Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Locked Down - A Nicole Grant Thriller #1 - cover

Locked Down - A Nicole Grant Thriller #1

ED KOVACS

Publisher: THE PHOENIX GROUP

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When a former NSA analyst is targeted for assassination by rogue elements of the Chinese and U.S. governments, she's forced to team with a renegade CIA spy and fight back using technology to extract the ultimate form of justice. The tension and suspense locks in on the first page and doesn't let up until the last.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller - cover

    The Art Teacher: Shocking...

    Paul Read

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'A fast-paced and gritty read.' --The Daily Mail 
    'An impressive feat' --Publishers Weekly 
    'This is a superb debut... gritty, disturbing and pacy. It opens with thrilling intensity and never lets up.' --Alex Lake, author of After Anna 
    Patrick Owen managed seven years at Highfields Secondary School without punching a pupil in the face. 
    Unknowingly drawn into a war against his own pupils, Patrick's patience finally snaps as he finds himself the number one target with the boy the school just can't seem to expel. 
    When one of his Art students needs his help, she unwittingly pulls Patrick further into the line of fire, altering their lives forever. 
    With the media circling and rumours of his involvement reaching new highs, Patrick must escape the world he lives in, or face the consequences. 
    A gritty, harrowing page-turner. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Peter James
    Show book
  • Exit Stage Left - A contemporary police procedural set in London and Paris - cover

    Exit Stage Left - A contemporary...

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Detective Chief Inspector Brock investigates the murder of a well-known actorWhen the body of Lancelot Foley, a well-known actor, is discovered in an excavation in a fashionable Chelsea street one snowy February morning, Detective Chief Inspector Harry Brock is assigned the case.Is the dead man’s wife, fellow actress Vanessa Drummond, as innocent as she would like the police to believe? As Brock – aided by Detective Sergeant Dave Poole and Kate Ebdon, his Australian-born detective inspector – investigates, the case takes him from London to Paris, and there will be more than one death before the shocking case is solved.
    Show book
  • After Midnight - A Novel - cover

    After Midnight - A Novel

    Diane Shute

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As far as Alix is concerned, she has no past—she only has today, and her plans for the future: raising a dynamic string of racehorses that will take the 1830s British racing world by storm by storm. Enter Lily, Alix’s estranged twin sister, spoiled, defiant and recently married for money and social status. As Alix is forced into a position that threatens to alter the course of her future, she begins to remember details about the mysterious events surrounding her father’s death when she was a child. When Alix seeks her uncle’s help, it sparks his dangerous return to France to reclaim the lives they left behind long ago.
    Show book
  • Cold Comfort - A Detective Barry Gilbert Mystery - cover

    Cold Comfort - A Detective Barry...

    Scott MacKay

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    “Mackay makes his cops’ first case as crisp and snappy as a Canadian winter and a lot more light-footed. A debut to cheer.”—KIRKUS
    An Arthur Ellis Award finalist. 
    In the midst of a record-cold winter, the stepdaughter of a government official is found dead on a snow-swept pier at the harbor. Overworked and underpaid Detective Barry Gilbert is called to investigate. The Metropolitan Toronto Police Force is already beset by political maneuverings that threaten their jobs, and the sensitive nature of this case may increase that risk to the point where detectives from Gilbert’s own squad are chopped.   All of this is before the victim’s autopsy reveals a seemingly unsolvable enigma: the victim froze to death first and was shot later, after she was already dead.
    So begins a treacherous trail of evidence that leads Gilbert to the coldest zones of the human heart. 
    As the investigation takes unexpected and baffling turns, he at last suspects an outside manipulator, and must use all his skill to untangle clues that at first defy explanation.  Probing deeper in the victim’s dark past, he discovers the terrible secret she's hidden all her life. He's forced to confront his own values, and learns that even the most superlative detectives can lose their judgment at the most critical moments—often with the deadliest of consequences.
    Show book
  • The List - The Most Surprising Thriller of the Year - cover

    The List - The Most Surprising...

    J. A. Konrath

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    They are ten strangers with one thing in common: A mysterious tattoo on the bottom of their feet.None of them know how it got there or what it means.One of them is a homicide cop who’s determined to find out.All of them are marked for death—because they’re next on . . . THE LISTThe explosive new thriller from bestselling author J.A. Konrath, THE LIST takes you deep inside a top-secret techno-conspiracy that’s too shocking to comprehend, too insidious to detect, and far too powerful to stop . . .Praise for J.A. Konrath’s thrillers“EXCELLENT.”—Lee Child“UNRELENTING.”—James Rollins“CONSTANT THRILLS AND CHILLS." —Heather Graham
    Show book
  • Keep The Midnight Out - A DCI Lorimer Novel - cover

    Keep The Midnight Out - A DCI...

    Alex Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two murders, twenty years apart. Time for revenge . . . 
    When the body of a red-haired young man is washed up on the shore of the beautiful Isle of Mull, Detective Superintendent Lorimer’s tranquil holiday away from the gritty streets of Glasgow is rudely interrupted. The body has been bound with twine in a ghoulishly unnatural position that strongly reminds Lorimer of another murder: a twenty-year-old Glasgow case that he failed to solve as a fledgling detective constable and which has haunted him ever since. 
    As a local cop takes charge of the island murder investigation, Lorimer tries to avoid stepping on her toes. But as the similarities between the young man’s death and the cold case grow more obvious, Lorimer realizes that there could be a serial killer on the loose after all these years. As the action switches dramatically between the Mull murder and the Glasgow cold case twenty years earlier, Lorimer tries desperately to catch a cold-hearted killer. Has someone gotten away with murder for decades? 
     
    Show book