Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone - cover

The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Erynn Taylor was fourteen when she witnessed the brutal murder of her father. She should be dead, too, she knew that. But a reclusive golden dragon swooped down upon the scene—scattering her attackers and sparing her life, but ultimately denying her justice. 
Two years later, Erynn's attackers ride boldly into her kingdom for a visit with her king. But her elation at the nearness of justice turns to anger and then fear as she learns there is more to this visit than meets the eye—a conspiracy that threatens the entire kingdom—and that it just might bring her the death she so narrowly avoided. Erynn wants justice…but does she want it badly enough to die 
When the mystery of her own past makes her a target, Erynn flees the castle where she has lived since her father's murder—setting off a manhunt that can only end in bloodshed. The question is, whose blood will be spilled?

Other books that might interest you

  • Into the Darkness (Special Edition) - Cathell Series #1 - cover

    Into the Darkness (Special...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An unimaginable evil, bound by the gods to the sword Aeryn needs to repay a blood debt to her father. 
    Aeryn Ravane chose the gray path of a sell-sword over that of a hero like her father. When he died, though, she chose to fulfill her debt to him by finishing his last quest. She never suspected his search for the sword bound by a curse would open a dark portal and tie the fate of an innocent to her own. 
     
    The waifish girl stalking her looks harmless, but when Aeryn confronts her, Theo spins a series of tales faster than a bard, leaving Aeryn suspicious about her motives. She reluctantly lets the girl tag along. But when they're attacked by the ancient evil bound to the sword, it's clear they won't survive unless they help each other. 
     
    Now Aeryn must make a choice -- try to save Cathell from what she unleashed or walk away and save herself and the girl. 
    This dark epic tale by award-winning fantasy author A.M. Rycroft is a must-read for fans of Michael J. Sullivan, Robin Hobb, and M.L. Spencer. Note: This edition includes the series prequel and additional content. 
    Buy your copy today to start this hard-hitting dark fantasy series! 
    GOODREADS REVIEW EXCERPTS: 
     
    I enjoyed Rycroft's storytelling. [...] Her character building is above par, creating an emotional ride through this dark tale. It is inventive in its characters and the compilation of adventurers that team up together, a twisted version of heroes from the likes of Tolkien and Terry Brooks." -- full review available on Goodreads 
     
    "A great start to an intriguing world, AM Rycroft creates a world of fantasy and dark magic that's easy to follow with a set of strong female characters who are relatable and real." -- full review available on Goodread
    Show book
  • The Darwath Series - The Time of the Dark The Walls of Air and The Armies of Daylight - cover

    The Darwath Series - The Time of...

    Barbara Hambly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From a New York Times–bestselling author, three novels of a modern-day medievalist beset by murder and magic—“A fabulously talented writer” (Charlaine Harris). As a student of medieval history, Gil Patterson is a woman familiar with dark stories. She knows the Crusades, the Black Death, and the other horrors of the Middle Ages all too well, but it is another kind of atrocity that has begun to haunt her dreams. She sees forces of evil assaulting a beleaguered kingdom, whose kind people are on the brink of annihilation, and awakes each morning in a cold sweat. In The Time of the Dark, Gil dismisses the dreams until a wizard appears in her apartment. He has crossed into her dimension, passing through the fraying fabric of the universe, to ask her help. For mankind to survive he must protect an infant prince, whom he plans to hide in Gil's world. She is about to get much closer to evil than she ever imagined. In The Walls of Air and The Armies of Daylight, Gil and Rudy know the world is no longer safe and there is nowhere to hide from the Dark. Since the Dark Ones returned, the world has been laid to waste. The land’s wizards have been slaughtered, its cities destroyed, and its people scattered in terror. Few have witnessed more of the destruction than Gil and Rudy, and both of them will need all their strength to survive this final challenge. Ingold, the master wizard, has devised a spell to hide the user from the deathly stare of the Dark, and he intends to use it to strike at their very heart. Finally, Gil, Rudy, and the rest of mankind’s survivors will take the offensive, bringing an end to this terrible war, for better or for worse.
    Show book
  • Iron Dart - Dark Galaxy #2 - cover

    Iron Dart - Dark Galaxy #2

    Brett Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Iron Dart is a tale of action and adventure in space. It is the second book in the Galaxy series, an epic story, set against the backdrop of a huge galaxy in the far future, where there are many sprawling civilizations and empires, political conflicts and intrigue. There are epic space battles, exotic locations, and a noble battle for the heart of an empire. 
    Iron Dart tells the adventures of three friends, a man named Knave, a woman named Altia and a robot who goes by the name of Jay. These three are forced, through no fault of their own, to take a stand against all the forces of a huge and corrupt star-spanning empire. They are bold, and trust and believe in each other, but it is an enormously challenging battle to fight. 
    The only reason they aren't immediately crushed, like so many who have tried to stand against the emperor before, is that the most powerful spaceship in the galaxy falls right into their lap. As the second book starts, they are coming to terms with the enormous task that lies before them. Their spaceship is faster and has weaponry superior to any imperial craft, and it also has a teleportation system that enables transport to the surface of planets. A technology no other spaceship has, an alien technology far beyond what humanity is capable of. 
    They are also aided by the fact that the empire has become bloated and corrupt. Rebellion is in the air, across the human quadrant of the galaxy. They are still just starting out on their quest to create a New Tarazet, worthy of its subjects. They are starting to realize that, even though they have awe-inspiring tools at their disposal, their fight is just beginning... 
    Iron Dart has a word count of 103,572.
    Show book
  • The Whisperer - The Way to Freedom - cover

    The Whisperer - The Way to Freedom

    H.M. Clarke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Book 7 - the next book in the Way to Freedom Serial will be here on the 29th March 2018 
    Dearen and her uneasy allies are on a rescue mission to free Adhamh from his Arranian capturers.   
    Kral Tayme, on the other hand, has given himself his own mission to remind Dearen at every available moment of who she really is. 
    Kalena Tsarland, Hatar Kalarthri.
    Show book
  • Veiled Empire - Book One of the Sundered World Trilogy - cover

    Veiled Empire - Book One of the...

    Nathan Garrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “The involvement of semi-immortal beings makes for an easy comparison to N.K. Jemisin’s The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and it’s justified. Written on a grand scale and set in an ancient world of humans, immortals, and other magical beings, this debut is an engaging and quick-moving story of love, revenge, and justice. Resembling the work of Joe Abercrombie and Michael Sullivan, it will be popular with a wide range of fantasy fans.” -- Library Journal 
    The Empire is Shrouded, not only by the barrier that covers the land, but by the lies and oppression of the mierothi regime. Magic is the privilege of the elite, and the people of this shadowed country have forgotten what it means to hope under their rule. 
    But there are some who would resist, with plans put into motion millennia before. For returned to the Empire is a valynkar, servant of the god of light, and with him comes the strength and cunning that could tip the scales to end the Emperor’s reign.  He has gathered a group of heroes ready to ignite the flame of rebellion and fight against the dark power that has ruled for nearly two thousand years. A power that has champions of its own. 
    Nathan Garrison’s Veiled Empire throws a mythical land into chaos, with races long thought forgotten, and magics only-just discovered. Steel and sorcery clash as brave souls vie for freedom and control in this astonishing debut novel.
    Show book
  • Merlin & The Pendragons - The Early Time Travellers #1 - cover

    Merlin & The Pendragons - The...

    Chris A Moody

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Like many Merlin Blake always wanted to know if King Arthur was real, he decided to find out!
    Show book