Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Undiscovered - cover

Undiscovered

Timothy Trimble

Publisher: Ion Blue Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A Collection of Short Stories by Timothy Trimble 
Sci-fi & Fantasy Stories 
22K Words 
Why Undiscovered? Well, aside from the web-based audience who have seen these stories at various locations, there has not been a way to see the full compilation of the stories I have exposed to the world. As a whole, they are undiscovered. 
A Peek at the Author, Timothy Trimble 
These stories uncover a part of me as a writer. For the Zegin’s Adventures stories and the Air Born series, I fully map out the story, its background, characters, and universe before I actually sit down and do the real writing. With the short stories, I take a totally different approach.  
I’m always getting flooded with ideas. Some good, some not so good, and some are crazy exciting. When I get an idea for a story, I usually know right away if it’s a complex tale which needs to be fully mapped out, or if it’s to be a fanciful quest of discovery without knowing where it will lead me. These stories are those quests. 
The spark of ideas sometimes come from observation. Examination of animal life and wondering what would happen if they were just a little smarter - Squirrels With Guns. Some are ponderings about a historical genius with a twist of steampunk - The Wings of Leonardo. Others touch the concept of the difference between death or fading away - Invis. Sometimes I just need a way to vent my anger and frustrations with real life and the pain it brings to friends - Touched. And there is the fascination with time and portals to other universes - The Pendant and Jezi’s Dilemma. My relationships with friends and associates who are autistic became the source for my desire to do research and mix in my interest in quantum entanglement - Meghan’s Crayons. 
Overall, Undiscovered provides me a vehicle for exposing me, my ideas, my inner being, and my quests as a writer. It is my hope these tales bring you as much joy in reading as they have brought me in writing them. 
Enjoy the quests!

Other books that might interest you

  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 9
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy Hollow #5 - cover

    A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Plot twists, action and excitement will keep you turning the pages of this bestselling YA fantasy! 
    Still reeling from a shocking revelation, guardian trainee Calla Larkenwood finds the threads of her world unraveling further when she's accused of a horrifying crime she didn't commit: A deadly magical disease has entered the Guild, threatening to wipe out every guardian--and someone is intent on framing Calla for it. 
    With the Guild Council focusing their investigation on her instead of searching for the real criminal, Calla watches her dream of becoming a guardian rapidly slipping away. 
    Time is running out. As the lines between good and bad, right and wrong, begin to blur, whom can she turn to for help? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.
    Show book
  • Arm of the Sphinx - cover

    Arm of the Sphinx

    Josiah Bancroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Forced by necessity into a life of piracy, Senlin and his crew struggle to survive aboard their stolen airship. Senlin’s search for his lost wife continues, even as her ghost hounds his every step. But the Tower of Babel proves to be as difficult to reenter as it was to escape. While searching for an unguarded port, Senlin encounters the camp of Luc Marat, who seems equal parts bandit and humanitarian. One thing is for certain: his asylum for the downtrodden hods is not as peaceful as it appears. In desperation, Senlin turns to the mysterious and dangerous Sphinx, with whom Edith shares a terrible bond. They discover the Sphinx’s help does not come cheaply. Senlin must choose between his friends, his freedom, and his wife.
    Show book
  • Broken of Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #9 - cover

    Broken of Fire - The Cloud...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A new threat to the elementals emerges that puts everyone Tan cares about in danger. 
     
    After the most recent battle, the Mistress of Souls is missing and Tan must find her before another attack. With Amia's pregnancy changing the connection between them, Tan fears involving her and must rely on new friends, including a strangely intelligent draasin hatchling for help. Worse, an old enemy has returned, one surprisingly welcomed by Theondar.  
     
    A darkness nearly destroys his draasin friend and reveals the true threat to the elementals. To save them, he needs to understand the secret of this darkness, one that leads to a surprising realization about the defeated Utu Tonah. Tan risks everything to stop it, but even after everything he's been through, he still might not be enough.
    Show book
  • Naughty Pussy Tales - cover

    Naughty Pussy Tales

    Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A selection of stories about very naughty cats and their adventures. Cats confess in their conversations what it is like to live with humans of different ranks and professions. Some of the very dark secrets also revealed here. Cats aren't always friendly with each other, apparently. And of course these delightful tales told the eyes of the animal are full of with and humour which only cats know how to express best.
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife: Admiral - cover

    Kris Longknife: Admiral

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Admiral Kris Longknife should have known the job offer was too good. Really, she knew by now that what was too good to be true really, really isn't. Still, she jumped at the chance to be the first human emissary to the Iteeche Empire. 
    Only when she got there, and met the Emperor, a teenage kid swamped by his throne, did Kris find out that there was a little civil war going on in the Iteeche Empire. The loyal forces were losing, and they needed the best fighting admiral they could get. So they got Kris Longknife. 
    Now Kris is sweating out collecting a fighting force -- that won't make her their first target. Now she's trying to figure out how to fight ships identical to hers, that outnumber her four to one or worse. Oh, and she's got to keep the merchant princes in her embassy from making a mess of everything. 
    A whole lot of people are hoping this Longknife can pull a grizzly bear out of her hat. A whole lot of other Iteeche are hoping the bear takes off her arm. 
    This continuation of the Longknife Saga is 112,000 words of battle, intrigue and assassinations including a few wrong turns on Kris's part. Enjoy!
    Show book