Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker - cover

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn’t. One boy’s murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won’t be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn’s masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Vow - How a Forgotten Ancient Practice Can Transform Your Life - cover

    The Vow - How a Forgotten...

    Ed Gungor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In his first release since the best-selling There is More to the Secret, Ed Gungor challenges the church to return to authenticity and community.  
    Over and over again in scripture Christians are encouraged to "make vows to the Lord" (e.g., Psalm 76:11). Is it possible that making vows-- intentionally inserting various Christian practices into our lives-- would have great value to 21st-century Christians? What if we thoughtfully and publicly articulated vows before God and those we love? Would it help our lives take on the tone of the eternal? Has something been lost in the openness of the 21st century? The answer is yes!   
     Gungor says: "Vow-making is an old trail that was very familiar to the ancients who have gone before us, but is virtually unknown for we moderns. As I have wandered down this path, it has been both intriguing and empowering, and, on another level, just plain dangerous. But I really think it's leading somewhere. That's the why of this writing."
    Show book
  • A Rebel Heart (Daughtry House Book #1) - cover

    A Rebel Heart (Daughtry House...

    Beth White

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Five years after the final shot was fired in the War Between the States, Selah Daughtry can barely manage to keep herself, her two younger sisters, and their spinster cousin fed and clothed. With their family's Mississippi plantation swamped by debt and the Big House falling down around them, the only option seems to be giving up their ancestral land.Pinkerton agent and former Union cavalryman Levi Riggins is investigating a series of robberies and sabotage linked to the impoverished Daughtry plantation. Posing as a hotel management agent for the railroad, he tells Selah he'll help her save her home, but only if it is converted into a hotel. With Selah otherwise engaged with renovations, Levi moves onto the property to "supervise" while he actually attends to his real assignment right under her nose.Selah isn't sure she entirely trusts the handsome Yankee, but she'd do almost anything to save her home. What she never expected to encounter was his assault on her heart.
    Show book
  • Oath of Honor (Blue Justice Book #1) - cover

    Oath of Honor (Blue Justice Book...

    Lynette Eason

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    Police officer Isabelle St. John loves her crazy, loud, law-enforcement family. With three brothers and two sisters, she's never without someone to hang out with--or fight with. And she knows they'll be there for her when things get tough. Like when her partner is murdered and she barely escapes with her own life.Determined to discover exactly what happened, Izzy's investigation sends her headfirst into a criminal organization, possibly with cops on the payroll--including someone from her own family. With her dead partner's handsome homicide detective brother Ryan shadowing her every move, Izzy's head is spinning. How can she secure justice for her partner when doing so could mean sending someone she loves to prison? And how will she guard her heart when the man she's had a secret crush on for years won't leave her side?With her signature fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat action, Lynette Eason invites readers into a captivating new series where justice is a family affair.
    Show book
  • The Falcon and the Sparrow - cover

    The Falcon and the Sparrow

    MaryLu Tyndall

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Reluctant Spy Captures more than she bargained for in this Regency Romance
    
     
    London of 1803 is as wild as Rome before the fall of the Empire as the rick seek to feed their insatiable hunger for pleasure while ignoring Napoleon’s resurgence.
    
     
    Into a dark London townhouse walks a timid woman set upon saving her brother’s life, even if it requires her to commit treason upon the country of her birth.
    
     
    Admiral Chasse Randal is intrigued by the new governess in his home and cannot deny that his grieving heart is beginning to awaken as he watches Dominique’s gentle ways with his son.
    
     
    Yet Dominique faces an impossible choice. Steal Admiralty documents for Napoleon and betray the man she loves or watch her only brother die.
    
     
    When the Admiral discovers her ruse and follows her back to France, will he be able to forgive her in time to save her and her brother or will they all perish beneath the blade of Napoleon’s henchmen
    Show book
  • Tantric Massage: Sensual Massage Guide to Tantra Massage with Illustrated Tantra Techniques - cover

    Tantric Massage: Sensual Massage...

    Rozella Hart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Connect with your spiritual side through tantric massage 
     
    Your body is a temple and it is time to worship through the sensual massage of tantra technique. 
     
    Increase your understanding of the pleasure centers of the male and female body through tantric massage and become a master of pleasure. 
     
    Do you want to feel things you haven’t before? Connect with your body? Get in tune with your partner? All of this can be achieved through tantra massage. 
     
     
    Buy this tantric massage guide to: 
    Find you and your partner’s erogenous zones through sensual massage 
    Ease your stress and worry less in the bedroom with tantra techniques 
    View 10 sensual massage technique illustrations 
    View 5 tantra positions to use with your partner 
    Connect with your spiritual body through tantric massage 
    Explore new boundaries and sensations with tantra massage 
    Bond more closely, openly and honestly with your partner 
     
    Ready to dive in and explore your body for ultimate spiritual pleasure? Buy this tantra massage guide to get spiritual in the bedroom tonight!
    Show book
  • A Claim of Her Own - cover

    A Claim of Her Own

    Stephanie Grace Whitson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    It's 1876, and 20-year-old Mattie Flynn is determined to make a fresh start after fleeing from her sinister boss in the gambling house where she was employed as a singer.  Mattie travels to Deadwood, South Dakota, in search of her younger brother, who went ahead of her in hopes of making a fortune in the gold mines. All Mattie wants is a safe and respectable life for the two of them, but that doesn't seem to be her destiny as she faces more heartache and trials. Will the suspicious bottles of gold dust from her brother's claim be the key to her future...or does the handsome street preacher, who is always turning the other cheek, truly hold the answers to her deepest longings?
    Show book