Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Victoria's Visions - Song of the Mages - cover

Victoria's Visions - Song of the Mages

Jean Hart Stewart

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

How can Vicky reconcile the two conflicting visions that haunt her every thought? In one, she and Cabot are walking on a beautiful shore, hand in hand and happy. In the other, he is weeping beside her bedside. They can’t both be true, can they? 
Vicky is deeply in love with this handsome visitor from the States, but despite his obvious desire for her, Cabot leaves her. Cabot is as devastated as Vicky, but feels obligated to marry the girl who tricked him into a proposal. Realizing he can never love anyone but Vicky, he leaves to straighten out his life. Vicky, a blue-ribbon cook, does little but make delicious meals for her family, and mourn Cabot’s loss. 
Her two conflicting visions haunt Vicky. Mages’ visions are always true, but she can’t reconcile hers. How can they both be her destiny? 
Vicky saves several small animals with her mage abilities, but doing so earns the enmity of three vicious louts. When they capture Vicky and her friend Linnet with rape in mind, she fears she can’t save herself without endangering Linnet. 
Will her mage abilities be enough? Can Cabot find her in time to help her? Or is the dire second vision destined to come true as she loses everything she longs for?

Other books that might interest you

  • A Faerie's Curse - Creepy Hollow #6 - cover

    A Faerie's Curse - Creepy Hollow #6

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    A witch's curse. A world-ending prophecy. A daring rescue mission. Don't miss the heart-pounding finale to Calla's story!  
    On the run from the Guild of Guardians, Calla Larkenwood and her team of fellow outlaws plan a daring rescue operation into the Seelie Court itself. As if that isn't enough to keep them busy, the power-hungry Princess Angelica has begun preparations for a horrifying prophesied spell that will forever change both the magic and non-magic realms.  
     
    When Calla is blindsided by an unspeakable tragedy before the rescue can be carried out, she struggles to remain focused on her mission. She believes she's reached her lowest point—until a witch reveals the final blow: she has cursed Calla's magic. With time running out, can Calla save the one she loves and stop the prophecy from being carried out before the curse claims her life?  
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling. 
    Show book
  • Ruth Longknife's First Christmas - Kris Longknife - cover

    Ruth Longknife's First Christmas...

    Mike Shepherd, Mike Moscoe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ruth Longknife is seven-months old.  She has a mom, Admiral Kris Longknife.  A sparkling Christmas tree to taste.  Oh, and an invitation to share a Christmas goose with grandfather Al.  Unfortunately, a whole lot of uninvited guests are coming.  Fortunately, Ruthie is a Longknife and Longknifes are hard to kill
    Show book
  • Nomads of Gor - cover

    Nomads of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Join celebrated tarnsman Tarl Cabot in his latest adventure on the parallel planet of Gor, with its exotic lifestyle and social norms. Tarl has dedicated his life to ensuring that the Priest-Kings survive the harsh lands of Gor, but a savage tribe that closely guards its secrets has halted his quest. To continue it, Tarl must unravel the mysteries of this strange, private band of nomads called the Wagon People at risk of his life.   He is the only man alive who has not trembled in the presence of this mysterious tribe. Now he is embarking on the most perilous adventure of his sojourn on the counter-world of Gor. Will he be accepted by the tribe and learn the secrets they guard with their lives—or will he die trying?   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Nomads of Gor is the 4th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy Hollow #5 - cover

    A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Plot twists, action and excitement will keep you turning the pages of this bestselling YA fantasy! 
    Still reeling from a shocking revelation, guardian trainee Calla Larkenwood finds the threads of her world unraveling further when she's accused of a horrifying crime she didn't commit: A deadly magical disease has entered the Guild, threatening to wipe out every guardian--and someone is intent on framing Calla for it. 
    With the Guild Council focusing their investigation on her instead of searching for the real criminal, Calla watches her dream of becoming a guardian rapidly slipping away. 
    Time is running out. As the lines between good and bad, right and wrong, begin to blur, whom can she turn to for help? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book