Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Bastions of Blood - Kremlins #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 600,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Bastions of Blood - Kremlins #2

L.K. Hill

Publisher: Liesel Hill

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Inga has finally found the courage to engage in a relationship with Taras, the only man she’s ever loved, but the winter winds blow cold in Russia, and happiness is short-lived.  
 
On the heels of a triumphant victory, Tsar Ivan falls ill, followed by his beloved wife. The Tsarina's condition worsens, and Inga sees glimpses of the sadistic creature Ivan was before he married. As Ivan’s madness grows, he lashes out, and all of Russia feels the sting. 
 
As Inga fears the future, Taras looks to the past, searching for the elusive answers to his mother’s death. As mystery piles upon mystery, and everyone refuses to talk, Taras begins to wonder if he’ll ever truly understand the event that has plagued him since childhood.  
 
The Kremlin darkens and the countryside fills with blood. Inga and Taras cling to one another for survival. If no one reins Ivan in, they may end up losing more than their lives.

Who read this book also read:

  • The 13th Apostle - A Novel of a Dublin Family Michael Collins and the Irish Uprising - cover

    The 13th Apostle - A Novel of a...

    Dermot McEvoy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The story—both romantic and terrifying—of how a handful of men, armed with nothing more than handguns and guts, forced the greatest nation in the world from their shores.On Easter Monday, April 24, 1916, the first great revolution of the twentieth century began as working-class men and women occupied buildings throughout Dublin, Ireland, including the general post office on O’Connell Street. Among the commoners in the GPO was a young staff captain of the Irish Volunteers named Michael Collins. He was joined a day later by a fourteen-year-old messenger boy, Eoin Kavanagh. Four days later they would all surrender, but they had struck the match that would burn Great Britain out of Ireland for the first time in seven hundred years.The 13th Apostle is the reimagined story of how Michael Collins, along with his young acolyte Eoin, transformed Ireland from a colony into a nation. Collins’s secret weapon was his intelligence system and his assassination squad, nicknamed “The Twelve Apostles.” On November 21, 1920, the squad—with its thirteenth member, young Eoin—assassinated the entire British Secret Service in Dublin. Twelve months and sixteen days later, Collins signed the Treaty at 10 Downing Street, which brought into being what is, today, the Republic of Ireland.An epic novel in the tradition of Thomas Flanagan’s The Year of the French and Leon Uris’s Trinity, The 13th Apostle is a story that will capture the imagination and hearts of freedom-loving readers everywhere.Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction—novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
    Show book
  • Nuggets - cover

    Nuggets

    DAVID PHILLIPS

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Be a part of the Gold Rushes to California and Australia in the 1850's. Join convicts as they are transported from England to a hostile, distant land. Tramp across outback Australia with a swag on your shoulder. Share a drink with a great and famous colonial author and poet or an overnight camp with a notorious murderer. Go to war against the Boer in South Africa. Fight horrendous bush fires and sail the oceans in search of the lustrous pearl. 
    Share some of the history in a series of stories where fiction is woven into the reality of a fledgling nation, Australia. 
    Every life has a value.
    Show book
  • Secret Anniversaries - cover

    Secret Anniversaries

    Scott Spencer

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A naïve young woman faces a decision so important it will change her life forever in this masterful novel from bestselling author Scott Spencer At the height of the Second World War, Caitlin Van Fleet moves to Washington, D.C., to become a “government girl” in the office of pro-German Congressman Stowe. Young and impressionable, she enters into a passionate love affair with the congressman’s aide, Betty Sinclair. But their relationship, while intense, is short-lived: When Caitlin befriends Joe Rose, an undercover reporter working to expose Stowe as a Nazi collaborator, she must decide once and for all what she stands for. Arranged like the calendar from January to December, while moving freely through the years, Secret Anniversaries brings to life the political controversies surrounding World War II, and delves into the universal themes surrounding friendship and love. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Scott Spencer, including rare photos from the author’s personal collection.
    Show book
  • Press Baron - Shortz!Series - cover

    Press Baron - Shortz!Series

    DAVID PHILLIPS

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A new colony needs news and the press will be a major purveyor of recent activities and actions affecting the population. One paper leads to another and competition can become bitter, leading to extreme measures in striving to be number one in the founding setllement of Sydney, Australia. 
    A novella in the 'Settlement of Australia' series.
    Show book
  • Guy de Maupassant's Tales of Death - A Collection of Short Stories - cover

    Guy de Maupassant's Tales of...

    Guy de Maupassant

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    These early works by Guy de Maupassant were originally published in the 1880's. As a collection of short stories, this represents Maupassant's tales involving the subject of death, and includes 'Old Judas', 'The Beggar', 'The Moribund', 'Two Little Soldiers', and many other titles. Guy de Maupassant was born in 1850 at the Château de Miromesnil, near Dieppe, France. He came from a prosperous family, but when Maupassant was eleven, his mother risked social disgrace by trying to secure a legal separation from her husband. After the split, Maupassant lived with his mother till he was thirteen, and inherited her love of classical literature. In 1880, Maupassant published his first – and, according to many, his best – short story, entitled 'Boule de Suif' ('Ball of Fat'). It was an instant success. He went on to be extremely prolific during the 1880s, working methodically to produce up to four volumes of short fiction every year. Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900's and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions.
    Show book
  • The Apothecary Rose - The Owen Archer Series - Book One - cover

    The Apothecary Rose - The Owen...

    Candace Robb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Suspenseful, historically accurate, and blessed with a wonderful cast of characters, THE APOTHECARY ROSE is an absolute delight from start to finish..." — Charles de Lint, author of the Newford Series
    
    In the year of our Lord 1363, two suspicious deaths in the infirmary of St. Mary’s Abbey catch the attention of the powerful John Thoresby, Lord Chancellor of England and Archbishop of York. One victim is a pilgrim, while the second is Thoresby’s ne’er-do-well ward, both apparently poisoned by a physic supplied by Master Apothecary Nicholas Wilton. In the wake of these deaths, the archbishop dispatches one-eyed spy Owen Archer to York to find the murderer. Under the guise of a disillusioned soldier keen to make a fresh start, Owen insinuates himself into Wilton’s apothecary as an apprentice. But he finds Wilton bedridden, with the shop being run by his lovely, enigmatic young wife, Lucie. As Owen unravels a tangled history of scandal and tragedy, he discovers at its center a desperate, forbidden love twisted over time into obsession. And the woman he has come to love is his prime suspect.
      
    Lovingly detailed, beautifully written, THE APOTHECARY ROSE is a captivating and suspenseful tale of life, love, and death in medieval England.
    Show book