Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Teacher's Pet - Windy City Weddings #1 - cover

Teacher's Pet - Windy City Weddings #1

Kayla Drake

Publisher: Four-Ply Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Not a single detail escaped Dennis's notice. Not the curls in Audrey's hair, or the graceful curves of her feminine shape. Not the easy way she sat on the classroom floor with his young son, or the way she smiled at their game. 
And certainly not the way she looked up at Dennis and blinked slowly once, then again, before rising to greet him. He'd caught her off guard, but she was very good at hiding it and composing herself. 
Dennis approved of her quick recovery. 
That was his way – to carefully absorb every detail, and then to assess and manage everything within his control. He was methodical by nature. Precise. Thorough. 
Why, then, as she walked forward to greet him, did he seem to forget everything around him but Audrey? 
Just for the briefest moment, at the touch of her hand, he was utterly certain that nothing could ever go wrong if she was in his life. 
But things could go very, very wrong. He knew that beyond any doubt. It was the reason he was now a single father, the reason he had to monitor every detail in his son's life. How else could he keep the boy safe? How else could he ensure his son would have a good and happy life? 
Audrey could help with that. She owned a private daycare, best in the city. She understood children, knew his son, and even looked beautiful when she blushed. 
Suddenly, Dennis knew exactly what he wanted. 
And what Dennis wanted, he always found a way to get.

Other books that might interest you

  • Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire Romance - cover

    Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire...

    Ellen Lane

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    It’s been always me alone against the world. But now a woman has turned my world upside down.
     
     
     
    I am a loner. Some would say a daredevil.
     
    Someone who only lives by his own rules.
     
    Money? I abound.
     
    Women? I take whenever I want.
     
     
     
    But I don´t let anyone get too close to me.
     
    The past has taught me to have no feelings.
     
    My family is divided. My enemies are trying to kill me.
     
    That's the price for being Franklin Darwell.
     
     
     
    But then I met Pam.
     
    A beautiful angel that the gods must have sent me.
     
    Her plump lips and gentle curves made me feel whole again.
     
    Her smile is like a cure for my dark thoughts.
     
    She is the one woman who would be worth dying for.
     
     
     
    But nothing should happen to her. I have to protect her.
     
    The only problem is that it's probably too late for that...
    Show book
  • Save the Date - cover

    Save the Date

    Jenny B. Jones

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    “Save the Date is a sweet romance filled with laugh-out-loud moments. Jones breathes new life into the clichéd ‘relationship of convenience’ plot with characters to root for.” —RT Book Reviews 
    You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year with the most unlikely bride and groom. Save the date . . . and say your prayers. 
    When funding for Lucy's non-profit job is pulled, she is determined to find out why. Enter Alex Sinclair, former professional football star and heir to Sinclair Enterprises—the primary donor to Lucy's non-profit organization. 
    Both Lucy and Alex have something the other desperately wants. 
    Alex has it all . . . except for the votes he needs to win his bid for Congress. Despite their mutual dislike, Alex makes Lucy a proposition: pose as his fiancée in return for the money she desperately needs. Bound to a man who isn't quite what he seems, Lucy finds her heart—and her future—on the line. 
    Save the Date is a spunky romance that will have readers laughing out loud as this dubious pair try to save their careers, their dreams . . . and maybe even a date. 
    “There are few things I love more than curling up with a Jenny B. Jones cast of characters. Save the Date was no exception.” —Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Theory of Happily Ever After 
    “Jones’s sassy style is merely one of this romance novelist’s many endearing talents . . . Some subtle faith messages about trusting God despite painful pasts round out this fast-paced, lighthearted romantic escape.” —Publishers Weekly 
    “If you love novels with real characters wrestling with life and faith while they find love, this is the book for you.” —Cara Putman, author of Delayed Justice
    Show book
  • Lyon's Bride and The Scottish Witch with Bonus Material - cover

    Lyon's Bride and The Scottish...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Two great full-length novels in The Chattan Curse series together in one set from NY Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell. Includes never before seen "behind the book" info, photos from the author, and a sneak peek to her next series The Brides of Wishmore. 
    Fans of Karen Hawkins, Sabrina Jeffries, and Eloisa James will enjoy these utterly romantic and unforgettable books set in Regency England and Scotland. 
    Lyon's Bride 
    They call him Lord Lyon…proud, determined and cursed. He is in need of a bride, but if he falls in love it's is said he will die. So he seeks a woman to marry without love, hoping to break the curse of the Chattans forever. Enter beautiful Thea Martin—a duke's headstrong, errant daughter and society's most brilliant matchmaker. Years ago, she and Lyon were inseparable, until he disappeared without a word. Now she is charged with finding him his bride—a woman he must not love, for a man Thea could love all too well. 
    The Scottish Witch 
    Portia Maclean believes she is beyond love and marriage. Then, one moonlit night, she finds herself swept off her feet by a powerful stranger. But what will he do once he discovers she's betrayed him?   Harry Chattan is fighting for his family…he's come to Scotland on the hunt for a witch to break the Chattan curse. Instead, he finds himself bewitched by Portia.  Harry has vowed to fight the demons torturing him, but will that battle destroy her as well?
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book
  • Boss - cover

    Boss

    Reagan Shaw

    • 14
    • 96
    • 0
    He was supposed to be a one-night stand.Now he’s hiring me to be the nanny.I wish I could say I regret it,But that would be a big FAT lie.
     
    Ever meet a guy that makes you sweat with one stare?Brian’s that guy.Loving, powerful, and damaged, all in one package.And I’m the dummy who thought I wouldn’t fall for it.Now my heart aches every time he talks to his daughter.
     
    Brian has a dangerous past,And I’m the pawn about to be taken.A mistake they’ll regret—Especially now that I’m carrying his baby.
    Show book
  • The Decision - (Brad & Emily) - cover

    The Decision - (Brad & Emily)

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The Friessens, stars of the bestselling series, are back with THE DECISION, another heartwarming fan favorite romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lorhainne Eckhart.Emily Friessen has everything a woman could want: a husband who’s the love of her life, a family that stands together, and children she wouldn’t trade for anything. To everyone around her, she’s confident and strong—but then, she has to be with a man like Brad, who is all about family and too handsome for his own good.Emily isn’t as together as she appears, though, and when life throws her and Brad a curveball, it tests their relationship, leaving Emily scrambling and feeling very much alone as both are faced with a decision no parent should have to make.
    Show book