Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Liquid Muse - cover

Liquid Muse

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jonah Winter has developed the perfect creativity enhancing drug – one hundred percent effective, non-addictive and safe. 
Ron Varnhagen has experienced the drug's remarkable properties for himself and plans to invest in Jonah's venture. But then he learns of the horrifying secret behind the drug and its production… 
This is a short science fiction story of 2600 words or approx. 10 print pages altogether.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Dragonback Series Books 4–6 - Dragon and Herdsman Dragon and Judge Dragon and Liberator - cover

    The Dragonback Series Books 4–6...

    Timothy Zahn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The final three novels in the Dragonback sci-fi saga from the #1 New York Times–bestselling and Hugo Award–winning author of Star Wars: Thrawn—“Enthralling” (Science Fiction Chronicle).   Young fugitive Jack Morgan and alien K’da warrior Draycos are inseparable—quite literally. They’ve been together since a desperate Draycos was forced to bond with Jack as his host in order to survive. Now they’re traveling the stars trying to clear Jack of a crime he didn’t commit, bring down a conspiracy to destroy Draycos’s people, and generally stay alive . . .  DRAGON AND HERDSMAN After nearly being caught, Jack and Draycos are rescued by Alison Kayna, a reluctant mercenary who steals them away to a planet where she plans to meet some friends. But when they get there they see something they never expected: a lost colony of K’da who have all but forgotten their pride and honor.  DRAGON AND JUDGE Just when Jack thinks he has a lead to help Draycos on his quest, he’s kidnapped by a pack of aliens—not as a prisoner, but as a judge. Jack has no idea why they think he would, or could, know how to be a judge. But they soon reveal they want him specifically because Jack’s long-lost parents were once asked to do the same thing . . .  DRAGON AND LIBERATOR Jack and Draycos have traveled a long way and been through a lot of hard times together, and now it looks like their journey may finally come to an end. Their hunt has brought them to the man at the heart of the deadly conspiracy against the K’da, and put him within their grasp. But before they can exact justice, they must stop him from unleashing a weapon of apocalyptic power . . .    
    Show book
  • Yin and Yang: The Journey Begins - cover

    Yin and Yang: The Journey Begins

    Odette C. Bell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Garl has her, and there's nothing she can do to escape. Her only hope lies with him. Yang must fight against prejudice, tradition, and perilous odds to reclaim her. But even then, the journey has only just begun...
    Show book
  • Amoeba - cover

    Amoeba

    Piers Anthony

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An assembly of creatures searches for the meaning of existence in this reality-twisting fantasy from New York Times–bestselling author Piers Anthony. Before Tod Timmins meets the naked waif, the vampire, the wizard, and the others, he’s just a dull man engaged in manual labor. The job’s good for the body but a waste for the mind. Other than playing the ocarina, it’s the whole of Tod’s life—and it isn’t for him. When a trail appears out of the blue, gambling on fate, he follows it through the city, across the country, and into a realm of adventure and uncertainty. Navigating the path, Tod encounters each new being one by one—human, nonhuman, and something else altogether. They come from alternate realities: periods in time that aren’t being clocked and places no one can prove are there. Who are these creatures, and why do they exist? The answers are in the Amoeba, an entity neither intelligent nor conscious, yet as omnipresent as a god. In short order, it’s up to Tod to differentiate friends from foes, lust from love, and fantasy from reality to save and protect the one thing that connects them all.  
    Show book
  • Assassin of Gor - cover

    Assassin of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to Gor, a parallel Earth where social norms are exotic and the way of life is brutal. In this volume of the Gorean Saga, the deadly assassin Kuurus is intent on a bloody mission of vengeance. His adventure takes him from the caste of the pleasure-slaves, who are rigorously trained in the rules and techniques of sexual ecstasy, to the brutal arenas where humans participate in deadly hand-to-hand combat. He witnesses violence, conflict, and uncertainty, as the inhabitants of Counter Earth are forced to confront their destinies . . . no matter how exalted or debased.   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Assassin of Gor is the 5th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • Washington's Dirigible - cover

    Washington's Dirigible

    John Barnes

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The war for a million Earths spreads to an alternate eighteenth century in the second book of the epic science fiction series the Timeline WarsJohn Barnes has reinvented alternate-history science fiction in his ingenious saga of the battle to save the multiverse from enslavement by an alien enemy who can transcend time and reality. In the second volume of his remarkable trilogy, the war moves to a new battlefield: a different colonial America still happily tied to the British crown, where miraculous machines prowl the skies.There are a million different Earths across an infinite number of timelines—and every one of them is in peril.Former Pittsburgh private investigator Mark Strang is now a fully trained and blooded Crux Ops special agent, dedicated to the fight against the alien Closers who are invading every Earth in every time. Now the eternal struggle is carrying Strang to a different 1775 Boston, home of astounding technologies, where the colonists remain fiercely loyal to their king across the ocean. Something is rotten in England, though, and Strang must ally himself with the well-respected commander George Washington, the Duke of Kentucky, to derail a terrifying Closer plot and put this world’s history back on its proper course. But the enemy has unleashed a secret weapon that could permanently shift the balance: an unstoppable agent of destruction . . . named Mark Strang.
    Show book
  • The Absent Gods Trilogy - cover

    The Absent Gods Trilogy

    David Debord

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Centuries ago, the land of Gameryah was saved from the forces of the Ice King by the Silver Serpent. Now the frost marches again and three young villagers set off on a perilous quest to recover the legendary weapon. Join Shanis Malan, a rebellious young woman, Oskar Klehn a bookish misfit, and Hierm Van Derin, an outcast second son, in a classic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings and Robert Jordan, filled with magic, intrigue, and adventure! 
    This boxed set includes the complete Absent Gods trilogy plus a bonus short story, The Glyphs of Riza. 
    The Silver Serpent 
    The frost creeps again... 
    Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream I s to be a soldier,  but  a  woman  cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but tragedy drives her and her friends from their home and sends them on a quest for a legendary artifact  that can save the world from the minions of the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous search for the Silver Serpent. 
    Keeper of the Mists 
    Evil rises. 
    Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring and end to years of clan war. 
    But as Shanis seeks to fulfill her destiny, a pretender rises in the east and enemies invade her homeland. Will she choose the path that leads her back to the place she loves, or will she accept her fate and face the Keeper of the Mists? 
    David Debord’s memorable series continues in book two of  The Absent Gods! 
    The Gates of Iron 
    The Frostmarch has come! 
    Shanis Malan must unite her broken nation and unlock the secret of the Silver Serpent. With Galdora at war, Larris must unravel a conspiracy that threatens his nation from the inside. Oskar enters the order of saikurs, but does the secret to victory over the Ice King lie hidden behind the Gates of Iron? 
    Powerful forces collide and secrets are revealed in the thrilling conclusion to The Absent Gods! 
    “An enjoyable blend of adventure, intrigue, and humor. Fans of Terry Brooks and David Eddings could easily enjoy The Silver Serpent.” Fantasy Book Critic 
     “A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author.”  Hugo Award Winner Ron Miller
    Show book