As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Liquid Muse - cover

Liquid Muse

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jonah Winter has developed the perfect creativity enhancing drug – one hundred percent effective, non-addictive and safe. 
Ron Varnhagen has experienced the drug's remarkable properties for himself and plans to invest in Jonah's venture. But then he learns of the horrifying secret behind the drug and its production… 
This is a short science fiction story of 2600 words or approx. 10 print pages altogether.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 22
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • Teal Haven - cover

    Teal Haven

    Randi Lee Beers

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Twenty-year-old Solana and her family cling to life in the highlands of Argentina as poisonous gas bubbles up from the ocean, creeping ever higher into the mountains and threatening the last remaining survivors of a dying world. When Solana wins a mysterious lottery that offers a safe haven for those strong enough to reach a secret location before the deadline, she must not only convince her family the lottery is real but also bring live animals and seeds on a harrowing trek across continents.  
    The mountains of Switzerland have protected Skylar and his father from the disasters around them. With their water and food supply dwindling, his father enters the lottery and almost wins. If one of the winners doesn’t show up to claim their spot, Skylar and his father have a shot—but Skylar’s father doesn’t plan on playing by the rules.  
    Peggy is a twelve-year-old Cherokee Indian girl and orphan in the mountains of Alaska. When her foster father wins the lottery, Peggy is excited for the adventure as they load up an RV and head south. These three families will face a wild and unforgettable journey across a hazardous landscape with mutant creatures, poisonous gas, acid rain and more as they race to reach their destination before the deadline.
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Meow - cover

    Meow

    Skye MacKinnon

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    Assassin. Private Investigator. Cat shifter.
     
    Kat is used to killing people, but for a blank cheque, she's willing to do the opposite and help solve a murder - even though it sounds boring as hell. That is, until she finds some body parts in her fridge, makes friends with the neighbourhood cats and realises there may be an assassin better than her…
     
    Suddenly, things have become purrfectly exciting.
     
    An urban fantasy full of cats, secrets and murders. This is a slow-burn reverse harem where Kat will find her love interests over time. Book one in the Catnip Assassins series.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 24
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Neverwhere - A Novel - cover

    Neverwhere - A Novel

    Neil Gaiman

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    “Neil Gaiman is undoubtedly one of the modern masters of fantasy writing....For those who have not read Neverwhere, the new edition is the one to read, and is a fitting introduction to Gaiman’s adult fiction....American readers can experience this spellbinding, magical world the way that Neil Gaiman wanted us to all along.”  —Huffington Post 
     
    The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”.  
    Published in 1997, Neil Gaiman’s darkly hypnotic first novel, Neverwhere, heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy.  
     
    It is the story of Richard Mayhew, a young London businessman with a good heart and an ordinary life, which is changed forever when he discovers a girl bleeding on the sidewalk. He stops to help her—an act of kindness that plunges him into a world he never dreamed existed. Slipping through the cracks of reality, Richard lands in Neverwhere—a London of shadows and darkness, monsters and saints, murderers and angels that exists entirely in a subterranean labyrinth. Neverwhere is home to Door, the mysterious girl Richard helped in the London Above. Here in Neverwhere, Door is a powerful noblewoman who has vowed to find the evil agent of her family’s slaughter and thwart the destruction of this strange underworld kingdom. If Richard is ever to return to his former life and home, he must join Lady Door’s quest to save her world—and may well die trying.
    Show book