Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Holly & The Ivy: Frost Family Christmas - Frost Family & Friends #3 - cover

The Holly & The Ivy: Frost Family Christmas - Frost Family & Friends #3

B.C. Deeks

Publisher: WriteAdvice Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What readers are saying: 
“I am loving reading these books about the Frost family. It's a little mystery, a little romance and a lot family.” 
“...it's a great story... FOR ANYTIME READING." 
“Although these are Christmas stories, they CAN BE ENJOYED ANY TIME OF YEAR.” 
“A perfect Christmas tale that will get you in the mood for the holidays and leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside." 
“A wonderful story of rekindled love, mystery and family values.” 
DESCRIPTION: 
Police Officer Joey Frost has her hands full this Christmas in Carol Falls, Vermont. A vandal is painting the town red, green and every color in between, plus someone left baby Holly in the manger of the town’s Nativity display and no one has a clue who, or where, her mother is. But Joey can handle it all . . . until a snow storm blows Noel “Fletch” Fletcher back to town. Joey and Fletch have a history. But he’s no longer the cute boy who kissed–and–dismissed her in high school. He’s grown into a dangerously attractive man—who also nabbed the promotion Joey was gunning for. When the Police Chief assigns them to work together, Fletch’s by–the–book law enforcement style is almost as irritating as the resurfacing of their old attraction. 
Is Fletch trying to distract her from her career aspirations? Or is true love going to be her surprise Christmas gift this year? 
The FROST FAMILY & FRIENDS series began as a trilogy of Christmas-themed stories set in the small rural town of Carol Falls, Vermont. Now, at readers' request, you can look forward to more titles on www.amazon.com as the series continues.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sins of the Sons - A Gripping Hard-Boiled Mystery Thriller with a Surprise Ending - cover

    The Sins of the Sons - A...

    Vincent Zandri

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    WILL THE GRAVE SINS FROM YOUR PAST HAUNT YOU TO DEATH?
     
    Can you ever really bury the past?
     
    On a cold November evening back in 1982, real estate lawyer, Marty Finnegan and socialite, Tracy Reynolds, argued bitterly outside the dining room of the Wolforts Roost Country Club. Unbeknownst to them, three drunken teenage boys who attend the same prep school were witnessing their bitter exchange under the cover of darkness. When the boys decide to head out on a joyride that includes holding up Finnegan at gunpoint, their lives take a turn for the worse. Less than twenty-four hours later, the lawyer will be discovered dead in a patch of woods near his home. He died in subzero temperatures, without having worn a coat or boots, his car parked miles away in an airport parking garage.
     
    Now, it’s thirty five years later, and one of the “boys” involved in the original 1982 holdup has found God, and he is about to confess their story to the whole world. But another one of the now middle-aged boys is bent on doing everything in his power to stop the confession.
     
    Enter Jack "Keeper" Marconi, PI, who will reluctantly take on the job of persuading the confessor to keep his mouth shut. But at the same time, the police hire Marconi to delve deeper into the Marty Finnegan cold case file. They want him to determine once and for all, if the lawyer simply died while out for a walk in the freezing cold, or was he murdered in cold blood?
     
    For readers of Michael Connelly, Robert B. Parker, Ace Atkins, Lawrence Block, and more, Thriller Award Winning New York Times Bestselling author Vincent Zandri, brings you an action, suspense, and romance-filled PI novel that is unputdownable.
     
    Scroll up to purchase this tantalizing thriller.
     
    What the critics are saying about Vincent Zandri:
     
    A hugely successful series. Vincent Zandri’s The Guilty is a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. -Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine *****
     
    ˃˃˃ Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. - Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****
     
    A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. - Booklist (starred review) *****
     
    Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene...creates a story that... is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. - BookPage *****
     
    Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant. - New York Post *****
     
    The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****
     
    Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****
     
    Non-stop action. - I Love a Mystery *****
     
    Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention. - Boston Herald *****
     
    (Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro...Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. - The San Diego Union-Tribune *****
    Show book
  • Close To Home - cover

    Close To Home

    Nolon King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Adam isn’t sure he isn’t a serial killer. 
     
    He has long been worried that he might be. Lately he’s been having the sense that the only thing keeping him from that path is his wife, Selena, who understands the mind of serial killers rather better than the general public.
     
    So when a rash of murders disturbs the sleepy town of Almond Park, California, and Selena is asked to help with the investigation, Adam is not sure he won’t be found out.
     
    If he is, he’ll lose everything that truly matters to him.
     
    Close to Home is Nolon King’s new book, an intense psychological thriller. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Everywhere That Mary Went - cover

    Everywhere That Mary Went

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mary DiNunzio is trying to make partner in her cutthroat Philadelphia law firm. She's too busy to worry about the crank phone calls that she's been getting—until they fall into a sinister pattern. Mary can't shake the sensation that someone is watching her. Following her every move. Then the shadowboxing turns deadly, and she has to fight for something a lot more important than a partnership—her life.
    Show book
  • The Parchment Notebook - cover

    The Parchment Notebook

    Jo Chumas

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Cairo, Egypt, 1919Hezba, the rebellious seventeen-year-old daughter of the Sultan of Egypt, lives a life of luxury in a mansion overlooking the river Nile. Locked away in the harem, she has everything she wants, except the one thing that will keep her from madness; her freedom.The Sultan has ordered Hezba back into the care of her husband, the ageing and abusive Khalil al-Shezira, but Hezba's secret lover has other ideas, so does Hezba. She wants al-Shezira gone from her life and she wants change. She'll stop at nothing to achieve her desires.In 1919, Egypt, and in a world reeling from the devastation of the First World War, Hezba is considered a dangerous female; as the daughter of the Sultan of Egypt, she is expected to do as she is told.But for Hezba, submission is impossible; love, revolution and freedom from repression are worth dying for.The Parchment Notebook was originally published by Thomas & Mercer, USA as The Hidden, a novel that won the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award (ABNA) in 2013, in the Mystery/Suspense category and became an overnight bestseller.Now published by 8dpress, Edinburgh, The Hidden has been split into two stories, The Parchment Notebook being the first in The Hidden series. Aimee's War is the second book in the series; The Zephyr, the third; and The Unforgiven the last in the series. 
    Show book
  • Secrets We Keep - cover

    Secrets We Keep

    Nolon King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He thought what happened in London would stay in London. He was wrong.
     
    John Treadwell should be happy. He’s a successful author with a wife and two daughters that he loves. But while an ocean away from his family, he drunkenly hooks up with one of his biggest fans to chase away the loneliness.
     
    After his one-night stand, John is sure he’ll be able to hide this moment of weakness from his wife and daughters. After all, the woman he slept with lives in London, and there’s no way they’ll ever see each other again. He’ll be able to pretend it never happened.
     
    But John isn’t about to get away so easy. His biggest fan has much bigger plans than a single drunken night...
     
    Secrets We Keep by Nolon King is an intense psychological thriller that explores the ways secrets can destroy those who hold them. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Collected Novels Volume One - Brighton Rock The End of the Affair and Our Man in Havana - cover

    The Collected Novels Volume One...

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Three iconic novels from “a superb storyteller with a gift for provoking controversy” (The New York Times).   Graham Greene has been hailed as “one of the finest writers of any language” (The Washington Post) and “the ultimate chronicler of twentieth-century man’s conscious and anxiety” (William Golding, author of Lord of the Flies). His extraordinary reputation rests largely on these three superb novels, all of which have been adapted into classic films.  Brighton Rock: Seventeen-year-old Pinkie Brown, raised in the prewar Brighton slums, leads a motley pack of gangsters whose small-time scams have erupted in murder. The coverup leads Pinkie to a timid and lovestruck young waitress—his new wife, the key witness to his crimes, and, should she live long enough, his alibi. But loitering in the shadows is another woman—one determined to avenge Pinkie’s latest victim.   “Brilliant and uncompromising.” —The New York Times  The End of the Affair: Maurice Bendrix, a writer in Clapham during the Blitz, and Sarah Miles, the bored, beautiful wife of a dull civil servant, begin a series of doomed and reckless trysts. After Maurice miraculously survives a bombing, Sarah ends the affair—quickly and without explanation. It’s only when Maurice crosses paths with Sarah’s husband that he discovers the unexpected fallout of their duplicity.   “One of the most true and moving novels of my time, in anybody’s language.” —William Faulkner, Nobel Prize–winning author  Our Man in Havana: James Wormold, a cash-strapped vacuum cleaner salesman in Havana, finds the answer to his prayers when British Intelligence offers him a lucrative job as an undercover agent. To keep the checks coming, he passes along sketches of secret weapons that look suspiciously like vacuum parts. But when MI6 dispatches a secretary to oversee his endeavors, Wormold fears his fabricated world will come undone. Instead, it all comes true. Somehow, he’s become the target of an assassin, and it’s going to take more than a fib to get out of Cuba alive.   “High-comic mayhem . . . weirdly undated . . . [and] bizarrely prescient.” —Christopher Buckley, New York Times–bestselling author  
    Show book