Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Gayboy - cover

Gayboy

Foxglove Lee

Publisher: Rainbow Crush

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A bi guy, his best friend, the 90s and show tunes. You don’t want to miss this! 
Marco’s a gay stereotype: he loves show tunes, writes fan mail to the actor he’s got a crush on, even skips school with his best friend Anna to catch their favourite musical, Forever Plaid. Anna’s happy to have a gay best friend, but here’s the thing: Marco isn’t gay—he’s bisexual. He isn’t shy about correcting people’s misconceptions, but guess what? Nobody believes him! Even Anna doesn’t want to consider her best friend bi, and Marco’s beginning to realize how important it is for her to see the real him. What will it take to convince her? 
Paperback available as “And Plaid All Over.”

Who read this book also read:

  • The Replaced - cover

    The Replaced

    Kimberly Derting

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The gripping second installment in the Taking trilogy is perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the Body Finder series. Explosive and romantic, with creepy, otherworldly elements and twisty, psychological thrills, The Replaced will have you questioning what exactly it means to be human. 
    Kyra hasn’t been the same since she returned from her mysterious five-year disappearance. Now on the run from the NSA, Kyra is forced to hide out with others who, like her, have been Returned. Yet she is determined to find Tyler, the boy she loves who was also abducted…all because of her. When her group intercepts a message that Tyler might still be alive, Kyra risks everything to get him back. But he is being held by a shadowy government organization that experiments on the Returned, and going after him puts the rest of the group in danger. Even if Kyra gets Tyler back, the fight to save him—and the rest of the Returned—is just beginning.
    Show book
  • The Queen - A Novella - cover

    The Queen - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    Before America Singer's story began, another girl came to the palace to compete for the hand of a different prince…. 
    Don't miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon's mother, Amberly. Discover a whole new Selection with this inside look at how Maxon's parents met—and how an ordinary girl named Amberly became a beloved queen. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Flirting with Maybe - A Novella - cover

    Flirting with Maybe - A Novella

    Wendy Higgins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Sweet Evil author Wendy Higgins captivates with this fresh romance filled with alluring chemistry and coming-of-age tension. This 96-page novella of unrequited love between sophomore Ryan "The Kid" McPhearson, who makes the varsity baseball team and finds himself immersed in the life of upperclassmen, and the untouchable senior Brooke Bennet is rife with emotion. Maybe to the outside world a two-year age difference doesn't matter, but this is high school. Everything matters. Higgins's deeply felt characters are tested with romantic highs and lows that are powerful, poignant, and keep us wanting more.  
    Includes a hot teaser chapter from Sweet Peril, the second book in Higgins's paranormal Sweet Evil series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Fairest - cover

    Fairest

    Gail Carson Levine

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Once upon a time, there was a girl who wanted to be pretty . . . 
    Aza's singing is the fairest in all the land, and the most unusual. She can "throw" her voice so it seems to come from anywhere. But singing is only one of the two qualities prized in the Kingdom of Ayortha. Aza doesn't possess the other: beauty. Not even close. She's hidden in the shadows in her parents' inn, but when she becomes lady-in-waiting to the new queen, she has to step into the light—especially when the queen demands a dangerous favor. A magic mirror, a charming prince, a jealous queen, palace intrigue, and an injured king twine into a maze that Aza must penetrate to save herself and her beloved kingdom.
    Show book
  • Steven Universe: Too Cool for School OGN - cover

    Steven Universe: Too Cool for...

    Ian Jones-Quartey, Jeremy Sorese

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What’s to Love: Cartoon Network’s hit series Steven Universe has given us a serious case of the feels over and over again. Jeremy Sorese and Coleman Engle have done a fantastic job with the ongoing series, and now they’re teaming up with supervising director Ian Jones-Quartey to tackle the first-ever Steven Universe original graphic novel that reads like an extended episode! 
     
    What It Is: Schoolboy Steven, activate! Steven finds himself enrolled in Connie’s school after a show-and-tell lesson goes awry...and things just get crazier from there! Steven is having a hard time fitting in with normal school and Connie just wants to graduate with good grades and a clean record, but when gem and homework collide, who knows what will happen. This is a lesson you don’t want to miss!
    Show book
  • Eternity - cover

    Eternity

    Heather Terrell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The end . . . or a new beginning? 
    As Ellie comes to grips with her destiny as the Elect One, her relationship with Michael grows tense. When she meets a mys­terious boy named Rafe, things get even more complicated. 
    Yet the time has come for the Elect One to stand against the group of evil fallen angels who are bent on destroying the world. In order to face the immeasurable malevolence heading her way, Ellie tries to put her personal life aside. But she soon learns that whoever holds her heart also holds the key to mankind’s salvation—or destruction. As the end days approach, Ellie is faced with an epic decision. Who does her heart really belong to? And is her love strong enough to save the world?
    Show book