Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Premonition - Zombie Girl #1 - cover

Premonition - Zombie Girl #1

Elle Klass

Publisher: Books by Elle, Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


The first book in a trilogy. 
Maddie’s parents flip when they find out she’s failing science. That’s her worst problem until she wakes up and finds they’re zombies. Now she must escape them and her house. With nowhere else to go, and the keys to her parents’ sailboat, she makes her getaway. Finding Bryce was a fortunate circumstance and the two take on zombies and set sail for parts unknown. 
This story was originally published as a short story in the Once Upon a Zombietale Anthology. A few changes have been made and chapters added.

Other books that might interest you

  • Promises I Made - cover

    Promises I Made

    Michelle Zink

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger will love this thrilling, high-stakes novel, which deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. 
    Grace Fontaine was trained to carry out perfect crimes. But when a mistake was made the night her family tried to execute their biggest heist yet, her world fell apart. 
    Haunted by the way she betrayed her brother, her friends, and Logan—the only boy she's ever loved—Grace decides she must return to the place every thief knows you should avoid: the scene of the crime. 
    Returning to Playa Hermosa as a wanted criminal is dangerous. But Grace has only one chance to make things right. To do it, she has to use everything she's been taught about the art of the con to hunt down the very people who trained her: the only family she's ever known.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 3
    • 37
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Unravel Me - cover

    Unravel Me

    Tahereh Mafi

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    The thrilling second installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series. 
    It should have taken Juliette a single touch to kill Warner. But his mysterious immunity to her deadly power has left her shaken, wondering why her ultimate defense mechanism failed against the person she most needs protection from. 
    She and Adam were able to escape Warner’s clutches and join up with a group of rebels, many of whom have powers of their own. Juliette will finally be able to actively fight against The Reestablishment and try to fix her broken world. And perhaps these new allies can help her shed light on the secret behind Adam’s—and Warner’s—immunity to her killer skin. 
    Juliette’s world is packed with high-stakes action and tantalizing romance, perfect for fans of the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard and the Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken. 
    Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, raved: "A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young-adult literature—or any literature!"
    Show book
  • Run Rikki Run - cover

    Run Rikki Run

    Margie Fisher

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Shows how to deal with the fear of failure
    Shows how a disability does not limit an individual
    Shows how the motivation of pride is not as powerful as love
    Shows how our goals should not overshadow the experience of the journey
    Appeals to coaches to show proper motivation while competing
    Appeals to teachers to use in classroom to teach about respect of self and others
    Appeals to parents to help children with the fear of failure and how you don’t always have to be the best to get the best out of and experience
    Appeals to Sunday School teachers to show how to first seek the Kingdom of God over the kingdom of this world and still be a winner.
    Appeals to Home School students to cover topics on adolescence, competition, love, disabilities, faith, failure, peer pressure
    Show book
  • If We Kiss - cover

    If We Kiss

    Rachel Vail

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Charlie Collins has never been kissed. 
    She’s never been in love, either. Charlie’s beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she’s in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie’s mom, who suddenly can’t stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can’t stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?
    Show book
  • A Wicked Thing - cover

    A Wicked Thing

    Rhiannon Thomas

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of what happens after happily ever after. Vividly imagined scenes of action, romance, and political intrigue are seamlessly woven together to reveal a richly created world . . . and Sleeping Beauty as she's never been seen before. 
    One hundred years after falling asleep, Princess Aurora wakes up to the kiss of a handsome prince and a broken kingdom that has been dreaming of her return. All the books say that she should be living happily ever after. But as Aurora understands all too well, the truth is nothing like the fairy tale. 
    Her family is long dead. Her "true love" is a kind stranger. And her whole life has been planned out by political foes while she slept. 
    As Aurora struggles to make sense of her new world, she begins to fear that the curse has left its mark on her, a fiery and dangerous thing that might be as wicked as the witch who once ensnared her. With her wedding day drawing near, Aurora must make the ultimate decision on how to save her kingdom: marry the prince or run.
    Show book