Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Starkissed - cover

Starkissed

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

She’s human, he’s not... 
Leith McClure reluctantly takes over the family shipping business due to her father’s illness. She is shocked to find her father has been trading with the Zi. When a trusted friend’s betrayal leaves Leith and the Warrior of Zi marooned on a deserted planet, they must learn to overcome their differences to survive—and to explore their mutual attraction. 
Science fiction romance novel, approx. 80,000 words or 270 pages. 
Starkissed was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • Precious Time - The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel #6 - cover

    Precious Time - The Chronicles...

    W.J. May

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The highly anticipated Final book in the Sequel to the Chronicles of Kerrigan series, by USA TODAY bestselling author, W.J. May. 
    THE FINAL CHAPTER! 
    The stage is set, the players are ready, and the battle is about to begin… 
    After years of fighting, Rae Kerrigan and her friends find themselves at the end of the line. Only one remaining person stands in the way of them getting everything they’d ever wanted. Peace, safety, the chance for a normal life. But in Rae’s case, that ‘normal life’ might include a little more than she bargained for… 
    Upon discovering she’s pregnant, Rae finds herself in the most dangerous game of cat and mouse yet. The stakes have never been higher, the risks have never been greater, and when the gang squares off against Samantha Neilson once and for all—some difficult choices will have to be made. 
    What will it mean to have a baby who’s not only a hybrid, but has three separate sets of ink? Should she tell Devon—knowing that the two of them are about to go into battle and risk losing it all? Can she keep it a secret, but marry him at the same time? 
    And as the day of judgement approaches…who can she really trust? 
    READ THE WHOLE SERIES: 
    Prequel Series: 
    Christmas Before the Magic 
    Question the Darkness 
    Into the Darkness 
    Fight the Darkness 
    Alone in the Darkness 
    Lost in Darkness 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel 
    A Matter of Time 
    Time Piece 
    Second Chance 
    Glitch in Time 
    Our Time 
    Precious Time 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel 
    Living in the Past 
    Present for Today 
    Staring at the Future
    Show book
  • Boss Games - Boss #7 - cover

    Boss Games - Boss #7

    Victoria Quinn

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    "Tatum Titan has been gunned down." 
      
    I heard the words but couldn't process them. 
     
    My woman. My world. My everything. 
     
    Terror grips my heart. I stop breathing. Everything stops. 
     
    It's the first time I've ever felt powerless. There's nothing I can do, so I don't know what to do. 
     
    I never should have left her. I should have been there. 
      
    I should have taken that bullet for her.
    Show book
  • Lord Langley Is Back in Town - cover

    Lord Langley Is Back in Town

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    “Elizabeth Boyle has a delightful flair for Regency wit and humor.” —Nicole Jordan 
    “Wit, passion, and adventure, Elizabeth Boyle has it all!”—Julia Quinn 
    RITA Award-winning, USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Boyle writes the kind of fast-paced, sensual historical romances that fans of writers like Lisa Kleypas and Christina Dodd absolutely adore—and she’s set the bar even higher now that Lord Langley is Back in Town! When the dashing diplomat and British spy  returns to England, he turns a young beauty’s world upside-down—and puts her in a most compromising position that nothing short of a wedding will remedy—in the delightful third book in a highly creative and wickedly fun Regency series from the phenomenal Elizabeth Boyle.
    Show book
  • The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown - cover

    The Further Observations of Lady...

    Suzanne Enoch, Julia Quinn,...

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    Lady Whistledown Tells All! 
    Society is abuzz when the Season's most promising debutante is jilted by her intended -- only to be swept away by the deceitful rogue's dashing older brother -- in New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn's witty, charming, and heartfelt tale. 
    When the scandalous actions of his beautiful fiancée are recorded in Lady Whistledown's column, a concerned groom-to-be rushes back to London to win his lady's heart once and forever, in Suzanne Enoch's enchanting romantic gem. 
    Karen Hawkins captivates with an enduring story of a handsome rogue whose lifelong friendship -- and his heart -- are tested when the lovely lady in question sets her cap for someone else. 
    A dazzling and delightful tale by Mia Ryan has a young woman cast out of her home by an insufferable yet charming marquis -- who intends to take possession not only of the house ... but its former occupant as well!
    Show book
  • A Scot in the Dark - Scandal & Scoundrel Book II - cover

    A Scot in the Dark - Scandal &...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 3
    • 23
    • 0
    Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren 
    Miss Lillian Hargrove has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and begs her to pose for a scandalous portrait, Lily doesn’t hesitate . . . until the lying libertine leaves her in disgrace. With the painting now public, Lily has no choice but to turn to the one man who might save her from ruin. 
    Highland Devil turned Halfhearted Duke 
    The Duke of Warnick loathes all things English, none more so than the aristocracy. It does not matter that the imposing Scotsman has inherited one of the most venerable dukedoms in Britain—he wants nothing to do with it, especially when he discovers that the unwanted title comes with a troublesome ward, one who is far too old and far too beautiful to be his problem. 
    Tartan Comes to Town 
    Warnick arrives in London with a single goal: get the chit married and see her become someone else’s problem, then return to a normal, quiet life in Scotland. It’s the perfect plan, until Lily declares she’ll only marry for love . . . and the Scot finds that there is one thing in England he likes far too much . . .
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 43
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book