Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Professor Hallux and the Lalalas - cover

Professor Hallux and the Lalalas

Nicky Tate

Publisher: Lone Magpie Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Grumpy little aliens called Lalalas have waged war on humans! 
They're sucking the fun and energy out of everything and the Earth is slowing down... Can anyone stop them before everything grinds to a halt? This is a job for the professionals! 
Unfortunately, the professionals were busy so it's down to maverick scientific experimentalists Professor Hallux and Nanobot to save the day. 
What follows is a roller coaster ride smashing through science - and some of it is even real science! 
From the rain forests of Madagascar to the South Pole, including comet-hopping, and atom-smashing in the heart of a nuclear reactor, all with a smattering of space glue and ukuleles, you won't want to miss Hallux and Nanobot in their first full-length adventure.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Power of Your Subconscious Mind - cover

    The Power of Your Subconscious Mind

    Joseph Murphy Murphy

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    A believer of the Religious Science movement, a spiritual, philosophical and metaphysical religious movement within the New Thought movement, Joseph Murphy was a doctor of psychology who wrote extensively about the power of the subconscious mind. In an introduction to his most popular book on the subject, "The Power of Your Subconscious Mind", he writes "I have endeavored to explain the great fundamental truths of your mind in the simplest language possible. I believe that it is perfectly possible to explain the basic, foundational, and fundamental laws of life and of your mind in ordinary everyday language. You will find that the language of this book is that used in your daily papers, current periodicals, in your business offices, in your home, and in the daily workshop. I urge you to study this book and apply the techniques outlined therein; and as you do, I feel absolutely convinced that you will lay hold of a miracle-working power that will lift you up from confusion, misery, melancholy, and failure, and guide you to your true place, solve your difficulties, sever you from emotional and physical bondage, and place you on the royal road to freedom, happiness, and peace of mind. This miracle-working power of your subconscious mind can heal you of your sickness; make you vital and strong again. In learning how to use your inner powers, you will open the prison door of fear and enter into a life described by Paul as the glorious liberty of the sons of God."
    Show book
  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book
  • Blood Of Lilith - cover

    Blood Of Lilith

    Jada K. Hilton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    POWER IS BEING DIFFERENT.
     
    On the eve of her sixteenth birthday, Violet witnesses the murder of her family. Thrust into a world that's even beyond her wildest dreams, A world where the weak are nothing, and the strong thrive.Left her craving for vengeance... her only reason for survival....she will have her revenge on the ones responsible for her family's death ... Or die
     
    WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF LILIUMS,A world full of mysteries, death and intrigue.
     
    sneak peek  NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES
     
    KISS OF LILITH.
    Show book
  • Body Swap - cover

    Body Swap

    Sylvia McNicoll

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    A darkly comic YA story, where the generation gap challenges the two protagonists, told with morbid humour
    Focuses on empathy between two very different characters forced to trade lives
    A strong theme of corporate responsibility and justice
    Author has written over thirty novels, including Silver Birch Award–winner Bringing Up Beauty
    Author's recent children's title The Best Mistake Mystery sold over 3,200 copies in the US and Canada
    Show book
  • 10 Perfect Poems & Rhymes for 4-8 Year Olds (Perfect for Bedtime & Independent Reading) (Series: Read together for 10 minutes a day) (Storytime) - cover

    10 Perfect Poems & Rhymes for...

    Arcturus Publishing

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Storytime: A Brand New Series of Illustrated eBooks for Kids
     
    From Old Mother Hubbard to the House that Jack Built, this classic collection features some of the world's best-loved children's poems in an easy eBook format. Ready to read at the touch of a button and beautifully illustrated throughout, it's the perfect introduction to these timeless tales for boys and girls aged 4 and up.
     
    Help improve your child's reading in just 10 minutes a day with these short story collections from Storytime.
     
    10 minutes of reading a day can...
     
    Boost Vocabulary
     
    Reading for a short period every day exposes your child to almost 1 million words per year, which helps to foster communication and understanding.
     
    Encourage Learning
     
    Reading at home is linked to better performance in spelling, comprehension and general knowledge, helping to develop important learning skills.
     
    Promote Relaxation
     
    Reading a book gives your child the quiet time they need each day to relax, and is a great way for you to spend quality time together.
    Show book
  • I Am Not a Number - cover

    I Am Not a Number

    Lisa Heathfield

    • 6
    • 14
    • 0
    The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. 
     
    Ever since the Traditional party came into power, 15-year-old Ruby’s life has changed for the worse. Everything Ruby and her family and friends celebrate – equal rights for women, freedom of movement, individual expression – are forbidden. And things are getting worse . . . 
     
    Soon Ruby and her family find themselves taken to a prison camp far from home with no possessions, food or rights. Each person is allocated a number – Ruby is number 276. Forced into hard labour, starving and with friends and family going missing every day, Ruby knows she has to escape and let the world know what is happening. She has to somehow cling on to her identity, and fight back. The future depends on it.
     
    Lisa Heathfield's other books: 
     
    Seed 9781405275385Paper Butterflies 9781405275392Flight of Starling 9781405285902
    Show book