Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Last Summer's Evil - The Last Cold Case - cover

Last Summer's Evil - The Last Cold Case

MJ LaBeff

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A fearful city lies in wait. Summer is here. The solstice is near. Each time the serial killer strikes there are two more victims. One woman has already disappeared. It’s only a matter of time before another woman is murdered. 
Homicide Detective Rachel Hood, a psychic empath, feels every ounce of a victim’s pain but is powerless to save her. 
Psychic FBI Agent Nick Draven is a skilled profiler, specializing in occult crimes. Together, they must race against the clock to capture the psychopath terrorizing Snug Harbor, Ohio. Only one victim has escaped, but she can’t ID her attacker. What they do know is the sick signature the killer leaves behind. A handmade ragdoll crafted out of the previous victim’s clothes is found in the clutches of the deceased women. 
Rachel’s obsession with the case deepens, and she devises a rogue plan to outsmart the killer. The risky plot puts her life in jeopardy. The serial killer has had years to master the crime. Nick only has hours to track down the killer and rescue Rachel before she dies in a ritualistic sacrifice at the hand of a knife wielding, blood thirsty murderer.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Siamese Twin Mystery - cover

    The Siamese Twin Mystery

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ellery Queen and his father take refuge with a killer in this classic manor-house mystery starring one of crime fiction’s most legendary sleuths. Driving along a lonely mountain road, detective Ellery Queen and his father, Richard, round a bend and nearly run headlong into a forest fire. To escape, they race up the mountain and take shelter at the cliffside manor of Dr. John Xavier, a surgeon of considerable repute. Ellery quickly suspects something strange is going on inside the house—from Xavier’s bizarre references to his work to the pair of eyes Ellery sees burning in the dark—but before he can confront Xavier about what he’s doing in his laboratory, the good doctor is found shot dead while playing solitaire—and the only clue is a ripped six of spades. With the help of his father, a gruff police inspector, Ellery sets about solving the crime. The suspects include the victim’s valet, a pair of conjoined twins, and the mysterious Mr. Smith. In this game, the stakes are life and death. One of the earliest novels starring the storied Ellery Queen, The Siamese Twin Mystery is a classic golden-age murder mystery. From the manor-house setting to the gothic atmosphere, it presents an Edgar Award–winning author at his very best. 
    Show book
  • The Spanish Cape Mystery - cover

    The Spanish Cape Mystery

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A house party turns a millionaire’s hacienda hideaway into a crime scene in this classic detective novel from an Edgar Award–winning Grand Master. The Godfrey family is vacationing among the picturesque rocky cliffs of the North Atlantic seaboard, expecting peace, quiet, and, perhaps, a bit of golf or tennis. But one dusky evening in an isolated spot on the grounds of Spanish Cape, Rosa and her uncle David get into an argument about her secretive romance with one of their guests, the roguish John Marco, a handsome cad with a yellow roadster and no visible source of income. That’s when a towering one-eyed man with a .38 revolver emerges from the twilight.   When renowned sleuth Ellery Queen arrives the next day from New York City, looking forward to a summer getaway on the coast, he realizes his trip will be no walk on the beach. Rescuing Rosa, he discovers her captor mistook David for John and struck the former down instead. But Ellery  has more work to do when Rosa’s shady sweetheart is found stone dead and stark naked . . . aside from a black fedora and a theatrical-looking opera cloak. There are plenty of guests and members of the household who might have wanted John dead, but who did it—and what in the world happened to the victim’s clothes?   In this iconic series inspired by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and praised by none other than Agatha Christie, carefully planted clues, logical deduction, and an atmospheric 1930s setting combine for an irresistibly enjoyable read for anyone who loves a murderous puzzle.    
    Show book
  • I Am Vidocq: A Mystery of Old Paris - cover

    I Am Vidocq: A Mystery of Old Paris

    Vincent McConnor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A number of baffling cases confront the renowned Vidocq, chief of the famed Surete Nationale, and his loyal staff of reformed criminals that hot summer of 1823. There is the murder of the famous Parisian jeweler, and the murder of Maya, the Spanish whore, shot with the same gun -- and systematic looting of treasures from the great chateaux by The Black Devil, and more. With a heady, rich nineteenth century atmosphere, this mystery is a keeper!
    Show book
  • The Courbet Connection - Genevieve Lenard #5 - cover

    The Courbet Connection -...

    Estelle Ryan

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Forged masterpieces. Kidnapped students. The dark net. 
     
    Nonverbal communications expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard's search for an international assassin is rudely interrupted by an autistic teenager who claims that forged masterpieces are being sold on the dark net--a secret internet few know exists. The resulting probe uncovers an underground marketplace offering much more sinister products and services. Including murder. 
    An official investigation into one of her team members and the discovery of dozens of missing students across Europe adds immense pressure on Genevieve to find out if one person is masterminding these seemingly unrelated cases. What starts out as a search for illegal art sales soon turns into a desperate hunt for clues to uncover the conspiracy to destroy her team member and murder more students. Timing becomes even more crucial when someone close to her disappears and the assassin she's been looking for is the key to preventing another senseless death.
    Show book
  • Spy Flash - cover

    Spy Flash

    P. A. Duncan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the deserts of Egypt to Parisian markets to the Balkans, take these brief glimpses into two covert operatives' lives--the personal and the professional. 
    Maitland "Mai" Fisher is a spy because her parents died as spies. She has a legacy to fulfill, and she intends to do that my maintaining her principles. What may conflict with that is she believes in obtaining justice by any means 
    Alexei N. Bukharin defected from the Soviet Union because the Communist system caused the death of his first wife. He is, however, a member of an internal cabal whose aim is to bring down the Soviet Union from the inside and with the help of the United Nations Intelligence Directorate. 
    They makean unsual partnership and an unlikely couple.
    Show book
  • Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense - cover

    Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense

    Alafair Burke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Angel’s Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York….A knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels 
    “Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for.”—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road 
    “Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in Angel’s Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal 
    Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel’s Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that “this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic.” A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher (“a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone” —Boston Globe), Angel’s Tip follows Ellie’s investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York’s young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.
    Show book