Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Art of Gravity - cover

The Art of Gravity

Bruce Rousseau

Publisher: Dark Teal Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Humans will eradicate themselves long before the universe gets around to it." -The Tesseract 
It's today's world. Humans are in charge of themselves. Science coexists with alt-facts. Politics mingles with anti-government movements. Religion dances with skeptics. Yes, it's a typical year in the span of man. So what could go wrong with man's usual conflict and blind progress? Nothing . . . until it all unravels in the blink of an eye. Welcome to tomorrow's bizarre world of gravitational death, the destructive evolution of man, and random acts of courage. 
First Contact: The Reluctant Prophet 
A preacher in rural Georgia awakes one Sunday morning with a vivid prediction that millions would soon die. He feels compelled to share his profound revelation with his congregation. But his wife is unconvinced, blaming his nightmare visions on bedside bourbon. She threatens to ban alcohol from the house. 
Second Contact: The Early Victims 
Career politicians and other repeat offenders die by the thousands when they are repulsed from Earth by terrifying reversals of gravity. 
Third Contact: The Non-Hero 
An injured bicycle messenger in San Francisco learns to control his own gravity. People call him Jesus Part 2, but he has more noble plans than just pretending to be the next savior.

Other books that might interest you

  • Save the City - cover

    Save the City

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    When aliens invade, only a con man can save the day.
     
    Hollis Palmer is not a good man. An unapologetic thief and womanizer, he has no time for anything that won’t profit him directly. So while the rest of the world is staring up in shock as aliens race toward Earth, Hollis is busy stealing a case valuable enough that he’ll be able to ride out any invasion in style.
     
    But ET's arrival proves to be a bigger catastrophe than Hollis – or humanity – expected. Meanwhile, his would-be hostage, Mia Davies, the trophy wife of his criminal boss, is making the aliens look like a walk in the park.
     
    As their plans crumble along with the rest of the world, Hollis and Mia find themselves on the run from a motley crew of aliens, criminals, and crackpots. The two of them must figure out a way to work together without killing each other before something really bad happens–like the city gets blown up, for example.
     
    The first book in Platt & Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe, Save the City is a relentless, action-packed tale of alien apocalypse that will leave you breathless – and ready for more.
    Show book
  • Save the Girl - cover

    Save the Girl

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How will Hollis get out of this one?
     
    Hollis Palmer doesn’t want to face Brendan Banks again – the last time he did, he was nearly killed. But Brendan has kidnapped Mia and new friend Carol, who might be the only person who knows how to interpret the data discovered inside a case Hollis stole from Mia’s husband.
     
    The good news for Hollis is that he has a plan. The bad news is that he has a knack for screwing up even the best-laid plans – and he just can’t seem to stop making enemies. As if that weren’t enough, the more he learns about the data in the case, the more terrifying it becomes.
     
    Save the Girl is the second book in Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe. If you love fast-paced action, witty banter, and plenty of aliens, pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • Stonefall - cover

    Stonefall

    David Wright, Sean Platt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    IT'S NOT THE MEEK WHO INHERIT THE EARTH.
     
    Eamon Quinn once had a good life. A loving wife. A child on the way. Then came the aliens – and everything changed.
     
    Now, engulfed in a world of violence and decay with allies in short supply, Eamon will do anything to protect his strange and miraculous son from the criminals and aliens who would use him for their own ends.
     
    Gleeson Crowe is sure that it was God who spared him when the aliens destroyed Stonefall. Now he is on a mission to rebuild the former prison into a haven to shield the righteous – and he thinks Eamon’s son can help him do it.
     
    As civilization falls, one question remains. How wicked must the righteous become?
     
    Stonefall is the first book in Platt & Wright’s new series set in the bestselling Invasion Universe. Fans of The Walking Dead and The Roadwill love this unflinching look at the devastating aftermath of an alien invasion.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Spellbound - cover

    Spellbound

    Sylvia Day

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day comes a story of the ultimate seduction. . . . 
    Max Westin. Sex incarnate. She could smell it, feel it with his proximity. Everything about him was a little rough, a little gritty. He was a primitive creature. Just like her. 
    He held her hand a little too long, his gaze, under thick lashes, clearly stating his intention to have her. To tame her. . . . 
    "Victoria." 
    Her name, just one word, but spoken with such possession she could almost feel the collar around her neck. 
    "It's in your nature," he murmured. "The desire to be taken." 
    In this game of cat and mouse, everything is an illusion, but the passion is as real as it gets. . . .
    Show book