Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone #1 - cover

The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone #1

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Is it possible for a single falcon to save a kingdom? 
Erynn Taylor was fourteen the day she witnessed the random and brutal murder of her father. She should have died that day too, alone on a forest road in a kingdom that was not her own, but a reclusive golden dragon swooped down upon the scene—scattering her attackers and sparing her life, but ultimately denying her justice. 
Two years later, her father’s killer reappears—riding boldly into her kingdom for a visit with her king. But her elation at the nearness of justice turns to anger and then fear as she learns there is more to his visit than meets the eye—a conspiracy that threatens the entire kingdom and just might bring her the death she so narrowly avoided. 
Fleeing the castle where she has lived ever since her father’s murder, and soon becoming the subject of a kingdom-wide manhunt, Erynn sets out to find the man who holds the key to her past only to discover that her escape will not be so easy. That reclusive golden dragon is back—and following her. There is a fast-flowing river she needs to cross. And then there are those unresolved problems she left behind. 
She wants justice. She also wants to save her kingdom and her king. But does she want either badly enough to die? 
THE LAST FALCON is the first installment of the epic fantasy adventure series THE CAEL STONE. It was awarded a starred review from Publishers Weekly, and has been listed on the Kirkus Reviews website as a “similar book” to GAME OF THRONES. If you like fast-paced, quest-adventure stories that are also brimming with mystery and political intrigue and set in a world filled with dragons, elves, and dwarves, then you will love this series from Colleen Ruttan. 
Download THE LAST FALCON and get started on your adventure with Erynn today!

Who read this book also read:

  • Boundless - cover

    Boundless

    Cynthia Hand

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Described as "utterly captivating" by Richelle Mead and as "enchanting and exciting, romantic and believable" by Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling Unearthly series has dazzled readers and critics alike. In this riveting finale, Cynthia Hand explores the timeless question of whether it is better to follow the rules or your heart. This incandescent paranormal romance will win the hearts of fans of Becca Fitzpatrick, Andrea Cremer, and Cassandra Clare. 
    The past few years held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner ever could have anticipated.  Now, with the fallen angel who attacked her watching her every move and the threat of Black Wings looming, Clara knows she must finally fulfill her destiny—a destiny that includes Christian Prescott by her side. But in order to complete her purpose, Clara must first find a way to give up the thing she wants most . . . a future with the boy she loves, Tucker Avery.
    Show book
  • Vampire Kisses 5: The Coffin Club - cover

    Vampire Kisses 5: The Coffin Club

    Ellen Schreiber

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough for love-struck Raven to imagine what's keeping her nocturnal boyfriend from returning to Dullsville. So there's only one thing to do—find Alexander. Along the way, Raven can't resist the spot where she feels most at home, the Coffin Club. But when she stumbles upon a secret door in the club, she descends into a dim catacomb—to a hidden hangout where the house drink happens to be type A or B. Drawn to one of its shadowy members, Raven suspects she's in over her head. But exploring the covert club is too tempting, even after coming face-to-face with Alexander's trouble-stirring enemy.  
    Can Raven delve further into the Underworld unbeknownst to Alexander—and also solve the mystery of her true love's own secrecy? Ellen Schreiber's sizzling Vampire Kisses series continues with its darkest installment yet.
    Show book
  • Something Deadly This Way Comes - cover

    Something Deadly This Way Comes

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I'm Madison Avery, in charge of heaven's hit squad . . . and fighting it all the way. 
    When Madison died the night of her prom, she knew her life would never be the same. Now she has a powerful amulet, a team of rogue angels by her side, and the ability to flash forward into the future to see the shape of destiny. And of course, now she's finally with Josh—a perfect boyfriend who doesn't even mind that she's dead. 
    But being dead has its disadvantages, too. Madison feels caught between the light and the dark, and between her real life and her timekeeper status. When Madison has the opportunity to get her body back—to be alive again—she faces her most difficult decision yet. If she claims it, she could return to being a normal girl—and have a chance at a real relationship with Josh. But would having the one thing she wants most in the world also mean giving up everything she's worked so hard for?
    Show book
  • Vampire Kisses 4: Dance with a Vampire - cover

    Vampire Kisses 4: Dance with a...

    Ellen Schreiber

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    There's a new vampire in town. His name is Valentine Maxwell. Goth-girl Raven knows this latest intruder can only mean trouble—he's the younger sibling of two vampires she fought to drive out of Dullsville. But when her brother, Billy, befriends this dangerous tween night prowler, the stakes are suddenly higher. Though torn by the excitement of every teen girl's fantasy—attending the prom with her boyfriend—Raven must do everything she can to protect Billy.  
    Valentine's appearance may pose even further threats. Could he somehow know Raven's innermost feelings about becoming immortal for her true love, Alexander? The far-from-ordinary romance of these two teen outsiders takes another surprise-filled spin in the fourth book of Ellen Schreiber's applauded Vampire Kisses series.
    Show book
  • Once Dead Twice Shy - cover

    Once Dead Twice Shy

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    My name is Madison Avery, and I'm here to tell you that there's more out there than you can see, hear, or touch. Because I'm there. Seeing it. Touching it. Living it.  
    Madison's prom was killer—literally. For some reason she's been targeted by a dark reaper—yeah, that kind of reaper—intent on getting rid of her, body and soul. But before the reaper could finish the job, Madison was able to snag his strange, glowing amulet and get away.  
    Now she's stuck on Earth—dead but not gone. Somehow the amulet gives her the illusion of a body, allowing her to toe the line between life and death. She still doesn't know why the dark reaper is after her, but she's not about to just sit around and let fate take its course.  
    With a little ingenuity, some light-bending, and the help of a light reaper (one of the good guys! Maybe . . . ), her cute crush, and oh yeah, her guardian angel, Madison's ready to take control of her own destiny once and for all, before it takes control of her.  
    Well, if she believed in that stuff.
    Show book
  • The Society - Spy Girl #3 - cover

    The Society - Spy Girl #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott’s home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her “father” Ares Von Allister.  
    Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it’s hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She’s going to have to trust someone, and it’s not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.  
    But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence.
    Show book