Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Arrival - The Evaran Chronicles #0 - cover

The Arrival - The Evaran Chronicles #0

Adair Hart

Publisher: Quantum Edge Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jake Melkins is a few months away from turning twenty-one. By the Seceltor Empire’s laws, he will have to go to a breeding camp, or directly into slavery. Neither choice appeals to him. All this changes with the arrival of a space-and-time-traveling being known as Evaran at the space station turned rest stop that Jake lives on. 
To make things complicated, Greecho, the slaver who abducted Jake as a kid, has arrived at the station. He and his crew, along with his twenty-two-year-old human pet, Kathy, are about to go on a slave run to Earth. 
Evaran has decided to interfere and free Jake and Kathy. That decision will lead him to Earth, where he will need to deal with the consequences.

Other books that might interest you

  • Merchant of Alyss (Legends of the Realm Book #2) - cover

    Merchant of Alyss (Legends of...

    Thomas Locke

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Life for Hyam is bittersweet. Admired by the citizens of Falmouth for his heroic rescue mission, he cherishes these peaceful days with Joelle by his side. Yet grief over the loss of his magical skills during the great Battle of Emporis threatens to engulf him. Sometimes he even wishes he had never known magic at all.When Hyam comes into possession of an ancient Milantian scroll, he is thrilled to feel the surge of power that courses through him whenever he touches it. But what he discerns in the text could mean war. He embarks upon another journey to determine its true meaning and forestall any attack. But as Hyam is seeking answers, he is unaware that the merchant of Alyss is seeking him . . .
    Show book
  • A Jewel for Royals (A Throne for Sisters—Book Five) - cover

    A Jewel for Royals (A Throne for...

    Morgan Rice

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless. In another series that promises to be as entertaining as the previous ones, A THRONE OF SISTERS presents us with the tale of two sisters (Sophia and Kate), orphans, fighting to survive in a cruel and demanding world of an orphanage. An instant success. I can hardly wait to put my hands on the second and third books!”
    --Books and Movie Reviews (Roberto Mattos)
    
    From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. 
    
    In A JEWEL FOR ROYALS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Five), Sophia, 17, gets word that Sebastian, her love, is imprisoned and set to be executed. Will she risk it all for love?
    
    Her sister Kate, 15, struggles to escape the witch’s power—but it may be too strong. Kate may be forced to pay the price for the deal she made—and to live a life she doesn’t want to.
    
    The Queen is furious at Lady D’Angelica for failing to woo her son, Sebastian. She is prepared to sentence her to the Lead Mask. But Lady D’Angelica has her own plans, and she won’t go down so easily.
    
    Cora and Emeline finally reach Stonehome—and what they find there shocks them.
    
    Most shocking of all, though, is Sophia and Kate’s brother, a man who will change their destinies forever. What secrets does he hold about their long-lost parents?
    
    A JEWEL FOR ROYALS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Five) is the fifth book in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, swords, sorcery, dragons, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #6 in the series will be released soon.
    
    “[A Throne for Sisters is a] powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”
    --Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan)
    Show book
  • Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons of the Oracle Box Set BBW Dragon Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons...

    Diane Hills

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    5 HOT and SEXY Dragon Romances At The Incredible Price Of $0.99 For A Limited Time! 
    Watched Over by Dragons 
    Ruled Over by Dragons 
    Fought Over by Dragons 
    Lusted Over by Dragons 
    The Dragons' Daughter 
    For fans of Milly Taiden and T.S. Joyce stories! 
    Each book in the Sons of the Oracle series can be read as a standalone and has a guaranteed HEA, no cliffhanger!
    Show book
  • Treat - Terraway #5 - cover

    Treat - Terraway #5

    Mary E. Twomey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What wouldn't you do to save the people you loved?  
     
    With Team Terraway separated in too many directions, October doesn't know who needs help the most. With Von being held as leverage, and half the group traipsing through cannibal territory to deliver the stone to Lumipad to save the Ekeks and Manas, October experiments with dangerous new methods of trying to communicate with the missing parties. When the rescue doesn't go as planned, October finds herself inches from death, until she's swept up in the arms of the one man she knows she shouldn't trust. 
     
    This is the fifth book in the 8-part Terraway series.
    Show book
  • Dark Illumination - The Brenna Strachan Series #2 - cover

    Dark Illumination - The Brenna...

    Hadena James

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Brenna Strachan's entire life is ahead of her. And it's a long life, since she has joined the ranks of the immortal. She's returned to work as well and one of her first cases a rogue Witch, bent on destroying everything in their way, including her. Now, she must turn to her family and friends for help. But among those closest to her, is someone who has already betrayed the Oath of Protection. The words of the True Prophet are coming to pass and Brenna must deal with the betrayal and her life.
    Show book
  • Tempt - Terraway #4 - cover

    Tempt - Terraway #4

    Mary E. Twomey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Escaping can be a tempting offer.  
     
    Running off with Captain Finn to deliver a portion of the stone to Silo seemed to October like the perfect way to get some breathing from her two Reapers, but she soon learns how horrible life without them can be. Despite her best efforts to slip through Silo unnoticed, October soon finds herself swept up in a war against an army that turns out to be worse than her greatest nightmares. She's determined to hold her ground, until a budding friendship with the uncaring and violent Captain Finn turns her world upside-down. 
     
    This is the fourth book in the 8-part Terraway series.
    Show book