Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father's killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn Taylor fled Caraden Castle with her friend, Adena, and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for the murder of the King of Alyria, the two friends now find themselves hunted by both Alyrian and Galian soldiers, and their race to escape hampered by the fact that there are only two bridges out of Alyria—both heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the king's heir—with the only chance to save him in the completely opposite direction. Can Erynn and Adena save the Crown Prince and escape Alyria before they are caught? And why has the reclusive golden dragon who saved Erynn two years earlier returned to frustrate her pursuers?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Clockwork Crown - cover

    The Clockwork Crown

    Beth Cato

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Rich in atmosphere, imagination, and fun, the action-packed, magic-filled sequel to The Clockwork Dagger is an enchanting steampunk fantasy, evocative of the works of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger. 
    Narrowly surviving assassination and capture, Octavia Leander, a powerful magical healer, is on the run with handsome Alonzo Garrett, the Clockwork Dagger who forfeited his career with the Queen’s secret society of spies and killers—and possibly his life—to save her. Now, they are on a dangerous quest to find safety and answers: Why is Octavia so powerful? Why does she seem to be undergoing a transformation unlike any witnessed for hundreds of years? 
    The truth may rest with the source of her mysterious healing power—the Lady’s Tree. But the tree lies somewhere in a rough, inhospitable territory known as the Waste. Eons ago, this land was made barren and uninhabitable by an evil spell, until a few hardy souls dared to return over the last century. For years, the Waste has waged a bloody battle against the royal court to win its independence—and they need Octavia’s powers to succeed. 
    Joined by unlikely allies, including a menagerie of gremlin companions, she must evade killers and Clockwork Daggers on a dangerous journey through a world on the brink of deadly civil war.
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 21
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Holidays Are Hell - cover

    Holidays Are Hell

    Kim Harrison, Lynsay Sands,...

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    This holiday, spend quality time with family and loved ones—living and dead . . . 
    There's no place like home for the horrordays—unless you'd prefer a romantic midnight walk through a ghost-infested graveyard . . . or a haunted house candlelight dinner with the sexy vampire of your dreams. The (black) magical season is here—and whether it's a solstice séance gone demonically wrong with the incomparable Kim Harrison, a grossly misshapen Christmas with the remarkable Lynsay Sands, a blood-chilling-and-spilling New Year's with the wonderful Marjorie M. Liu, or a super-powered Thanksgiving with the phenomenal Vicki Pettersson, one thing is for certain: in the able hands of these exceptional dark side explorers, the holidays are going to be deliciously hellish!
    Show book
  • The Magicians' Guild - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The Magicians' Guild - The Black...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 1
    • 92
    • 0
    "We should expect this young woman to be more powerful than our average novice, possibly even more powerful than the average magician." 
    This year, like every other, the magicians of Imardin gather to purge the city of undesirables. Cloaked in the protection of their sorcery, they move with no fear of the vagrants and miscreants who despise them and their work—until one enraged girl, barely more than a child, hurls a stone at the hated invaders . . . and effortlessly penetrates their magical shield. 
    What the Magicians' Guild has long dreaded has finally come to pass. There is someone outside their ranks who possesses a raw power beyond imagining, an untrained mage who must be found and schooled before she destroys herself and her city with a force she cannot yet control.
    Show book
  • The Clockwork Dagger - A Novel - cover

    The Clockwork Dagger - A Novel

    Beth Cato

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Full of magic, mystery, and romance, an enchanting steampunk fantasy debut in the bestselling vein of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger. 
    Orphaned as a child, Octavia Leander was doomed to grow up on the streets until Miss Percival saved her and taught her to become a medician. Gifted with incredible powers, the young healer is about to embark on her first mission, visiting suffering cities in the far reaches of the war-scarred realm. But the airship on which she is traveling is plagued by a series of strange and disturbing occurrences, including murder, and Octavia herself is threatened. 
    Suddenly, she is caught up in a flurry of intrigue: the dashingly attractive steward may be one of the infamous Clockwork Daggers—the Queen’s spies and assassins—and her cabin-mate harbors disturbing secrets. But the danger is only beginning, for Octavia discovers that the deadly conspiracy aboard the airship may reach the crown itself.
    Show book