Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father's killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn Taylor fled Caraden Castle with her friend, Adena, and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for the murder of the King of Alyria, the two friends now find themselves hunted by both Alyrian and Galian soldiers, and their race to escape hampered by the fact that there are only two bridges out of Alyria—both heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the king's heir—with the only chance to save him in the completely opposite direction. Can Erynn and Adena save the Crown Prince and escape Alyria before they are caught? And why has the reclusive golden dragon who saved Erynn two years earlier returned to frustrate her pursuers?

Other books that might interest you

  • Ghost Writer in the Sky - cover

    Ghost Writer in the Sky

    Piers Anthony

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Two Ordinary People from Mundania travel to Xanth to defeat a rogue Night Colt in the latest in a beloved series from bestselling author Piers Anthony.  The Night Colt has one ambition: to deliver dreams to the deserving. Unfortunately, only Night Mares can take on this task, and the Colt has no hope of leading his own herd if he can’t get any practice. . . . So he’s struck a deal with a Mundane. During the hours when the Night Mares rest—dusk and dawn—the duo plants stories in the air, compelling the people of Xanth to enact them—whether they want to or not. Unwilling to participate in these fantasies, the princesses of Xanth, Dawn and Eve, come up with a plan to fight the menacing pair, but they’ll need the help of two unlikely heroes to succeed. In Mundania, a mysterious painting entrances Ordinary People Tartan and Tara. But why do they each see something different when they look at it? They quickly learn that it’s not a painting after all, but a portal to a magical world. With nothing to lose, they climb through the portal into Xanth and are met with a plea to help stop the Night Colt and his ghost writer. Tartan and Tara don’t hesitate to join the quest to save Xanth from the ultimate pun-tastrophe. Together with their new friends, they’ll begin a journey full of magic and romance—and, of course, puns—that will lead them to a long-lost prince, a beautiful dragoness, the goddess Isis, and a demon named Ted. With rip-roaring humor and nonstop adventure, the newest addition to Piers Anthony’s popular Xanth series is sure to enchant fans of epic fantasy. Ghost Writer in the Sky is the 41st book in the Xanth series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  
    Show book
  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 13
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • Reese’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 2 - cover

    Reese’s Quest - A Finding Magic...

    Blair Drake

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Not all magic powers come with a wand.10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Reese's turn.
     
    With only weeks until graduation from Gray Cliffs Academy, Reese has his eye on breaking free. He wants out of this school and to get away from the people who sent him there. Being summoned to the headmaster’s office was no big deal, until he and his school mates are swept away into a wicked storm that tossed Reese into an underground world full of danger and evil beings.
     
    His only hope of escaping this underground world is to learn how to harness his magnetic magic and travel through the underground city to reach a portal that will transport him back to the school.
     
    But time is running out! With the help of Raven, a young girl who’s been trapped in that underground city, Reese must get to the portal before it closes while navigating the tunnels and minefields of the underground world and those who want them dead! Can he harness his magnetic magic when needed and use it to his advantage when needed in order to stay alive long enough to make it home?
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book
  • Flight of the Nighthawks - Book One of the Darkwar Saga - cover

    Flight of the Nighthawks - Book...

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    A portent of annihilation awakens the powerful sorcerer Pug in the dead of night—a dread vision warning of a vast and terrible army descending upon the exposed heart of Midkemia. Even the formidable might of the Tsurani Empire will not beat back the alien invaders. And in far Stardock town, two boys—untrained, unready, and barely come of age—will be called upon by the mysterious Conclave of Shadows to confront a sinister plot that implicates even the highest-ranking nobles in the land. For a nightmare of treason, intrigue, and murder is brewing among an ancient Brotherhood of Death—a clan of merciless assassins whose name is spoken only in fearful whispers . . .
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Elijah’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 4 - cover

    Elijah’s Quest - A Finding Magic...

    Blair Drake

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    How can you stop a magic war when you don't believe in magic?10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Elijiah's turn.
     
    Life as a seventeen-year-old jock at Gray Cliffs Academy is hard for Elijah Davies. Failing grades? Check. On the headmaster's hit list? Check. Dumped by girlfriend? Still working out the precise logistics on that one...
     
    When Elijah called his girlfriend's obsession with the Live Action Role Play game Legends of Orynthica stupid, he never dreamed Zoe would break up with him. Before he has a chance to make it up to her, a violent storm sweeps him into an unfamiliar world full of Ice Trolls and vicious warriors—and worse, he's got the sneaking suspicion this new world is Orynthica.
     
    Elijah doesn't believe in magic, but everyone thinks he's the Catalyst—a mage who will help the people of Thanasi win both the Ascension Games and its prize: the magic Yarlstone that can restore balance to the lands.
     
    The only person who doesn't have faith in him? Zora Stormshadow—Zoe's Orynthican alter ago—and the leader of the Thanasi team. Nine teams of four enter the Ascension Games, only one survives. The fate of Orynthica rests on Elijah's shoulders. Can he learn to wield his magic? And will he ever get a chance to make it up to Zoe in his own world?
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book