Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Shimmer: The Beginning - cover

Shimmer: The Beginning

Nancy Lee Badger

Publisher: Nancy Lee Badger

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nancy Lee Badger brings you a love story called SHIMMER, a prequel to her Clan of Dragon series. A long time ago, off the coast of Scotland’s Isle of Skye, something incredible began. Among lush green forests, flower-filled meadows, and black jagged mountains, stagnant pools of algae and muck rush to the sea. Robina, daughter of the fairy king, threw wish dust to create a cool, clear, sweet-smelling fairy pool. When a huge black winged creature fell from the sky, she feared her very life was in danger. She never thought she would lose her heart. 
Duff, a dragon, was dying, and his hopes to find a mate and produce offspring looked bleak. Drinking from a pool at the base of a waterfall, he sensed another otherworldly creature lurking nearby. A dragon, claiming she was no dragon, knocked him off his feet. When she threw the dust, Duff learned about her ability to shift. As they fought human hunters, and a dark fairy, Robina stole his heart. He surprised her by shifting multiple times without her magical help. 
Nancy Lee Badger wrote this novella to explain how dragons on the Scottish island of Skye became shape-shifters. She has filled this paranormal fantasy with romance, danger, fairies, and characters you will love, and one or two you might hate. Enjoy this explanation of her very powerful series, Clan of Dragons with Spark, Smoke, and Smolder.

Other books that might interest you

  • Maid for Majesty Forbidden Fruit - cover

    Maid for Majesty Forbidden Fruit

    AJ Phoenix

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    #1 An Amazon International Best Seller!
    "The King's love is fickle; he's gorgeous, intelligent and has power beyond the average man. He doesn't have to be kind. He can give a glance or a smile and women will fall to their knees.  Being by his side makes you the most powerful woman in the world. But the moment he tires of you, or you become an inconvenience, you are nothing, no one.
    I've heard of his reputation. He has left a trail of shattered hearts across Europe.If there will ever be a woman to win his heart, they'll need to know his mind first..."
       When cunning servant Madeline Black helps her mistress throw a party, she meets King Alexander, a seductive royal who can't keep his eyes off her. Then, she is sold by her mistress and whisked away to Buckingham Palace to be apart a royal servant staff. 
      Though she knows his reputation, she constantly finds herself in his presence. Unable to resist, she is soon succumbing to her desires in every corner of Windsor and Buckingham.
    Show book
  • Money - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #10 - cover

    Money - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 43
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the tenth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • Stalked - cover

    Stalked

    Mia Jones

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Moving to this town was way more than Kiera bargained for. Meeting Daniel is earth-shattering and exciting. He is someone she can see having a future with. But along with Daniel's attraction, which fuels her desires, she also attracts someone who is out to terrify and destroy her sanity. 
    Keira starts to figure something is wrong when things in her house get misplaced and then go missing altogether. Soon after, bruised and beaten, she barely breaks away from the person out to destroy her. But how could she have caused someone to become this angry and filled with hatred toward her when she only moved to town a short time ago? 
    Can she find the courage to trust others to help her? Will the past prevent her from asking for the desperately needed support she needs, or will she deny there's a problem, ultimately causing her downfall? 
    Daniel is on a mission to help this woman, and as a security specialist and an ex-cop, he knows a thing or two about how to deal with the harsher side of life. His attraction to Keira is immediate and quickly grows. His rapidly intensifying desire should scare him, but it just gives him more resolve to keep and protect her. 
    As they spend more time together, he starts to suspect something is very wrong with Keira and wonders why she hasn't confided in him. When he finds out she's being stalked, he's determined to help her even though she fights it, but will it be too late?
    Show book
  • Fifty First Times - A New Adult Anthology - cover

    Fifty First Times - A New Adult...

    Lisa Desrochers, Sophie Jordan,...

    • 3
    • 49
    • 0
    For New Adult and Young Adult fans, nineteen stories … fifty unforgettable experiences. 
    Nineteen fabulous tales of first kisses, first loves, first … everythings. 
    With stories from Jennifer L. Armentrout writing as J. Lynn, Sophia Bleu, Lisa Desrochers, Cole Gibsen, A. L. Jackson, Sophie Jordan, Melissa Landers, Lauren Layne, Roni Loren, Molly McAdams, Myra McEntire, Hannah Moskowitz, Lyla Payne, Mark Perini, Carrie Ryan, Andrew Shaffer, Alessandra Thomas, and Tracy Wolff. 
    All compiled by Julie Cross.
    Show book
  • Children of Ossiria #1 - #5 - cover

    Children of Ossiria #1 - #5

    Vivian Lane

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    This box set includes OUTCAST, PROTECTOR, GODDESS, MATE, and MOTHER.  These stories are intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult language, sexual content, and adult situations.
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 203
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book