Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Last Summer's Evil - The Last Cold Case - cover

Last Summer's Evil - The Last Cold Case

MJ LaBeff

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A fearful city lies in wait. Summer is here. The solstice is near. Each time the serial killer strikes there are two more victims. One woman has already disappeared. It’s only a matter of time before another woman is murdered. 
Homicide Detective Rachel Hood, a psychic empath, feels every ounce of a victim’s pain but is powerless to save her. 
Psychic FBI Agent Nick Draven is a skilled profiler, specializing in occult crimes. Together, they must race against the clock to capture the psychopath terrorizing Snug Harbor, Ohio. Only one victim has escaped, but she can’t ID her attacker. What they do know is the sick signature the killer leaves behind. A handmade ragdoll crafted out of the previous victim’s clothes is found in the clutches of the deceased women. 
Rachel’s obsession with the case deepens, and she devises a rogue plan to outsmart the killer. The risky plot puts her life in jeopardy. The serial killer has had years to master the crime. Nick only has hours to track down the killer and rescue Rachel before she dies in a ritualistic sacrifice at the hand of a knife wielding, blood thirsty murderer.

Who read this book also read:

  • Lonely Hearts - cover

    Lonely Hearts

    John Harvey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A serial killer terrorizes the young women of Nottingham Shirley Peters was murdered in her own home. A directionless young woman with a fondness for cheap red wine and a restraining order against her ex-boyfriend, her death is just another in the files of the Nottingham detective’s bureau. The police round up her ex-lover without much fuss, and are preparing to try him when another body surfaces. The method, the target, and the extreme violence are all a match for the killing of Shirley Peters. Nottingham is facing a serial killer. Detective Inspector Charlie Resnick is the first to see the connection. Both victims placed ads in a citywide Lonely Hearts column, and the rumpled detective suspects that their killer found them by preying on their isolation. He has little time to find the killer before more women die and Nottingham erupts into panic.
    Show book
  • Murder in Gatlinburg - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series #7 - cover

    Murder in Gatlinburg - Dekker...

    Steve Demaree

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Murder in Gatlinburg, Cy and Lou retire as homicides and are given a vacation to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, as part of their retirement gift.  They are traveling as part of a bus tour group, but shortly after they leave home they suspect someone has been murdered. One of the detectives (Cy) forgets he is retired and tries to solve the murder of someone whose body has not yet been discovered, while his friend (Lou) must continually remind him that they are now retired.  Cy tries to sneak and solve the murder without a body yet being discovered, while enjoying the first vacation he has taken in over thirty years.  Humor and mystery abound.
    Show book
  • Don't Try To Find Me - A Novel - cover

    Don't Try To Find Me - A Novel

    Holly Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. 
    Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. 
    As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. 
    But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets. 
    With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance. 
    Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 
    Show book
  • The Green Hell Treasure - cover

    The Green Hell Treasure

    Robert L. Fish

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In search of a missing treasure, Da Silva returns to an old case Off the island of Barbados, the crew of a Brazilian ocean liner strains to hear the sounds of Carnival coming from shore. A small boat pulls alongside, and a band of steel drummers offer to play for them. As they make their rounds on the ship, the bandleader slips away. He pistol whips one of the crew, forcing him to open the ship’s safe, and escapes before the song has ended, taking half a million dollars in gems with him. The Brazilian police send young detective José Da Silva to investigate the robbery. He captures the thieves but never recovers the jewels. Fifteen years later, three of the gang’s members have died in prison, and the fourth is due for release. Da Silva follows him back to Barbados, hoping the thief will lead him to the long-forgotten treasure—and a final solution to the case that started his career.
    Show book
  • The Prisoner of Castillac - cover

    The Prisoner of Castillac

    Nell Goddin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What if Valerie is still alive?
    
    Virtually no one in the village of Castillac holds out any hope. It has been seven years, after all. Seven years since the popular, mischievous Valerie Boutillier disappeared without a trace. The exertions of the gendarmes, led by Chief Dufort, yielded almost no clues, and his failure to solve the case had been one of the main reasons he quit the force.
    
    But then a shred of evidence appears. It might be nothing. But Molly Sutton isn’t afraid to grab hold of it and take it as far as she can.
    
    Will a shred be enough? 
    
    And if Valerie is still alive, how will Molly and Ben ever find her in time?
    Show book
  • Donors - An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller #3 - cover

    Donors - An Agent Jade Monroe...

    C.M. Sutter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Editorial Review 
    In this chilling addition to the Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series, Jade and her partner, J.T., are called on to help with an Indiana case that reeks of the macabre. Women’s bodies are being found frozen and drained of blood, and investigators think that cults and vampire wannabes may be responsible. Lead after lead turns up fruitless until the frustrated agents finally get the break they’ve been looking for, all building to a stunning conclusion that will leave them—and readers—dumbfounded.” Angela M., Editor, Red Adept Editing 
    It’s the dead of winter, and FBI Agents Jade Monroe and J.T. Harper are asked to assist the Gary, Indiana, police force in a possible serial killer case that has everyone stumped. 
    A body, frozen stiff and drained of blood, is found by children playing near an old quarry. Several weeks later, a second body is discovered in an abandoned house, and the manner of death is identical. The agents race to Gary when word of a third victim comes in. 
    With no clues and multiple frozen bodies, the agents have no idea when these women died or what the FBI is facing, yet the body count rises and the manner of death remains the same. Jade wonders whether they’re heading into the dark, unknown world of the occult, a place she knows nothing about—and has no desire to. 
    The most well-known occult leader in the area is in their sights and currently their only lead. Are the agents and local law enforcement heading down the wrong path? The final blindside shakes Jade to her core and leaves the entire police force stunned. 
    Note: All Jade Monroe books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order. 
    Series One - Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series 
    #1 Maniacal 
    #2 Captive 
    #3 Fallacy 
    #4 Premonition 
    #5 Exposed 
    Note: The Jade Monroe FBI Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Exposed, Book 5 in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series. 
      
    Series Two – Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series 
    #1 Snapped 
    #2 Justified 
    #3 Donors
    Show book