Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
N for N!gger - cover

N for N!gger

Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Publisher: Sekoala Publishing Company (Pty) Ltd

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“12% of employees eat because they are hungry. 88% of employees eat because it is 1 o’clock.” 
“Though you can love what you do not master, you cannot master what you do not love.” 
“A slave that acknowledges its enslavement is halfway to its liberation.” 
“It’s the invention of clothes, not nature, that made 'private parts' private.” 
“Education is what they equip you with; just in case your dream doesn’t work out.” 
AND 920+ OTHER APHORISMS

Who read this book also read:

  • Mr Bean's Definitive and Extremely Marvelous Guide to France - cover

    Mr Bean's Definitive and...

    Robin Driscoll, Tony Haase

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    England is wet, and Mr. Bean is fed up. He dashes off a note to the queen to let her know he won't be available to chat for a few days, indulges in a few fantasy drawings of himself as a tanned man in swimwear, and sets off for the south of France. Mr. Bean has a new video camera (although he had intended to buy a kettle) and records every detail of his journey, culminating in his trip to the Cannes Film Festival, where the results of his home video will be screened. This is the story recounted in the hilarious Mr. Bean's Holiday, which releases September 28. But all the while Mr. Bean kept a diary of his creative peregrinations, and this book is the definitive and marvelous result. Here he turns his hand to travel writings and extreme scrapbooking, and has even developed his own rating system (a range of Post-it notes saying everything from "excellent" and "as good as fish and chips" to "a pile of poo"). Also included are souvenirs, menus, sugar wrappers, postcards, and photographs that he collected en route. The first Bean movie, Bean, grossed $255 million worldwide and was an instant surprise hit in America.  
    Much more than a straight tie-in, Mr. Bean's Definitive and Extremely Marvelous Guide to France is a hilarious stand-alone book that will appeal to anyone who loves Mr. Bean, no matter how young or old.
    Show book
  • Girl: Repurposed - cover

    Girl: Repurposed

    Meaghan Curley

    • 1
    • 10
    • 1
    Tranquila Obiit is smart enough to save a stranger’s life.  But when Tran’s salty, daytime-television-addicted grandmother tricks her into selling her soul to Hades, dodging near-death experiences becomes a daily ritual. 
    Now, as an employee of the Underworld, Tranquila seeks out her purpose in life while pet-sitting a three-headed dog that is hell-bent on destroying her.  
    She’s not alone.  None of the Gods are any better off: Hades is battling negative Hollywood stereotypes.  Persephone is trying to overcome her jealousy issues.  Most importantly, Hera is trying to gain control of a domain that isn’t hers.  Will their insanity be Tranquila’s demise? 
    Girl: Repurposed is a refreshing satire on the American Dream that’ll keep readers laughing all the way to the Underworld.
    Show book
  • Witches Abroad - A Novel of Discworld - cover

    Witches Abroad - A Novel of...

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Be careful what you wish for... 
    Once upon a time there was a fairy godmother named Desiderata who had a good heart, a wise head, and poor planning skills—which unforunately left the Princess Emberella in the care of her other (not quite so good and wise) godmother when DEATH came for Desiderata. So now it's up to Magrat Garlick, Granny Weatherwax, and Nanny Ogg to hop on broomsticks and make for far-distant Genua to ensure the servant girl doesn't marry the Prince. 
    But the road to Genua is bumpy, and along the way the trio of witches encounters the occasional vampire, werewolf, and falling house (well this is a fairy tale, after all). The trouble really begins once these reluctant foster-godmothers arrive in Genua and must outwit their power-hungry counterpart who'll stop at nothing to achieve a proper "happy ending"—even if it means destroying a kingdom.
    Show book
  • The Outcasts - A Novel - cover

    The Outcasts - A Novel

    Stephen Becker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An American engineer journeys to the tropics to build a bridge and reclaim his manhood in this brilliant tragicomedy written during the height of the Cold War Fleeing two bad marriages and the sneaking suspicion that failure is his destiny, Bernard Morrison boards a flight bound for a freshly liberated country in desperate need of infrastructure. When the plane finally touches down, the pilot has happy news: The airport and the capital are not under attack. So far, so good, thinks Morrison as he heads for the jungle.   The bridge he has been sent to build may be in the middle of nowhere, but the work requires discipline and fortitude—qualities long missing from Morrison’s routine—and his interactions with the native laborers and their bosses are refreshingly out of the ordinary. When he discovers a primitive tribe living near the construction site, Morrison revels in their freedom and lack of inhibition. He vows to protect the innocent tribespeople, not realizing that it’s too late—the bridge to the future has already been built.   Part farce, part tragedy, The Outcasts is a powerful morality tale in the tradition of Joseph Conrad and Graham Greene.
    Show book
  • Best Ever Classroom Jokes - Because some of us never grow up - cover

    Best Ever Classroom Jokes -...

    Mike Haskins

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    What’s brown and sticky? A stick. Remember the jokes you told in the playground? The ones you annoyed your parents with for hours and hours? The ones you secretly still find hilarious? This book contains them all, and more. Clean enough for children but funny enough for adults, Best Ever Playground Jokes is packed full of the stupidest jokes ever told. What happens if you pass out after eating too much curry? You go into a korma. What’s red and bad for your teeth? A brick. Containing a mix of well-loved favourites and brand new, originally written jokes, this rib-tickling book is an essential read for big kids everywhere.
    Show book
  • More One Liners Jokes and Gags - cover

    More One Liners Jokes and Gags

    Grant Tucker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After making us laugh out loud with 5,000 Great One-Liners, Grant Tucker goes one better with this uproarious sequel! More One-Liners is another hilarious volume of the finest quips, zingers, puns and wisecracks known to humanity. From twists on the classics to modern greats, from A-grade antics to X-rated gags, from jokes you could tell your mother to jokes about yo momma, there's something short, sweet and wickedly clever for everyone in this definitive volume.
    Show book