Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Choked in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #13 - cover

Choked in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #13

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Furry Friends Foster Families January fundraiser turns fatal when one of the guests ends up murdered. But who would want to kill popular local radio personality John Sykes? Kat Harper doesn't know, but she's running into plenty of people with motive for murder. Now if she could only figure out which one is guilty.

Who read this book also read:

  • Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2 - cover

    Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2

    Cassie Alexandra, K.L. Middleton

    • 6
    • 288
    • 0
    Written by USA Today bestselling author Cassie Alexandra. 
     
    The story of Adriana and Trevor continues. Will she have the courage to fight for her man and will Trevor make the right decisions, involving the women in his life? 
     
    Also - 
     
    The war between the Devil's Rangers and the Gold Vipers comes to a climax. 
     
    **This book is intended for readers 18 years old or older due to the explicit language, sexual situations, and violence that may be upsetting to some readers.
    Show book
  • Stranger at the Gates - cover

    Stranger at the Gates

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Louise de Bernard’s long-ago past in Nazi-occupied France comes back to haunt her when a woman shows up on her doorstep demanding payback    On a tranquil tree-lined street in Paris, a woman exits a taxi. She has come from Bonn, Germany, on a mission of desperation and revenge. And in a house on the Rue de Varenne, a wife and mother is about to relive the past she thought she’d left far behind.   In 1944, in Nazi-occupied France, circumstances forced Jean de Bernard and his wife to put up a German officer at their isolated chateau in St. Blaize. The American-born Louise de Bernard despised Major Heinz Minden—and her husband even more for collaborating with the Germans when their tanks first rumbled through their centuries-old village. Into this seething hotbed of betrayal and brutality, Roger Savage arrives. The undercover Allied agent recruits Louise to help him destroy a lethal nerve gas the Germans are secretly manufacturing nearby. But now a high-ranking Nazi general is dead, and an entire village is about to be punished in the most merciless and horrifying way.   Culminating in post-war Germany as an SS officer prepares to stand trial for wartime atrocities, Stranger at the Gates is a spine-tingling page-turner about family and sacrifice, loyalty and love, and how ordinary people can become heroes.  
    Show book
  • Santorini Caesars - A Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mystery - cover

    Santorini Caesars - A Chief...

    Jeffrey Siger

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    When a young demonstrator is publicly singled out and assassinated by highly trained killers in the heart of protest-charged Athens, Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis is convinced the killing was meant not to take out a target, but as a message. A message from whom? To whom? And why?
    
    Kaldis’ search for answers leads him and his team to the breathtakingly beautiful island of Santorini, heralded in legend as the lost island of Atlantis, and to eavesdrop on a hush-hush gathering of Greece’s top military leaders looking to come up with their own response to the overwhelming crises and uncertainties their country faces.
    
    Is it a coup d’état, or something else? Greece is no stranger to violence upending duly elected governments and the answer is by no means clear. As suspects emerge and international intrigues evolve, the threat of another, far more dramatic assassination grows ever more likely—as does the realization that only Kaldis can stop it.
    Show book
  • The Body in the Bathtub - Viola Roberts Cozy Mysteries #4 - cover

    The Body in the Bathtub - Viola...

    Shéa MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Bunco night seems like a safe bet until someone finds a dead body in the bathtub. With her friends in shock and topping the local detective’s suspect list, Viola Roberts decides it’s time once again to take matters into her own hands. 
    With her usual snark and disregard for the rules, Viola investigates everything from a cupcake eating contest to the sordid affairs of the deceased’s husband. All while fending off her mother’s matchmaking attempts. She’s pretty sure she knows whodunit, but with her bunco ladies being targeted by a killer, Viola may have to decide between being right, or ending up dead. 
    Viola Roberts Cozy Mysteries: 
    Book 1 - The Corpse in the Cabana 
    Book 2 - The Stiff in the Study 
    Book 3 - The Poison in the Pudding 
    Book 4 - The Body in the Bathtub 
    Book 5 - The Remains in the Rectory (Coming Winter 2017)
    Show book
  • The Sacrificial Man - cover

    The Sacrificial Man

    Ruth Dugdall

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME 
    'Utterly chilling and enthralling from the first line to the last.' Karen Maitland 
    'An unflinching journey, chilling and insightful, into the darker reaches of the human mind.' Michelle Spring 
    What I want to say is that suicide is my choice. No-one else is to blame. Man seeks beautiful woman for the journey of a lifetime: Will you help me to die? 
    When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide and Cate must recommend a sentence. 
    Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyse their own lives. Who is to decide what is normal and when does loyalty turn to obsession? 
    Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover's final request. Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored. 
    A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah
    Show book
  • A Hoale Lot of Trouble - HOALE CONSTRUCTION MYSTERIES #1 - cover

    A Hoale Lot of Trouble - HOALE...

    Declan Sands

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Sexy gay construction company owner, Adam Hoale, sometimes gets more than he bargained for when he flips a house!  
    Adam Hoale owns a construction company called, predictably, Hoale Construction. When he finds an eye opening surprise in the walls of a house he's flipping, and a libido flaring surprise standing on the lawn, he's willing to do the right thing with the surprise in the wall while entertaining dirty thoughts about the surprise on the lawn. 
    But as the world finds out what he discovered, and his new boy toy seems to be keeping too many secrets to make a relationship a reality, Adam soon realizes he may just get flipped himself if he's not careful.
    Show book