Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Christmas in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #12 - cover

Christmas in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #12

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper's Christmas reunion with her long-lost mother turns out to be nothing like she envisioned. Maybelle Harper has no qualms about flirting with Kat's police detective boyfriend, and she seems more interested in seeing old friends than her daughter. Worse yet, she hates cats. But Kat might have to put her disappointment aside when bigger problems arise—unwelcome gifts have been showing up on her doorstep, and she has no idea who has added her to his Christmas list.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Devil's Cook - cover

    The Devil's Cook

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A killer stalks a college campus, sending the co-eds scurrying Terry Miles goes across the hallway expecting an orgy. When her neighbor opens his door, she finds that the promised erotic party is nothing more than a few brainy academics balancing beers on their bellies and arguing about philosophy. She’s disappointed, but not surprised. Nothing ever happens at Handclasp, the most wholesome university in the most commonplace city in the United States. Nothing, that is, but murder.   When Miles disappears, Police Captain Bartholdi isn’t sure if she was kidnapped, murdered—or both. As the local cops mount a frantic search for the missing beauty, Bartholdi tries to unravel a case that hinges on a husband who doesn’t miss his vanished wife, a university full of suspects, and a ragout that’s overflowing with onions.
    Show book
  • Belladonna Dreams - Dreams and Reality #9 - cover

    Belladonna Dreams - Dreams and...

    Hadena James

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Poisoning is the preference of most female serial killers and Sioux Falls, South Dakota has a poisoner on their hands.  The killer’s choice, belladonna, a rare flower in the United States.  The use of it is nearly unheard of.
    
     
    Then a chance encounter; a hand gesture, the laugh, Aislinn Cain knows it’s him.  Her old foe has returned to torment her.  The rest of the SCTU is worried her brain tumor has returned, because it’s impossible.
    
     
    As Aislinn falls further down the rabbit hole, chasing phantoms, the team tries to pull it together to find their poisoner.  However, Aislinn isn’t the only one chasing phantoms, as belladonna brings back nightmares for another member of the SCTU and will leave them questioning their decision to work with serial killers.  Then someone attacks the VCU, further hindering the investigation. 
    
     
    Amid the mass deaths, the SCTU must decide between tacking down the person poisoning bar patrons in South Dakota or getting revenge for their fallen serial killer hunters.  Finding this killer will bring more questions than answers, it will open old wounds, and force everyone to rethink what they know about serial killers
    Show book
  • Capital Crimes: London Mysteries - A British Library Crime Classic - cover

    Capital Crimes: London Mysteries...

    Martin Edwards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With its fascinating mix of people – rich and poor, British and foreign, worthy and suspicious – London is a city where anything can happen. The possibilities for criminals and for the crime writer are endless. London has been home to many of fiction’s finest detectives, and the setting for mystery novels and short stories of the highest quality.
    Capital Crimes is an eclectic collection of London-based crime stories, blending the familiar with the unexpected in a way that reflects the personality of the city. Alongside classics by Margery Allingham, Anthony Berkeley and Thomas Burke are excellent and unusual stories by authors who are far less well known. The stories give a flavour of how writers have tackled crime in London over the span of more than half a century. Their contributions range from an early serial-killer thriller set on the London Underground and horrific vignettes to cerebral whodunits. What they have in common is an atmospheric London setting, and enduring value as entertainment.
    Each story is introduced by the editor, Martin Edwards, who sheds light on the authors’ lives and the background to their writing.
    Show book
  • The Netscher Connection - Genevieve Lenard #11 - cover

    The Netscher Connection -...

    Estelle Ryan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Nazi-looted art. Cyber-stalking. Betrayal. 
    Nonverbal communication expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard is on holiday in Hungary when she and her team are asked to assist in a missing person case. Her autistic mind is already having difficulties dealing with the new environment, and having to co-operate with local authorities might push her past her limits. Even more so when the missing person turns out to be an important, and painful, part of a team member’s past. 
    The seemingly simple case takes a gruesome turn as their search uncovers artwork drenched in violent history, numerous deaths presumed to be by natural causes and the menacing online presence of a serial killer who’s been cyber-stalking victims for years. Bodies are piling up at an alarming rate and, knowing that one of their own is in the killer’s sights, Genevieve will have to use all her inner strength and expertise to stop this ruthless murderer.
    Show book
  • Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense - cover

    Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense

    Alafair Burke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Angel’s Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York….A knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels 
    “Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for.”—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road 
    “Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in Angel’s Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal 
    Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel’s Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that “this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic.” A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher (“a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone” —Boston Globe), Angel’s Tip follows Ellie’s investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York’s young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.
    Show book
  • The Angry Ones - A Novel - cover

    The Angry Ones - A Novel

    John A. Williams

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    The powerful and prophetic story of a talented young African American and his struggles to overcome deep-rooted racism and intolerance in post–World War II America Ambitious and well-educated, US Army officer Steve Hill leaves California for the East Coast and his slice of the American Dream when he takes a job as publicity director at a vanity press. But mid-twentieth-century New York City harbors its own particular brand of prejudice, more secretive but just as pervasive and destructive as the racism of the Jim Crow South.   Even in the liberal, superficially hip circles of the publishing world, invisible boundaries and unspoken rules determine how high Hill can dare to reach—and whom he can love. Faced with bigotry, hypocrisy, and betrayal at every turn, this proud man struggles to maintain his principles and self-respect, knowing that at some point he’s bound to reach his breaking point.   Over the course of his long and extraordinary career, author John A. Williams wrote searing novels about the black experience in America, courageously exposing endemic racism at all levels of society. Based on his early years in Manhattan, The Angry Ones is the enthralling debut of one of the most provocative and influential voices in African American literature.   
    Show book