If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Starkissed - cover

Starkissed

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

She’s human, he’s not... 
Leith McClure reluctantly takes over the family shipping business due to her father’s illness. She is shocked to find her father has been trading with the Zi. When a trusted friend’s betrayal leaves Leith and the Warrior of Zi marooned on a deserted planet, they must learn to overcome their differences to survive—and to explore their mutual attraction. 
Science fiction romance novel, approx. 80,000 words or 270 pages. 
Starkissed was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • My Ruthless Prince - cover

    My Ruthless Prince

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    “Enchanting, intriguing…fun.” —Stephanie Laurens  
    “Always fabulous.”—Julia Quinn 
    My Ruthless Prince is the fourth historical romance by author Gaelen Foley to feature the gentlemen of the mysterious Regency fraternity the Inferno Club: scandalous rogues in the eyes of good London society but, in reality, devoted secret soldiers for Crown and country. Set in the most colorful era in England’s history My Ruthless Prince features the Club’s most notorious member—a rogue earl widely believed to have turned traitor—and the woman who believes with all her heart that her love can save him. A treat for fans of Mary Jo Putney and Amanda Quick, My Ruthless Prince brims with intrigue and passion.
    Show book
  • An Inconvenient Beauty (Hawthorne House Book #4) - cover

    An Inconvenient Beauty...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 6
    • 11
    • 0
    Award-Winning Regency Romance Author on the RiseGriffith, Duke of Riverton, likes order, logic, and control, and he naturally applies this rational approach to his search for a bride. He's certain Miss Frederica St. Claire is the perfect wife for him, but while Frederica is strangely elusive, he can't seem to stop running into her stunningly beautiful cousin, Miss Isabella Breckenridge.Isabella should be enjoying her society debut, but with her family in difficult circumstances, her uncle will only help them if she'll use her beauty to assist him in his political aims. Already uncomfortable with this agreement, the more she comes to know Griffith, the more she wishes to be free of her unfortunate obligation.Will Griffith and Isabella be able to set aside their pride and face their fears in time to find their own happily-ever-after?
    Show book
  • Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope Mountain Book #1) - cover

    Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Josephine Nordegren is one of three sisters who grew up nearly wild in southwestern Colorado. She has the archery skills of Robin Hood and the curiosity of the Little Mermaid, fascinated by but locked away from the forbidden outside world--a world she's been raised to believe killed her parents. When David Warden, a rancher, brings in a herd much too close to the girls' secret home, her older sister especially is frightened, but Jo is too interested to stay away.David's parents follow soon on his heels, escaping bandits at their ranch. David's father is wounded and needs shelter. Josephine and her sisters have the only cabin on the mountain. Do they risk stepping into the world to help those in need? Or do they remain separated but safe in the peaks of Hope Mountain?
    Show book
  • It Started with a Scandal - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    It Started with a Scandal -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 5
    • 23
    • 1
    Lord Philippe Lavay once took to the high seas armed with charm as lethal as his sword, and a stone-cold conviction: he'll restore his family's fortune and honor, no matter the cost. Victory is at last within reach—when a brutal attack snatches it from his grasp and lands him in Pennyroyal Green. 
    An afternoon of bliss brings a cascade of consequences for Elise Fountain. She is shunned by her family and ousted from a job she loves, and her survival means a plummet down the social ladder to a position no woman has yet been able to keep: housekeeper to a frighteningly formidable prince. 
    The bold and gentle Elise sees past his battered body into Philippe's barricaded heart . . . and her innate sensuality ignites his blood. Now a man who thought he could never love and a woman who thought she would never again trust must fight an incendiary passion that could be the ruin of them both.
    Show book
  • Lord of Scoundrels - cover

    Lord of Scoundrels

    Loretta Chase

    • 3
    • 29
    • 0
    They call him many names, but Angelic isn't one of them . . .  
    Sebastian Ballister, the notorious Marquess of Dain, is big, bad, and dangerous to know. No respectable woman would have anything to do with the "Bane and Blight of the Ballisters"—and he wants nothing to do with respectable women. He's determined to continue doing what he does best—sin and  sin again—and all that's going swimmingly, thank you . . . until the day a shop door opens and she walks in. 
    She's too intelligent to fall for the worst man in the world . . .  
    Jessica Trent is a determined young woman, and she's going to drag her imbecile brother off the road to ruin, no matter what it takes. If saving him—and with him, her family and future—means taking on the devil himself, she won't back down. The trouble is, the devil in question is so shockingly irresistible, and the person who needs the most saving is—herself!
    Show book
  • How to Marry a Marquis - cover

    How to Marry a Marquis

    Julia Quinn

    • 2
    • 34
    • 0
    When James Sidwell, Marquis of Riverdale, offered to help Elizabeth Hotchkiss find herself a husband, he never dreamed that the only candidate he could propose would be himself..
    Show book