Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Witch The Wolf and The Vampire The Beginning: - The Witch The Wolf and The Vampire #0 - cover

The Witch The Wolf and The Vampire The Beginning: - The Witch The Wolf and The Vampire #0

A K Michaels

Publisher: A K Michaels

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Josef, an ancient Vampire is returning from a business meeting when he senses a Wolf in trouble. The amount of blood he can scent is telling him that the Shifter will, most probably, not survive. So why does he stop? Why does he ruin one of his best suits to rescue the beast? 
He is unsure, but he does, taking the Shifter back to his home to watch over it as it slowly heals. When Gabe, the Wolf, awakens, his cheeky repartee causes something to happen that Josef didn’t think he was capable of again. He smiles, even laughs, at the cheeky wit of the young Wolf. 
What happens next? Will Josef and Gabe become friends? Will the young Wolf like the somber, ancient, Vampire? 
Read the story of The Beginning: Josef Meets Gabe, the start of The Witch, The Wolf and The Vampire saga. 
This is a standalone novella telling the story of when Josef meets the mischievous Wolf, Gabe.

Other books that might interest you

  • First Love and Other Sorrows - Stories - cover

    First Love and Other Sorrows -...

    Harold Brodkey

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In the vein of John Cheever and J. D. Salinger, this powerful collection of short stories chronicles the loss of innocence, the harsh cruelty of social distinctions, and the anguish of young loveFirst Love and Other Sorrows is the hauntingly beautiful debut collection of short stories from American master Harold Brodkey. Written when the author was in his twenties, these strong, affecting tales recall the intoxicating joy of young, springtime love, while lamenting the betrayal of dreams and false ideals in the glaring light of reality. Set in the Midwest during the 1950s, First Love and Other Sorrows centers around a Jewish family that has recently lost its patriarch—and with him the world of privilege.  Through the eyes of a son, a sister, and a mother—each one struggling to find a foothold in both family and society—these stories explore class prejudice, obsessive love, and the tragic foibles and emotional truths of being human. First Love and Other Sorrows is masterful fiction from an extraordinary literary artist.
    Show book
  • My Maggie Valentine - Maggie MacKay: Holiday Special #3 - cover

    My Maggie Valentine - Maggie...

    Kate Danley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Valentine's Day is terrible.  Especially when you're Maggie MacKay and tasked with chaperoning the local high school Valentine's dance.  Join Maggie and Killian on a holiday, short story adventure.  Sometimes you wrestle with demons.  And sometimes they just want to cuddle...
    Show book
  • 999 - New Stories Of Horror And Suspense - cover

    999 - New Stories Of Horror And...

    Al Sarrantonio

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    A ward-winning writer and editor Al Sarrantonio gathers together twenty-nine original stories from masters of the macabre. From dark fantasy and pure suspense to classic horror tales of vampires and zombies, 999 showcases the extraordinary scope of fantastical fright fiction. The stories in this anthology are a relentless tour de force of fear, which will haunt you, terrify you, and keep the adrenaline rushing all through the night.
    Show book
  • All That Glitters - A Novel - cover

    All That Glitters - A Novel

    Thomas Tryon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Hollywood, a cynical writer recalls five faded beauties of the silver screenCharlie Caine has been to too many Hollywood funerals. The studio system is long gone, and its stars—some forgotten, some preserved for display on a late-night show—are beginning to pass on, as well. Only a few turn out for the final performance of Babe Austrian, a peroxide-blond beauty whose red-hot talkies changed the way America thought about sex. As he gazes into her coffin, Caine remembers Babe as she was: a dynamite beauty with secrets that could have burned Hollywood to the ground.In Babe and four other interlocking novellas, Caine recalls the leading ladies of long-lost Hollywood: Belinda, whose daughter was as cruel as she was lovely; Claire, who would do anything to stay in the public eye; April, fragile, beautiful, and mad; and Maude, Hollywood’s most respected matron, whose happy marriage had a lie at its heart. Charlie Caine knows where cinema’s bodies are buried, and he’s anxious to start digging.
    Show book
  • Women and Angels - Stories - cover

    Women and Angels - Stories

    Harold Brodkey

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From Harold Brodkey come three remarkable stories about the brief lives of two women and the troubling appearance of an angel above Harvard UniversityConsidered by many to be among the greatest American writers of the twentieth century, Harold Brodkey created fiction that startled, provoked, and often confounded. These three novellas, told through the recollections of fictional alter ego, Wiley Silenowicz, serve as sterling examples of Brodkey’s magnificent talent. In “Ceil,” Wiley imagines the mother he never knew, brilliantly reinventing the woman who died when he was a child of two, creating a parent both idealized and painfully real. In “Lila,” Wiley remembers his adoptive mother, an unloving and unlovable, self-involved woman, whose early death from cancer left a permanent void in his family. And in “Angel,”the book’s remarkable closing piece, Wiley recalls a heavenly visitation that came to him and many others while studying at Harvard University, and which heralded a truth most difficult to bear. For lovers of literature who have yet to experience Brodkey’s unique style, soaring language, and conceptual brilliance, Women and Angels is a marvelous introduction to an American master.
    Show book
  • The Art of War - cover

    The Art of War

    Sun Tzu, Silver Deer Classics

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Art of War is a Chinese military treatise that was written during the 6th century BC by Sun Tzu. Composed of 13 chapters, each of which is devoted to one aspect of warfare, it has long been praised as the definitive work on military strategies and tactics of its time.
    
    The Art of War is one of the oldest books on military strategy in the world. It is the first and one of the most successful works on strategy and has had a huge influence on Eastern and Western military thinking, business tactics, and beyond. Sun Tzu was the first to recognize the importance of positioning in strategy and that position is affected both by objective conditions in the physical environment and the subjective opinions of competitive actors in that environment. He taught that strategy was not planning in the sense of working through a to-do list, but rather that it requires quick and appropriate responses to changing conditions. Planning works in a controlled environment, but in a competitive environment,
    Show book