Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Torn Avenger - cover

Torn Avenger

Lea Bronsen

Publisher: Writers in Crime

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A DARK VIKING ROMANCE 
Murder. Passion. Two ancient worlds colliding. 
As the second son of a Viking earl, Alv Gunnulfsen wasn't meant to inherit a throne or avenge a murder. But when his brother is slain during a raid and their father dies of grief, Alv is expected to take command and claim the killer's death. 
In a world of ruthless retaliation and strict social codes, he must also maneuver cleverly to protect a troublesome secret: his attraction for men. 
Roeland van Dijk, a wealthy Dutch merchant settled in Norway, has done the unthinkable to protect his family — hacked off the head of a Viking rapist. The wrath of the blond savages will cost him his freedom, and possibly his own head… 
Unless he's willing to accept the love of another man.

Other books that might interest you

  • What I Did For a Duke - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    What I Did For a Duke -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 3
    • 61
    • 0
    “A fresh voice that stands out….Delicious and delightful!”—Karen Hawkins  Romance superstar Amanda Quick calls Julie Anne Long, “a fantastic writer,” and says, “her writing glows.” Suzanne Enoch calls Long’s work, “warm, witty, and fabulous!” This rapidly rising star of historical romance dazzles once again with What I Did For a Duke—the next fabulous installment in her sensual and emotionally charged Pennyroyal Green series. This Regency delight focuses on a dark duke with a sinful reputation and his determined efforts to seduce and ruin the innocent sister of his enemy—only to fall victim himself to the gentle lady’s good nature and passionate soul. What I Did For a Duke follows Long’s delightful I Kissed an Earl, continuing the colorful feud between the Eversea and Redmond families, and it’s one of the most scandalously entertaining love stories in many a season.
    Show book
  • To Pleasure a Duke - cover

    To Pleasure a Duke

    Sara Bennett

    • 2
    • 27
    • 0
    The Husband Hunter’s Club is back in session! To Pleasure a Duke is the third installment in author Sara Bennett’s delightful historical romance series set in England’s Victorian Era, where the girls at Miss Debenham’s Finishing School believe the only husband worth having is a husband they have hunted themselves. The intended husband the determined heroine of To Pleasure a Duke has chosen is a moody nobleman, not unlike Jane Austen’s Mr. Darcy, who has absolutely no intention of proposing—which leads to a delightful game of seduction undertaken by a most brazen and enterprising young lady.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 38
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Sold to a Laird - cover

    Sold to a Laird

    Karen Ranney

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    In Sold to a Laird, the latest passionate Scottish love story from author Karen Ranney, a stubborn beauty sold into marriage by her father is determined to resist the charms of her new husband, a complete stranger. But Douglas Eston and and Lady Sarah Baines won’t be strangers for long . . .
    Show book
  • When a Scot Ties the Knot - Castles Ever After - cover

    When a Scot Ties the Knot -...

    Tessa Dare

    • 12
    • 64
    • 0
    On the cusp of her first London season, Miss Madeline Gracechurch was shy, pretty, and talented with a drawing pencil, but hopelessly awkward with gentlemen. She was certain to be a dismal failure on the London marriage mart. So Maddie did what generations of shy, awkward young ladies have done: she invented a sweetheart. 
    A Scottish sweetheart. One who was handsome and honorable and devoted to her, but conveniently never around. Maddie poured her heart into writing the imaginary Captain MacKenzie letter after letter . . . and by pretending to be devastated when he was (not really) killed in battle, she managed to avoid the pressures of London society entirely. 
    Until years later, when this kilted Highland lover of her imaginings shows up in the flesh. The real Captain Logan MacKenzie arrives on her doorstep—handsome as anything, but not entirely honorable. He's wounded, jaded, in possession of her letters . . . and ready to make good on every promise Maddie never expected to keep.
    Show book
  • And the Miss Ran Away With the Rake - Rhymes With Love - cover

    And the Miss Ran Away With the...

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Boyle’s popular Rhymes with Love series, comes And the Miss Ran Away with the Rake, a fast-paced, sensual historical romance. 
    Miss Daphne Dale isn’t looking for love, but when she reads an advertisement looking for a “sensible lady,” she can’t resist. The tender dialogue with the mysterious “Mr. Dishforth” is a welcome respite from the time she must spend with Lord Henry Seldon, an infuriating rogue she can’t stop thinking about. Which one will capture her heart? 
    RITA Award–winning author Elizabeth Boyle offers up another magical story filled with sensuality, passion, and wit. A sexy page turner, And the Miss Ran Away with the Rake is a lively and clever romance that you won’t want to put down.
    Show book