Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Lady and the Frog - The Pippington Tales #2 - cover

The Lady and the Frog - The Pippington Tales #2

L. Palmer

Publisher: L. Palmer

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to Pippington, where motorcars bump down old city lanes, frogs transform into men, and mermaids just might be real. 
Evelyn Havish is through waiting for Henry Kingston to look up from his ledgers and propose. But, when Henry’s brother Jack is transformed into a frog and trapped in a well, Evelyn must join the rescue. Armed with her training as a lady and a solid punch, Evelyn must outwit a scheming heiress, wrestle an octopus, and kiss far more frogs than a girl should be expected to. As she dives deeper into a hidden world of magic, she discovers Jack may not be the one who needs saving. 
The Lady and the Frog is the second book in the Pippington Tales.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Earl of Her Dreams - cover

    The Earl of Her Dreams

    Anne Mallory

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    Facing the choice of flight or a wedding she cannot abide, Kate Simon has chosen to flee. Disguised as a boy, she takes refuge in a roadside inn, and finds herself rooming with intensely secretive Christian Black. Kate is breathless in the presence of this handsome, mysterious rogue whose piercing gaze seems to strip her naked. But neither suspects that a savage storm and a murder will draw them closer together still. But not the passion in their hearts 
    Christian dares not let anyone learn of his haunted past—or that he is, in truth, the Earl of Canley—especially not a slip of a girl whose masculine attire cannot disguise the exquisite female form beneath. But now that destiny and a dastardly crime have united them, Christian can no longer contain his desire to taste the nectar of Kate's sweet kiss. Danger certainly abounds, but the gravest peril might be resisting a once-in-a-lifetime passion that can heal all wounds.
    Show book
  • A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor Book #1) - cover

    A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    When Katherine "Kit" FitzGilbert turned her back on London society more than a decade ago, she determined never to set foot in a ballroom again. But when business takes her to London and she's forced to run for her life, she stumbles upon not only a glamorous ballroom but also Graham, Lord Wharton. What should have been a chance encounter becomes much more as Graham embarks on a search for his friend's missing sister and is convinced Kit knows more about the girl than she's telling.After meeting Graham, Kit finds herself wishing things could have been different for the first time in her life, but what she wants can't matter. Long ago, she dedicated herself to helping women escape the same scorn that drove her from London and raising the innocent children caught in the crossfire. And as much as she desperately wishes to tell Graham everything, revealing the truth isn't worth putting him and everyone she loves in danger.
    Show book
  • For the Earl's Pleasure - cover

    For the Earl's Pleasure

    Anne Mallory

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    Beneath every scornful smile . . .  
    They were once cherished childhood companions, until a scandalous secret tore them apart. Now Valerian Rainewood and Abigail Smart are the fiercest of enemies. To Abigail, Rainewood is a notorious rake, hell-bent on mischief and not fit for polite society. So what if it seems as if he can seduce her with nothing but his eyes? She will not succumb. But when the earl is viciously attacked, Abigail's distress tells her that something still binds her to the wild Rainewood. 
    Lies an unquenchable desire . . .  
    Though the ton believes there is nothing between them, Rainewood knows the truth. Abigail tempts him the way no other woman has. Wanton lust overwhelms him whenever she is near. But keeping her too close may put her precious life in danger. He must destroy his enemies—so that with every touch he may prove to Abigail that though their past was filled with trouble, their future will be nothing but pleasure.
    Show book
  • True to You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #1) - cover

    True to You (A Bradford Sisters...

    Becky Wade

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Exciting Start of a Brand-New Series by a Contemporary Romance Fan Favorite After a devastating heartbreak three years ago, genealogist and historical village owner Nora Bradford has decided that burying her nose in her work and her books is far safer than romance in the here and now.Unlike Nora, former Navy SEAL and Medal of Honor recipient John Lawson is a modern-day man, usually 100 percent focused on the present. But when he's diagnosed with an inherited condition, he's forced to dig into the secrets of his past and his adoption as an infant, enlisting Nora to help him uncover the identity of his birth mother. The more time they spend together, the more this pair of opposites suspects they just might be a perfect match. However, John's already dating someone and Nora's not sure she's ready to trade her crushes on fictional heroes for the risks of a real relationship. Finding the answers they're seeking will test the limits of their identity, their faith, and their devotion to one another.
    Show book
  • Stranger in My Arms - cover

    Stranger in My Arms

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 7
    • 36
    • 0
    “One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction.”—Seattle Times USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas is one of America’s most acclaimed and popular authors of historical romance fiction—and Stranger in My Arms is one of her most beloved novels! A classic tale of a noble lady whose life is upended when her despised husband—believed lost at sea—returns, a remarkably altered, more passionate and loving man…if he is, indeed, who he claims to be. A two-time RITA Award-winner—and a nine-time nominee—Lisa Kleypas is at her sensuous best with Stranger in My Arms.
    Show book
  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book