Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Seagull Summer! A Novella - cover

Seagull Summer! A Novella

shawn hopkins

Publisher: shawn hopkins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It's that time of the year again, that row of calendar boxes that we all spend months looking forward to. Summer vacation. A chance to escape the daily grind, to relax, unwind, reconnect and get some sun.For Jeff, those days have always been spent in Cape May, NJ, and this year is no different. At least in that respect. But a terrible surprise awaits those vacationing in Cape May County this year, as those soaking in the rays will be forced to turn their attention from tan lines and funnel cake to simply surviving the rest of the week.

Other books that might interest you

  • Still Lives - A Novel - cover

    Still Lives - A Novel

    Maria Hummel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Maria Hummel will be at the 2018 ABA Winter Institute in Memphis, TN A deeply satisfying, smart and rapid-paced thriller where each potential suspect will have the reader looking over her shoulder Los Angeles and the art scene are characters in their own right Motherland, Hummel's last novel, sold over 12,000 copies in print and nearly 16,000 copies in digital ARCs available at ALA Midwinter and AWP Advertising and giveaways with NEIBA, Shelf Awareness, Library Journal, Booklist, as well as an extensive and aggressive paid social media campaign For readers who love Tana French, Donna Tartt, or Emma Cline  Praise from Librarians and Booksellers "A smart, well-written art thriller? More please! I loved this book—one of my easiest handsells last year was The Last Painting of Sara de Vos by Dominic Smith, and this too will be an easy book to recommend. The Art Forger and The Muralist were also very big in our area, and I know fans will turn to this, as well. Thanks for publishing such a smart, fun read!" —Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books (Newton, MA)
    "Art is life and art imitates life in this novel about a female artist caught up as a commodity in the art world. Maria Hummel gives us a bird's-eye view of the inner workings of an art gallery in this thrilling novel." —Rachel Watkins, Avid Bookshop (Athens, GA)
    Show book
  • The Girl on the Bridge - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl on the Bridge - A...

    James Hayman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed McCabe and Savage series comes an electrifying new thriller of taut and twisted suspense. 
    On a freezing December night, Hannah Reindel leaps to her death from an old railway bridge into the rushing waters of the river below. Yet the real cause of death was trauma suffered twelve years earlier when Hannah was plucked from a crowd of freshman girls at a college fraternity party, drugged, and then viciously assaulted by six members of the college football team.  
    Those responsible have never faced or feared justice. Until now. A month after Hannah’s death, Joshua Thorne—former Holden College quarterback and now a Wall Street millionaire—is found murdered, his body bound to a bed and brutally mutilated.  
    When a second attacker dies in mysterious circumstances, detectives Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage know they must find the killer before more of Hannah’s attackers are executed. But they soon realize, these murders may not be simple acts of revenge, but something far more sinister.  
    The Girl on the Bridge is a compelling and harrowing tale of suspense that once read will not easily be forgotten.   
      
      
      
      
     
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe...

    James Hayman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller! 
    Two identical women.  
    Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short  
    108 years apart 
    June 1904. 
    Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. 
    June 2012. 
    Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. 
    The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
    Show book
  • Landslide - A Manchester crime thriller featuring DSI Jeff Barton - cover

    Landslide - A Manchester crime...

    David Menon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    DSI Barton and his team investigate a particularly nasty crime when the body of a teenage girl is found in the boot of a car. She's had her legs cut off. She's been subjected to one of the most barbaric practices done to young girls. But who is she? How did she end up like that?
    
     
    Meanwhile, one of Barton's oldest adversaries is back on the scene and making his presence felt. But why has he risked everything by coming back? He's a spent force. His former power over the gangland community of Manchester has gone. Someone else is sitting in his seat now. 
    
     
    When the sister of the murdered girl contacts Barton to say that she's in the same position as her dead sister, she's taking a massive risk with her own life. But she sets Baton and his team on a trail that exposes a serial killer to them. Tracking him down is one thing but have they got the right man? And what is his connection with the gangland warfare that plays out and places Barton's son Toby in mortal danger when he's abducted?
    
     
    This one really does become as personal as it could possibly get.
    Show book
  • Rage of a Demon King - cover

    Rage of a Demon King

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “A massive, entertaining tale.”—Ft. Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel The Serpentwar rages on! In Rage of a Demon King—the spellbinding third installment in Raymond E. Feist’s masterful epic fantasy, The Serpentwar Saga—the imperiled realm of Midkemia confronts its most devastating horror, as a nightmare beyond imagining descends upon the war-torn land determined to devour and destroy. A terrible conflict reaches a breathtaking climax—a world-annihilating conflagration that pits serpent against man and magician against demon. Rage of a Demon King is Feist at his best, solidifying his standing along with Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks, as the elite creators of epic sword and sorcery fantasy.
    Show book
  • Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories - A Miss Marple Collection - cover

    Miss Marple: The Complete Short...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories gathers together in one magnificent volume all of Agatha Christie’s short stories featuring her beloved intrepid investigator, Miss Marple. It’s an unparalleled compendium of murder, mayhem, mystery, and detection that represents some of the finest short form fiction in the crime fiction field, and is an essential omnibus for Christie fans.Described by her friend Dolly Bantry as “the typical old maid of fiction,” Miss Marple has lived almost her entire life in the sleepy hamlet of St. Mary Mead. Yet, by observing village life she has gained an unparalleled insight into human nature—and used it to devastating effect. As her friend Sir Henry Clithering, the ex-Commissioner of Scotland Yard, has been heard to say: “She’s just the finest detective God ever made”—and many Agatha Christie fans would agree.
    Show book