If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1

Natalie J. Damschroder, Victoria Smith, Misty Simon, Allison B. Hanson, Vicky Burkholder

Publisher: Dragonsoul Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The premise: That if 5 authors start with the same sentence, they will all write vastly different stories. The results: made of awesome. From contemporary to futuristic, these novellas have a little bit of everything, but most especially—love-filled happy endings. 
Rebound by Allison B. Hanson 
After wallowing in agony for weeks after a bad break-up, Reese is set up on a blind date. Reluctantly, he goes and meets the girl of his dreams. The only problem? He was at the wrong place and met the wrong girl. Now, desperate to find her, he scours the campus as fate weaves an impossible journey. 
Lost and Found by Misty Simon 
When Mike Emory sees his ex’s post on social media that she’s looking for her lost dog, he’s out the door in a flash. Their break-up was not amicable, but he loved that dog and can’t imagine him on his own. Elsie Hews has been scouring the streets for hours when she runs into the last person she wants helping her—the guy who never seemed to think she was capable of doing anything herself. This is her dog, though, her baby, and she’ll accept Mike’s help to find him, then say goodbye again. Or that’s the plan, at least… 
Frozen Dreams by Victoria Smith 
When a dangerous weather anomaly strikes, Jane will do whatever it takes to travel to be with her family. Even if it means getting stuck with her husband, Adam. Instead of talking to him about how they will never have a family, she took the chicken route and left, despite being deeply in love with him. Now they must face the storm and their emotions. 
Through the Void by Natalie J. Damschroder 
There’s only one thing Vix can do when she finds out about the secret life that has led to her husband’s coma—make that life hers. When she goes on her first mission through the void, however, she finds not only a new self-purpose, but her lost husband, as well. She did the impossible once. Can she do it again, and bring him home? 
A Real Boy by Vicky Burkholder 
Jillian Night is on the hunt for inter-planetary kidnappers. Her bosses demand she have a partner, but Jillian has had enough of human ones. She prefers to work alone so Fleet assigns her one of the new androids. Zeus is a little too real for Jillian’s comfort and she finds herself attracted to him—until she meets the real man pulling the strings. Maybe having a real, live partner wouldn’t be so bad after all.

Other books that might interest you

  • What Happens in Scotland - cover

    What Happens in Scotland

    Jennifer McQuiston

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. 
    Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? 
    Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.
    Show book
  • Torn - LOST Series #4 - cover

    Torn - LOST Series #4

    Cynthia Eden

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden’s latest novel featuring the Last Option Search Team (LOST), one agent’s investigation entices a killer into making her his prey. 
    PARTNERS . . . FRIENDS . . . 
    Forensic anthropologist Victoria Palmer has always been better with the dead than the living. Shutting down her emotions, she lets few people in. But then Victoria’s latest investigation takes her and agent Wade Monroe to Savannah, Georgia. Handsome, dangerous, and more than ready to play dirty on any case, Wade weakens Victoria’s aloofness with just one glance. 
    . . . LOVERS 
    Wade knows their recent cases have pushed Victoria beyond her limits. But her skills are crucial to finding a college student who went missing five years ago. Victoria is able to determine she was murdered, and that the killer is still on the loose. 
    And when the vicious murderer targets Victoria, Wade must do everything in his power to protect her . . . because he refuses to let a woman he loves be torn from him . . . again.
    Show book
  • A Strange Way to Find Love - cover

    A Strange Way to Find Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    The beautiful Vanessa Shotworth was being made extremely unhappy at the way she was being treated by her stepmother while her beloved father was away in India with his Regiment.
    When she was late for breakfast because she had been out riding on a lovely summer's morning, she was humiliated by her stepmother by being told to scrub the kitchen floor or she will not be given anything to eat.
    Vanessa then decided to run away to her relatives in the North of England, having elicited the help of the faithful family butler, Bates.
    She sets out on her adored horse, Samson, and had not gone far when she stumbled into a group of highwaymen preparing for their evening meal in a wood.
    Initially she was frightened, but the Chief highwayman, who was well-spoken and who had obviously had a good education, offered to accompany her on her journey North and make sure that she came to no harm.
    It was when they were near the estate belonging to the Marquis of Westfield that the Chief highwayman told Vanessa that the Marquis was looking for a Governess for his very difficult niece aged twelve, who was impossible to teach and previous Governesses had left in despair after a very short time in the job.
    How Vanessa secures the position as Governess at Westfield Castle with no references.
    And how she manages to tame the difficult niece with charm and subtlety and encourages her to ride and dance.
    And what happens when Vanessa's cruel stepmother eventually catches up with her.
    And how unexpectedly she finds love in what can only be described as a strange way is all told in this unusual romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • High Rise - The Complete Collection - cover

    High Rise - The Complete Collection

    Harper Bliss

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Four women. One building. A million complications. 
     
    High Rise is a series of lesbian erotic romance novellas focusing on four women who live in The Ivy, the sexiest building in Hong Kong.
     
    There’s Alex, a local gym instructor with a broken heart. Her room mate Nat, a celebrated American writer who moved to Hong Kong for love. Their upstairs neighbour Maddie, a workaholic investment banker. And the penthouse inhabitant, Isabella, a psychiatrist who’s lived in the city for fifteen years.
     
    Romances develop and untangle as these four women get to know each other better.
     
    This collection includes:Novella 1: Fool for LoveNovella 2: Undisclosed DesiresNovella 3: No Ordinary LoveNovella 4: Close Enough
     
    Warning: this title includes countless hot and graphic f/f sex scenes and may make you blush (amongst other things).
    Show book
  • Diamond in the Rough (American Heiresses Book #2) - cover

    Diamond in the Rough (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    To save her family from financial ruin, Miss Poppy Garrison accepts an unusual proposition to participate in the New York social season in exchange for her grandmother settling a family loan that has unexpectedly come due. Ill-equipped to handle the intricacies of mingling within the New York Four Hundred, Poppy becomes embroiled in one hilarious fiasco after another, doomed to suffer a grand societal failure instead of being deemed the diamond of the first water her grandmother longs for her to become. Reginald Blackburn, second son of a duke, has been forced to travel to America to help his cousin, Charles Wynn, Earl of Lonsdale, find an American heiress to wed in order to shore up his family estate that is in desperate need of funds. Reginald himself has no interest in finding an heiress to marry, but when Poppy's grandmother asks him to give etiquette lessons to Poppy, he swiftly discovers he may be in for much more than he bargained for.
    Show book
  • When the Duke Returns - cover

    When the Duke Returns

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    The Duchess of Cosway yearns for a man she has never met . . . her husband. 
    Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has spent years fending off lecherous men in every European court while waiting to meet her husband. She's determined to accept him, no matter how unattractive the duke turns out to be. When she finally lures Simeon Jermyn back to London, his dark handsomeness puts Isidore's worst fears to rest—until disaster strikes. 
    The duke demands an annulment. 
    Forsaking his adventuresome past, Simeon has returned to London ready to embrace the life of a proper duke, only to find that his supposed wife is too ravishing, too headstrong, and too sensual to be the docile duchess he has in mind. But Isidore will not give up her claim to the title—or him—without a fight. 
    She will do whatever it takes to capture Simeon's heart, even if it means sacrificing her virtue. After all, a consummated marriage cannot be annulled. 
    Yet in forcing Simeon into a delicious surrender, will Isidore risk not only her dignity—but her heart?
    Show book