Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict

Dee Jordan

Publisher: Dee Jordan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Innocence turns to compulsion and can’t stop. In the Shadow of Sin: The Confessions of a Sex Addict is a novel tackling the elephant in the room in 2017. Sexual addiction is THE addiction of the 21st century. Many people doubt it is real. After reading this book, you’ll have no doubt as you watch Tom’s descent into Hell. Tom Raines, a shy boy from a small Southern town, grows up in a fundamentalist church filled with hatred and hellfire. Something goes very wrong. At age fifteen, he is rescued by an older woman who shatters his concept of sex and love to the point where sex becomes love. All he wants in life is for someone to love him unconditionally, but he finds himself in many relationships, searching for a woman who won’t knock him off his pedestal, often within the confines of marriage. This search for love proves to be his undoing as he becomes his worst enemy. Now he must overcome his guilt by making better choices about his role in his failed marriages, or end up lonely, lost, or dead.

Other books that might interest you

  • Subverting Justice - A Jack Taggart Mystery - cover

    Subverting Justice - A Jack...

    Don Easton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The eleventh Jack Taggart Mystery pits Taggart against the ruthless new leader of the Satans Wrath Motorcycle Gang. 
     
    
    
    After the new leader of the Satans Wrath Motorcycle Club ordered the murder and torture of three people — one who was wrongly suspected of being an informant — a bloody message painted on the wall at the murder scene is personally addressed to Jack Taggart.  
     
       
    Horrified by the discovery, Taggart’s shock turns to rage when the bikers’ next stop is to his home. When a new assistant commissioner orders Taggart to stay clear of the bikers, Taggart forms a deadly plan of vengeance to deliver justice as only he could.
    Show book
  • The Bride Price - cover

    The Bride Price

    Anne Mallory

    • 12
    • 115
    • 0
    Winner take all . . .  
    Sebastien Deville, the debauched, dangerously handsome illegitimate son of the Duke of Grandien, has waited his whole life for revenge—and suddenly it is there for the taking. A competition sponsored by the ing has all the ton talking. The winner will receive an immense fortune, a newly created title, sponsorship, and a well-born bride—everything Sebastien needs to reclaim his mother's stolen lands and to wield the colossal power itching beneath his fingertips. His victory is all but assured . . . until he meets Caroline. 
    Caroline Martin knows all about Sebastien, the legendary heartbreaker who leaves women weeping in his wake, and she is determined not to see him win the competition in which he would claim her friend as his bride. Yet sabotage is so very hard to concentrate on when the target's searing glances promise incredible pleasure and his skillful hands vow unimaginable desire. She knows the danger he presents, the temptation he offers, yet she is willing to risk everything for all she holds dear. 
    But Sebastien Deville will do anything to win . . . and Caroline's heart may become the ultimate prize.
    Show book
  • Strange Affair - cover

    Strange Affair

    Peter Robinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    LOUISE PENNY calls Peter Robinson's new novel In the Dark Places a "thrilling, brilliantly plotted, beautifully paced" read. Available August 11, 2015—preorder your copy today!
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 4
    • 40
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Improbable Cause - A JP Beaumont Novel - cover

    Improbable Cause - A JP Beaumont...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perhaps it was fitting justice: a dentist who enjoyed inflicting pain was murdered in his own chair. The question is not who wanted Dr. Frederick Nielsen dead, but rather who of the many finally reached the breaking point. The sordid details of this case, with its shocking revelations of violence, cruelty, and horrific sexual abuse, would be tough for any investigator to stomach. But for Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont, the most damning piece of the murderous puzzle will shake him to his very core -- because what will be revealed to him is nothing less than the true meaning of unrepentant evil.
    Show book
  • Monsters You Should Know - cover

    Monsters You Should Know

    Emma SanCartier

    • 3
    • 51
    • 0
    Meet the world's most unusual monsters in this darkly funny collection of creatures and cryptids from folkloric history. Illustrator Emma SanCartier captures the bizarre and hilarious elements of 17 monsters from around the world in a light, tongue-in-cheek tone, from the Japanese dream-eater Baku and the Persian carnivorous unicorn Shadhavar to the Eastern-European Shurale, a literal tickle monster. Illustrated in lush watercolor, Monsters You Should Know is a perfect primer for the many strange, frightening, and compelling things that go bump in the night.
    Show book