Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Starkissed - cover

Starkissed

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

She’s human, he’s not... 
Leith McClure reluctantly takes over the family shipping business due to her father’s illness. She is shocked to find her father has been trading with the Zi. When a trusted friend’s betrayal leaves Leith and the Warrior of Zi marooned on a deserted planet, they must learn to overcome their differences to survive—and to explore their mutual attraction. 
Science fiction romance novel, approx. 80,000 words or 270 pages. 
Starkissed was previously published.

Who read this book also read:

  • Highlander The Dark Dragon - Macinnes Sisters Trilogy #3 - cover

    Highlander The Dark Dragon -...

    Donna Fletcher

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    Heather Macinnes is finally safe at home, her two sisters there to offer comfort. She escaped the notorious ghost warriors and thankfully never laid eyes on their leader the Dark Dragon. Her ordeal is done. However, she learns only too soon that her ordeal is far from done...it is just beginning. 
    The Dark Dragon is as mysterious as the past he keeps hidden, but secrets slowly come to light, and when an old foe arrives to seek revenge, the Dragon’s past comes back to haunt not only him but the woman who loves him against all odds. 
    With secrets to uncover, revenge to seek, and war looming on the horizon, Heather and the Dark Dragon must lay the past to rest, so they can build a future together.
    Show book
  • One That Came Back - Hades' Spawn Motorcycle Club #3 - cover

    One That Came Back - Hades'...

    Lexy Timms

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    From Best Selling Author, Lexy Timms, comes a motorcycle club romance that'll make you want to buy a Harley and fall in love all over again.  
     
    Emily Dougherty and Luke Wade were in love in high school, but circumstances conspired to keep them apart. Ten years later they meet again and find their connection is just as strong and more searingly hot than ever. 
     
    Except Luke and his motorcycle club, Hades' Spawn, are hip deep in problems between the vicious Rojos one percenter motorcycle club and their associated street gang, the Hombres. When Luke’s employee and best friend, Gibs, is slain in a brutal shootout, dark secrets from Luke’s past claim him. He finds he has to make a deal with the devil just to keep Emily and his club safe. However, to keep Emily out of danger he must also to turn his back on her. 
     
    Emily has lost her car, her job, and had to seek an order of protection against her ex, Evan Waters. In the face of her family’s disapproval she's determined not to lose Luke too. But will Luke’s heartless rejection drive her away? Or will she keep the faith and hope Luke finds his way back to her before her own secret causes her to do the unthinkable? 
     
    Can Luke and Emily survive the hopeless tangle of club and gang politics, and the fierce reach of the law to find their way back to each other? 
     
    ** This is book 3 of the Hades' Spawn Motorcycle Club series **
    Show book
  • One Year (New & Lengthened Edition) - cover

    One Year (New & Lengthened Edition)

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    THE BESTSELLING ROMANCE EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT... 
     
    Tristan was someone who once belonged in my wildest fantasies. He is cocky and self-assured, a future Master of the Universe. You know the type... 
     
    
    We were going to go to the same Ivy League school. We had everything planned out. And then, suddenly, he dumped me and broke my heart. 
     
    
    But I wasn't going to let that stop me from moving to New York. It's a city of millions, what were the chances that I'd ever see him again? 
     
    
    And then I discovered that Tristan was going to be my ROOMMATE! 
     
    
    He wants me back. I want him, too, but I also hate him. 
     
    
    I'm not supposed to fall for him again... 
     
    "Love lost and found!"  
     
    "A delightful book about finding your true love"  
     
    Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Penelope Ward and Nicholas Sparks  
     
    **For mature audiences only**
    
     
    ***Previously published as a two-book series: One Semester and One Weekend***
    Show book
  • In Scandal They Wed - cover

    In Scandal They Wed

    Sophie Jordan

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James In Scandal They Wed is the second book in USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s smart and sexy series in which students from the Penwich School for Virtuous Girls rise from simple beginnings to conquer the hearts of the town’s most sought after bachelors. A delightful romp in Victorian England, brimming with passion and fun, In Scandal They Wed is a story that fans of Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries will absolutely adore.
    Show book
  • The Deed - cover

    The Deed

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes.”—Suzanne Enoch  
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!” —Christina Dodd 
    Before her Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels made her a New York Times bestselling superstar, Lynsay Sands did The Deed. Lynsay’s witty, sexy, utterly fantastic debut romance transports the reader back to Medieval England to witness the outrageous trials and temptations of a good wife whose husband unfortunately dies before he can do…The Deed. The lady, left shockingly unprepared, finds herself promised to a handsome, landless knight, and misunderstandings, missteps, and (of course) passion ensue. The first of her more than thirty historical romance novels and anthologies known for their wonderfully humorous edge, The Deed is as delightful treat for confirmed Sands fans, as well as for readers who appreciate the early novels of Julie Garwood.
    Show book
  • His Mysterious Bride (BBW Western Romance) - Millionaire Cowboys #2 - cover

    His Mysterious Bride (BBW...

    Jenn Roseton

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When an unconscious, curvy woman appears on Zach Coltson’s ranch, his first instinct is to get her to safety. A storm is brewing and there is no way he can call for help.
    
     
    When the woman recovers consciousness, they are both shocked to discover she has amnesia!
    
     
    Why doesn’t she have any identification on her? What made her seek out his ranch? Zach vows to help her discover the answers, and along the way, loses his heart to her.
    
     
    But can she return his feelings? Is she free to do so? Will she become His Mysterious Bride?
    
     
    This is a novella of 34,000 words and can be read as a stand-alone.
    
     
    You may also enjoy:
    
     
    His Tempting Bride (BBW Western Romance – Millionaire Cowboys 1)
    Show book