Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker #1

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn't. One boy's murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won't be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn's masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Surprised by Love - An Amish Family Novella - cover

    Surprised by Love - An Amish...

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In a desperate move to evade her match-making mother setting her up with her childhood tormenter, Emily Shwartz announces that she’s already seeing someone: Reuban Coblentz. The trouble is, Reuban is barely even a friend. But seeing how desperate she is, Reuban plays along. But when the past sneaks up on them, will this temporary arrangement turn into everlasting love?
    Show book
  • Brides of Texas - cover

    Brides of Texas

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A New Value Paperback Edition for Karen Witemeyer!Get three historical romances in one omnibus edition from bestselling author Karen Witemeyer. This special edition introduces value-minded readers to Karen's unbeatable blend of Texas history, humor, action, and irresistible romance. Includes three of Karen's most popular novels--A Tailor-Made Bride, Short-Straw Bride, and Stealing the Preacher.
    Show book
  • A Reluctant Bride - cover

    A Reluctant Bride

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    She never wanted to marry. He hopes to make amends for past wrongs. Can love find a way to heal both of their hearts? 
    Sadie Schrock swore she would never marry. All of her other Amish friends could court and marry—she was content to manage the family business and eventually take it over when her parents are ready to retire. But all of that changes when a reckless driver kills both of her parents and seriously injures her younger sister. With mounting hospital bills adding to the pile of debt her parents left behind, Sadie is left with no choice: she must marry. And not just any man—the man who saw her at her weakest and walked away. 
    Aden knows what his brother did to Sadie years ago was inexcusable. And every day since that incident, Aden has lived with the guilt for not intervening sooner. When he is faced with the chance to protect Sadie once again, he can’t let her down—even if it means living with the scorn of the woman he loves for the rest of his life. 
    Working alongside Aden at the store, Sadie realizes he isn’t the same boy who once betrayed her. Just when Sadie starts to let her guard down and perhaps develop feelings for her new husband, dangerous secrets are revealed. Now everything Sadie has worked so hard to protect is threatened, and she must find a way to save her family—and herself.
    Show book
  • Fire and Ice (Wild at Heart Book #3) - cover

    Fire and Ice (Wild at Heart Book...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Saddle Up for a Wildly Fun Ride in Mary Connealy's LatestBailey Wilde is one of the best new ranchers in the West. She's been living disguised as a man for a while, but when Gage Coulter comes to drive her off her homestead, he quickly realizes he's dealing with a woman--a very tough, very intriguing woman at that.Gage is an honest man, but he didn't make his fortune being weak. He won't break the law, but he'll push as hard as he can within it. Five thousand acres of his best range land is lost to him because Bailey's homestead is located right across the only suitable entrance to a canyon full of lush grass. Gage has to regain access to his land--and he's got to go through Bailey to do it.Spending a winter alone has a way of making a person crave some human contact. In a moment of weakness, Bailey agrees to a wild plan Gage concocts. Can these two independent, life-toughened homesteaders loosen up enough to earn each other's respect--and maybe find love in the process?
    Show book
  • A Sister's Wish - The Charmed Amish Life Book Three - cover

    A Sister's Wish - The Charmed...

    Shelley Shepard Gray

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    New York Times Bestselling Author 
    In Shelley Shepard Gray’s third book in her Charmed Amish Life series, a respectable young woman finds herself falling for an Amish man from the wrong side of the tracks.Amelia Kinsinger is the perfect Amish woman—at least according to her neighbors. And while Amelia takes pride in her role as homemaker, she’s also harboring a secret: She’s been in love with bad boy Simon Hochstetler for as long as she can remember. Too bad he’s about as far from “perfect” as an Amish man could get… but that’s exactly why she’s so drawn to him. 
     
    Life hasn’t been kind to Simon. He ran away from an abusive home at fifteen and things went downhill from there. Eventually, Simon landed in prison. But the experience changed him. Now back in Charm as a grown man, he’s determined to make a new life for himself and not think too much about his wild past…unless it pertains to Amelia. 
     
    He’s loved Amelia for years. To him, she represents everything good and kind in the world. When he realizes that she returns his affections, he starts calling on her in secret, even though her older brother Lukas—who just happens to be Simon’s best friend—has made it perfectly clear that Amelia deserves better. Simon disagrees and believes he’s the only one who can truly make her happy.  
     
    But when Amelia gets hurt, it sets off a chain of events that forces them to consider their future together—and face their past mistakes. There’s a chance for love… but only if Simon dares to trust Amelia with the secrets of his past.
    Show book
  • Building Trust - An Amish Family Novella - cover

    Building Trust - An Amish Family...

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Grace Miller and Joel King are in love. They’ve dated secretly for the past year and when he proposes marriage, Grace eagerly agrees. But when she tells her parents about the wedding, she’s shocked when her father tells her she can’t marry Joel. Can Grace get to the bottom of her father’s animosity toward Joel so they can have the happily ever after she’s always dreamed of?
    Show book