Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Art of Gravity - cover

The Art of Gravity

Bruce Rousseau

Publisher: Dark Teal Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Humans will eradicate themselves long before the universe gets around to it." -The Tesseract 
It's today's world. Humans are in charge of themselves. Science coexists with alt-facts. Politics mingles with anti-government movements. Religion dances with skeptics. Yes, it's a typical year in the span of man. So what could go wrong with man's usual conflict and blind progress? Nothing . . . until it all unravels in the blink of an eye. Welcome to tomorrow's bizarre world of gravitational death, the destructive evolution of man, and random acts of courage. 
First Contact: The Reluctant Prophet 
A preacher in rural Georgia awakes one Sunday morning with a vivid prediction that millions would soon die. He feels compelled to share his profound revelation with his congregation. But his wife is unconvinced, blaming his nightmare visions on bedside bourbon. She threatens to ban alcohol from the house. 
Second Contact: The Early Victims 
Career politicians and other repeat offenders die by the thousands when they are repulsed from Earth by terrifying reversals of gravity. 
Third Contact: The Non-Hero 
An injured bicycle messenger in San Francisco learns to control his own gravity. People call him Jesus Part 2, but he has more noble plans than just pretending to be the next savior.

Other books that might interest you

  • About a Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    About a Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him . . . 
    With immortal good looks and scorching charisma, Justin Bricker has yet to meet a woman he can't win over. His potential life mate should be no different. But instead of falling into his bed, Holly Bosley runs away and ends up mortally wounded. To save her, he has to turn her. And then Bricker learns the shocking truth: Holly's already married. 
    Holly wakes up with a bump on her head, a craving for blood, and a sexy stranger who insists they belong together. She needs Bricker's help to control her new abilities, even as she tries to resist his relentless seduction. Choosing between the world she knows and the eternity he offers is impossible. But Justin is fighting for his life mate—maybe even his life—and he'll break every rule to do it . . .
    Show book
  • Assassin of Gor - cover

    Assassin of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Welcome to Gor, a parallel Earth where social norms are exotic and the way of life is brutal. In this volume of the Gorean Saga, the deadly assassin Kuurus is intent on a bloody mission of vengeance. His adventure takes him from the caste of the pleasure-slaves, who are rigorously trained in the rules and techniques of sexual ecstasy, to the brutal arenas where humans participate in deadly hand-to-hand combat. He witnesses violence, conflict, and uncertainty, as the inhabitants of Counter Earth are forced to confront their destinies . . . no matter how exalted or debased.   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Assassin of Gor is the 5th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • Tarnsman of Gor - cover

    Tarnsman of Gor

    John Norman

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Tarl Cabot has always believed himself to be a citizen of Earth. He has no inkling that his destiny is far greater than the small planet he has inhabited for the first twenty-odd years of his life. One frosty winter night in the New England woods, he finds himself transported to the planet of Gor, also known as Counter Earth, where everything is dramatically different from anything he has ever experienced. It emerges that Tarl is to be trained as a Tarnsman, one of the most honored positions in the rigid, caste-bound Gorean society. He is disciplined by the best teachers and warriors that Gor has to offer . . . but to what end?   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Tarnsman of Gor is the 1st book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book
  • Single White Vampire - cover

    Single White Vampire

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    “[Sands’s] trademark humor and genuine characters…keep her series fresh and her readers hooked.”—Publishers Weekly The third book in her phenomenal Argeneau vampire series, Single White Vampire by the incomparable Lynsay Sands is an unadulterated delight! This paranormal romance classic follows the romantic adventures of a dark and handsome immortal who writes paranormal romances, and who’d love to sink his teeth into his sexy new editor. When it comes to red hot vampire love stories, New York Times and USA Today bestseller Lynsay Sands is Queen of the Night!
    Show book
  • Krondor the Assassins - Book Two Of The Riftwar Legacy - cover

    Krondor the Assassins - Book Two...

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist returns us now to a place of unparalleled wonders--a sprawling kingdom coveted by enemies on all sides; a bustling center of commerce and magic, vibrantly alive and eternally in conflict. This is Midkemia, where great heroes are bred, and its glorious center... 
    Krondor 
     
    Prince Arutha--newly returned from battle--is concerned about a rash of unexplained assassinations that plagues his capital city. And so he commissions his most trusted agent, Squire James--formerly the thief known as "Jimmy the Hand"--to discover the source of the deadly epidemic. The answers seem to lie far beneath the streets in the dank depths of Krondor, where a terrible war rages in secret between two rival criminal gangs: those who call themselves "Mockers" and others in the thrall of a mysterious being known as "The Crawler." But the deeper the Squire delves, the closer he gets to the true nature of the horror that has left untold dead in its wake. And unless James can prevent one last, unthinkable slaying, the nightmare forces of corruption and deceit will destroy his liege and reduce his beloved Krondor to ruins.
    Show book