Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Liquid Muse - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Liquid Muse

cora buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jonah Winter has developed the perfect creativity enhancing drug – one hundred percent effective, non-addictive and safe. 
Ron Varnhagen has experienced the drug's remarkable properties for himself and plans to invest in Jonah's venture. But then he learns of the horrifying secret behind the drug and its production… 
This is a short science fiction story of 2600 words or approx. 10 print pages altogether.

Other books that might interest you

  • Diamond Maker The (Unabridged) - cover

    Diamond Maker The (Unabridged)

    H. G. Wells

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Diamond Maker is a short story by H. G. Wells, first published in 1894 in the Pall Mall Budget. It was included in The Stolen Bacillus and Other Incidents, the first collection of short stories by Wells, published in 1895.In the story, a businessman hears an account from a man who has devoted years attempting to make artificial diamonds, only to end as a desperate outcast.
    Show book
  • The Haunted Corpse - cover

    The Haunted Corpse

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Best of Sci-Fi , Action and Fantasy Classics. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book
  • The Fool's Journey through the Tarot Major Arcana - cover

    The Fool's Journey through the...

    Noel Eastwood

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Book 1 - The Fool’s Journey Series 
    In the tradition of The Alchemist, Jonathan Livingston Seagull and The Wizard of Earthsea... 
    Originally written for Tarot practitioners, The Fool’s Journey through the Tarot Major Arcana has also found a wider audience amongst those committed to personal growth. 
    Join Follin on his journey along the mystic’s path to knowledge through each of the Tarot archetypes. His experiences speak to The Fool in all of us as we make our way through life, growing in maturity, wisdom and self acceptance. 
    Noel’s unique blend of rollicking good storytelling and the wisdom of the Tarot continues in Follin's journey through the Minor Arcana:Reviews 
    "I am so glad this was available as an audiobook, it took the story to a whole other level. I really enjoyed the narration & will definitely listen more than once to really tap into the journey as my own. Thank you to the author & narrator." S 
    "I've read many of Noel's books, I'm always amazed at how easily his writings lend themselves to transform readers. He presents the reader with a systematic approach to psychological and spiritual growth little matched by other writers." MR 
    "I really enjoyed listening to this audiobook, for me it is insightful and inspiring. I am using it as a learning aid as I commence my own fool's journey. It’s powerful and gifted narrative suits my own particular learning style and helps give my journey perspective and structure, like the tarot." BC 
    "I really loved this book, I will be buying book 2 and 3 of this series for sure. It helped me to reflect on my life giving deeper meaning and shedding light on some of the cards I don't like to see when pulling cards for myself. It truly kept me captivated and interested to see how Follin felt after getting to the World card. Can't wait for his journey through the pentacles." C
    Show book
  • Happenstance - cover

    Happenstance

    Phil Sheehan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “[A] 5-star, science fiction-techno thriller story filled with twists and turns, excitement, action, adventure and a . . . thought-provoking storyline.”—Artisan Book ReviewsUnaware that it’s about to be thrust into the middle of a centuries-old cosmic conflict, Earth discovers an unknown object spotted near Pluto, followed by another on Mars. A team of experts on the maiden flight of a first-of-its-kind spaceship are sent to investigate.  Sabotage threatens the mission and the security of the United States as the president and his advisors search for solutions. With enemies on fronts both terrestrial and otherwise, the stakes soon become apparent to a nation embroiled in a conflict unlike anything it has faced before. Far from Earth, Major Blake Thompson and his specialized SEAL team investigate the strange objects. As the nature of the threat is uncovered and the stakes continue to mount, they risk everything to prevent the world from a catastrophic level of destruction that would change the course of humanity forever. Yet even if they succeed, at what cost?“A gripping action novel with well-integrated science fiction elements. For readers who prize excitement above all else, this is a great choice.”—OnlineBookClub.org
    Show book
  • Audio Edition: #07 The Twilight Zone Radio - A Kind of Stopwatch - cover

    Audio Edition: #07 The Twilight...

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to the world of the unkown. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book
  • Rules for Werewolves - cover

    Rules for Werewolves

    Kirk Lynn

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the tradition of Colson Whitehead's Zone One, a visionary debut novel about shelter, escape, family, violence, and dumpster-diving. 
     
    It's the story of a restless group of young squatters. They've run away from their families and their pasts, questing after knowledge of their most wild selves, roaming the half-empty suburbs of America, occupying the homes of the foreclosed or vacationing, never staying in one place long enough to attract attention, while shoplifting beer at the local Speedy Stop. They're building a new society with new laws, and no one will stand in their way. 
     
    But utopias are hard work, and as Rules for Werewolves unfolds, these young revolutionaries discover that it's much easier to break laws than to enforce them. Narrated in the shifting perspectives of the pack, Rules for Werewolves follows a community of drifters on the move, who seek a life in a wilderness that, by definition, has no room for them, and a freedom for which they may not be entirely prepared. 
     
    Kirk Lynn's debut novel is a hilarious and deeply moving story of people trying-and failing-to create a new life. At once a fractured fairy tale and a haunting vision of American disaffection, Rules for Werewolves marks the arrival of a fierce new talent.
    Show book