Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Lady and the Frog - The Pippington Tales #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Lady and the Frog - The Pippington Tales #2

L. Palmer

Publisher: L. Palmer

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to Pippington, where motorcars bump down old city lanes, frogs transform into men, and mermaids just might be real. 
Evelyn Havish is through waiting for Henry Kingston to look up from his ledgers and propose. But, when Henry’s brother Jack is transformed into a frog and trapped in a well, Evelyn must join the rescue. Armed with her training as a lady and a solid punch, Evelyn must outwit a scheming heiress, wrestle an octopus, and kiss far more frogs than a girl should be expected to. As she dives deeper into a hidden world of magic, she discovers Jack may not be the one who needs saving. 
The Lady and the Frog is the second book in the Pippington Tales.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fortune Favors the Duke - cover

    Fortune Favors the Duke

    Kristin Vayden

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    For fans of Ella Quinn, Amelia Grey, and Bridgerton comes the first in a new historical romance series with all your favorite tropes:Friends to lovers romanceForbidden romanceReluctant dukesTight-knit family saga 
    The new Duke has a proper scandal brewing.
     
    Quinton Errington is perfectly happy teaching at Cambridge, with his elder brother carrying the duties of being the Duke of Wesley. But when a trip to celebrate Wesley's last week of bachelorhood ends in tragedy, Quinton, who becomes the Duke, would give anything to have his brother back.
     
    Wesley's would-be bride, Catherine Greatheart, is left heartbroken and alone. Her grandmother has fallen ill, and Catherine has nowhere left to turn but to the family she was so close to being part of. The new Duke is kind, and she could use a friend.
     
    Between learning how to be the head of his family, mourning his brother, and trying not to fall in love with his late-brother's fiancée, Quinton will need some help—and it's a good thing he's not alone.
     
    "Flawless storytelling! Vayden is a new Regency powerhouse."—Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author
    Show book
  • Stand and Deliver your Heart - cover

    Stand and Deliver your Heart

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Neil, the handsome Earl of Wynstock, is expected back from the English Army of Occupation in France where he has been with the Duke of Wellington since the Battle of Waterloo. And the people of his estate, Wyn Park, await his return to them impatiently. 
    Vanda Charlton, his beautiful childhood neighbour, waits with more concern than the others because, unbeknown to anyone else, a dangerous gang of highwaymen have moved into the West wing of the Earl's ancestral home after intimidating and threatening the caretaker and his wife. 
    Vanda fears that on the Earl's return the highwaymen will capture him and hold him to ransom.
    Intercepting him at a local inn, she warns the Earl and persuades him to enlist the support of the soldiers at the local Barracks. But before the Military can implement their plan of action, the ruthless renegades kidnap Vanda, threatening to kill her if they do not receive one thousand pounds by the next morning.
    Disguised in a highwayman's mask, the Earl arrives in the enemy's woodland camp in the dead of night with a cunning plan to rescue Vanda. Posing as another highwayman he enlists the local Parson and stages a Wedding claiming that he is marrying Vanda for her huge fortune, which he promises to share with the villains.
    Little do they, or even Vanda herself, know that he is as deeply in love with Vanda as she is with him. 
    And that this marriage is completely legal and utterly real!
    Show book
  • Love cannot Fail - cover

    Love cannot Fail

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Following the death of her husband, the Countess of Wenlock was living in her magnificent house in London with her son, Donald, and her beautiful daughter, Salvia.
    One day out of the blue Donald suddenly drops a bombshell.
    He tells his mother and Salvia that he has lost all their money by trusting an American acquaintance of his who claimed that he would invest it all safely and produce big profits for the family
    Donald leaves at once for America to follow the man and hopefully recover all or part of their money.
    Sylvia knows that she has to do something quickly to save them from losing their home and their treasures as they now cannot even afford to pay their servants.
    She goes to Thomas Cook's, the renowned travel firm, and asks them to arrange for a family coming from abroad, preferably a rich one, to visit England to stay at their lovely house instead of going to a hotel.
    Thomas Cook's oblige by sending them an American and his wife who are coming to London to introduce their attractive daughter to the Beau Monde.
    To make some money quickly Salvia then finds herself a job as secretary to Lord Carville who is writing a book in three languages and fortunately she herself is fluent in all three.
    How she helps him with his work, which she finds fascinating, and makes a lively contribution to his thoughts.
    How she and Lord Carville set off together on an unexpected visit to Paris, although Salvia knows that her mother would have misgivings about her travelling abroad unchaperoned with his Lordship.
    And how after all they are able to find what they are both seeking is told in this romantic novel by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Rules for Heiresses - cover

    Rules for Heiresses

    Amalie Howard

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard whisks you away with a historical romance full of drama, true love, and the perfect happily ever after. Readers will devour this tale of:A rebellious heiress determined to be independentA shunned duke forced to return to his family estateAnd a scandal between them that will have the whole town aflutter 
    Sometimes, finding love means flouting the rules...
     
    Born to a life of privilege, Lady Ravenna Huntley rues the day that she must marry. She's refused dozens of suitors and cried off multiple betrothals, but running away—even if brash and foolhardy—is the only option left to secure her independence.
     
    Lord Courtland Chase, grandson of the Duke of Ashvale, was driven from England at the behest of his cruel stepmother. Scorned and shunned, he swore never to return to the land of his birth. But when a twist of bad luck throws a rebellious heiress into his arms, at the very moment he finds out he's the new Duke, marriage is the only alternative to massive scandal.
     
    Both are quick to deny it, but a wedding might be the only way out for both of them. And the attraction that burns between them makes Ravenna and Courtland wonder if it'll truly only be a marriage of convenience after all...
     
    Praise for Amalie Howard:"Her writing sparkles."—LISA KLEYPAS, New York Times bestselling author"Smart, sexy, deliciously feminist romance that I couldn't put down."—SARAH MACLEAN, New York Times bestselling author, for The Beast of Beswick"Amalie Howard is the fresh voice historical romance needs right now."—KERRIGAN BYRNE, USA Today bestselling author
    Show book
  • A Heart in Chains - cover

    A Heart in Chains

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Since the death of her almost bankrupt father, the beautiful Andrea Clerefall has been reduced to the status of a drudge under the stern eye of her stepmother and her two unpleasant stepsisters. Her only friend is her late mother's old Nanny, Hattie, who is teaching her the art of embroidery.
    When Andrea encounters by chance the new Viscount at nearby Mannerly Hall and falls for his considerable charms, she never dares dream that her fortunes will soon be closely entwined with his.
    Unexpectedly she and her stepfamily are invited to the Mannerly masked ball, but her stepmother spitefully ensures that Andrea is excluded from the glittering occasion.
    However Hattie comes to the rescue at the last minute and in the guise of 'Griselda', Andrea goes to the ball where she is a sensation and attracts the attentions of the Viscount, who by the end of the night declares that he will never let her escape him.
    But escape she must as she is not of his class. By the time he discovers who she is, his heart is in chains to the calculating Lady Bethel and Andrea herself faces a life of degradation as the employee of the nefarious Madam Fabrice in the heart of London.
    Only love can free her and only her love can break the chains that hold the Viscount imprisoned.
    Find out what happens to Andrea and how her prayers are eventually answered in this intriguing story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • The Queen Saves The King - cover

    The Queen Saves The King

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    When Queen Victoria is called upon to arrange a marriage for the dashing King Alexius of Vultarnia to save him and his country from the predatory Russians, the adventurous and beautiful Pythia takes the place of her cousin, Princess Erina, and heads for the small Balkan country in a British Battleship.
    Princess Erina has just fallen in love with a good-looking Peruvian and Pythia could not allow her happiness to be torn from her for cold political strategy.
    On her arrival in Vultarnia she receives a warm reception and she is determined to win the hearts of her new subjects and the heart of their cosmopolitan worldly King. 
    The King is surprised and impressed by his new wife and sees how much he could learn from her. But a Russian plot threatens to throw this popular new marriage into jeopardy and Pythia must think quickly in order to save the King and the beautiful country of Vultarnia.
    Will King Alexius fall in love with Pythia or remain attached to his glamorous and seductive Russian mistress?
     Will Pythia be able to stop a sinister plot to capture the King before it is too late? 
    And will the King discover Pythia's true identity and that she is not Royal? 
    Find out in 'The Queen Saves the King', an exciting and moving romance from the incomparable Barbara Cartland.
    Show book