Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Professor Hallux and the Lalalas - cover

Professor Hallux and the Lalalas

Nick Tate

Publisher: Lone Magpie Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Grumpy little aliens called Lalalas have waged war on humans! 
They're sucking the fun and energy out of everything and the Earth is slowing down... Can anyone stop them before everything grinds to a halt? This is a job for the professionals! 
Unfortunately, the professionals were busy so it's down to maverick scientific experimentalists Professor Hallux and Nanobot to save the day. 
What follows is a roller coaster ride smashing through science - and some of it is even real science! 
From the rain forests of Madagascar to the South Pole, including comet-hopping, and atom-smashing in the heart of a nuclear reactor, all with a smattering of space glue and ukuleles, you won't want to miss Hallux and Nanobot in their first full-length adventure.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Perfect Storm - cover

    A Perfect Storm

    Jodi Taylor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    You don’t have to travel through time to experience catastrophe on an epic scale, as the disaster-magnets from St Mary’s are about to find out…
    For Max, what starts off as a perfectly normal week is about to degenerate into a quagmire of egotistical film producers, monumental pub crawls, unsigned contracts, exploding rocks, Professor Rapson and his megaphone, the world’s biggest bacon butty – and Angus – the third component of the most notorious love triangle since Menelaus, Paris and Whatshername – the one with the face they launched ships off.
    A Perfect Storm of calamity, devastation and misfortune only ever encountered at St Mary’s.
    Show book
  • Get Even - cover

    Get Even

    Gretchen McNeil

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process.  
    Bree, Olivia, Kitty, and Margot have nothing in common—at least that’s what they’d like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think. The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers. 
    When their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked “DGM” card in his hands, the girls realize that they’re not as anonymous as they thought—and that someone now wants revenge on them. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • Tease - cover


    Amanda Maciel

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    If you gulped through reading or streaming 13 Reasons Why, Tease is the book for you. 
    Provocative, unforgettable, and inspired by real-life incidents, Amanda Maciel's highly acclaimed debut novel Tease is the story of a teenage girl who faces criminal charges for bullying after a classmate commits suicide. With its powerful narrative, unconventional point of view, and strong anti-bullying theme, this coming-of-age story offers smart, insightful, and nuanced views on high school society, toxic friendships, and family relationships. 
    Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault. At least, that's what everyone seems to think. Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide. Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community, and the media. In the summer before her senior year, in between meetings with lawyers and a court-recommended therapist, Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment—and ultimately consider her own role in an undeniable tragedy. 
    And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.
    Show book
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 2
    • 136
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book