Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1

Natalie J. Damschroder, Victoria Smith, Misty Simon, Allison B. Hanson, Vicky Burkholder

Publisher: Dragonsoul Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The premise: That if 5 authors start with the same sentence, they will all write vastly different stories. The results: made of awesome. From contemporary to futuristic, these novellas have a little bit of everything, but most especially—love-filled happy endings. 
Rebound by Allison B. Hanson 
After wallowing in agony for weeks after a bad break-up, Reese is set up on a blind date. Reluctantly, he goes and meets the girl of his dreams. The only problem? He was at the wrong place and met the wrong girl. Now, desperate to find her, he scours the campus as fate weaves an impossible journey. 
Lost and Found by Misty Simon 
When Mike Emory sees his ex’s post on social media that she’s looking for her lost dog, he’s out the door in a flash. Their break-up was not amicable, but he loved that dog and can’t imagine him on his own. Elsie Hews has been scouring the streets for hours when she runs into the last person she wants helping her—the guy who never seemed to think she was capable of doing anything herself. This is her dog, though, her baby, and she’ll accept Mike’s help to find him, then say goodbye again. Or that’s the plan, at least… 
Frozen Dreams by Victoria Smith 
When a dangerous weather anomaly strikes, Jane will do whatever it takes to travel to be with her family. Even if it means getting stuck with her husband, Adam. Instead of talking to him about how they will never have a family, she took the chicken route and left, despite being deeply in love with him. Now they must face the storm and their emotions. 
Through the Void by Natalie J. Damschroder 
There’s only one thing Vix can do when she finds out about the secret life that has led to her husband’s coma—make that life hers. When she goes on her first mission through the void, however, she finds not only a new self-purpose, but her lost husband, as well. She did the impossible once. Can she do it again, and bring him home? 
A Real Boy by Vicky Burkholder 
Jillian Night is on the hunt for inter-planetary kidnappers. Her bosses demand she have a partner, but Jillian has had enough of human ones. She prefers to work alone so Fleet assigns her one of the new androids. Zeus is a little too real for Jillian’s comfort and she finds herself attracted to him—until she meets the real man pulling the strings. Maybe having a real, live partner wouldn’t be so bad after all.

Other books that might interest you

  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 5
    • 19
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book
  • Your Wicked Ways - cover

    Your Wicked Ways

    Eloisa James

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    Helene, the Countess Godwin, knows there is nothing more unbearably tedious than a virtuous woman. After all, she's been one for ten long years while her scoundrel of a husband lives with strumpets and causes scandal after scandal. So she decides it's time for a change -- she styles her hair in the newest, daring mode, puts on a shockingly transparent gown, and goes to a ball like Cinderella, hoping to find a prince charming to sweep her off her feet...and into his bed. 
    But instead of a prince, she finds only her own volatile, infuriatingly handsome...husband, Rees, the Earl Godwin. They'd eloped to Gretna Green in a fiery passion, but passion can sometimes burn too hot to last. 
    But now, Rees makes her a brazen offer, and Helene decides to become his wife again...but not in name only. No, this time she decides to be very, very wicked indeed.
    Show book
  • Dreaming of You - cover

    Dreaming of You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 52
    • 0
    When shy and secluded author Sara Fielding ventures from her country cottage to research a novel, she inadvertently witnesses a crime in progress—and manages to save the life of the most dangerous man in London. 
    Derek Craven is a powerful and near-legendary gambling club owner who was born a bastard and raised in the streets. His reputation is unsavory, his scruples nonexistent. But Sara senses that beneath Derek's cynical exterior, he is capable of a love more passionate than her deepest fantasies. 
    Aware that he is the last man that an innocent young woman should ever want, Derek is determined to protect Sara from himself, no matter what it takes. But in a world where secrets lurk behind every shadow, he is the only man who can keep her safe. And as Derek and Sara surrender to an attraction too powerful to deny, a peril surfaces from his dark past to threaten their happiness . . . and perhaps even their lives. 
    Together they will discover if love is enough to make dreams come true.
    Show book
  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book
  • Exposure - An East Park Romance - cover

    Exposure - An East Park Romance

    Iris Blaire

    • 1
    • 27
    • 0
    Over 1500 five-star ratings on Goodreads.New edition for 2020!My friends know me as Evan Cosette, a biochemistry major with a flawless GPA.Everyone else? Well, they know me as Rylan Willow, erotic model for East Park Exposed.The magazine has kept my tuition paid at East Park University. I just had to keep up the naive school-girl disguise on campus and my secret was safe, my two worlds separate.Until Dallas. The gorgeous, disgustingly brilliant grad student who's teaching my bio class this semester.Oh, yeah... he's also my new modeling partner.I swore to myself that I wouldn't get distracted. Dallas has a girlfriend, and I have to get into grad school.That was before sales went through the roof.Before the photographer decided to crank up the heat.Before every photo shoot left me gasping for breath.So, who gets Dallas? Me... or Rylan?
    Show book
  • The Devil's Heart: The Chattan Curse - cover

    The Devil's Heart: The Chattan...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell continues the her popular historical romance series, the Chattan Curse, with The Devil’s Heart. 
    Lady Margret Chattan, one of the most desirable women in all of England, has no interest  whatsoever in marriage. When her brother’s lives are put in danger, she travels to the Scottish Highlands, intent on saving them. There she meets Heath Macnachtan, who is trying to find out who murdered his own brother. Together, they team up to investigate the powerful curse that is behind the deaths, but instead find themselves falling in love. 
    Exceptionally entertaining and charming, The Devil’s Heart mixes a well-crafted love story with complex characters and pulse-pounding adventure.
    Show book