Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Lurin's Surrender - Life in the Vrail #1 - cover

Lurin's Surrender - Life in the Vrail #1

Marie Harte

Publisher: No Box Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When the hunter becomes the hunted, all bets are off because love is on the line. 
For Captain Mara Seni, being a bounty hunter is what she does, not who she is. But her latest bounty makes her question her job. He’s tall, dark and handsome. But a rapist? A murderer? And why is the victim in question more intent on keeping him than putting him in jail? 
There’s something off about Lurin Vez, and it’s more than his good looks. Though she shouldn’t care, Mara’s not going to stop until she finds out the truth. But when the truth turns into a love brighter than the sun, it’s all she can do to withstand the heat.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Knight's Vow - cover

    A Knight's Vow

    Gayle Callen

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    He was her father's enemy, and now he was her husband by the king's decree. But that didn't mean Lady Isabel Atherstone planned on honoring James Markham, Earl of Bolton, with her love. She only hoped that her hasty marriage would bring her closer to the revenge she sought adn finally restore her family's name. But then, the willful new bride hadn't counted on what would happen when her handsome husband took her to the marriage bed. 
    James Markham was thunderstruck. Though an age-old family rivalry kept his new wife at arms against him, she quivered with desire beneath his touch. Now the newly married earl wondered if his passion would be his undoing. For though the lady swore she'd never love him, her eyes told another tale—one that made the earl vow to possess her completely.
    Show book
  • Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

    Shades of Trust - Trust Series...

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 10
    • 43
    • 0
    Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
     
    Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
     
    Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
     
    Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
     
    When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
     
    Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
     
    A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 
    Show book
  • The Major's Daughter (The Fort Reno Series Book #3) - cover

    The Major's Daughter (The Fort...

    Regina Jennings

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Caroline Adams returns to Indian Territory after tiring of confining society life. She wants adventure, and when she and her friend Amber come across swaggering outlaw Frisco Smith, they find his dreams for the new territory are very persuasive. With the much-anticipated land run pending, they may just join the rush. Growing up parentless, all Frisco Smith wanted was a place to call his own. It's no wonder that he fought to open the Unassigned Lands. After years of sneaking across the border, he's even managed to put in a dugout house on a hidden piece of property he's poised to claim. When the gun sounds, everyone's best plans are thrown out the window in the chaos of the run. Caroline and Frisco soon find themselves battling over a claim--and both dig in their heels. Settling the rightful ownership will bring these two closer than they ever expected and change their ideas of what a true home looks like.
    Show book
  • The Wilde Brothers - The Complete Collection - cover

    The Wilde Brothers - The...

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lorhainne Eckhart brings you THE WILDE BROTHERS THE COMPLETE COLLECTION, which includes all the stories in this big family romance series. A series that will rock your world.MEET JOE, LOGAN, BEN, JAKE & SAMUEL—Hard Headed but bless those Wilde Brothers – Reviewer, Joyce—“Tissue's. You deserve an award for the best written books I have read in a long time.” Sonya—“Warning: Emotional!” Bookzilla“Two people find unexpected answers to those life altering questions when the are brought together in a search for a lost child.”“Showing strength but vulnerabilities in the characters is not easy to do well but Ms Eckhart does it exceedingly well.”THE ONE: You never know when you’ll suddenly meet the one!THE HONEYMOON: Joe surprises his new wife with a honeymoon that’s anything but expected.FRIENDLY FIRE: After a roadside bomb ends his career in the marines, Logan Wilde struggles to put his life back together, taking a job as a sheriff in a small Idaho town. He expects a quiet, peaceful life that will bore him to tears…until he walks through the door of Julia Cooper’s cafe.NOT QUITE MARRIED: Logan has his work cut out for him in getting Julia to the altar.A MATTER OF TRUST: If Ben Wilde is sure of one thing, it’s that Carrie Richardson is trouble.THE RECKONING, A Wilde Brothers Christmas: Some scars just don’t heal.TRADED: Jake Wilde has two loves and neither is going his way.UNFORGIVEN: Samuel Wilde has an unbreakable bond with his brothers. That is until one woman comes between them.
    Show book
  • Where Dreams Begin - cover

    Where Dreams Begin

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 35
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers the unforgettable, sexy tale of a brash rogue who meets his equal in a woman who knows exactly what she wants . . . 
    Zachary Bronson has built an empire of wealth and power. Now he is seeking a wife to help secure his position in the ton . . . as well as warm his bed in private. But not just any woman will do for one of London's most notorious rakes. When he meets Lady Holly Taylor, he surrenders to the temptation to take her in his arms and kiss her. Yet he's pleasantly surprised to discover her fierce passions match his own. 
    Lady Holly Taylor is destined to spend her life playing by society's rules even when they go against her bolder instincts. But Zachary's kiss arouses her, and though his shocking offer doesn't include marriage, she is compelled to risk everything for the most forbidden passion.
    Show book
  • Hurts to Love You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hurts to Love You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Being bad never felt so good, in the third novel in Alisha Rai’s sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    Well-behaved women don’t lust after men who love to misbehave. 
    Heiress Evangeline Chandler knows how to keep a secret . . . like her life-long crush on the tattooed hottie who just happens to be her big brother’s friend. She’s a Chandler, after all, and Chandlers don’t hook up with the help. Then again, they also don’t disobey their fathers and quit their respectable jobs, so good-girl rules may no longer apply. 
    Gabriel Hunter hides the pain of his past behind a smile, but he can’t hide his sudden attraction to his friend’s sheltered little sister. Eve is far too sweet to accept anything less than forever and there’s no chance of a future between the son of a housekeeper and the town’s resident princess. 
    When a wedding party forces Eve and Gabe into tight quarters, keeping their hands off each other will be as hard as keeping their clothes on. The need that draws them together is stronger than the forces that should shove them apart . . . but their sparks may not survive the explosion when long-buried secrets are finally unearthed.
    Show book