Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone - cover

The Last Falcon - The Cael Stone

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Erynn Taylor was fourteen when she witnessed the brutal murder of her father. She should be dead, too, she knew that. But a reclusive golden dragon swooped down upon the scene—scattering her attackers and sparing her life, but ultimately denying her justice. 
Two years later, Erynn's attackers ride boldly into her kingdom for a visit with her king. But her elation at the nearness of justice turns to anger and then fear as she learns there is more to this visit than meets the eye—a conspiracy that threatens the entire kingdom—and that it just might bring her the death she so narrowly avoided. Erynn wants justice…but does she want it badly enough to die 
When the mystery of her own past makes her a target, Erynn flees the castle where she has lived since her father's murder—setting off a manhunt that can only end in bloodshed. The question is, whose blood will be spilled?

Other books that might interest you

  • Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

    Obsidian - Book II of The Book...

    Suzie Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.
    Show book
  • The Clockwork Dagger - A Novel - cover

    The Clockwork Dagger - A Novel

    Beth Cato

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Full of magic, mystery, and romance, an enchanting steampunk fantasy debut in the bestselling vein of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger. 
    Orphaned as a child, Octavia Leander was doomed to grow up on the streets until Miss Percival saved her and taught her to become a medician. Gifted with incredible powers, the young healer is about to embark on her first mission, visiting suffering cities in the far reaches of the war-scarred realm. But the airship on which she is traveling is plagued by a series of strange and disturbing occurrences, including murder, and Octavia herself is threatened. 
    Suddenly, she is caught up in a flurry of intrigue: the dashingly attractive steward may be one of the infamous Clockwork Daggers—the Queen’s spies and assassins—and her cabin-mate harbors disturbing secrets. But the danger is only beginning, for Octavia discovers that the deadly conspiracy aboard the airship may reach the crown itself.
    Show book
  • The Tales of Aylfenhame Compendium - Books 1-3 - cover

    The Tales of Aylfenhame...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Fairytale fantasy meets romance meets the English Regency in these three dreamy tales.
     
    Miss Landon and Aubranael: When impoverished Miss Sophia Landon crosses over into Faerie, she meets Aubranael, an Aylir with a warm heart and a ruined face. Armed with the temporary gift of beauty, Aubranael sets out to win Sophy’s heart: and so begins an adventure that could change his life, and Sophy’s, forever.
     
    Miss Ellerby and the Ferryman: Miss Isabel Ellerby is a dutiful daughter with a well-ordered life. But when an impulsive promise to the mysterious Ferryman of the fae realm turns her life upside down, Isabel is forced to choose: will she marry the man her parents have chosen for her, or follow her heart and her destiny to Aylfenhame?
     
    Bessie Bell and the Goblin King: When housemaid Bessie Bell is thrown out into a cold October night, her prospects could scarcely seem worse. How will she survive? But on the road she meets a mysterious gentleman, and her fortunes take an immediate turn for the… strange. For they say the Goblin King wanders the hills of Lincolnshire sometimes, in the guise of a mortal man...
     
    Three courageous heroines. Three fairytale heroes. Three tales of love, magic and adventure.
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 5
    • 25
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • Holidays Are Hell - cover

    Holidays Are Hell

    Kim Harrison, Lynsay Sands,...

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    This holiday, spend quality time with family and loved ones—living and dead . . . 
    There's no place like home for the horrordays—unless you'd prefer a romantic midnight walk through a ghost-infested graveyard . . . or a haunted house candlelight dinner with the sexy vampire of your dreams. The (black) magical season is here—and whether it's a solstice séance gone demonically wrong with the incomparable Kim Harrison, a grossly misshapen Christmas with the remarkable Lynsay Sands, a blood-chilling-and-spilling New Year's with the wonderful Marjorie M. Liu, or a super-powered Thanksgiving with the phenomenal Vicki Pettersson, one thing is for certain: in the able hands of these exceptional dark side explorers, the holidays are going to be deliciously hellish!
    Show book