Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
A Date Worse Than Death - cover

A Date Worse Than Death

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What can possibly go wrong on a blind date? Everything! 
Ginny North meets the man of her dreams, Pete Adams—except he’s not the creepy guy she has the date with. Too bad Pete might be crazy, too. Between blackmail and a demon from Hell, Ginny finds out there can be such a thing as a date worse than death. 
A paranormal romance novelette, approx. 11,000 words or 37 pages

Other books that might interest you

  • Boss Alpha - Boss #5 - cover

    Boss Alpha - Boss #5

    Victoria Quinn

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    Tatum Titan is mine now. 
    I finally got her back. 
     
    But we have a city to rule together.  
     
    A world to conquer. 
    And there's no other woman I'd want by my side.
    Show book
  • The Highlander's Forbidden Bride - cover

    The Highlander's Forbidden Bride

    Donna Fletcher

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Donna Fetcher’s The Highlander’s Forbidden Bride is the thrilling conclusion of this exceptional storyteller’s series featuring the rugged, proud, and sexy Scotsmen, the Sinclare brothers. Evocatively set in the Highlands of Scotland, this powerful and stirring tale of vengeance turned to lust and hatred undone by passion is yet another breathtaking example of what bestseller Patricia Potter calls Fletcher’s “pure magic.” If you like the manly heroes and strong, sensual heroines of New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter, you’ll love Donna Fletcher—and especially The Highlander’s Forbidden Bride!
    Show book
  • When A Lioness Growls - A Lion's Pride #7 - cover

    When A Lioness Growls - A Lion's...

    Eve Langlais

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    A trip to paradise. A mystery to solve. And a seriously uptight dude who doesn’t know how to smile.
 
     
    Stacey’s been intrigued by Jean Francois since the moment she first saw his granite countenance. Then when she found out he could fly… She never was one to leave her four feet on the ground.
While she might act like a princess, adventure is her middle name. 
     
    Under orders from her king, she drags poor JF along with her to an exotic location in search of answers. On the way, they find danger—fun—clues to unravel—stupendous—and a fiery lust that even he can’t resist.
 
     
    But when it comes to getting the man to make a commitment, this fiery-haired lioness is ready to growl. What will it take to make him admit he cares? Handcuffs come to mind.

    Show book
  • The Virgin and the Viscount - The Bachelor Lords of London - cover

    The Virgin and the Viscount -...

    Charis Michaels

    • 3
    • 33
    • 0
    The Virgin 
    Lady Elisabeth Hamilton-Baythes has a painful secret. At fifteen, she was abducted by highwaymen and sold to a brothel. But two days later, she was rescued by a young lord, a man she’s never forgotten. Now, she’s devoted herself to save other innocents from a similar fate.  
      
    The Viscount 
    Bryson Courtland, Viscount Rainsleigh, never breaks the rules. Well, once, but that was a long time ago. He’s finally escaped his unhappy past to become one of the wealthiest noblemen in Britain. The last thing he needs to complete his ideal life? A perfectly proper wife.  
      
    The Unraveling  
    When Bryson and Elisabeth meet, he sees only a flawless candidate for his future wife. But a distant memory calls to him every time he’s with her. Elisabeth knows she’s not the wife Bryson needs, and he is the only person who has the power to reveal her secret. But neither can resist the devastating pull of attraction, and as the truth comes to light, they must discover that an improper love is the truest of all.
    Show book
  • Misadventures with the Boss - cover

    Misadventures with the Boss

    Kendall Ryan

    • 4
    • 84
    • 0
    At age twenty-nine, Piper Daniels is having the longest dry spell of her life. When she agrees to be set up on a blind date, she never expects it to end with the hottest sex of her life.
     
    But when she discovers that her very well-endowed secret lover is also her new boss, heartless womanizer and cutthroat CEO Jackson Dane, she chalks it up to a one-time mistake and puts up her best professional front. But Jackson isn’t used to rejection, and if Piper thinks it’s going to be easy to move on from their tryst, she’s underestimated his determination.
    Show book
  • Her Wicked Proposal - cover

    Her Wicked Proposal

    Lauren Smith

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.He doesn’t need his eyes to uncover her true beauty.Cedric, Viscount Sheridan, is cursed. Once the ton’s golden boy, the loss of his sight has left him a reclusive shell of man. His days of womanizing, horse racing and pistol shooting lost forever.Offered the chance to recapture a small part of his old life, he can’t refuse—even if it means accepting the shocking proposal of the infamous ice maiden, Anne Chessley.Still reeling from her father’s death, Anne’s deepest wish is to avoid the hordes of fortune hunters who will soon be beating down her door. Proposing marriage to Cedric is an act of desperation, his unexpected acceptance a strange and wonderful dream.His only stipulation: she must respond passionately and wantonly in his bed. Her agreement barely crosses her lips before he begins a sensual assault on the icy walls bitter secrets have built around her heart.Yet even as they catch a glimpse of true happiness, betrayal is poised to sweep them away on opposing tides of danger.Warning: Contains an outwardly aloof heroine with a secretly tender heart, a once-notorious rake who isn’t quite as rusty at seduction as he feared, and a band of rogues who join together to make sure happily-ever-afters do come true.*Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-releaesd.
    Show book