Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Gardening For Beginners Book - cover

Gardening For Beginners Book

Alastair R Agutter

Publisher: Alastair Agutter Digital Publications

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A very big welcome to Gardening for Beginners, a book I was inspired to write from having a real passion since my childhood for gardening. On the book cover you see the words "go green" and having a creative mind, I have provided many great ideas on utilizing old household items that can be transformed and used in the garden. As a result doing your bit recycling and helping the environment.  
Gardening for Beginners Book is a fabulous gift for friends, family and loved ones of any age seeking to take up the free and healthy pastime of Horticulture. 
 
As we become more aware of our environment and wild life, with this book you can take the plunge of creating a mini eco-system around your home for a healthier lifestyle and creating a blaze of colour. Blooming Marvellous! 
 
The book comes with many great gardening ideas including the growing of your own organic vegetables for healthier eating and giving new life to items around your home that can be recycled and given a new lease of life as part of the garden landscape. Also a new lease of life for yourself, with healthy free exercise, ensuring a more healthier lifestyle and remaining in good health, both physically and mentally.  
 
Gardening for Beginners has been 2 years in the making by Alastair R Agutter Best Selling author of specialist books and found within this publication only encouragement with step by step guides and many great ideas for making your home into a little piece of Eden. 
CONTENTS 
Introduction 
Chapter One – Garden Tools 
Chapter Two – Garden Equipment 
Chapter Three – Garden Soils      
Chapter Four – Garden Soil Preparation 
Chapter Five – Container Recycling 
Chapter Six – Hanging Baskets 
Chapter Seven – Garden Pots and Tubs 
Chapter Eight – Plant Conditions 
Chapter Nine – Growing Strawberries 
Chapter Ten – Healthy Roses 
Chapter Eleven – Growing Organic Vegetables 
Chapter Twelve – Garden Plants in Sunny Areas 
Chapter Thirteen – Garden Plants in Shaded Areas 
Chapter Fourteen – Propagating Plant Cuttings 
Chapter Fifteen – Growing and Pruning Fruit Trees 
Chapter Sixteen - Gardening Good Life and Ideas 
Reference

Other books that might interest you

  • Peanut Butter and Naan - Stories of an American Mom in the Far East - cover

    Peanut Butter and Naan - Stories...

    Jennifer Hillman-Magnuson

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Fly-by-the-seat-of-her-pants mom Jennifer Magnuson knew her spoiled suburban brood needed a wake-up call—she just couldn’t find the time to fit one in. But when her husband was offered a position in India, she saw it for what it was: the perfect opportunity for her family to unplug from their over-scheduled and pampered lives in Nashville and gain some much-needed perspective. What she didn’t realize was how much their time in India would transform her as well.
    
    A combination of Eat, Pray, Love and Modern Family, with a dash of Chelsea Handler thrown in for good measure, Peanut Butter and Naan is Magnuson’s hilarious look at the chaos of parenting against a backdrop of malaria, extreme poverty, and no conveniences of any kind—and her story of rediscovering herself and revitalizing her connection with those she loves the most. In India, after years of parenting under a cloud of anxiety, Magnuson found a renewed sense of adventure and fearlessness (a discovery that was totally worth the many months of hiding anti-malarial medication in her kids’ morning oatmeal), and started to become the mother she’d always hoped to be. Hers is a story about motherhood that will not only make you laugh and nod with recognition—it will inspire you to fall in love with your own family all over again.
    Show book
  • Welcome to the Club - 100 Parenting Milestones You Never Saw Coming - cover

    Welcome to the Club - 100...

    Raquel D'Apice

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    From the comedian behind the popular parenting blog The Ugly Volvo comes a refreshing spin on the baby milestone book. Instead of a place to lovingly capture the first time baby sleeps through the night, this book shows what it's like the first time baby rolls off the bed/sofa/changing table, leaving mom or dad in a state of pure terror (it happens). These 100 rarely documented but all-too-realistic milestones—such as "First Time Baby Says a Word You Didn't Want Her to Say"—provide comfort, solidarity, and comic relief for new parents. Laugh-out-loud relatable text and distinctive illustrations of these "bad" parenting moments make this a must-have book for anyone entering the mysterious club of parenthood.
    Show book
  • The Secret Art of Being a Grown-Up - Tips Tricks and Perks No One Thought to Tell You - cover

    The Secret Art of Being a...

    Bridget Watson Payne

    • 3
    • 1
    • 0
    Hello, grown-ups of all ages! Eclectic, bite-sized bursts of advice meet quirky illustrations in this playful guide to feeling like the grown-up we all wanted to be as a kid. From thoughts on the best way to open a champagne bottle to a short list of the kitchen tools you actually need, these tips and tricks reveal secrets that are attainable, not intimidating. Anyone can make a life upgrade using these insights alongside the traits they already have—their wits, creativity, and enthusiasm. This engaging guide is the perfect gift for recent grads, first-apartment dwellers, and anyone who's ready to grow up, one step at a time.
    Show book
  • Cats Are Capable of Mind Control - And 1000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know - cover

    Cats Are Capable of Mind Control...

    Kris Sanchez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. 
    Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people. 
    Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino). 
    Did you know:The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides? 
    Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age. 
     
    Show book
  • Fabric + Paint + Thread = Fabulous - cover

    Fabric + Paint + Thread = Fabulous

    Pat Durbin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    If you're ready to take your quilting skills to the next level, this is the book for you! Pat's innovative techniques for painting, free-motion quilting, and embellishing allow you to expand your artistic horizons and make breathtaking art quilts.
    
    First you'll paint on fabric to make a simple landscape background. Then the excitement begins! You'll use thread to "paint" astonishingly realistic trees, leaves, and more onto stabilizer, cut out the motifs, and apply them to the quilt. With five projects to choose from, there's plenty of inspiration for your next quilt.
    Show book
  • The Clutter-Busting Handbook - Clean It Up Clear It Out and Keep Your Life Clutter-Free - cover

    The Clutter-Busting Handbook -...

    Rita Emmett

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The Clutter Busting Handbook is a streamlined guide to uncluttering your life from the best-selling author of The Procrastinator's Handbook.We are the clutter generation, inundated by a seemingly daily or weekly influx of clothes, accessories, gadgets, catalogs, mail, and e-mail. Clutter crowds our lives, is a chief source of stress, contributes to sidetracked dreams and opportunities, and can cause guilt and anxiety. If clutter is a problem in your life, then Rita Emmett-herself a reformed clutterer-can help you tame it.  
     
    The Clutter-Busting Handbook is a concise, energizing guide giving readers insight and direction as well as proven tips, methods, and strategies that will change lives for the better. Emmett reveals:  
    - the four primary causes of clutter  
    - that cluttering is a habit that can be broken 
    - the powerful connection between clutter and procrastination 
    - how to help a pack rat part with unneeded objects 
    - how to prevent clutter from returning, forever.  
     
    As entertaining as she is helpful, Emmett offers practical advice on separating what you need or truly want from what you have been hanging onto for the wrong reasons. Her combination of experience and good humor-based on her hundreds of seminars and advice received from people all over the country-will win over the most reluctant convert.
    Show book