Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dropped Dead in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #14 - cover

Dropped Dead in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #14

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper's visit to Jessie's Diner ends abruptly when the man at the next table drops dead. Nobody suspects murder until a wannabe crime reporter and some disturbing evidence convinces them otherwise. Now it's up to Kat to figure out "whodunit" without getting killed herself.

Other books that might interest you

  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Cameron Stella

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3) - cover

    A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke...

    Blake Pierce

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    “A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.”
    --Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone)
    
    From #1 bestselling mystery author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece of psychological suspense.
    
    In A TRACE OF VICE (Book #3 in the Keri Locke mystery series), Keri Locke, Missing Persons Detective in the Homicide division of the LAPD, follows a fresh lead for her abducted daughter. It leads to a violent confrontation with The Collector—which, in turn, offers more clues that may, after all this time, reunite her with her daughter.
    
    Yet at the same time, Keri is assigned a new case, one with a frantic ticking clock. A teenage girl has gone missing in Los Angeles, a girl from a good family was who duped into drugs and abducted into a sex trafficking ring. Keri is hot on her trail—but the trail is moving fast, with the girl being constantly moved and with her abductors’ single, nefarious goal: to cross her over the border with Mexico.
    
    In an epic, breathtaking, cat and mouse chase that takes them through the seedy underworld of trafficking, Keri and Ray will be pushed to their limits to save the girl—and her own daughter—before it is all too late.
    
    A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, A TRACE OF VICE is book #3 in a riveting new series—and a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night.
    
    “A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)
    
    Book #4 in the Keri Locke series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • Morning Noon & Night - cover

    Morning Noon & Night

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A beautiful woman attends a family gathering following the mysterious death of Harry Stanford, claiming to be his long-lost child and stating her rights to a share of the tycoon's estate, in a hypnotic, roller-coaster novel.
    Show book
  • Grave Stones - cover

    Grave Stones

    Priscilla Masters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jakob Grimshaw has eked out a precarious living as a Staffordshire moorland farmer by selling off some of his land to Gabriel Frankwell, a local businessman, who seized the opportunity to build a select development of nine houses, the Prospect Farm Estate. But having been sold a rural idyll, the residents of the estate quickly realise that they do not like Grimshaw's old farm building - surely such an eyesore will mean their properties will depreciate in value? And so the war begins . . . each inhabitant with his or her own reason for wanting Grimshaw to move away. What none of the residents realise is that the old farmer is neither simple nor honest. When Grimshaw's body is discovered at the foot of his boundary wall, his head crushed by one of the copestones, it is up to DI Joanna Piercy to unravel the events leading up to his death. But Joanna has worries of her own in her personal life and the last thing she needs on her desk is a gruesome murder investigation . . .
    Show book
  • Cold Girl - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Cold Girl - A BC Blues Crime Novel

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    First police procedural has been set in the snowbound Hazelton area of northern B.C.
    Brings out the humanity of RCMP officers in its depiction of them, without idealizing or polishing off the rough edges
    A northern winter and two mismatched detectives bring out outstanding character friction and dialogue
    Author is a court reporter and longtime resident of the Hazeltons who has seen many trials in the area, including murders, and conveys a sense of its isolation and the claustrophobic feel of its criminal investigations
    Author’s extensive courtroom experience also shows in the gripping psychological realism of the book's criminals
    Show book
  • The Pretty Little Box - cover

    The Pretty Little Box

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A simple theft leads to unforeseen tragedy in this story from the New York Times–bestselling author of the Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries.   In a quaint antiquarian bookshop in the Midlands of England, a woman is captivated by a rare gilt-edged devotional nestled within an exquisite and equally tempting box. Her desire to pilfer it overcomes her scruples, and her guilt and terror at doing something so audacious, so unlike her. With a simple sleight of hand, it’s hers.   But this irresistible book of hours isn’t in her possession for long. By chance, desire, and cruel twists of fate, it soon falls into the covetous grip of others—from a pickpocket to a schoolboy to a priest—as one woman’s transgression sets in motion a dreadful chain of events.   This diabolically clever story from the New York Times–bestselling author proves Stephen King was right when he said, “You’re going to love Todd.”
    Show book