Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn't. One boy's murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won't be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn's masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Pinky and the Beast - cover

    Pinky and the Beast

    Ana Alexander

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Sophie :
    Being an assistant is easy. You have to be organized (I mostly am), have lots of patience (they should make me the poster girl for it), and the ability to smile even when you want to cry (the smiley face emoji is my spirit animal). Being star linebacker Max Kingston`s super-secret assistant/sobriety companion? Not so easy when I also happen to have a major crush on him.
    
    Max :
    
    I have a crazy person living in my house, and I can`t get her out. An unfortunate problem regarding pain medicine has landed me in the position of having to endure living with a pink-haired,yoga-loving, hippie odd-ball. The worse part? I`m starting to like her a little too much. She`s not my type, but I keep forgetting that.
    Send help!
    Show book
  • Conan - cover

    Conan

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    "Know, oh prince, that between the years when the oceans drank Atlantis and the gleaming cities, and the years of the rise of the Sons of Aryas, there was an Age undreamed of, when shining kingdoms lay spread across the world like blue mantles beneath the stars—Nemedia, Ophir, Brythunia, Hyperborea, Zamora with its dark-haired women and towers of spider-haunted mystery, Zingara with its chivalry, Koth that bordered on the pastoral lands of Shem, Stygia with its shadow-guarded tombs, Hyrkania whose riders wore steel and silk and gold. But the proudest kingdom of the world was Aquilonia, reigning supreme in the dreaming west. Hither came Conan, the Cimmerian, black-haired, sullen- eyed,sword in hand, a thief, a reaver, a slayer, with gigantic melancholies and gigantic mirth, to tread the jeweled thrones of the Earth under his sandalled feet."
    The complete Robert E. Howard's Conan in a new omnibus edition that includes:
    The Frost Giant's Daughter
    The Tower of The Elephant
    The God in The Bowl
    Rogues in The House
    Queen of The Black Coast
    The Vale of Lost Women
    Black Colossus
    Shadows in The Moonlight
    A Witch Shall Be Born
    Shadows in Zamboula
    Xuthal Of the Dusk
    The Devil in Iron
    The People of The Black Circle
    The Black Stranger
    The Pool of The Black One
    Red Nails
    Jewels of Gwahlur
    Beyond the Black River
    The Phoenix on the Sword
    The Scarlet Citadel
    The Hour of the Dragon
    Synopsis, Drafts and Unfinished Stories
    The Hyborian Age
    Show book
  • Starborn - cover

    Starborn

    Katie MacAlister

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Fireborn woman and a Starborn man embark on a desperate sea voyage to save two kingdoms in a rousing fantasy from the New York Times–bestselling author.   The battle for sovereignty among the seven lands of Alba has ended. The prophecy of Peace appears to have come true. But appearances can be deceptive. A new battle is brewing. Its outcome is dependent on the retrieval of a sacred triad of artifacts . . .   The hunt for the three precious moonstones begins. For Allegria, Fireborn lightweaver, and her Starborn lover, Hallow, it means saving more than worlds. It means rescuing their friend Deo, prisoner in the shadowlands of Eris, where the secrets of the moonstones are buried. Steering Allegria and Hallow in their ocean quest is a mysterious lifebound captain. And he’s setting sail with a warning: No mere mortal has ever survived the journey to Eris, let alone come back alive . . .   As the bonds of friendship are threatened and the courage of three heroes challenged, the fate of two kingdoms will be at risk as bestselling author Katie MacAlister’s breathtaking Born Prophecy saga continues.
    Show book
  • Shadowborn - cover

    Shadowborn

    Katie MacAlister

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The New York Times–bestselling author of Fireborn and Starborn returns to a magical fantasy realm where warriors of the light fight for everlasting peace.   Liberated from exile, the brutal god Nezu is leveling his vengeful wrath against the blessed lands of Alba, and only three heroes stand a chance of stopping him. Fireborn Allegria, with her ability to harness the power of light; her Starborn lover, Hallow, who leads the society of mages; and Deo, a warrior born of both worlds . . .   But the circle of friendship is broken when Allegria is imprisoned in the spirit world of the Thane. Surrounded by long dead warriors bent on revenge, Allegria is losing her grasp on the mortal realm. Now she must fight to hold on to the memories she has left—and the hope that help is coming from a world away.   The ultimate battle between good and evil is breaking, and Hallow and Deo need Allegria to win it. But even then, how can they achieve the impossible? For it’s not just one destructive god they must face, but also his creator. Only an arcane prophecy and the untried power of their joined magics can save the Fourth Age.
    Show book
  • Eutopia - A Novel of Terrible Optimism - cover

    Eutopia - A Novel of Terrible...

    David Nickle

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This debut horror novel by the author of short story collection Monstrous Affections “establishes him as a worthy heir to the mantle of Stephen King” (National Post).   Set in 1911, Eutopia “mixes utopian vision, rustic Americana, and pure creepiness. . . . Nickle blends Little House on the Prairie with distillates of Rosemary’s Baby and The X-Files to create a chilling survival-of-the-fittest story” (Publishers Weekly).   Situated on the edge of the woods and mountains of northern Idaho, the tiny settlement of Eliada is an industrialist’s attempt to create heaven on earth. But its secrets are soon to be unveiled, as Jason Thistledown, the sole survivor of a mysterious plague in Montana, and Andrew Waggoner, a black doctor nearly lynched by the KKK, delve beneath the façade of the utopian mill town. What they discover is science warped by ideology—and an unearthly monster that preys on the faith of its own true believers . . .   “A story of piano-wire suspense, grotesque horrors, and, above all, visceral insight into the race politics of American horror, and how they are bound up with the American project itself.” —Cory Doctorow, Boing Boing  Praise for David Nickle   “His stories are dark, wildly imaginative, and deeply compassionate—even when they’re laced with righteous anger.” —Nathan Ballingrud, author of Wounds “David Nickle is Canada’s answer to Stephen King. His writing charms even as it slices like a blade between the ribs: sharp, subtle, and never less than devastating.” —Helen Marshall, author of Gifts for the One Who Comes After
    Show book
  • STARGATE ATLANTIS Third Path (Legacy book 8) - cover

    STARGATE ATLANTIS Third Path...

    Melissa Scott, Jo Graham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New beginnings... 
    Elizabeth Weir and Ronon Dex are prisoners of the Vanir, whose damaged ship is plummeting into the mountains of Sateda. Meanwhile, Atlantis is in lock down, infected by a virulent contagion, cut off from the rest of the galaxy. And time is running out... 
    Helped by Dr. Daniel Jackson, Colonel Shepherd's team fight not only to save their city and free their friends, but ultimately to save an entire species from extinction. As tensions rise between the Wraith, the Travelers, and the Lanteans, old enemies - and long lost friends - must unite to walk a third path if the fragile peace in the Pegasus galaxy is to hold. 
    In this riveting conclusion to the epic Legacy series, the destiny of Atlantis and her people will be decided. 
    This is the conclusion of the highly popular and successful STARGATE ATLANTIS Legacy series by Melissa Scott, Jo Graham and Amy Griswold. For a complete list of the Legacy books, click here. Third Path 
    Elizabeth leaned forward from the seat behind the pilot's, her arms crossed around her middle. "Same old Rodney." 
    "In some ways," Teyla said. Of course Elizabeth was not aware of the silent conversation. She knew nothing of Rodney's experiences with the Wraith, or of how they had left him with the residual Wraith telepathy that allowed him to speak privately with her. 
    "What's the date?" 
    Teyla looked around. 
    "The date," Elizabeth said firmly. "What day is it?" 
    "According to the reckoning of your people, today is February 24, 2010," Teyla replied. 
    Elizabeth sat back in her seat, nodding slowly. "February 24, 2010. The last things I remember were in June, 2007. Not quite three years." 
    "Yes," Teyla said. "That was when we lost you to the Asurans. You truly do not remember anything since then?" 
    "Not until a few weeks ago," Elizabeth said. "When I was on Mazatla." Her frown deepened. "I have no idea what happened between." 
    "A great many things," Teyla said ruefully. There were so many things Elizabeth had missed. The war between the Wraith and the Asurans. Atlantis' return to Earth. The war against Queen Death. She did not even know that Torren existed. "I do not know where to begin."
    Show book