Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Upon A Time - cover

Upon A Time

R. L. Stedman

Publisher: Waverley Productions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Fairy tales reborn! Inside this enchanting collection you'll find stories that are not-quite familiar. An assassin with a midnight deadline; a shoe store owned by Princeton Charming; a sleeping, ever-so-enchanted beast; an enchanted mirror (how do you define "fairest" anyway?). These are stories you've read a hundred times — but never quite like this.  
Written over a year, Upon a Time is more than just traditional tales. Each story marks a special day: Valentine's Day, Halloween, Easter Sunday and more. In the tales in Upon a Time, history mingles with fiction and myth becomes real. 
Upon a Time — stories of fantasy and romance, mixed with just a hint of magic.  
"‘Excellent,’ she says cheerfully and brings her wand down with a thwack!  Stars leap from its tip, out into the night, reaching over the ramparts and into the castle, earthing in the special glass of the slippers, that promptly... 
Explode! 
These are very well designed shoes. Not comfortable, but oh, so beautifully engineered."

Who read this book also read:

  • The Middle of Things - cover

    The Middle of Things

    J. S. Fletcher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A complicated tale of murder, hidden identities, and buried secrets in London's fashionable neighborhood of Bayswater.  
    Bayswater is a quiet neighborhood whose residents are successful lawyers or medical men, people of independent means, or wealthy colonials returned to their homeland. It is hardly the place to expect a brutal murder and robbery, yet that is exactly what Richard Viner finds himself caught up in when he discovers the body of a neighbor on his nightly stroll, after having spent an evening reading a detective story to his aunt. He protests to his aunt that the events in detective stories never occur in real life. She counters with several mysteries from her own experience. He is still doubtful, but finds she is right when he finds himself in… The Middle of Things.
    Show book
  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • Letters of E B White - cover

    Letters of E B White

    E. B. White

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Letters of E. B. White touches on a wide variety of subjects, including the New Yorker editor who became the author's wife; their dachshund, Fred, with his "look of fake respectability"; and White's contemporaries, from Harold Ross and James Thurber to Groucho Marx and John Updike and, later, Senator Edmund S. Muskie and Garrison Keillor. Updated with newly released letters from 1976 to 1985, additional photographs, and a new foreword by John Updike, this unparalleled collection of letters from one of America's favorite essayists, poets, and storytellers now spans nearly a century, from 1908 to 1985.
    Show book
  • Someone's Watching - cover

    Someone's Watching

    Sharon Potts

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Twenty-something Robbie Ivy wants to keep her life as simple and commitment-free as possible. Who needs a high-pressure career, a relationship, or a family anyway? But Robbie's life gets inextricably complicated when her estranged father shows up with a shocking revelation about two teenage girls who disappeared in South Beach. One of the missing girls is Robbie's step sister Kate-a step sister Robbie never knew existed. Unwilling to reestablish family ties, Robbie is hesitant to get involved-until the body of her step sister's friend washes up in Indian Creek. Desperate to find her missing step sister, Robbie immerses herself in the unfamiliar world to which Kate may have fallen prey: the sexy, sizzling South Beach club scene. Swept up in a corrupt, destructive society, Robbie searches for a cold-blooded killer in the hottest South Beach hotspots. But in this see-and-be-seen world, everyone is dressed to kill, people are dying for a chance to get beyond the velvet rope and someone is watching. Robbie may have to choose between saving her step sister-and saving herself.
    Show book
  • The Next Generation - cover

    The Next Generation

    John H. Ames

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Surviving Elite High fans, the wait is over! More romance, drama and mystery are unfolding at Elite High before the back-to-school bell has even rung!
    
    Seventeen year old, blond-hair, blue-eyed and adorable Robbie Carroll, orphaned at a young age and mysteriously never adopted, has finally found his dream family. Nick Hawking and John Ames, now married, wealthy, and powerful, make Robbie their son, defying the young manÔÇÖs past- one that Robbie himself has no memory of- that has scared all other prospective parents away. Now, Robbie has great parents and a hot brother, Nicky and beautiful sister, Lily, who take him into their midst and make him part of their tight circle of friends who all go to Elite High.
    
    One of those friends is Tim Mercer, a gorgeous football player at Elite High. TimÔÇÖs dark looks and simmering eyes capture RobbieÔÇÖs heart at first sight. But Robbie canÔÇÖt be sure that Tim feels the same way, or even if heÔÇÖs gay too. Moreover, even if Tim is available, there are some people around him who donÔÇÖt want Robbie to get close to him, and will go to ANY lengths to keep him away. Why? What do they want with Tim? What is the secret that Tim is harboring? And who is that strange man in RobbieÔÇÖs visions, who haunts his life and his dreams? Find out here! and friendship.
     fare ritorno a quegli sfavillanti sogni di peridoto. 
     proprio posto sullisola e forse anche lamore?.
    o the outcasts, still feared and hated by humans. Moving to Whispering Hills in Providence, Rhode Island, he knows immediately that he belongs to this new world. When he meets Talib, that conviction is only solidified.
    
    When Jonah Townsend, the human Talib had turned about a hundred years earlier, re-enters the picture, Talib and ConleyÔÇÖs newfound happiness is threatened. Conley becomes the tool that Jonah uses to get back at Talib and Talib is forced to make a choice. Fight for his own happiness and risk ConleyÔÇÖs life, or put ConleyÔÇÖs safety first and sacrifice what heÔÇÖs searched and struggled for over two hundred years!
    Show book
  • Survivor - cover

    Survivor

    P. M. Griffin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gavin Driscoll comes to the planet Leonora to regain health and strength after surviving a terrible and usually deadly disease. The people there welcome him, but he finds trouble on all fronts. Venomous sea snakes approach the shore in such numbers that they appear to be a swimming wall. Storms threaten seafarers and would-be rescuers alike. Insects swarm in furious, stinging clouds. Can Driscoll survive these challenges long enough to face and thwart the worst of all, a peril concealed beneath the efficiently run planeting field that threatens the entire community with disaster and unspeakable tragedy?
    Show book