Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Through The Wall - An Apple Trail Novella #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Through The Wall - An Apple Trail Novella #1

Keri Ford

Publisher: Keri Ford

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

She doesn’t want wild and raunchy, just a little spice… 
 
He wants commitment and long-term, not a quick roll… 
 
Two best friends who both want each other, but for very different reasons. 
 
The walls are thin in the Apple Trail Apartments. Ever since she moved in after her divorce, Stephanie has listened to her best friend next door getting busy. By the bed knocking on the wall and the gasping women, Stephanie wants to be one of those women on the other side. She just has to get the courage up to ask. 
 
The only woman Parker Madison ever wanted long-term was the very-married Stephanie. He’s tried finding a substitute, but there just isn’t another woman like her. Now that she's available, he just has to keep his hands to himself for a respectable length of time after her divorce. He’s planning to make a move after eight months. Stephanie takes him by surprise after three. Does he fulfill her request and risk becoming that best friend rebound guy or wait it out to better his chances for happily ever after?

Other books that might interest you

  • A View to a Kilt - A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from a Sunday Times bestseller - cover

    A View to a Kilt - A...

    Wendy Holden

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Forget about Cool Britannia and Gallic Chic. Scotland is having a fashion moment... 
     
    'Effing marvellous' JILLY COOPER. 'Funny and smart' INDIA KNIGHT. 'Total bliss' DAILY MAIL. 
     
    London's most glamorous glossy magazine is in trouble. Advertising revenues are non existent, and if editor Laura Lake can't pick them up, she's out of a job. 
     
    According to those in the know, Scotland is having a fashion moment. Haggis tempura is on Michelin-starred menus, smart spas are offering porridge facials, and a chain of eco-hotels is offering celebrity bagpipe lessons. So Laura's off to a baronial estate in the Scottish Highlands to get a slice of this ultra-high-end market. 
     
    It's supposed to be gorgeous, glitzy and glamorous. But intrigue follows Laura like night follows day. And at Glenravish Castle – a shooting lodge fit for a billionaire – Laura finds herself hunting for a scoop that won't just save her job, it could save her life... 
     
    WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT WENDY HOLDEN: 
     
    'A brilliant, funny read ... Perfect escapism from the daily grind' 
     
    'Move over Sophie Kinsella – there's a new Chick Lit queen in town' 
     
    'Escapism in its purest form ... A little gem' 
     
    'Pure fun, escapism and self indulgence. Delicious!'
    Show book
  • Three Sisters Torn - Penelope - Book 1 - cover

    Three Sisters Torn - Penelope -...

    Aurora Hills

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Penelope Hartson is tired of London life. The gentlemen are a nuisance, the parties are boring, and she is tired of getting her feet trampled on. All she really wanted to do is read her romance novels and be left alone. When she meets Harrison Barstow, a scholar from the Royal Society, she realizes that perhaps she has suffered to have that one singular moment with someone who understands.
     
    James Barstow, Duke of Embry, has everything. He's wealthy, powerful, and there is no shortage of women that vie for his attention. Men want to be him and women want to be with him. He has no intentions of settling down until his boorish cousin, Harrison Barstow, brings a beguiling creature to his mother's week-long celebration in the country. Suddenly he finds himself panting after someone else entirely.
    Show book
  • The Pleasure of the Rose - The MacNeil Legacy - Book One - cover

    The Pleasure of the Rose - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.
    "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews
    As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.
    Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.
    Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
    Show book
  • Dukes Prefer Blondes - cover

    Dukes Prefer Blondes

    Loretta Chase

    • 5
    • 33
    • 0
    Biweekly marriage proposals from men who can't see beyond her (admittedly breathtaking) looks are starting to get on Lady Clara Fairfax's nerves. Desperate to be something more than ornamental, she escapes to her favorite charity. When a child is in trouble, she turns to tall, dark, and annoying barrister Oliver Radford. 
    Though he's unexpectedly found himself in line to inherit a dukedom, Radford's never been part of fashionable society, and the blonde beauty, though not entirely bereft of brains, isn't part of his plans. But Clara overwhelms even his infallible logic, and when wedlock looms, all he can do is try not to lose his head over her . . . 
    It's an inconvenient marriage by ordinary standards, but these two are far from ordinary. Can the ton's most adored heiress and London's most difficult bachelor fall victim to their own unruly desires?
    Show book
  • My Favorite Bride - Governess Brides #7 - cover

    My Favorite Bride - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil's Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess is not quite prepared to deal with the tall, dark and dashing master of the grand estate. The children she can manage with intelligence, guile . . . and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to fall in love with, which she dares not do. 
    William always cherished the orderliness of his life, until this captivating troublemaker began flouting his authority and distracting him with her witty defiance and breathtaking beauty. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself inexplicablydrawn to Samantha's fire. And now he's even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed. 
    But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what it is that Samantha is hiding from him. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal . . .
    Show book
  • Wallflower Gone Wild - cover

    Wallflower Gone Wild

    Maya Rodale

    • 6
    • 39
    • 0
    In the second in Maya Rodale's delightful Wallflower series, London's Least Likely to Cause a Scandal is taking Society by storm . . . 
    Being good has worked out very badly for Lady Olivia Archer. All she has to show for four seasons on the marriage mart is the nickname Prissy Missy. Her prospects are so bleak that her parents have betrothed her to a stranger with a dire reputation. If Phinneas Cole—aka The Mad Baron— wants a biddable bride, perhaps Olivia can frighten him off by breaking every ladylike rule. 
    Phinn has admired Olivia's poise and refinement from afar . . . qualities that appear to have vanished now that they are officially engaged. This Olivia is flirtatious, provocative, and wickedly irresistible. She's not at all the woman he bargained for, yet she's the only one he wants. 
    He's determined to woo her. She's determined to resist. But Olivia is discovering there's nothing so appealing as a fiancé who's mad, bad, and dangerously seductive . . .
    Show book