Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016 - Plaisted Publishing House Presents #1 - cover

Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016 - Plaisted Publishing House Presents #1

Jane Risdon, Jennifer Deese, Elizabeth Horton-Newton, Rocky Rochford, J B Taylor, Neil Newton, Stewart Bint, Karen J Mossman, Claire Plaisted, Marjorie Hembroff, J G Clay, Adam Mitchell, Sara Mosier, JLC Roche, Eve Merrick- Williams, Wendy Steele, Kyrena Lynch, Micheal J Elliott, Adele Marie Park, Amy Budd, Jessica Wren, C A Keith, Ashley Uzzell, Cayleigh Stickler, Jim Adams, Ricky Allen Jr, Audrina Lane

Publisher: Plaisted Publishing House

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Enter the chilling Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016 and be prepared to be scared with 27 short stories from around the world.  Creepy houses, murder mysteries, paranormal and much more to haunt and thrill those who dare.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Adventures of Ellery Queen - cover

    The Adventures of Ellery Queen

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In eleven ripping stories, the mystery genre’s greatest sleuth shows his chopsFor Ellery Queen, there is no puzzle that reason cannot solve. In his time, he has faced down killers, thugs, and thieves, protected only by the might of his brain—and the odd bit of timely intervention by his father, a burly New York police inspector. But when a university professor asks Queen to teach a class, the detective finds there are people whom reason cannot touch: college students. Queen’s adventure on campus is only the first of this incomparable collection of short mysteries. In these pages, he tangles with a violent book thief, an assassin who targets acrobats, and New York’s only cleanly shaven bearded lady. Criminals everywhere fear him, whether they work in mansions or back alleys. No mystery is too difficult for the man with the golden brain.
    Show book
  • Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine #8 - cover

    Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine #8

    Arthur Conan Doyle, Gary Lovisi,...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The eighth issue of Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine features the usual assortment of stories and non-fiction, including: "Sun Ching Foo's Last Trick," by Adam Beau McFarlane"Do You Love Me?" by Marc Bilgrey"The Somerset Wonder," by Ron Goulart"The Hounds of Basketballville," by Hal Charles"Hit One Out of the Park," by Jeff Baker"Travelling Light," by John M. Floyd"Date Night," by S. A. Stolinsky"Anaconda, Montana," by Bruce Kilstein"The Man with the Twisted Lip," by Arthur Conan Doyle
    Show book
  • Guess Who's Coming to Kill You? - cover

    Guess Who's Coming to Kill You?

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An American spy dives into the Tokyo underworld to catch a defector Fred Wilkinson waits in a Tokyo alley, wishing he were James Bond. Paunchy, in his 50s, and oh-so-tired, Wilkinson has nothing in common with that world-famous man of mystery—except that they are both spies. He’s already near the end of his career when he goes to Japan to meet with the Soviet defector Krylov, and some of his colleagues back in Washington think he’s getting soft. They’re right. Wilkinson never sees the killer coming. Three quick jabs to the kidneys, and the American spy is done for good.   There to pick up the pieces is Peter Brook, a rising star in American intelligence. Brook doesn’t give a damn how his martinis are prepared, but he’s an expert at the fine art of staying alive. It’s up to him to bring in the defector—unless the defector comes after him.
    Show book
  • Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice - cover

    Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice

    Ken Bruen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She’s hot, well read, and absolutely mad—and she won’t let him goBank robber Cooper picks her up at the supermarket, where he spies her shoplifting and warns her that the store detective is watching her. She puts the stolen food back, and he buys her lunch. It’s the worst mistake he’s ever made. What this pretty young American girl is doing in South London is a mystery to him. Her name is Cassie, and she acts sane until they get home. She’s normal as he takes her clothes off, normal for everything that follows, normal until she tells him that now that he’s touched her, he can never have another woman. He thinks it’s a joke until he wakes up and finds her note, which explains that she drugged him and left with his pistol and some of the money he’s made holding up banks. Only death will keep her away, so death it must be.
    Show book
  • Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense - cover

    Angel's Tip - A Novel of Suspense

    Alafair Burke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Angel’s Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York….A knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels 
    “Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for.”—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road 
    “Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in Angel’s Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal 
    Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel’s Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that “this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic.” A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher (“a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone” —Boston Globe), Angel’s Tip follows Ellie’s investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York’s young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.
    Show book
  • The Muse - A Novel - cover

    The Muse - A Novel

    Jessie Burton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist comes a captivating and brilliantly realized story of two young women—a Caribbean immigrant in 1960s London, and a bohemian woman in 1930s Spain—and the powerful mystery that ties them together. 
    England, 1967. Odelle Bastien is a Caribbean émigré trying to make her way in London. When she starts working at the prestigious Skelton Institute of Art, she discovers a painting rumored to be the work of Isaac Robles, a young artist of immense talent and vision whose mysterious death has confounded the art world for decades. The excitement over the painting is matched by the intrigue around the conflicting stories of its discovery. Drawn into a complex web of secrets and deceptions, Odelle does not know what to believe or who she can trust, including her mesmerizing colleague, Marjorie Quick. 
    Spain, 1936. Olive Schloss, the daughter of a Viennese Jewish art dealer and an English heiress, follows her parents to Arazuelo, a poor, restless village on the southern coast. She grows close to Teresa, a young housekeeper, and Teresa’s half-brother, Isaac Robles, an idealistic and ambitious painter newly returned from the Barcelona salons. A dilettante buoyed by the revolutionary fervor that will soon erupt into civil war, Isaac dreams of being a painter as famous as his countryman Picasso. 
    Raised in poverty, these illegitimate children of the local landowner revel in exploiting the wealthy Anglo-Austrians. Insinuating themselves into the Schloss family’s lives, Teresa and Isaac help Olive conceal her artistic talents with devastating consequences that will echo into the decades to come. 
    Rendered in exquisite detail, The Muse is a passionate and enthralling tale of desire, ambition, and the ways in which the tides of history inevitably shape and define our lives.
    Show book