Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Date Worse Than Death - cover

A Date Worse Than Death

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What can possibly go wrong on a blind date? Everything! 
Ginny North meets the man of her dreams, Pete Adams—except he’s not the creepy guy she has the date with. Too bad Pete might be crazy, too. Between blackmail and a demon from Hell, Ginny finds out there can be such a thing as a date worse than death. 
A paranormal romance novelette, approx. 11,000 words or 37 pages

Who read this book also read:

  • Her Wanton Wager - cover

    Her Wanton Wager

    Grace Callaway

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A Wager She Can't Afford to Lose 
    When her brother falls into the clutches of gamester Gavin Hunt, feisty heiress Persephone Fines will do whatever it takes to save him. Hunt offers her an outrageous proposition: he will release her brother … if she can resist six nights of seduction. Can she withstand the scoundrel's wicked charm—and the shocking desire he rouses with each touch? 
    
    A Bet He's Determined to Win 
    A product of London's violent stews, Gavin Hunt has clawed his way to success and power. Now he will stop at nothing to achieve his life-long goal: revenge upon the man who betrayed him. He plans to seduce his enemy's sister … but doesn't count on losing his heart. Will he give up his need for vengeance—or risk forsaking the only woman he's ever loved? 
    
    From Six Nights ... to Forever 
    As the battle of the sexes rages on and seduction flares into uncontrollable passion, Gavin and Percy must also fight a hidden enemy. Only by trusting one another can they defeat the threats of past and present. In this high-stakes game of love versus sin, what will be the outcome of … Her Wanton Wager? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The League of Rogues: Books 1-3 - cover

    The League of Rogues: Books 1-3

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series and Johanna Lindsey Malory series will love this wild and adventurous Regency romance series full of passion and intrigue!Wicked Designs- The League of Rogues Book 1A feisty young debutante is kidnapped by a brooding duke with bewitching green eyes and his league of roguish friends in revenge for her uncle's financial scheming against the duke. His Wicked Seduction- The League of Rogues Book 2A young woman embraces the Christmas spirit and decides once and for all to seduce the man she's loved all her life, her brother's best friend, an infamous member of the League of Rogues.Her Wicked Proposal- The League of Rogues Book 3An heiress desperate to escape fortune hunters after her father's death, proposes to the one man she can trust, the recently blinded golden boy of the ton, and a member of the League of Rogues.
    Show book
  • Becoming Dragon - Dragon Point #1 - cover

    Becoming Dragon - Dragon Point #1

    Eve Langlais

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Dragon Point isn’t a place, but rather a society, a secret one. And humans aren’t invited. 
     
    I’m a monster. That’s what Brandon thinks when he flees the medical institute that changed him. Living a normal life isn’t in the cards for him because, while he can hide his scaly skin, his wings are hard to miss. So he runs and lives in the shadows where monsters belong. What he didn’t expect to find were others just like him, and they call themselves dragons. Or so Aimi with the violet eyes tells him when she pins him to the ground. 
    Seriously, though, dragons? 
    He doesn’t want to believe, but the evidence is mounting. Not helping his resolve is the fact that the woman with the silver hair doesn’t fear the monster and wants to claim him. 
    However, before he can think of his own happiness, he has to rescue his little sister. Uncle Theo kidnapped her, and Brandon will do anything to get her back, even if he must embrace the monster within to become the dragon.
    Show book
  • This Earl is on Fire - The Season's Original Series - cover

    This Earl is on Fire - The...

    Vivienne Lorret

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    The sheltered daughter of a country baron, Miss Adeline Pimm comes to London looking for adventure… and finds it in the form of a bloody, unconscious man slumped in the doorway of her family’s rented townhouse. Though his identity is a mystery, Adeline is inexplicably drawn to the handsome, injured man and vows to nurse him back to health.   
    Liam Cavanaugh, the scandalous Earl of Wolford, is startled when he awakens in an unfamiliar bed, wrapped in bandages that hinder his eyesight, with no memory of why he was beaten half to death. Although he can’t see the witty young woman who tends to his wounds, her alluring voice—and a single stolen kiss from her soft lips—helps soothe his pain. But when he is fully healed, Liam is not ready to let go of the one woman who stirs his deepest longings.  
    Liam will do whatever it takes to see Adeline again, even if it means giving up his rakish ways. But his disreputable past is not so easily forgotten and his secrets are far more dangerous than he—or Adeline—ever imagined.
    Show book
  • Diamond Rings are Deadly Things - cover

    Diamond Rings are Deadly Things

    Rachelle J. Christensen

    • 0
    • 9
    • 1
    Adrielle Pyper knows how to plan a wedding, and she's especially good at pleasing bridezillas. But when her biggest client and best friend is murdered just three days before the wedding, Adri's world falls apart. She moves to the resort town of Sun Valley, Idaho, and starts from scratch. Thanks to Adri's impeccable taste and unique style, she lands two celebrity clients, and her business seems headed for success—until someone vandalizes the specialty wedding dresses she imported from overseas. Adri must race to uncover the secret hidden within the yards of satin and lace before she becomes the next victim.With a delightful blend of mystery, toe-curling kisses, humor, and spine-tingling thrills, Diamond Rings are Deadly Things will keep you turning pages long into the night.
    Show book
  • The Devil's Own - cover

    The Devil's Own

    Sandra Brown

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Of the lot, this man was still her best bet.  He not only looked the most inebriated, but the most disreputable – lean and hungry and totally without principle.  Once he was sober, he would no doubt be easy to buy.
     
    “Sister” Kerry Bishop got more than she bargained for when she entered the seedy bar seeking the services of a man, more particularly a mercenary.  Linc O’Neal wasn’t the soldier of fortune Kerry mistook him for…but he proved to be just as dangerous and twice as unscrupulous. 
     
    Linc agrees to help Kerry rescue a group of children from a ruthless dictator, but his motivation is far from noble.  If they survive what appears to be a suicide mission, he plans to take Kerry’s promised fifty thousand dollars—in addition to her body—which she provocatively advertised in order to trick him, then withheld. 
     
    With innocent lives at stake, malevolence and distrust all around, and forbidden desire simmering between them, the steamy atmosphere surrounding Kerry and Linc has little to do with the jungle they must penetrate.  Struggling against all odds to stay alive, they discover that their real challenge is to fight the devil within.
    Show book