Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Hit and Run in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #11 - cover

Hit and Run in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #11

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Cherry Hills resident Kat Harper finds herself embroiled in another murder investigation when a local artist is run down by a car. Between a nearby gallery owner, a brooding rival painter, and the victim's jealous sister, Kat's not sure who had more motive. Will Kat and her justice-seeking felines be able to figure out "whodunit" this time?

Other books that might interest you

  • Amber - Dane Maddock Origins #7 - cover

    Amber - Dane Maddock Origins #7

    David Wood, Rick Chesler

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    They called it the Eighth Wonder of the World. For more than two hundred years, the world marveled at the fabled Amber Room. And then came the Nazis. 
    Since the second World War, one of the world's most magnificent lost treasures has lain hidden, and it's up to Navy SEALs Dane Maddock and "Bones" Bonebrake to find it again. Joined by Zara Leopov, their squad must follow the trail of clues from history in a perilous, action-packed race to find a treasure and unlock a deadly secret hidden in AMBER. 
    Praise for David Wood and the Dane Maddock Adventures 
    "Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait." 
    Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun 
    "What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored." 
    Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files 
    “A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!”–Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld 
    "With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?" --David Lynn Golemon, Author of Ancients, Event, Legend, and Leviathan 
    "A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!" --Robert Masello, author of Bestiary and Blood and Ice 
    "Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line." Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World 
    "I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read." 
    J.F. Penn, author of Desecration
    Show book
  • A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3) - cover

    A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke...

    Blake Pierce

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    “A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.”
    --Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone)
    
    From #1 bestselling mystery author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece of psychological suspense.
    
    In A TRACE OF VICE (Book #3 in the Keri Locke mystery series), Keri Locke, Missing Persons Detective in the Homicide division of the LAPD, follows a fresh lead for her abducted daughter. It leads to a violent confrontation with The Collector—which, in turn, offers more clues that may, after all this time, reunite her with her daughter.
    
    Yet at the same time, Keri is assigned a new case, one with a frantic ticking clock. A teenage girl has gone missing in Los Angeles, a girl from a good family was who duped into drugs and abducted into a sex trafficking ring. Keri is hot on her trail—but the trail is moving fast, with the girl being constantly moved and with her abductors’ single, nefarious goal: to cross her over the border with Mexico.
    
    In an epic, breathtaking, cat and mouse chase that takes them through the seedy underworld of trafficking, Keri and Ray will be pushed to their limits to save the girl—and her own daughter—before it is all too late.
    
    A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, A TRACE OF VICE is book #3 in a riveting new series—and a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night.
    
    “A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)
    
    Book #4 in the Keri Locke series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • Cibola- A Dane Maddock Adventure - Dane Maddock Adventures #2 - cover

    Cibola- A Dane Maddock Adventure...

    David Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    1539- In a remote Spanish outpost, one man holds the secret to the greatest treasure and deadliest secret in human history.  
    Utah, Present Day- Cave paintings in a newly-discovered Indian site provide evidence that Christ visited the New World. Or do they? Dane Maddock returns in another unforgettable adventure! When Dane rescues beautiful archaeologist Jade Ihara, he joins her on asearch for the legendary Seven Cities of Cibola. Cibola takes the reader on a journey across the American southwest, where the ruins of the mysterious Anasazi hide deadly secrets, and foes lurk around every corner. Dane and his partner "Bones" Bonebrake must decipher clues from the fabled Copper Scroll, outwit their enemies, and be the first to unlock the secret of Cibola.
    Show book
  • Mr Standfast - cover

    Mr Standfast

    John Buchan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The third part of a trilogy which begins with The Thirty-Nine Steps and Greenmantle.
    Show book
  • Gone Bad - A Jon Reznick Thriller - cover

    Gone Bad - A Jon Reznick Thriller

    JB Turner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A fast and furious thriller for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Brad Thor. 
    When a top militia leader escapes from a maximum security American jail, the FBI calls in ex-Delta operator Jon Reznick to help track him down. The escapee is none other than a psychopathic ex-Delta colleague of Reznick, Hunter Cain, who is now a feared militia leader. It isn’t long before they believe that Cain is planning a terrorist spectacular. But the problem is they don’t know what target he has in mind. As the clock ticks down, the team shows increasing strains as they struggle to find Cain, it becomes clear that the secret plot would threaten not only scores of American lives, but also a former US President.
    Show book
  • The Glimpses of the Moon - cover

    The Glimpses of the Moon

    Edmund Crispin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Death and decapitation seem to go hand in hand in the Devon village of Aller. When the first victim's head is sent floating down the river, the village's rural calm is shattered. Soon the corpses are multiplying, and the entire community is involved in the hunt for the murderer. Whilst many chase false trails, it is left to Gervase Fen, Oxford don and amateur criminologist, to uncover the sordid truth.  
     
    Equal parts compelling, witty and ingenuous, this novel is a classic example of great British detective fiction. 
     
     First published in 1977, Glimpses of the Moon was Edmund Crispin's ninth and final novel.
    Show book