Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Tempted by the - Lion? - Riverford Shifters #5 - cover

Tempted by the - Lion? - Riverford Shifters #5

Cristina Rayne

Publisher: Fantastical Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

After a harrowing adventure in London, Kylie and family are finally able to meet up with the Alpha of her mother's shifter clan. However, not only does the meeting have an outcome none of them expect, but promising news from Riverford about the potential whereabouts of Kylie's mother has everyone rushing back stateside. Hunter's brother, Ryder, along with several old and new allies are soon dispatched to investigate a genetics research company in Los Angeles where he meets Charlotte, a human geneticist from the LA lion clan that could very well be the key to not only learning the fate of Kylie's parents but also learning the purpose of the lion clan's secret Amarillo compound. 
Ryder just needs to sneak a woman he's not sure they can trust out of the city with the whole LA lion clan snapping at their heels all while his jaguar soul is far too interested in mating her. Easy, right? 
Contains strong adult content and language.

Other books that might interest you

  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A Hellions of Havisham Novel - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 8
    • 81
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ? 
    LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. 
    www.lorraineheath.com www.avonromance.com www.facebook.com/avonromance
    Show book
  • The Pleasure of the Rose - The MacNeil Legacy - Book One - cover

    The Pleasure of the Rose - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.
    "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews
    As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.
    Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.
    Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
    Show book
  • Waking Up With the Duke - cover

    Waking Up With the Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 7
    • 77
    • 0
    “Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”—Cathy Maxwell 
    “She writes the most powerfully moving love stories in romance today.”—Jill Barnett 
    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”—Christina Dodd 
    Meet London’s Greatest Lovers! New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath’s delights and enchants, moves and mesmerizes historical romance readers with Waking Up With the Duke, the third installment in her unforgettable series in which the rakish sons of a scandalous Dowager Duchess, discover passion, pleasure, and true love. Perfect for Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle fans, Waking Up With the Duke transports readers back to Victorian England, where a dangerous passion is born when a handsome rogue nobleman is approached with a most unusual request…
    Show book
  • Between the Devil and Ian Eversea - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    Between the Devil and Ian...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    She might look like an angel . . .  
    The moment orphaned American heiress Titania "Tansy" Danforth arrives on English shores she cuts a swath through Sussex, enslaving hearts and stealing beaux. She knows she's destined for a spectacular titled marriage—but the only man who fascinates her couldn't be more infamous . . . or less interested. 
    But it takes a devil to know one . . .  
    A hardened veteran of war and inveterate rogue, Ian Eversea keeps women enthralled, his heart guarded and his options open: why should he succumb to the shackles of marriage when devastating good looks and Eversea charm make seduction so easy? 
    And Heaven has never been hotter!  
    When Ian is forced to call her on her game, he never dreams the unmasked Tansy— vulnerable, brave, achingly sensual—will tempt him beyond endurance. And fight as he will, this notorious bachelor who stood down enemies on a battlefield might finally surrender his heart . . . and be brought to his knees by love.
    Show book
  • One Wicked Night - cover

    One Wicked Night

    Sari Robins

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    One Wicked Night of Passion Can Change Everything 
    To escape her tyrannical father's designs, Miss Lillian Kane gambles her reputation and transforms herself from insipid Miss Wallflower to Daring Sensation, dazzling Polite Society and the opportune attention of a notable marquis in the process. But when her kindly protector is wrongly accused of murder and dragged off to Newgate Prison, suddenly Lillian needs more than a pretty face and a plan. She needs Nicholas Redford, the one man in London who wants nothing to do with her.  
    Nick is not about to imperil his good name or that of his fledgling inquiry firm by helping a murderous scoundrel elude justice, no matter how enticing the man's mistress. But the exquisite Miss Kane is not as she appears, the dashing investigator soon learns. And it is only after one wicked night of passion that Nick realizes that of all dark places where danger lurks, the most unsuspecting is his heart.
    Show book
  • Be Still My Vampire Heart - cover

    Be Still My Vampire Heart

    Kerrelyn Sparks

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    If it was still beating. Angus MacKay has been undead for almost five hundred years and it's not often something, or someone, surprises him. Until Emma Wallace. The sight of this luscious agent from the CIA's elite Stake-Out team was enough to stop Angus in his tracks. But then he discovers that she's a vampire slayer, intent on killing the "monsters" who killed her parents. And it's Angus's job to stop her. 
    The only good vampire is a dead vampire. It's been Emma's motto since she committed her life to the destruction of these things. Now Angus MacKay wants to convince her differently.  
    Sure, he's a sexy Highland warrior who seems to have stepped off the cover of a romance novel, complete with brogue, kilt, and sword, but he's also one of them. And it's her job to kill him. 
    The war is on, but will it end in the destruction of one or both of them . . . or in total surrender to a passion for the ages?
    Show book