Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Christmas in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #12 - cover

Christmas in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #12

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper's Christmas reunion with her long-lost mother turns out to be nothing like she envisioned. Maybelle Harper has no qualms about flirting with Kat's police detective boyfriend, and she seems more interested in seeing old friends than her daughter. Worse yet, she hates cats. But Kat might have to put her disappointment aside when bigger problems arise—unwelcome gifts have been showing up on her doorstep, and she has no idea who has added her to his Christmas list.

Who read this book also read:

  • A Hoale Lot of Trouble - HOALE CONSTRUCTION MYSTERIES #1 - cover

    A Hoale Lot of Trouble - HOALE...

    Declan Sands

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Sexy gay construction company owner, Adam Hoale, sometimes gets more than he bargained for when he flips a house!  
    Adam Hoale owns a construction company called, predictably, Hoale Construction. When he finds an eye opening surprise in the walls of a house he's flipping, and a libido flaring surprise standing on the lawn, he's willing to do the right thing with the surprise in the wall while entertaining dirty thoughts about the surprise on the lawn. 
    But as the world finds out what he discovered, and his new boy toy seems to be keeping too many secrets to make a relationship a reality, Adam soon realizes he may just get flipped himself if he's not careful.
    Show book
  • Rolling Stone - cover

    Rolling Stone

    Patricia Wentworth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Foreign Office agent assumes a dead man’s identity to infiltrate an international ring of thieves, blackmailers, and murderers   Peter Talbot is in Brussels tailing a dangerous con man when the opportunity of a lifetime falls in his lap. His quarry dies, leaving behind a suitcase filled with money, coded messages, a passport, and a cryptic letter about a woman named Maud Millicent Simpson.   Reborn as Spike Reilly—a.k.a. James Peter Reilly—a.k.a. Pierre Riel—Talbot follows a twisting trail that leads the undercover operative to an English country estate and into a deadly conspiracy of robbery and murder. Meanwhile, in London, Talbot’s uncle, Col. Frank Garrett, is probing a string of purloined masterpieces—the latest stolen from the Louvre. Scotland Yard flummoxed, it falls to the Foreign Office to bring the culprits to justice. As the parallel investigations converge, Garrett and his nephew match wits with a cunning and beautiful criminal who’s a brilliant master of disguise. And soon an innocent woman’s life is in danger.   Patricia Wentworth, author of the Miss Silver Mysteries, combines “adventure, romance, and mystery” (Kirkus Reviews) in this stunning crime novel.  Rolling Stone is the 2nd book in the Frank Garrett Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  
    Show book
  • The Heist - A Novel - cover

    The Heist - A Novel

    Daniel Silva

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Gabriel Allon, art restorer and occasional spy, searches for a stolen masterpiece by Caravaggio in #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva’s latest action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue. 
    Sometimes the best way to find a stolen masterpiece is to steal another one . . .  
    Master novelist Daniel Silva has thrilled readers with sixteen thoughtful and gripping spy novels featuring a diverse cast of compelling characters and ingenious plots that have taken them around the globe and back—from the United States to Europe, Russia to the Middle East. His brilliant creation, Gabriel Allon—art restorer, assassin, spy—has joined the pantheon of great fictional secret agents, including George Smiley, Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Simon Templar. 
    Following the success of his smash hit The English Girl, Daniel Silva returns with another powerhouse of a novel that showcases his outstanding skill and brilliant imagination, and is sure to be a must read for both his multitudes of fans and growing legions of converts.
    Show book
  • Rough Justice - cover

    Rough Justice

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Criminal lawyer Marta Richter is hours away from winning an acquittal for her client, millionaire businessman Elliot Steere, on trial for the murder of a homeless man who had tried to carjack him. But as the jury begins deliberations, Marta discovers the chilling truth about her client's innocence. Taking justice into her own hands, she furiously sets out to prove the truth, with the help of two young associates. In an excruciating game of beat-the-clock with both the jury and the worst blizzard to hit Philadelphia in decades, Marta will learn that the search for justice isn't only rough—it can also be deadly.
    Show book
  • The Given - Celestial Blues: Book Three - cover

    The Given - Celestial Blues:...

    Vicki Pettersson

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The dramatic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Vicki Pettersson’s critically acclaimed Celestial Blues series—an inventive blend of paranormal romance, noir mystery, and urban fantasy—involving a fallen angel and a flesh-and-blood rockabilly reporter. 
    After learning his wife survived the attack that killed him fifty years earlier, angel/PI Griffin Shaw is determined to find Evelyn Shaw, no matter the cost. Yet his obsession comes at a price. Grif has had to give up his burgeoning love for reporter Katherine “Kit” Craig, the woman who made life worth living again, and dedicate himself to finding one he no longer knows. 
    Yet when Grif is attacked again, it becomes clear that there are forces in both the mortal and heavenly realm who’d rather see him dead than unearth the well-buried secrets of his past. If he’s to survive his second go-round on the Surface, Grif will have to convince Kit to reunite with him professionally, and help uncover decades of police corruption, risking both their lives . . . and testing the limits to what one angel is really willing to give for love.
    Show book
  • Judgment - A Cassidy & Spenser Thriller - cover

    Judgment - A Cassidy & Spenser...

    Carey Baldwin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Carey Baldwin, author of the thrilling novel Confession, returns with a new story featuring two of her most beloved characters. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting story of rivals caught in a killer's twisted web. 
    When a coed falls prey to a sadistic murderer, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin "Caity" Cassidy and Special Agent Atticus Spenser are called in to testify—one for the defense, one for the prosecution. With warring approaches to justice, these two rivals have been butting heads for years—both inside the courtroom and out. And at first, this case appears to be no different. 
    But when a brutal attack leaves the accused man dead and Caity in critical condition, petty differences take a backseat to saving lives. As the lone survivor, Caity knows too much, and the killer—a madman calling himself the Man in the Maze—is coming back for round two. Now Caity and Spense must join forces to uncover the killer's identity before Caity's time—and luck—runs out.
    Show book