Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The First Sentence: a collection of romance novellas - The Sentence Collection #1

Natalie J. Damschroder, Victoria Smith, Misty Simon, Allison B. Hanson, Vicky Burkholder

Publisher: Dragonsoul Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The premise: That if 5 authors start with the same sentence, they will all write vastly different stories. The results: made of awesome. From contemporary to futuristic, these novellas have a little bit of everything, but most especially—love-filled happy endings. 
Rebound by Allison B. Hanson 
After wallowing in agony for weeks after a bad break-up, Reese is set up on a blind date. Reluctantly, he goes and meets the girl of his dreams. The only problem? He was at the wrong place and met the wrong girl. Now, desperate to find her, he scours the campus as fate weaves an impossible journey. 
Lost and Found by Misty Simon 
When Mike Emory sees his ex’s post on social media that she’s looking for her lost dog, he’s out the door in a flash. Their break-up was not amicable, but he loved that dog and can’t imagine him on his own. Elsie Hews has been scouring the streets for hours when she runs into the last person she wants helping her—the guy who never seemed to think she was capable of doing anything herself. This is her dog, though, her baby, and she’ll accept Mike’s help to find him, then say goodbye again. Or that’s the plan, at least… 
Frozen Dreams by Victoria Smith 
When a dangerous weather anomaly strikes, Jane will do whatever it takes to travel to be with her family. Even if it means getting stuck with her husband, Adam. Instead of talking to him about how they will never have a family, she took the chicken route and left, despite being deeply in love with him. Now they must face the storm and their emotions. 
Through the Void by Natalie J. Damschroder 
There’s only one thing Vix can do when she finds out about the secret life that has led to her husband’s coma—make that life hers. When she goes on her first mission through the void, however, she finds not only a new self-purpose, but her lost husband, as well. She did the impossible once. Can she do it again, and bring him home? 
A Real Boy by Vicky Burkholder 
Jillian Night is on the hunt for inter-planetary kidnappers. Her bosses demand she have a partner, but Jillian has had enough of human ones. She prefers to work alone so Fleet assigns her one of the new androids. Zeus is a little too real for Jillian’s comfort and she finds herself attracted to him—until she meets the real man pulling the strings. Maybe having a real, live partner wouldn’t be so bad after all.

Other books that might interest you

  • Stripped - Travesty #2 - cover

    Stripped - Travesty #2

    Piper Lawson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    "Simply delicious!" -Reviewer Sybil 
    I'm homeless.  
    Behind on the spring line.  
    And getting sued by the one man in New York who's seen me naked. 
     
    Moving to NYC to launch a fashion label with my best friend was supposed to be everything. The cherry on top of the tiara on top of a dream come true. 
     
    Until Nate Townsend crashed my coronation. 
     
    Nate might be the golden boy of Manhattan, but under the surface his scars run deep.  
     
    He's made it crystal clear...if he can't screw me one way, he'll do it another.  
     
    And I need to save my business. Not get dragged into the gutter by one sexy, arrogant lawyer I was never supposed to see again... 
     
    If only he didn't make the gutter look so damned good. 
    Stripped is a steamy second chances, enemies-to-lovers romance in the Travesty series--now with more than 100,000 reads. Start reading now!   
    "Gave me the feels every turn of the page! 5 steals-your-breath, strips-you-bare, indie-makeout-love stars." ~Amazon reviewer
    Show book
  • Only With Your Love - cover

    Only With Your Love

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 5
    • 27
    • 0
    Celia Vallerand fears for her life as she stares into the deep, arresting eyes of the dashing man who purchased her from the brigands who had abducted her. But it soon becomes clear that it's her virtue, not her life, that's in danger. The rugged, powerful renegade known only as "Griffin" arouses desires in Celia as dangerous as they are forbidden. And though she knows she must resist him, she fears she may be unable to do so. 
    But the magnificent adventurer is a man trapped in a perilous deception. And the shocking secrets he guards could deny him the love of the fair captive lady who has enslaved his reckless heart.
    Show book
  • The Keatyn Chronicles: Books 4-6 - The Keatyn Chronicles Series - cover

    The Keatyn Chronicles: Books 4-6...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 61
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the addictive Keatyn Chronicles® series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV shows like Keeping up with the Kardashians will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.  
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script in this special combined edition of books four - six. 
    Love Me:  Keatyn’s mom says you can’t love someone until you learn to love yourself. So even though Vincent is getting more and more scary. Even though he’s doing a nationwide search for her. She’s going to learn to love herself. And she’s trying to choose between three boys: molten lava kisses Dawson, the God of all Hotties who is practically infused with love potion Aiden, and the boy who first stole her heart Brooklyn.  
    Adore Me:  Lying to her friends is killing Keatyn, so she’s not going back to Eastbrooke after her Thanksgiving break in St. Croix. She plans to go on break by herself, but she doesn’t end up on the island alone.  
    Hate Me:  Keatyn was told if she went away the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. But he hasn’t. In fact, her being gone has only made things worse. So she decides to take matters into her own hands and fight back. Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • My Irresistible Earl - cover

    My Irresistible Earl

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    “Enchanting, intriguing, fun—all the right ingredients for a really good read.”—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens 
    USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Gaelen Foley is on fire—and things have never been hotter inside Regency England’s infamous Inferno Club. In My Irresistible Earl, the third book in the series, Foley takes readers once more through the doors of the scandalous society of London aristocrats who hide their dangerous missions behind rumors of debauchery. My Irresistible Earl reunites a once abandoned beauty with the secretive rogue she has never stopped loving—and when the sparks start to fly you’ll understand why Julia Quinn calls Gaelen Foley’s books, “Always fabulous.”
    Show book
  • Empress in Lingerie - Lingerie #5 - cover

    Empress in Lingerie - Lingerie #5

    Penelope Sky

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    I'm Vanessa Barsetti, the daughter of the infamous Crow Barsetti. 
    My father taught me how to fight. If a man lays a hand on me, I'll put him in his grave. As a Barsetti, I'm proud, stubborn, and don't take nonsense from anybody.  
    I walk home from a bar and take the wrong path. 
    And witness a brutal crime. 
    The murderer won't let me go. He's handsome, lethal, and terrifying. With tattoos on his forearms and a presence full of threat, he's a shade of evil I've never encountered. And then he tells me the most terrifying thing of all. 
    His name is Bones.
    Show book
  • Sex - Hollywood Love #4 - cover

    Sex - Hollywood Love #4

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 56
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the eleventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book