Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Group - cover

The Group

Kevin R. Doyle

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Professor Ronald Green never saw any of it coming. He never expected to meet Diane Brewster, begin an affair with her, or nearly destroy his marriage and family. More than anything, though, he never imagined Diane’s death, or that he would become the main suspect in her murder. Then, just when Green felt his life had become as twisted and insane as possible, he discovered that Fate had at least one more turn in store for him. For Diane’s death had only been one of many, and the killer had several more people in his sights, including, quite possibly, Ron Green himself.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Lake - cover

    The Lake

    Lotte Hammer, Søren Hammer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An engrossing crime novel from the internationally bestselling authors of The Hanging and The Girl in the Ice--the fourth in the Konrad Simonsen series. 
     
    The remains of a young woman are discovered in a lake north of Copenhagen. Her identity is a mystery and no one, it appears, has reported her missing. After months of fruitless investigation by the local police the case is handed over to Konrad Simonsen.  
     
    It soon becomes clear to Simonsen and his team that this unknown woman is the key to a world of trafficking, prostitution, and violence. A world where everything comes with a price, no mistake goes unpunished and everyone knows how to keep a secret. 
     
    The Lake is the fourth novel in the series by Hammer and Hammer; a story of ice-cold cynicism and contempt for human life.
    Show book
  • Sleeping With The Crawfish - cover

    Sleeping With The Crawfish

    D.J. Donaldson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Strange lesions found in the brain of a dead man have forensic pathologist Andy Broussard stumped.  Even more baffling are the corpse’s fingerprints. They belong to Ronald Cicero, a lifer at Angola State Prison… an inmate the warden insists is still there.  Broussard sends psychologist Kit Franklyn to find out who is locked up in Cicero’s cell.  But an astonishing discovery at the jail and an attempt on her life almost has Kit sleeping with the crawfish in a bayou swamp. And Broussard, making a brilliant deduction about another murder, may soon be digging his own grave.
    Show book
  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Stella Cameron

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • The Start of Everything - A Keene and Frohmann Mystery - cover

    The Start of Everything - A...

    Emily Winslow

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the author of Look For Her 
    “Emily Winslow is a precise and expert analyst of the darkest parts of the human psyche.” 
       — Sophie Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of Closed Casket 
    Outside the city of Cambridge, England, the badly decomposed body of a young woman has washed up in the flooded fens. Detective Inspector Chloe Frohmann and her partner, Detective Chief Inspector Morris Keene, must identify the victim and uncover what malice hid her there. 
    Across the hallowed paths and storied squares of Cambridge University, the detectives follow scant clues toward the identity of the dead girl. Eventually, their search leads them to Deeping House, an imposing country manor where, over the course of one Christmas holiday, three families, two nannies, and one young writer were snowed in together. Chloe begins to unravel a tangled web of passions and secrets, of long-buried crimes and freshly committed horrors. But in order to reveal the truth—about mysterious letters, devastating liaisons, and murder—she may have to betray her partner. 
    In this stunning psychological thriller, Emily Winslow has crafted a literary prism. With uncommon perceptiveness, she tells her story through the eyes of many intricately drawn characters: a troubled young woman in the University’s dead-letter office, an astronomy professor full of regret, an anxious man willing to kill to keep his past hidden. As their beautifully rendered stories coalesce, a piercing and haunting truth emerges. Masterful and memorizing, The Start of Everything will captivate to the very last page.  
      
    Published by William Morrow 
     
    Show book
  • Trick or Threat - cover

    Trick or Threat

    Andrea Frazer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Rev. Goodfellow pays a visit to Lady Amanda Golightly at Belchester Towers, upset by the trick-or-treat antics of some local youths who are apparently using this innocent Hallowe’en pastime as a means of extracting money with menaces.
    
     
    Incensed at this bullying of vulnerable local residents, including one of her own circle, Lady Amanda, aided by her faithful friend Hugo Cholmondley-Crichton-Crump, girds her loins and prepares to bring the perpetrators to justice.
    Show book
  • A Cotswold Mystery - cover

    A Cotswold Mystery

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the catastrophic outcomes of her previous house-sitting commissions, Thea Osborne, accompanied by her trusty spaniel, Hepzie, is truly convinced nothing can go wrong on her next assignment in the charming village of Blockley. The Montgomerys have asked her to look after their house while they take a much needed holiday. 
    But trouble seems to follow Thea and when a body is discovered in the house next door, she finds herself in the midst of village secrets. 
    From mystical local legends to celebrity sightings, the erstwhile quiet area turns out to be a place of mysterious contradictions - with very sinister undertones.
    Show book