Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1 - cover

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn't. One boy's murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won't be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn's masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Vampire Most Wanted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Most Wanted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Take a road trip with the undead . . . in this latest in the Argeneau series by New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    For Basha Argeneau, anything is better than facing her estranged family. Even hiding out in sweltering southern California. But when a sexy immortal in black shows up determined to bring her back to the clan, she'll do anything to keep far, far away from the past she can't outrun. 
    Marcus Notte isn't here to play games—especially not with someone as crazy as the infamous blonde. Asked by Lucian Argeneau to bring her back for questioning, Marcus is determined to carry out Lucian's request—no matter how the seductive little mind-reading vamp feels about it. 
    Basha doesn't mind fighting fire with fire, especially with a hot immortal involved. But if he wants to take her away, he'll have to catch her first . . .
    Show book
  • Goddess (Children of Ossiria #3) - cover

    Goddess (Children of Ossiria #3)

    Vivian Lane

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Free of the burden of knowledge about the future, William and Carys start dating, which isn't without its challenges. Trusting him with her life is easy. Trusting him with her heart is terrifying. Meanwhile, a new and sinister supernatural threat arrives in Southern California. Our team of heroes will discover too late that Carys' true destiny as Protector is more life-changing than anyone knew.
    Show book
  • The Samantha-Morphosis: He Became a Little Girl - cover

    The Samantha-Morphosis: He...

    Mindi Flyth

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    One morning Sam Gregory wakes from strange dreams to find himself transformed in his bed into a five-year-old girl with long, curly blond hair and a face like a little angel. Sam is a busy sales executive with a family to support, and he had an important business trip scheduled today. If he doesn't change back into a grown man soon, it will ruin everything! 
     
    As Sam struggles to accept his new body, other strange things are happening. Somebody's dressing him in pink, pretty little princess outfits while he sleeps. His kid sister is treating him like he's her kid sister. And perhaps most disturbing of all: Sam keeps accidentally calling his parents Mommy and Daddy. 
     
    The Samantha-Morphosis: He Became a Little Girl is a new novella from Mindi Flyth, author of He's Stuck as a Schoolgirl: A Transgender Novel of Sugar and Spice. The Samantha-Morphosis is a surreal, dark, funny and sweet story of personal transformation, following Sam as he tries to face his girlhood like a man. 
     
    (26,000+ words, including an author's afterword about the book's creation. Find more of Mindi Flyth's work at Mindiflyth.blogspot.com.)
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 32
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • The Jane Colt Trilogy - cover

    The Jane Colt Trilogy

    Mary Fan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Artificial Absolutes 
    Jane Colt is just another recent college grad working as an Interstellar Confederation office drone—until the day she witnesses her best friend, Adam, kidnapped by a mysterious criminal. An extensive cover-up thwarts her efforts to report the crime, shaking her trust in the authorities. Only her older brother, Devin, believes her account. Devin hopes to leave behind his violent past and find peace in a marriage to the woman he loves. That hope shatters when he discovers a shocking secret that causes him to be framed for murder. With little more than a cocky attitude, Jane leaves everything she knows to flee with Devin, racing through the most lawless corners of the galaxy as she searches for Adam and proof of her brother’s innocence. Her journey uncovers truths about both of them, leading her to wonder just how much she doesn’t know about the people she loves. 
    Synthetic Illusions 
    Illusion is the only reality. Jane’s new career as a composer is a dream come true, but her blossoming relationship with Adam is marred by his terrifying nightmares. When Jane receives a warning that a shadowy agency is targeting Adam’s seminary school, she rescues him in the nick of time, but the only way she can protect him from such a powerful enemy is to run. In a shocking betrayal, her brother wasn’t the one who warned her about the attack on Adam. Instead, Devin was leading it. As Jane struggles to keep one step ahead of Devin, Adam’s exhaustion gives way to horror: His nightmares have begun to touch the real world. Jane can’t abandon Adam to a fate worse than death, and far more than Adam’s life hangs in the balance. As Jane pushes further into the dark unknown, she must challenge everything she once believed in, and she faces the most wrenching decision of her life: choosing between the two people she loves most. 
    Virtual Shadows 
    Life on the galaxy’s lawless Fringe isn’t easy. Nevertheless, Jane doesn’t regret sacrificing her comfortable life to protect the young man she loves. But the very place she took him for safety is slowly killing him, and her world is shaken again when her brother, Devin, reenters her life. 
    Determined to discover the identity of those behind a vicious bombing near his agency’s secret base, Devin defies his superiors and ventures into the dark corners of the universe. When he learns that the attackers have their crosshairs on the mysterious woman who saved his life, the mission becomes personal. 
    Unable to remain in hiding and unwilling to stand by while danger looms, Jane joins her brother on his quest and battles a chilling adversary hell-bent on destroying her homeworld. Entangled in a web of interstellar intrigue, virtual deception, and murderous agendas, she races to find answers—before the enemy wreaks devastation upon all she once knew.
    Show book
  • Citizen Zero - cover

    Citizen Zero

    Mark Cantrell

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “Those people are no-hopers.”“And what does that make me?”
     
    In a bitterly divided nation where security trumps civil liberty, unemployed David is on the verge of sinking into the ‘Zeroes’ – a destitute underclass numbering millions. But then JobNet's advanced virtual reality world offers him a gateway to a worthwhile future, and a chance to rejoin society.
     
    But David is an unwitting pawn in a deadly conspiracy to topple the Government: he's the ideal carrier for an intelligent virus designed to shatter the system and set the Zeroes free.
     
    When the virus activates, chaos ensues and the Zeroes rise. David is left trapped inside a corrupted reality. If it doesn't shatter his sanity, the secret he finds there will change everything...
     
    Sometimes even a pawn can hold the balance of power.
    Show book