As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict

Dee Jordan

Publisher: Dee Jordan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Innocence turns to compulsion and can’t stop. In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict is a novel tackling the elephant in the room in 2017. Sexual addiction is THE addiction of the 21st century. Many people doubt it is real. After reading this book, you’ll have no doubt as you watch Tom’s descent into Hell. Tom Raines, a shy boy from a small Southern town, grows up in a fundamentalist church filled with hatred and hellfire. Something goes very wrong. At age fifteen, he is rescued by an older woman who shatters his concept of sex and love to the point where sex becomes love. All he wants in life is for someone to love him unconditionally, but he finds himself in many relationships, searching for a woman who won’t knock him off his pedestal, often within the confines of marriage. This search for love proves to be his undoing as he becomes his worst enemy. Now he must overcome his guilt by making better choices about his role in his failed marriages, or end up lonely, lost, or dead.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Praxis - Dread Empire's Fall - cover

    The Praxis - Dread Empire's Fall

    Walter Jon Williams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Space opera the way it ought to be [...] Bujold and Weber, bend the knee; interstellar adventure has a new king, and his name is Walter Jon Williams.” -- George R.R. Martin 
    The first book in the completed Dread Empire's Fall trilogy, followed by The Sundering and Conventions of War. 
    All will must bend to the perfect truth of The Praxis 
    For millennia, the Shaa have subjugated the universe, forcing the myriad sentient races to bow to their joyless tyranny. But the Shaa will soon be no more. The dread empire is in its rapidly fading twilight, and with its impending fall comes the promise of a new galactic order . . . and bloody chaos. 
    A young Terran naval officer marked by his lowly birth, Lt. Gareth Martinez is the first to recognize the insidious plot of the Naxid -- the powerful, warlike insectoid society that was enslaved before all others -- to replace the masters’ despotic rule with their own. Barely escaping a swarming surprise attack, Martinez and Caroline Sula, a pilot whose beautiful face conceals a deadly secret, are now the last hope for freedom for every being who ever languished in Shaa chains -- as the interstellar battle begins against a merciless foe whose only perfect truth is annihilation.
    Show book
  • Death Notes - cover

    Death Notes

    Sarah Rayne

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Introducing professional researcher Phineas Fox in the first of a brand-new series of chilling mysteries.
    
    Phineas Fox has mixed feelings when he's asked to research the infamous 19th-century violinist Roman Volf for a TV documentary. Hanged for his part in the assassination of Tsar Alexander II in 1881, Volf was a notorious criminal and womaniser, whose glittering talent was undermined by his scandalous private life. However, on uncovering evidence which suggests that Volf could not have been involved in the Tsar's murder, Phin's investigations lead him to the west coast of Ireland - and a series of intriguing, interlocking mysteries reaching from 1881 to the present day.   
    
    Was Roman Volf executed for something he didn't do? And what is his connection with the reclusive Maxim Volf now living in County Galway? Phin's enquiries will unearth a number of dark secrets which lurk below the surface of the quiet Irish village of Kilcarne.
    Show book
  • The Phoenix of Florence - Mystery and murder in medieval Italy - cover

    The Phoenix of Florence -...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    'Stunningly, unputdownably good' Diane Setterfield, author of Once Upon a River 
    Deep in the Tuscan countryside, a long-held feud between two aristocratic families ends in tragedy, leaving only one young girl alive. 
    Years later, amidst the winding streets and majestic facades of Florence, two murders are not all they seem. As Onorio Celavini, commander of the Medici police force, investigates, he is horrified to find a personal connection to the crimes, and a conspiracy lurking beyond. 
    Poignant and compelling, The Phoenix of Florence is a richly told and cleverly crafted tale of a struggle for identity and a battle for justice in an Italy besieged by war. 
    'A beautifully written tale of the Florentine underworld' The Times
    Show book
  • All for the Best - cover

    All for the Best

    Walter J. Foster

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Walter Fast was born in Vienna not long after the First World War and as a child he lived through the political turmoil of Central Europe, which culminated with Hitler's annexation of Austria. As was common at the time, his parents came from large families, so he had 25 aunts and uncles, with their children as cousins.  
      
    The families and his life were decimated by the Nazi occupation and he was first exiled alone to England at the age of fifteen, then deported to Australia, before being allowed to return and join the British Army, never again seeing his mother and more than half of his aunts, uncles and cousins. 
      
    His name changed to Walter Foster, he married and had children of his own, who grew up in England hearing anecdotal stories of different episodes of young Walter's life, of his family and the tumultuous political history of mid-century Europe.  
      
    When his children provided him with grandchildren, he was persuaded to re-tell these anecdotes for the benefit of the younger generation and he decided to assemble them into an autobiographical book, which gives a clear picture of survival through adversity of one of many hundreds of thousands of victims of the events following the rise of Hitler to power in Europe. 
      
    It was his hope that keeping such stories alive and re-telling them to successive generations would contribute to a better awareness in society of the fundamental need for decency, respect and peaceful co-existence, preventing the likelihood of any re-occurrence of events similar to the Holocaust of 1938 to 1945.
    Show book
  • Wings of Terror - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 5 - cover

    Wings of Terror - Dragon Riders...

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Some souls never find rest.
     
    Eldwin’s decision to bring a soul back from the island proved to be a costly mistake. Innocent people are dying, and the blame falls on his shoulders. Where magic and steel have been the answer before, now they are useless to stop the reign of terror.
     
    But there is hope.
     
    If Eldwin can find the hidden fortress of the Assembly, he just might get the help he needs. With more questions than answers, Eldwin’s time is running out.
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    Wings of Terror is the fifth episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book