Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Funhouse - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Funhouse

Michael Bray

Publisher: Michael Bray

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the bestselling author of the Whisper trilogy comes a brand new collection of terrifying stories in the vein of The Twilight Zone, Tales From the Crypt and the Outer Limits. 
Funhouse is a collection of 16 macabre tales in the vein of horror masters Stephen King and Dean Koontz, each with a chilling twist or a case of the ordinary becoming something utterly terrifying.A man who makes an unscheduled stop gets more than he bargained for in 'CANDYLAND.' A Group of teens discover a terrible secret on Samsonite farm in 'SCARECROWS.' A Schoolyard bully and his former victim reunite with horrifying results in 'LONG TALL COFFIN.' A High school party becomes an arachnid nightmare for one unfortunate guest in 'THE BOY WHO SAW SPIDERS.'  
These are just some of the horrors hidden within the darkest recesses of the Funhouse. Look closer if you dare, and indulge in these 16 horrific and chilling tales of madness, murder, terror and insanity
Available since: 12/05/2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • Highwayman - cover

    Highwayman

    MJ Preston

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    First in the serial killer series from the author of Four. “A stunning achievement! . . . Prose of this quality is rare in horror stories.” —San Francisco Review of Books Meet Lance Belanger, he has only one ambition, to be the most infamous killer of all time. After murdering a single mom and her toddler child, Lance indoctrinates himself into the world of serial murder. Before long, the bodies start turning up all over the country. Each victim is incapacitated by a puncture wound to the spine, then, while still alive, they are dismembered, their arms, legs, and head are severed from the torso.   FBI investigators call their killer “Highwayman.” But beyond the multi-state dumping of staged victims, the killer has left them little else to go on. With no DNA or forensic evidence, veteran FBI agent Lewis Ash is in a race against retirement as he tracks the elusive murderer.   Meanwhile, Lance has other plans that will up his game and increase his body count. In a web of murder that reaches from the United States to Bucharest, Romania, a diabolical plan is set into motion to attract the most dangerous predators the world has to offer . . .   “Brilliant, haunting . . . M.J. Preston has created a gripping thriller that few readers will be able to put down. Not for the faint of heart, the story plays out like a cinematic tale that is waiting to be told and creates a modern-day killer that is sure to haunt the dreams of many a reader.” —Anthony Avina, author of Identity
    Show book
  • The Demons Beneath - cover

    The Demons Beneath

    WD Jackson-Smart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “An intense, gripping read that had me snared from the start.” —Amazon reviewer, five starsIs this London detective hunting a serial killer—or a supernatural entity? “Genuinely creepy and panic inducing moments.” —Scream magazine When a bloody corpse is discovered in a North London park, Det. Insp. Daniel Graves is the man tasked with finding the killer. However, with no clues and no suspects, the case seems like a dead end. Then another body turns up—and this time, it looks like it could be Graves’s fault. Has his investigation caused the murderer to strike again? Is he dealing with a serial killer? As the case gets ever more complicated, a report comes in of another suspicious death—but this is nothing like any other Graves has dealt with. All involved are convinced that something supernatural is to blame: a demon. Graves is no believer, but could he be wrong? With two cases on his shoulders and the truth behind each beyond his grasp, Graves must race against time before both killers, human or otherwise, strike again.Praise for WD Jackson-Smart “[Jackson-Smart] lures readers in and holds them.” —Online Book Club “Had me going all the way to the very end.” —Barbara T. Cerny, author of The Tiefling
    Show book