Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Winter's Crown - The Winter Trilogy #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Winter's Crown - The Winter Trilogy #1

Alexandra Little

Publisher: Shadow Phoenix Industries LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

17-year-old Eva is a noblewoman by birth and sailor by training, heiress to a great merchant fleet. Already wounded by her mother’s death, she is then summoned from her tropical home by her long-estranged father to join him in the frozen northern outpost of Winter’s Crown. Despite her hatred of the place and her father, the ruins hidden deep in the mountains draw her in. But her need to discover their secrets causes her to accidentally release an imprisoned spirit, a spirit whose only goal is to consume life. 
 
And now, with the help of her estranged father, her friends, and an elf prince with secrets, Eva must find a way to destroy the spirit for good. For when she awoke the spirit, she became the unexpected inheritor to a battle over old magic, ancient armies, and the ghost of her dead mother.

Other books that might interest you

  • Goddess - cover

    Goddess

    Josephine Angelini

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    International bestselling author Josephine Angelini concludes her action-packed Starcrossed trilogy with Goddess—a romantically-charged page-turner that Newsday raved was a "clever reworking of Greek mythology." 
    After Helen Hamilton accidentally unleashes the violent gods from their captivity on Olympus, she and her friends must imprison them before their thirst for war—and blood—take over the world. But the gods' fury already has a body count, and time is running out. With Lucas Delos's life hanging in the balance, and their once-solid group of friends now divided, Helen must face this battle alone, while also deciding who has her heart—Lucas, or the possible Tyrant, Orion. 
    With a masterfully-woven plot and epically-high stakes, the compelling twists and turns in Goddess will leave readers completely spellbound.
    Show book
  • The Rising - cover

    The Rising

    Kelley Armstrong

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    The race for survival comes to a thrilling conclusion in the heart-stopping finale to the Darkness Rising trilogy, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong. 
    Things are getting desperate for Maya and her friends. Hunted by the powerful St. Clouds and now a rival Cabal as well, they're quickly running out of places to hide. 
    All they have is the name and number of someone who might be able to give them a few answers. Answers to why they're so valuable, and why their supernatural powers are getting more and more out of control. But Maya is unprepared for the truths that await her. And like it or not, she'll have to face down some demons from her past if she ever hopes to move on with her life. Because Maya can't keep running forever. 
    With all the twists, thrills, and romance that have made Kelley Armstrong an international bestseller, plus the surprising return of some fan-favorite characters, The Rising will hold you under its spell long after its breathtaking end.
    Show book
  • Mirrored - cover

    Mirrored

    Alex Flinn

    • 3
    • 27
    • 0
    In #1 New York Times bestselling author Alex Flinn's modern and mysterious retelling of Snow White, beauty is in the eye of the beholder and true love doesn't necessarily mean Prince Charming. 
    Celine's life is the stuff fairy tales are made of. She's beautiful, talented, and brave. Unfortunately, her tale comes complete with a wicked stepmother! When Violet steps into Celine's life, everything changes and weird things begin to happen to her—bizarre accidents, strange illnesses, and rabid animal attacks. Celine doesn't feel safe anywhere. It's almost as if some hateful witch is out to get her. 
    And there is. Violet has been waiting all her life to have Celine's father to herself. Getting rid of his gorgeous daughter is child's play for a witch as powerful as she is. Happy-ever-after isn't enough for Violet. She wants to be the fairest of them all, and Celine is in the way . . . but not for long. 
    Forced to take refuge with her friend Goose and his family, Celine gives up everything she loves and goes deep undercover. But will it be enough to fool Violet, or will Celine's fate be decided by a reflection in a magic mirror? And where do you find Prince Charming in Miami anyway? 
    Mirrored is a modern retelling of Snow White—told from the points of view of Violet, Celine, and Goose—with all the magic and mystery readers will love.
    Show book
  • Dreamless - cover

    Dreamless

    Josephine Angelini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    StarHearts, as fans of Josephine Angelini call themselves, will stay up all night reading Dreamless, the second book in the bestselling Starcrossed series. The saga mixes mythology, romance, action, and intrigue in a completely original way. Dreamless continues the story of Helen Hamilton, a shy girl living on Nantucket Island whose desire for an ordinary life was thwarted when she discovered she is a Scion, a descendant of a Greek god and a mortal. Each Scion has a power, and Helen’s is the ability to travel to Hades. Helen is determined to use her talent to stop a war amongst the gods and change her destiny, which is to live a life patterned after that of the tragic Helen of Troy. But her quest may cost her Lucas Delios, the boy she loves.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 18
    • 147
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • Epic Fail - cover

    Epic Fail

    Claire LaZebnik

    • 3
    • 121
    • 0
    Pride and Prejudice goes Hollywood in this winning romantic comedy inspired by Jane Austen’s classic. In her teen fiction debut, the author of Knitting Under the Influence goes back to high school for a tale of sisters, misinformation, and star-crossed love. 
    Will Elise’s love life be an epic win or an epic fail? 
    At Coral Tree Prep in Los Angeles, who your parents are can make or break you.  
    Case in point: As the son of Hollywood royalty, Derek Edwards is pretty much prince of the school—not that he deigns to acknowledge many of his loyal subjects. 
    As the daughter of the new principal, Elise Benton isn’t exactly on everyone’s must-sit-next-to-at-lunch list. 
    When Elise’s beautiful sister catches the eye of the prince’s best friend, Elise gets to spend a lot of time with Derek, making her the envy of every girl on campus. Except she refuses to fall for any of his rare smiles and instead warms up to his enemy, the surprisingly charming social outcast Webster Grant. 
    But in this hilarious tale of fitting in and flirting, not all snubs are undeserved, not all celebrity brats are bratty, and pride and prejudice can get in the way of true love for only so long.
    Show book