Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Premonition - Zombie Girl #1 - cover

Premonition - Zombie Girl #1

Elle Klass

Publisher: Books by Elle, Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The first book in a trilogy. 
Maddie’s parents flip when they find out she’s failing science. That’s her worst problem until she wakes up and finds they’re zombies. Now she must escape them and her house. With nowhere else to go, and the keys to her parents’ sailboat, she makes her getaway. Finding Bryce was a fortunate circumstance and the two take on zombies and set sail for parts unknown. 
This story was originally published as a short story in the Once Upon a Zombietale Anthology. A few changes have been made and chapters added.

Other books that might interest you

  • An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Amelia and...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Amelia 
    With a strict, eagle-eyed judge for a father and two older brothers to back him up, Amelia Harper is doted upon and protected within an inch of her life. She's not even allowed to have a sweetheart until she's seventeen, for example. Amelia longs for the day she can do as she pleases, but that day doesn't seem to be in any hurry to arrive. 
    The Outlaw 
    For a young fellow, Jesse Lawton has a surprisingly shady background. The only wonder is that it took him until the age of fourteen to end up in jail, so wild was the path he'd been on. But five years have passed, and his luck finally seems to have turned: he's been freed. If only he can stay on the straight and narrow . . . 
    When Jesse arrives at the Harper ranch to work off the remainder of his sentence, it's no surprise that the judge's pretty daughter catches his eye. What he doesn't know is that this young lady is itching for excitement, and with one look into his haunted eyes, Amelia knows she's found it in Jesse. Without meaning to, Amelia forces the erstwhile outlaw into a choice between his freedom and his heart.
    Show book
  • Ripples of the Skipping Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 3 - cover

    Ripples of the Skipping Stone: A...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Aster is a latchkey kid. She lives with her divorced mother. The mother's worries that she might leave just like her father did brings no small amount of trouble to the teen. Her mother's overbearing nature always seems to mess things up when Aster tries to make friends. Hopefully Aster can keep home and school separate without completely losing herself. (Sticks and Stones Number 3)
    Show book
  • Falling into Place - cover

    Falling into Place

    Amy Zhang

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as Liz's friends, foes, and family gather at the hospital and Liz clings to life. This riveting debut will appeal to fans of Before I Fall, by Lauren Oliver, and 13 Reasons Why, by Jay Asher. 
    "On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road." Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? The nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn't understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn't understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang's haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 5 - cover

    The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ryan is the best friend of the high school's most popular teen. Involved in many activities, Ryan is popular in his own right. Despite all of his accomplishments, he isn't happy. The lingering sadness from his mother's recent passing makes him search for more. In that search there is always the hope he might find someone to love too... (Sticks and Stones Number 5)
    Show book
  • The Cracked Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 6 - cover

    The Cracked Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Paige is living with her cousin after her parents' deaths. Although she's found a house to live in, it doesn't quite seem like home. At school Paige has friends, but she also has enemies. Trying to balance the two doesn't always go well. Sometimes the roles get thrown into opposite postions. (Sticks and Stones Number 6)
    Show book