Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1 - cover

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn't. One boy's murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won't be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn's masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Devil’S Imperium - Legacy - cover

    The Devil’S Imperium - Legacy

    Wina K

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Chris and his older brother Matt go separate ways during the quest to find their familys murderer. On his journey, Chris comes across Amy, a mysterious girl who possesses the power of healing. 
    
    Just when finally they become friends, Chris finds out that Amy has a blood relation with his familys murderer. Now, Chris has to choose between fulfilling his oath and loosing a friend.
    
    When a secret society sends their huntsmen after Amy, while Chris is fallen into a trap that causes him to lose himself to the darkness and becomes evil, the battle begins.
    Show book
  • Mariners of Gor - cover

    Mariners of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Many on Gor do not believe the great ship of Tersites, the lame, scorned, half-blind, half-mad shipwright, originally of Port Kar, exists. Surely it is a matter of no more than legend. In the previous book, however, Swordsmen of Gor, we learned that the great ship, commissioned by unusual warriors for a mysterious mission, was secretly built in the northern forests and brought down the Alexandra to Thassa, the sea, beginning her voyage to the “World’s End,” hazarding waters beyond the “farther islands” from which no ship had returned.   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Mariners of Gor is the 30th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • The Magicians' Guild - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The Magicians' Guild - The Black...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 1
    • 87
    • 0
    "We should expect this young woman to be more powerful than our average novice, possibly even more powerful than the average magician." 
    This year, like every other, the magicians of Imardin gather to purge the city of undesirables. Cloaked in the protection of their sorcery, they move with no fear of the vagrants and miscreants who despise them and their work—until one enraged girl, barely more than a child, hurls a stone at the hated invaders . . . and effortlessly penetrates their magical shield. 
    What the Magicians' Guild has long dreaded has finally come to pass. There is someone outside their ranks who possesses a raw power beyond imagining, an untrained mage who must be found and schooled before she destroys herself and her city with a force she cannot yet control.
    Show book
  • Dreamwalker - Legends of the Fallen #1 - cover

    Dreamwalker - Legends of the...

    J.A. Culican, Tanya Dawson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She's dreamed of being a great warrior. Instead, she becomes her world's worst nightmare.    
       
    Aria is living the life of a healer, a position that's been forced on her to keep her away from her dreamwalker abilities and her true desire of being a warrior. But there's one dream that refuses to leave her alone- a man in a barren landscape of sand and rocks and ur'gel, deadly creatures designed for war.    
       
    But as she fights to learn how to hone her dreamwalker gifts in order to save this man who she feels an odd connection to, her world folds in around her. Her village is attacked and her brother is taken. The ur'gel demand one thing: bring Beru.   
    The man from her dreams.  
       
    But all the information she has about the man called Beru is that he was a traitor to the great hero, Onen Suun, who imprisoned the fallen over two centuries ago. If she frees this enemy in order to save her brother, how could she live with herself?    
       
    But if she doesn't and her brother dies…   
       
    Save her brother or start a war. The decision is hers.    
       
    This begins the epic story of the Legends of the Fallen told by an ensemble cast of USA Today Bestselling authors who will sweep you away and carry you on an adventure you won't soon forget.  
    Show book
  • Doc Roberts: Space Pirate - cover

    Doc Roberts: Space Pirate

    Jay Toney

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Plundering innocent worlds; that is Doc Roberts job, and he is good at it. He was awarded a letter of Marque and a territory to hunt in exchange for his service to the Alliance and of course, a cut of his take. 
    The Alliance government can't openly operate in Commonwealth territory without starting another war, so they use privateers like Captain Roberts to destabilize governments and cause unease among the people in hopes that they will ask for Alliance protection. 
    Cheating and treachery cause Captain Roberts to reevaluate his loyalty. He can live with a little pilfering, but not outright stealing from him by trespassing on his planet. There is only one thing he can do. Teach the Alliance government that there is a price to pay for taking what is not theirs. 
    The Alliance goes too far when they send an assassin to kill Doc's wife. Now it is outright war, for Captain Roberts anyway. Now he is both a pirate and a rebel with people on both sides of the border whom either loves him or hates him. 
    After fighting a duel with one of the Alliance's promising new captains, torturing him, and leaving him for dead; he has made powerful enemies in the Alliance hegemony. The Alliance military leaders want to make Captain Roberts suffer like he made their captain suffer. 
    One man can only do so much, and Doc is getting tired. It is time to pass the reins of command to his son. But first, he must crush his son's dreams and teach him what it means to be an Alliance citizen. 
    WARNING! This is a stand-alone novel that contains grievous violence some of it extreme and graphically written, nudity, and mild cursing. After all, it is about a pirates life, and that is how they live. There are adult situations, but nothing graphic and no erotica. If any of this offends you, do not buy this book. But if you choose to open its cover and peer inside, I'm sure that you will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it, 
     
    Show book
  • Wicked - Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West - cover

    Wicked - Life and Times of the...

    Gregory Maguire

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    This is the book that started it all! The basis for the smash hit Tony Award-winning Broadway musical, Gregory Maguire's breathtaking New York Times bestseller Wicked views the land of Oz, its inhabitants, its Wizard, and the Emerald City, through a darker and greener (not rosier) lens. Brilliantly inventive, Wicked offers us a radical new evaluation of one of the most feared and hated characters in all of literature: the much maligned Wicked Witch of the West who, as Maguire tells us, wasn’t nearly as Wicked as we imagined.
    Show book