Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tempted by the - Lion? - Riverford Shifters #5 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Tempted by the - Lion? - Riverford Shifters #5

Cristina Rayne

Publisher: Fantastical Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

After a harrowing adventure in London, Kylie and family are finally able to meet up with the Alpha of her mother's shifter clan. However, not only does the meeting have an outcome none of them expect, but promising news from Riverford about the potential whereabouts of Kylie's mother has everyone rushing back stateside. Hunter's brother, Ryder, along with several old and new allies are soon dispatched to investigate a genetics research company in Los Angeles where he meets Charlotte, a human geneticist from the LA lion clan that could very well be the key to not only learning the fate of Kylie's parents but also learning the purpose of the lion clan's secret Amarillo compound. 
Ryder just needs to sneak a woman he's not sure they can trust out of the city with the whole LA lion clan snapping at their heels all while his jaguar soul is far too interested in mating her. Easy, right? 
Contains strong adult content and language.

Other books that might interest you

  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book
  • Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy Stories! - cover

    Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy...

    Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods,...

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    You think you might be prepared for the passion of the paranormal, but  after you've experienced these three tales from erotica extraordinaires  Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods, and Carly Katz, you'll realize that  nothing could have prepared you for PARANORMAL PLEASURES.  This bundle includes:  DEVILISH DEAL by Sandra Sinclair. When Rachel’s husband, Jack, lands in the hospital in a critical  condition after a terrible accident, Rachel grows desperate. She will do  anything, anything to have Jack back in her arms; in fact, she would  even sell her soul to the devil if she could. She could never guess that  the devil himself would indeed show up, and is even more surprised when  he is more interested in her body than her soul...  THE INCUBUS'S JOB by Logan Woods. As an immortal incubus, the gorgeous Raphael thinks he has seen it all  when it comes to sex. But while on his latest job, which involves giving  pleasure to mortal women and having them carry his supernatural seed,  he encounters a young nubile succubus named Miriam, who might just be  his sexual match.  MYSTERIOUS LOVER: A Vampire Seed Tale by Carly Katz. Vicki is a vampire, and not just any vampire: she hungers for human  seed, not blood. So it's not everyday someone takes Vicki by surprise.,  but that's exactly what happens one night when she meets Evan, a  handsome stranger who shows her a night of passion like no other. But  when Evan disappears the next morning, she's left with unanswered  questions: where did he go? Who is he? And more importantly.... what is  he?  WARNING: This 12,831-word compilation is a steamy read that features hot  sex , supernatural attraction, demons, incubus, vampires,  shapeshifters, succubus and incubus, blowjobs, breeding,  older-on-younger sex, bondage, tentacles, and might be too much for  timid readers! 
    Show book
  • The Duke Who Knew Too Much - cover

    The Duke Who Knew Too Much

    Grace Callaway

    • 5
    • 71
    • 0
    A Stranger to Love 
    Alaric McLeod, Duke of Strathaven, is known as the Devil Duke for his wicked ways. Tormented by his past, Alaric knows better than to trust a woman yet finds himself ensnared by a spirited, virtuous virgin—who accuses him of a crime he didn't commit. Is she his foe ... or his salvation? 
    
    A Novice to Desire 
    Emma Kent is an independent country miss cast adrift in the ton. When a depraved encounter with an arrogant rake lands her in intrigue, Emma's honor compels her to do the right thing. But desire challenges her quest for justice, and she must decide: can she trust her heart to discover the truth? 
    
    Bound by Passion and Peril 
    Alaric and Emma engage in a battle of wits and will. As their attraction flares, the true enemy stalks their every move. With danger looming, will they solve the mystery and find true love—before it's too late? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel (over 90,000 words) 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • Forbidden Love Collection - cover

    Forbidden Love Collection

    Negeen Papehn

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Three novels—Forbidden by Faith, Forbidden by Destiny, Forbidden by Time—in the series that “shows how family, love, and faith can collide” in one ebook (A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run).    From award-winning contemporary romance author, Negeen Papehn, comes a multicultural exploration of love and romance, family and friendship, and the ties that bind . . .  Forbidden by Faith (Book 1)   Raised by her Iranian immigrant parents, Sara has been taught that a good daughter makes decisions based on her family’s approval. She’s spent most of her life in their good graces—until she meets Maziar . . .  Forbidden by Destiny (Book 2)   Leyla’s loyalty is tested when she finds herself falling for her best friend’s ex-boyfriend. His pain speaks to Leyla’s heart, and she suddenly finds herself feeling what it’s like to fall in love for the first time ever.  Forbidden by Time (Book 3)   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. But when Bita meets a sexy, older real estate agent, a simple property transaction blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series   “A strong message about family and protecting those you love.”—InD’tale Magazine
    Show book
  • More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2) - cover

    More Than Words Can Say (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    After fulfilling a pledge to a dying friend, Zacharias Hamilton is finally free. No family entanglements. No disappointing those around him. Just the quiet bachelor existence he's always craved. Until fate snatches his freedom away when the baker of his favorite breakfast bun is railroaded by the city council. Despite not wanting to get involved, he can't turn a blind eye to her predicament . . . or her adorable dimples.Abigail Kemp needs a man's name on her bakery's deed. A marriage of convenience seems the best solution . . . if it involves a man she can control. That person definitely isn't the stoic lumberman who oozes silent confidence whenever he enters her shop. Control Zacharias Hamilton? She can't even control her pulse when she's around him.When vows are spoken, Abigail's troubles should be over. Yet threats to the bakery worsen, and darker dangers hound her sister. Can she put ever more trust in Zach without losing her dreams of independence?
    Show book