Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Hit and Run in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #11 - cover

Hit and Run in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #11

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Cherry Hills resident Kat Harper finds herself embroiled in another murder investigation when a local artist is run down by a car. Between a nearby gallery owner, a brooding rival painter, and the victim's jealous sister, Kat's not sure who had more motive. Will Kat and her justice-seeking felines be able to figure out "whodunit" this time?

Who read this book also read:

  • A Body on the Porch - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series #10 - cover

    A Body on the Porch - Dekker...

    Steve Demaree

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a retired detective encounters a stranger standing outside a restaurant when both of them are on vacation and the stranger finds out what he did before he retired, the detective jokingly tells the stranger that he will come and solve a murder for him if he goes home and finds a body on his front porch.
    Show book
  • The Doll's House - cover

    The Doll's House

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A female Intelligence agent is dispatched to spy on a group of retired spooks engaging in international terrorism in this post–Cold War thriller   After three decades serving king and country, fifty-one-year-old Harry Oakham is put out to pasture with a miserly pension. But the former civil servant has his own ideas for his so-called retirement. He settles into a luxury hotel in the English countryside and rounds up a disgruntled crew of the world’s most brilliant ex-spooks, including a German expert in counter-espionage and interrogation, a KGB tactician, a former Mossad terrorist, and a lethal blond killer. Hiring themselves out to the highest bidder, their first job is the assassination of a Saudi prince.   Meanwhile, still smarting from a recent divorce, undercover diplomat-turned-agent Rosa Bennet has been dispatched to the Doll’s House to spy on Oakham and make sure the retired agent is adapting to civilian life. The last thing the Intelligence agent expects is to fall in love with her target. And when Oakham’s recruits get wind of his affair with Rosa—and her true identity—they will devise a plan to eliminate the traitor in their midst.
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • The Dean's List - A Thriller - cover

    The Dean's List - A Thriller

    Jimmy Petrosino

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    S.E. Hinton meets Cruel Intentions in this exciting and fast paced thriller by Jimmy Petrosino. Growing up, Dean Perrasani always dreamed of following in the footsteps of his idol and older brother, Tyler. At nineteen his dream would be fulfilled. Dean is now president of Phi Beta Regnum, the very fraternity Tyler ran nearly ten years earlier. To the outsider Regnum is your typical fraternity. But that’s what they want everybody to believe. Secretly it’s a crime syndicate created by one of the most ruthless mobsters in the world, Alfred Calarone. Seeing how much revenue could be generated on a university campus, Calarone took the same blueprint that worked for the mafia for so many years and implemented it onto a university, using teenagers with troubled pasts to do his dirty work. Dean, like the men before him, including Tyler, must run the fraternity like a mafia don. He must create his very own caporegime. And he must become immune to the violence and backstabbing that comes with the job. But Dean believes he can be different than the men before him, even his brother, and run the fraternity as a legitimate enterprise. But how? Not knowing his friends from his enemies, Dean must keep himself in power long enough to pull off his master plan—to exact revenge on those responsible for murdering his older brother.
    Show book
  • The Ides of June - A mystery set in Roman Britain - cover

    The Ides of June - A mystery set...

    Rosemary Rowe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A compelling new mystery for Libertus, set against the backdrop of the Roman Empire in turmoil . . .An astonishing new order has usurped power in Rome and the reverberations are reaching even to Glevum, where the legion is preparing to depart. Libertus’s wealthy patron, until recently one of the most influential men in the Empire, finds himself not only deprived of the privilege and protection he had previously enjoyed, but under actual threat both from the political establishment in Rome and from an anonymous and vindictive enemy much closer to home.The murder of another councillor, similarly placed, makes the matter urgent. Libertus, whose humbler status affords obscurity, is charged with spiriting Marcus’s young family away to a place of safety. But his task will bring problems of its own, as Libertus uncovers a grisly secret and an ancient crime – with ramifications stretching to the present day.
    Show book
  • The Fateful Day - A mystery set in Roman Britain - cover

    The Fateful Day - A mystery set...

    Rosemary Rowe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A compelling new mystery for Libertus, set against the backdrop of the Roman Empire in turmoil and fighting for its
    survival . . .Libertus is passing the villa of his patron, Marcus Septimus Aurelius, when he sees an elaborate travelling carriage which has pulled up outside and is now blocking the road. Recognising that this may be an important visitor, Libertus approaches the carriage, intending to explain that Marcus is away, gone to Rome to visit his old friend Pertinax, who has recently been installed as Emperor. However, for his efforts, Libertus instead receives a torrent of abuse and the carriage-driver almost runs him down as he departs.Libertus is badly shaken, but goes back to the villa the next day to find out why there was no gate-keeper in evidence to deal with the stranger. There he finds a gruesome discovery: the man is dead and hanging in his hut, and none of the other house-slaves are to be found.  Worse things are to follow as news arrives from Rome which will turn the lives, not only of Libertus and his family, but the whole Empire upside down . . .
    Show book