Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Seagull Summer! A Novella - cover

Seagull Summer! A Novella

shawn hopkins

Publisher: shawn hopkins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It's that time of the year again, that row of calendar boxes that we all spend months looking forward to. Summer vacation. A chance to escape the daily grind, to relax, unwind, reconnect and get some sun.For Jeff, those days have always been spent in Cape May, NJ, and this year is no different. At least in that respect. But a terrible surprise awaits those vacationing in Cape May County this year, as those soaking in the rays will be forced to turn their attention from tan lines and funnel cake to simply surviving the rest of the week.

Other books that might interest you

  • Power Struggle - Detective Madison Knight Series #8 - cover

    Power Struggle - Detective...

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    One female detective. One Mafia hit man. One score to settle. 
     
    "Gritty and emotionally jagged, Carolyn Arnold's Power Struggle pours on the suspense as one twisted assassin plays hide-and-go-seek with a detective who refuses to give up." –Tome Tender Book Blog 
     
    Murder takes a personal turn for Detective Madison Knight when she's called to investigate the homicide of the man who had killed her grandfather. She struggles to remain objective, but the murderer's method and the victim's connection to the mob has her suspecting the Russian Mafia hit man—the one who nearly killed her months ago—is back in town. Her partner thinks she's crazy, but her worst nightmare becomes reality when the hit man makes it clear he's coming for her and her family. 
     
    Terrified, but not about to back down, Madison must summon her courage if she's going to protect those she loves. With the stakes higher than ever, she prepares for a final, chilling showdown. 
     
    Power Struggle was awarded the #1 pick for the Top 10 Books of the Year (2017) (Angels Book Review) and is "a murder-mystery with a thriller tone that takes readers on a journey of action, suspense and emotions." (Fanna) Perfect book for fans of the crime genre!  
     
    Buy this international bestselling book today and join the investigation! Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a killer like hundreds of thousands of readers have done before you. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Detective Madison Knight series or not; all the books stand alone! 
     
    What readers say about Power Struggle: 
     
    ★★★★★ "This one will get your adrenaline as well as your blood pressure up a notch or three!" 
    ★★★★★ "Power Struggle is a crime television show in written form!" 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold…writes so gritty. It's exactly what you would expect from hard detectives that are way too overworked." 
    ★★★★★ "An intense suspenseful twisted chase to the final face-off!" 
    ★★★★★ "Edge-of-your-seat crime thriller." 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold's work is definitely on par with the top writers in crime and this book was no different." 
    ★★★★★ "Full of suspense." 
    ★★★★★ "This novel shows how much a writer can understand her genre and target audience to make sure every in and out is authentic." 
    ★★★★★ "A gripping story which left me wanting to read more of the Detective Madison Knight series." 
    ★★★★★ "Another brilliant book from Carolyn [Arnold]." 
    ★★★★★ "A fantastic crime thriller - very realistic and hooked from start to finish." 
    ★★★★★ "A page-turner; fast-paced and exciting throughout." 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold has created a novel that really takes the reader into the lives of her characters."
    Show book
  • Dark Spies - A Will Cochrane Novel - cover

    Dark Spies - A Will Cochrane Novel

    Matthew Dunn

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On the run from the CIA, intelligence operative Will Cochrane heads to the U.S. to uncover a diabolical spymaster at the center of an international conspiracy in this thrilling follow up to Slingshot. 
    When Will Cochrane encounters a Russian spymaster—codenamed Antaeus—who everyone believes is dead, he is thrust into a deadly game set in motion by powerful players deep inside the U.S. intelligence community. Will has worked with the CIA for years and knows them all. But now he knows there’s no one he can trust. 
    His orders from Langley are clear: ANTAEUS MUST NOT BE TOUCHED. FURTHER INQUIRIES REQUIRE PROJECT FERRYMAN CLEARANCE. But as Antaeus and his men then attempt to execute the CIA’s best agents, Will decides to take his own shot at the spymaster, knowing it will make him a marked man. 
    Now, the only way to save his career—and his life—is to get into the U.S. and expose the truth about Project Ferryman. But to accomplish that he’s got to outmaneuver four deadly Russian assassins and an elite FBI team controlled by shadowy officials who will stop at nothing to keep their sins and secrets safe. 
    Show book
  • Nails - cover

    Nails

    Peter Bowen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Fiddler, father, widower, cowboy and lover, Du Pré has the soul of a poet, the eyes of a wise man, and the heart of a comic” (The New York Times Book Review).   Gabriel Du Pré’s precocious granddaughter, Pallas, has returned from her Washington, DC, boarding school, and trouble seems to have come along for the ride. Du Pré’s girlfriend’s son, Chappie, is also back from serving in Iraq, minus one leg and one eye. As the family tries to help him adjust to civilian life, the town is invaded by a fire-and-brimstone fundamentalist sect, whose preacher is hell-bent on imposing his own beliefs on the easygoing people of Toussaint, where even the most pious prefer to keep God to themselves.   Du Pré is content to ignore the evangelists, until a mountain hike turns up the body of a little girl. Although he has no hard evidence, instinct tells him that the fundamentalists may be to blame. Du Pré hunts the countryside for the young girl’s killer, wishing as always that the outside world would leave his beloved Montana alone.   In this “admirable, highly original” series, “Du Pré, a Métis Indian, ignores the speed limit, smokes hand-rolled cigarettes and drinks whisky like it was water. He also plays fiddle like an angel, takes care of his friends and defends the weak with equal passion” (Publishers Weekly).Nails is the 13th book in The Montana Mysteries Featuring Gabriel Du Pré series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #6 - cover

    Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI...

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Savannah, Georgia used to be a tranquil tourist destination—until human body parts started floating down the river. 
     
    "A gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…" –Tome Tender Book Blog 
     
    Remnants is perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
     
    FBI agent Brandon Fisher trusts his team with his life—or at least he did. 
     
    It's only been six months since Brandon's boss almost died at the hands of a serial killer when the team is called to Savannah, Georgia. Human limbs have been pulled from the Little Ogeechee River—not from one, but from three separate male victims. As more remains surface and the victim count rises, the hunt for an active serial killer begins. 
     
    Establishing a profile on the killer isn't proving easy, though, and it's not until a peculiar discovery that the FBI gets a break in the case. If they're right about their theory, they'll need to convince the Deep South to give up her secrets to catch a killer. Only thing is, will the process stir up vivid memories for the agent in charge and compromise the team's safety? 
     
    Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
     
    What readers have to say about Remnants: 
     
    ★★★★★ "WOW!! And again wow. I thoroughly enjoyed this gritty, psychological, twisted thriller." 
    ★★★★★ "The perfect thriller to keep you up at night…" 
    ★★★★★ "The plot has that gripping intensity to it." 
    ★★★★★ "Enthralling from beginning to end." 
    ★★★★★ "Gripping & intriguing." 
    ★★★★★ "A thrilling book, full of twists and turns." 
    ★★★★★ "This book is gritty, sometimes almost gross, with plot twists that will keep you guessing for hours." 
    ★★★★★ "This book was fast paced from page one. It had me sucked in, and I hated putting it down." 
    ★★★★★ "All the details in this story are amazingly accurate." 
    ★★★★★ "It's twisted, mind-reeling, and captivating!" 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold makes the reader feel like part of the team as they track down every lead to solve this horrifying case." 
    ★★★★★ "The plot is original and leads to an exhilarating ending that I was not expecting." 
    ★★★★★ "If you like police/FBI investigative books, this is the one for you!" 
    ★★★★★ "Wow! This book hooked me from the very beginning and didn't let go." 
    ★★★★★ "If you're a fan of the Criminal Minds TV show, you are going to LOVE this book from the start!"
    Show book
  • Kill Zone - cover

    Kill Zone

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today Bestseller, CJ Lyons:
     
    Lucy’s back! In a story ripped from the headlines, the violence is the worst she’s ever seen, the stakes are higher than ever, and then…things get personal.
     
    It’s a vicious, horrific crime: the brutal killing of a teenaged girl. When Pittsburgh detectives call FBI Supervisory Special Agent Lucy Guardino to the scene, their focus is on who and why?
     
    Was it the girl’s Afghan father striving to regain his honor after she became too Westernized? Her Jewish boyfriend? Someone from Afghanistan settling an old grudge? Or one of the many drug cartels the father helped the DEA bring down seeking revenge?
     
    The answers seem clear when Pittsburgh becomes engulfed in flames as a violent narcoterrorist turns the city into a kill zone…But in the dark of night, surrounded by men intent on destroying the truth, Lucy learns that secrets hide in shadows.
    Show book
  • Murder in a Minute - cover

    Murder in a Minute

    Shouvik Bhattacharya

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    When a young woman is found lifeless in a pool of her own blood, everyone is convinced that it is her college sweetheart who murdered her. The victim's step-brothers, Rishabh and Arya,embark on a journey to unearth the truth, a journey riddled with fallacies and conspiracies, planted intentionally. What connection is there between a missing blue envelope, a misplaced sweater and stray footprints in a room. Could those people they thought they knew so well be hiding dark secrets about their past? Or did their dead sister have more to hide than they imagined?
    Show book