Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Semper Audacia - cover

Semper Audacia

M. Pax

Publisher: M. Pax

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The last soldier's last stand. 
Alone. Leda is the last living member of the brigade, the sole defender of her world. War took everyone she knew, leaving her in the company of memories and ghosts. Or is it madness? The siren blares. The enemy is coming. Or is it? The approaching vessel isn’t a friendly design, but it answers with the correct code. Leda must figure out whether the arrival is reinforcements or the final assault. In an aging flyer, she ventures out to meet her world’s fate, the last stand. 
Space opera. Short story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cursed - Born of the Blood #1 - cover

    Cursed - Born of the Blood #1

    Skylar McKinzie

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Skye, Stormy, and Savannah Davidson are no different from the other residents of Discovery, Massachusetts, or so they think. As their 25th birthday approaches, the town begins to yes - no shares, just set up them with wariness and suspicion. Skye begins to believe the triplets are special. Can they solve the puzzle of their past to save the town from the evil forces that affect their future?
    Show book
  • Ghost Writer in the Sky - cover

    Ghost Writer in the Sky

    Piers Anthony

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Two Ordinary People from Mundania travel to Xanth to defeat a rogue Night Colt in the latest in a beloved series from bestselling author Piers Anthony.  The Night Colt has one ambition: to deliver dreams to the deserving. Unfortunately, only Night Mares can take on this task, and the Colt has no hope of leading his own herd if he can’t get any practice. . . . So he’s struck a deal with a Mundane. During the hours when the Night Mares rest—dusk and dawn—the duo plants stories in the air, compelling the people of Xanth to enact them—whether they want to or not. Unwilling to participate in these fantasies, the princesses of Xanth, Dawn and Eve, come up with a plan to fight the menacing pair, but they’ll need the help of two unlikely heroes to succeed. In Mundania, a mysterious painting entrances Ordinary People Tartan and Tara. But why do they each see something different when they look at it? They quickly learn that it’s not a painting after all, but a portal to a magical world. With nothing to lose, they climb through the portal into Xanth and are met with a plea to help stop the Night Colt and his ghost writer. Tartan and Tara don’t hesitate to join the quest to save Xanth from the ultimate pun-tastrophe. Together with their new friends, they’ll begin a journey full of magic and romance—and, of course, puns—that will lead them to a long-lost prince, a beautiful dragoness, the goddess Isis, and a demon named Ted. With rip-roaring humor and nonstop adventure, the newest addition to Piers Anthony’s popular Xanth series is sure to enchant fans of epic fantasy. Ghost Writer in the Sky is the 41st book in the Xanth series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  
    Show book
  • Rise of a Merchant Prince - cover

    Rise of a Merchant Prince

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “Feist has a natural talent for keeping the reader turning pages.”—Chicago Sun-Times The Serpentwar Saga continues! The second book in master fantasist Raymond E. Feist’s New York Times bestselling classic epic fantasy adventure of war, magic, betrayal, and heroism, Rise of a Merchant Prince chronicles the further exploits of the young protagonists of Shadow of a Dark Queen in the aftermath of the initial confrontation with the fearsome reptilian Sauur and the invading armies of the dreaded Emerald Queen. Return once more to Midkemia—and discover why Science Fiction Chronicle calls Raymond E. Feist, “Without question one of the very best writers of fantasy adventure practicing today.” Any reader addicted to the works of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks simply must add Feist’s Serpentwar Saga to his fantasy bookshelf.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Hell's Angel Episode Two - Hell's Angel #2 - cover

    Hell's Angel Episode Two -...

    Odette C. Bell

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Preston is about to die. But his death will cost Misa. 
    After she consumes him, she’s thrown into a process she can’t stop – one that will claim her soul bit by bit and transform her into something the world has never seen. 
    But if there’s one force that can help her hold onto her humanity, it’s Farley. As their city falls apart, they’re thrown closer together. But even that will cost Misa – she’ll miss her chance to get out of Saint Helios while she still can. 
    … 
    Hell’s Angel Episode Two is the second instalment in the thrilling Hell’s Angel Serial.
    Show book