Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
FreeFall - The Backworlds #7 - cover

FreeFall - The Backworlds #7

M. Pax

Publisher: M. Pax

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The first shot of a new war echoes through the galaxy. Craze has high hopes for what the alliance with an old enemy, the Foreworlds, will do to defeat a worse enemy, the Quassers. 
The test of a highly-advanced weapon, created by the efforts of the alliance, pushes tensions over the brink and kills thousands. To make it worse, the Foreworld ambassador is keeping secrets. 
Conventional warfare against the Quassers isn’t working, and if the alliance ends, Craze has become the most hated man in the galaxy for no reason. 
With nothing left to lose, Craze sets in motion one last chance for survival.

Other books that might interest you

  • Starship Waking - Archangel Project #4 - cover

    Starship Waking - Archangel...

    C. Gockel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A new adventure in the Archangel Project universe. Perfect for fans and new readers alike. 
    On an icy, barren world, a starship dreams of doom… 
    Throughout the galaxy, the reclusive alien race known as The One are incapacitated by terror. 
    On the planet Luddeccea, wolf-human hybrid Volka harbors a terrible secret…a secret that must explain her nightmares. 
    Trapped on a luxurious asteroid, pleasure 'bot 6T9 struggles to find purpose—until he receives a message from an Unidentified Caller. 
    The worlds of The One, Volka, and 6T9 are about to collide. The galaxy will be shaken to its core. 
    The starship is waking.
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife's Bad Day - Kris Longknife - cover

    Kris Longknife's Bad Day - Kris...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    You knew when Kris asked for a desk job that it wasn't going to be pretty.  Well, here's the bad, the worst and the ugly.  Budgets! This short story started out as the opening chapters to Kris Longknife - Emissary.  But hey, we all know how bad an office job is.  Who wants to start off an action adventure yarn with just another day at the office.  So, I cut it.  But, I know there are some of you out there who must have wondered if a bad Longknife day at the office was as bad as yours.  Who wondered what Kris had bveen doing for the last (mumble, mumble) years.  So, here it is.  Enjoy, you masochists.
    Show book
  • A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy Hollow #5 - cover

    A Faerie's Revenge - Creepy...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Plot twists, action and excitement will keep you turning the pages of this bestselling YA fantasy! 
    Still reeling from a shocking revelation, guardian trainee Calla Larkenwood finds the threads of her world unraveling further when she's accused of a horrifying crime she didn't commit: A deadly magical disease has entered the Guild, threatening to wipe out every guardian--and someone is intent on framing Calla for it. 
    With the Guild Council focusing their investigation on her instead of searching for the real criminal, Calla watches her dream of becoming a guardian rapidly slipping away. 
    Time is running out. As the lines between good and bad, right and wrong, begin to blur, whom can she turn to for help? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.
    Show book
  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife's Relief - Kris Longknife - cover

    Kris Longknife's Relief - Kris...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sandy Santiago has problems coming out her ears.  Granny Rita Longknife is on the warpath.  All the workers are out on strike.  Worse, the murderous alien raiders are testing Alwa's defense perimeter.  Once she has her house in order, Sandy is strongly thinking of getting her own good look at what appears to be the alien home world.  Last time Kris Longknife visited the place, she threw some serious shade on the aliens.  Dare Sandy return?  Might the aliens be waiting for her?  What could a serious, organized scientific look at this world tell Sandy?  Assuming she survives the look! 
     
    Show book
  • Honeypot Babies Omnibus Edition - cover

    Honeypot Babies Omnibus Edition

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Get all of the Honeypot Babies books in one convenient bundle!  
     
    This collection includes all three complete Honeypot Babies books: 
    The Polar Bear's Baby  
    The Jaguar's Baby  
    The Tiger's Baby  
     
    The Polar Bear's Baby 
    Mia wasn't supposed to get pregnant from her one-night stand.  
     
    She especially wasn't supposed to get pregnant by someone from Honeypot. She's heard all the rumors about what the men there are like: tall, dark, handsome, and shifters. 
     
    Still, when her at-home pregnancy test shows the little + sign, she knows she has to go to Honeypot and tell Aidan about their unborn child. 
     
    Will Aidan be willing to accept his role as a father? 
     
    Or will Mia be on her own to raise the polar bear's baby? 
     
    The Jaguar's Baby 
    Selena didn't expect to fall for Alex, but she did. 
     
    Hard. 
     
    Now she's pregnant with his baby and everything is going to change. 
     
    Can they make it through the journey together? 
     
    The Tiger's Baby 
    James and Arielle are expecting their first baby, but there's just one problem: he has no idea. Things weren't exactly serious between them when his unit deployed. Now Arielle has no way to contact him and let him know she's going to be having the tiger's baby. 
     
    Arielle knows she'll make a great mom, but how will James react when he returns from overseas and finds out she's going to be having his cub? Will he want to be a dad? Or will this be one more thing he finds to hate about Honeypot? 
    Show book