Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Fractured States of America - cover

The Fractured States of America

Troy H. Gardner

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a not too distant future, political polarization, religious intolerance, and social differences have splintered America into eight different countries. 
Fleetwood Castor is a sixteen year old from New England who’s mostly concerned about passing the eleventh grade without any drama. After sucking down his morning energy drink, Fleet accidentally punches out a new kid, Gideon. Since Gideon is gay, their principal assumes Fleet is a homophobe, instead of just klutzy, so he proves otherwise by inviting Gideon over for dinner. Just as the family meal begins, armored men storm Fleet’s house and kidnap the two teens. They awake to find themselves unwilling participants in a maze with seven strangers from around the former United States. The maze is not only deep underground and built with walls made of salt, but it’s rigged with deadly traps. The mysterious terrorist organization behind the madness films their every move, broadcasting live to the world. 
Rumer Golden is a seventeen-year-old girl from Western America who has been in love with heartthrob actor Cassian Booth for years. She’s so in love that she’s been filming him for weeks without his knowledge to create a documentary about his life. She even sneaks into his home for more footage when terrorists kidnap Cassian and throw him in the salt gauntlet with Fleet and the other teens. Rumer is the only person in the world with any footage of the kidnappers, and soon finds her life on the line as she must figure out who to trust and how to save Cassian (and the others, assuming there’s any time left).

Other books that might interest you

  • Save the Girl - cover

    Save the Girl

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How will Hollis get out of this one?
     
    Hollis Palmer doesn’t want to face Brendan Banks again – the last time he did, he was nearly killed. But Brendan has kidnapped Mia and new friend Carol, who might be the only person who knows how to interpret the data discovered inside a case Hollis stole from Mia’s husband.
     
    The good news for Hollis is that he has a plan. The bad news is that he has a knack for screwing up even the best-laid plans – and he just can’t seem to stop making enemies. As if that weren’t enough, the more he learns about the data in the case, the more terrifying it becomes.
     
    Save the Girl is the second book in Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe. If you love fast-paced action, witty banter, and plenty of aliens, pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • The Vampire Trap - cover

    The Vampire Trap

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Elle and Dex concoct a plan to lure in the Allegiant vampires responsible for the recent spate of human abductions, but a surprising revelation threatens to change everything.
     
    While Elle works hard to keep the ugly truth of who she really is from Dex, it turns out Dex is keeping a secret of his own.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    CITY OF WISHES is an urban fantasy serialized retelling of Cinderella. This episode is approximately 25,000 words or 110 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Save the City - cover

    Save the City

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    When aliens invade, only a con man can save the day.
     
    Hollis Palmer is not a good man. An unapologetic thief and womanizer, he has no time for anything that won’t profit him directly. So while the rest of the world is staring up in shock as aliens race toward Earth, Hollis is busy stealing a case valuable enough that he’ll be able to ride out any invasion in style.
     
    But ET's arrival proves to be a bigger catastrophe than Hollis – or humanity – expected. Meanwhile, his would-be hostage, Mia Davies, the trophy wife of his criminal boss, is making the aliens look like a walk in the park.
     
    As their plans crumble along with the rest of the world, Hollis and Mia find themselves on the run from a motley crew of aliens, criminals, and crackpots. The two of them must figure out a way to work together without killing each other before something really bad happens–like the city gets blown up, for example.
     
    The first book in Platt & Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe, Save the City is a relentless, action-packed tale of alien apocalypse that will leave you breathless – and ready for more.
    Show book