Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker - cover

Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] - Curse Breaker

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who do you call when enchanted trees start killing those they should protect? 
In a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope. 
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. 
Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn’t. One boy’s murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption. 
 
Enchanted trees take Sarn to where the forest failed to uphold its rules. Seeing a dead child gifted with the same magic as his son unhinges Sarn. He vows to find out the truth no matter what the cost. But his gift is untrained and finding answers won’t be easy. Sarn must balance nights serving the Rangers with days dedicated to hiding his son from the dark forces stalking them both.  
 
When Sarn’s masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?  
 
Get Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version] to find out. It's epic fantasy as it was meant to be. Fans of Anthony Ryan, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save those he loves and find peace for a troubled ghost and himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Forgiven (Sisters of the Heart Book 3) - cover

    Forgiven (Sisters of the Heart...

    Shelley Shepard Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tragedy strikes­—a brother and sister find themselves facing a situation that will shape the rest of their lives.  
    When a fire destroys the Lundys' barn, Winnie is injured trying to get the animals to safety. Confined to a hospital for weeks, out of touch with her loved ones who live too far away to visit by buggy, she must depend on Englisher Samuel Miller to keep her company. Though his family is part of Winnie's tight-knit Amish community, Samuel left years earlier to pursue a university education. Through conversations, and Samuel's dedication to her recovery, a friendship forms. But despite their growing attraction, Winnie knows it can never develop into something more as long as Samuel chooses to remain in the outside world. 
    When Winnie returns home, she finds her brother, Jonathan, struggling with his own dilemma. Cigarette butts were discovered in the debris of the barn and Jonathan is determined to find out who is responsible for destroying his property and putting his family at risk. But in a community founded on grace and forgiveness, will his unwillingness to move on eat away at the trust that is the foundation of their lives?
    Show book
  • Energy Ball: A Beginner's Guide to Creating an Energy Ball - cover

    Energy Ball: A Beginner's Guide...

    Charles Godwyn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Energy Ball: A Beginner's Guide to Creating an Energy Ball is your one-stop guide that will teach you the ins and outs of creating an energy ball. Creating an energy ball is a basic technique in Magick. It also has many uses. If you are a true practitioner of the magical arts, then it is a must that you learn to create a real energy ball. 
    This book is a magical manual that will teach you:What an energy ball isUses and benefitsHow to create an energy ballHow to program your energy ballBest practicesAnswers to frequently asked questions about creating an energy ball 
    And so much more! 
    This book is divided into four parts: 
    Part I deals with the basics. Before you create an energy ball, you should first have a good understanding of the fundamentals, such as what magical energy is, the uses and benefits of an energy ball, among others. 
    Part II explains the process of creating an energy ball. It is time to turn your knowledge into actual practice. 
    Part III talks about the best practices that you should observe when creating an energy ball. 
    Part IV lays down the answers to frequently asked questions about creating an energy ball.
    Show book
  • A Clear Mind - One Man’S Experience of Life After Lymphoma - cover

    A Clear Mind - One Man’S...

    Robert Tosei Osterman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Clear Mind presents a memoir of Robert Tosei Ostermans observations on individual existences, focusing on his thoughts and ongoing practice to purify and calm his mind. A pure mind is able to see all things in their beauty and wonder. A purified mind brings real freedomfreedom from clinging to life and freedom from the fear of death. For Osterman, this clarity only came to him when he sincerely applied himself to the practice of attentiveness. It is his belief that this is the most important thing that anyone can do in life.
     
    He recorded his daily random observations, presented here and arranged under ten themes. He explores the concept of life after death, reviewing his own experience after surviving the randomness of lymphoma and the devastation that it brought to his life.
     
    Is there life after death? Can one be truly happy and free in this life? In A Clear Mind, the ordinary becomes the extraordinary, from the children on the school bus that Osterman drives to the winter scenes he experiences. Follow one mans path toward the clarification of his mind and the journey to make his mind right.
    Show book
  • Holding the Fort (The Fort Reno Series Book #1) - cover

    Holding the Fort (The Fort Reno...

    Regina Jennings

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Jennings Winningly Combines Humor, History, and RomanceLouisa Bell never wanted to be a dance-hall singer, but dire circumstances force her hand. With a little help from her brother in the cavalry, she's able to make ends meet, but lately he's run afoul of his commanding officer, so she undertakes a visit to straighten him out. Major Daniel Adams has his hands full at Fort Reno. He can barely control his rowdy troops, much less his two adolescent daughters. If Daniel doesn't find someone respectable to guide his children, his mother-in-law insists she'll take them.When Louisa arrives with some reading materials, she's mistaken for the governess who never appeared. Major Adams is skeptical. She bears little resemblance to his idea of a governess--they're not supposed to be so blamed pretty--but he's left without recourse. His mother-in-law must be satisfied, which leaves him turning a blind eye to his unconventional governess's methods. Louisa's never faced so important a performance. Can she keep her act together long enough?
    Show book
  • 365 Devotions for Living Joyfully - cover

    365 Devotions for Living Joyfully

    Victoria Doulos York

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover the joy of the Lord in fresh ways through the beautiful new 365 Devotions for Living Joyfully. Full of simple, accessible devotions for every day of the year, this book will help you find deep, unshakable, biblical joy and will inspire you to live your most joyful life. 
    In the midst of busy schedules and endless to-do lists, joy seems like a luxury few can afford, let alone a foundational part of an identity rooted in Christ. God promises His children a life of joy, and yet it remains so easy to lose sight of the gifts He offers every day. Take a few minutes each morning to rekindle this biblical understanding of a joy-filled life with the beautiful and inspirational new book, 365 Devotions for Living Joyfully. 
    Reflect on the abundant life God holds out to you, and rediscover how joy can transform your heart. With Scripture verses and a prayer on each page, these devotions will inspire and grow your faith as you begin to see life as God truly intended it—full of abounding joy! Take heart and refresh your soul every day of the year through the encouraging words of 365 Devotions for Living Joyfully.
    Show book
  • Falling for You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #2) - cover

    Falling for You (A Bradford...

    Becky Wade

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Famously beautiful model Willow Bradford is taking a temporary break from her hectic schedule to work as the innkeeper at her family's small-town bed-and-breakfast. She was enjoying the peace of her hometown, Merryweather, Washington, right up until she came face-to-face with Corbin Stewart, the man she loves to hate. A thoughtful rule-follower by nature, Willow threw caution to the wind four years ago when she entrusted her heart to Corbin--and suffered the consequences when it all fell apart.Former NFL quarterback Corbin is forceful, charming, and accustomed to getting what he wants . . . except where Willow Bradford is concerned. Unable to forget her, he's never stopped regretting what happened between them. When their paths unexpectedly cross again, he's determined to make her give him a second chance.When a decades-old missing persons case finds Corbin and Willow working together, they're forced to confront their past and who they've become--and whether they can risk falling for one another all over again.
    Show book