Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker - cover

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn’t. One boy’s murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won’t be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn’s masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Defenders - cover

    The Defenders

    Philip Dick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This early work by Philip K. Dick was originally published in 1953 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. 'The Defenders' is a short story about the aftermath of a nuclear war. Philip Kindred Dick was born on December 16 1928, in Chicago, Illinois. Dick and his family moved to the Bay Area of San Francisco when he was young, and later on to Washington DC following his parents divorce. Dick attended Elementary school and then a Quaker school before the family moved back to California. It was around this time that Dick began to take an active interest in the science fiction genre, reading his first magazine ‘Stirring Science Stories’, at age twelve. Dick married five times between 1959 and 1973, and had three children. He sold his first story in 1951 and from that point on he wrote full-time, selling his first novel in 1955. In addition to 44 published novels, Dick wrote an estimated 121 short stories, most of which appeared in science fiction magazines during his lifetime. In addition to 44 published novels, Dick wrote an estimated 121 short stories, most of which appeared in science fiction magazines during his lifetime. After his death, many of his stories made the transition to the big screen, with blockbuster films such as Blade Runner, Total Recall and Minority Report being based on his works.
    Show book
  • Vampire Most Wanted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Most Wanted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Take a road trip with the undead . . . in this latest in the Argeneau series by New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    For Basha Argeneau, anything is better than facing her estranged family. Even hiding out in sweltering southern California. But when a sexy immortal in black shows up determined to bring her back to the clan, she'll do anything to keep far, far away from the past she can't outrun. 
    Marcus Notte isn't here to play games—especially not with someone as crazy as the infamous blonde. Asked by Lucian Argeneau to bring her back for questioning, Marcus is determined to carry out Lucian's request—no matter how the seductive little mind-reading vamp feels about it. 
    Basha doesn't mind fighting fire with fire, especially with a hot immortal involved. But if he wants to take her away, he'll have to catch her first . . .
    Show book
  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • Rebel Pawn King (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 4) - cover

    Rebel Pawn King (Of Crowns and...

    Morgan Rice

    • 1
    • 28
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    REBEL, PAWN, KING is book #4 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).
    
    17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, wakes to find herself imprisoned. Her army destroyed, her people captured, the rebellion quashed, she has to somehow pick up the pieces after being betrayed. Can her people ever rise again?
    
    Thanos sails for the Isle of Prisoners, thinking Ceres is alive, and finds himself in a trap of his own. In his dangerous voyage he remains tormented by the idea of Stephania, alone, with his child, and feels torn over his life’s path. Yet as he struggles to return to Delos, to find both of his loves, he encounters a betrayal so great, his life can never be the same again.
    
    Stephania, a woman scorned, does not sit idly back. She turns all the power of her fury on the ones she loves the most—and her treachery, the most dangerous of all, may be what finally brings the kingdom down for good.
    
    REBEL, PAWN, KING tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons) 
    
    Book #5 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY will be released soon!
    Show book
  • The Hanging Stranger - cover

    The Hanging Stranger

    Philip Dick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the lamppost something was hanging. A shapeless dark bundle, swinging a little with the wind. Like a dummy of some sort. Loyce rolled down his window and peered out. What the hell was it? A display of some kind? Sometimes the Chamber of Commerce put up displays in the square.
    Show book
  • The Cat Megapack - 25 Frisky Feline Tales Old and New - cover

    The Cat Megapack - 25 Frisky...

    Andrew Lang, John Russell Fearn,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This volume includes 25  wonderful, wondrous stories and two poems about cats, by major authors old and new. Included are:
    
    INTRODUCTION: ...IN THE DARK, by Robert Reginald
    SEVEN SAW MURDER, by G. T. Fleming-Roberts
    THE CATS, by H. P. Lovecraft (poem)
    THE HEMINGWAY KITTENS, by A. R. Morlan
    THE CAT AND THE BIRDS, by Aesop
    THE BEAST FROM THE ABYSS, by Robert E. Howard
    OUT OF PLACE, by Pamela Sargent
    THE FOX AND THE CAT, by the Brothers Grimm
    THE BLACK CAT, by Edgar Allan Poe
    THE CAT AND MOUSE IN PARTNERSHIP, by Andrew Lang
    NIPPER...NIP...NIP, by Robert Reginald
    TOBERMORY, by Saki (H. H. Munro)
    THE CAT, by E. F. Benson
    A PSYCHICAL INVASION, by Algernon Blackwood
    UNIVERSES, by A. R. Morlan (poem)
    THE VAMPIRE CAT OF NABESHIMA, by Lord Redesdale
    THE WOMAN AND THE CAT, by Marcel Prevost
    DICK BAKER'S CAT, by Mark Twain
    BEAST OF THE TARN, by John Russell Fearn
    MRS. MILLIGAN'S CAT, by Gary Lovisi
    A REVOLT OF THE GODS, by Ambrose Bierce
    MONTY'S FRIEND, by William Livingston Alden
    THE HEADLESS CAT, by Elliott O’Donnell
    ALL CATS ARE GRAY, by Andre Norton
    THE SLUM CAT, by Ernest Thompson Seton
    MY FATHER, THE CAT, by Henry Slesar
    THE BALLET OF THE CATS, by Sydney J. Bounds
    LETTERS FROM A CAT, by Helen Hunt Jackson
    And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see all the volumes in this ongoing series, including volumes of science fiction, fantasy, horror, westerns, adventure, mystery -- and much, much more!
    Show book