Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Starkissed - cover

Starkissed

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

She’s human, he’s not... 
Leith McClure reluctantly takes over the family shipping business due to her father’s illness. She is shocked to find her father has been trading with the Zi. When a trusted friend’s betrayal leaves Leith and the Warrior of Zi marooned on a deserted planet, they must learn to overcome their differences to survive—and to explore their mutual attraction. 
Science fiction romance novel, approx. 80,000 words or 270 pages. 
Starkissed was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Black Lyon - cover

    The Black Lyon

    Jude Deveraux

    • 6
    • 35
    • 0
    A Classic Love Story of a Fearless Lordand the Woman Who Tamed Him  
    Darkly handsome and rich beyond imagining, the boldEnglish conqueror was called “the Black Lyon” for hislionlike ferocity. He had no match among enemies,or women . . . until he met Lyonene, the green-eyedbeauty whose fiery spirit equaled his own. 
    Through a whirlwind romance andstormy marriage, she endured every perilto be by his side, until vicious lies andjealousy drove her into danger. Now only the fierce Black Lyon cansave her—for he alone has thecourage to destroy the ruthlessplot threatening to shatterthe bond of love theLyon and his ladyvowed would neverbe broken . . .
    Show book
  • My Notorious Gentleman - cover

    My Notorious Gentleman

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 19
    • 1
    Fans of Gaelen Foley’s Inferno Club books—My Dangerous Duke, My Irresistible Earl, and My Wicked Marquess—will eagerly devour My Notorious Gentleman. Former spy and Inferno Club member Lord Trevor Montgomery is about to ace the greatest danger of all—marriage! Yes, he has every lady of the ton swooning, but he doesn’t have a jot of interest in any of them, except for shy, warm-hearted Miss Grace Kenwood—the parson’s daughter. She could steal his heart—if he believed he still possessed one.
    Show book
  • Stalked - cover

    Stalked

    Mia Jones

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Moving to this town was way more than Kiera bargained for. Meeting Daniel is earth-shattering and exciting. He is someone she can see having a future with. But along with Daniel's attraction, which fuels her desires, she also attracts someone who is out to terrify and destroy her sanity. 
    Keira starts to figure something is wrong when things in her house get misplaced and then go missing altogether. Soon after, bruised and beaten, she barely breaks away from the person out to destroy her. But how could she have caused someone to become this angry and filled with hatred toward her when she only moved to town a short time ago? 
    Can she find the courage to trust others to help her? Will the past prevent her from asking for the desperately needed support she needs, or will she deny there's a problem, ultimately causing her downfall? 
    Daniel is on a mission to help this woman, and as a security specialist and an ex-cop, he knows a thing or two about how to deal with the harsher side of life. His attraction to Keira is immediate and quickly grows. His rapidly intensifying desire should scare him, but it just gives him more resolve to keep and protect her. 
    As they spend more time together, he starts to suspect something is very wrong with Keira and wonders why she hasn't confided in him. When he finds out she's being stalked, he's determined to help her even though she fights it, but will it be too late?
    Show book
  • Hard to Let Go - A Hard Ink Novel - cover

    Hard to Let Go - A Hard Ink Novel

    Laura Kaye

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    Five dishonored soldiers.Former Special Forces.One last mission.These are the men of Hard Ink. 
    Beckett Murda hates to dwell on the past. But his investigation into the ambush that killed half his Special Forces team and ended his Army career gives him little choice. Just when his team learns how powerful their enemies are, hard-ass Beckett encounters his biggest complication yet—a seductive, feisty Katherine Rixey. 
    A tough, stubborn prosecutor, Kat visits her brothers' Hard Ink Tattoo shop following a bad break-up—and finds herself staring down the barrel of a stranger's gun. Beckett is hard-bodied and sexy as hell, but he's also the most infuriating man ever. Worse, Kat's brothers are at war with the criminals her office is investigating. When Kat joins the fight, she lands straight in Beckett's sights . . . and in his arms. Not to mention their enemies' crosshairs. Now Beckett and Kat must set aside their differences to work together, because the only thing sweeter than justice is finding love and never letting go.
    Show book
  • Love Like This (The Romance Chronicles—Book #1) - cover

    Love Like This (The Romance...

    Sophie Love

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    “Sophie Love's ability to impart magic to her readers is exquisitely wrought in powerfully evocative phrases and descriptions….[This is] the perfect romance or beach read, with a difference: its enthusiasm and beautiful descriptions offer an unexpected attention to the complexity of not just evolving love, but evolving psyches. It's a delightful recommendation for romance readers looking for a touch more complexity from their romance reads.”
    --Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan re: For Now and Forever)
     
    “A very well written novel, describing the struggle of a woman to find her true identity. The author did an amazing job with the creation of the characters and her description of the environment. The romance is there, but not overdosed. Kudos to the author for this amazing start of a series that promises to be very entertaining.”
    --Books and Movies Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re: For Now and Forever)
    
    LOVE LIKE THIS (The Romance Chronicles—Book #1) is the debut of a new romance series by #1 bestselling author Sophie Love.
    
    Keira Swanson, 28, lands her dream job at Viatorum, a slick magazine in New York City, as an aspiring travel writer. But their culture is brutal, her boss is a monster, and she doesn’t know if she can last for long.
    
    That changes when Keira, by a fluke, is handed a coveted assignment and given her big chance: to travel to Ireland for 30 days, witness the legendary Lisdoonvarna festival of love, and to debunk the myth that true love exists. Keira, cynical herself and in a rocky place with her long-term boyfriend, is all too happy to oblige.
    
    But when Keira falls in love with Ireland and meets her Irish tour guide, who just may be the man of her dreams, she is no longer sure of anything.
    
    A whirlwind romantic comedy that is as profound as it is funny, LOVE LIKE THIS is book #1 in the debut of a dazzling new romance series that will make you laugh, cry, and will keep you turning pages late into the night—and will make you fall in love with romance all over again.
    
    Book #2 in The Romance Chronicles is now available for pre-order!
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 51
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book