Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father’s killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn and her friend, Adena, fled Caraden Castle and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for murdering the King of Alyria, they now find themselves hunted by Alyrians and Galians. 
In their race to escape, they also find themselves hampered by two things: there are only two bridges out of Alyria and both are heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the Crown Prince of Alyria and the only possible solution to warning him in time lies in the completely opposite direction. 
Choosing to save the Crown Prince—and possibly achieve justice for her father—Erynn sets out west with Adena to try and locate an old friend, who she hopes has the falcon they need to send an important message. Along the way, she discovers more about who she is and why the Galian Queen wants to destroy her—as well as the destiny it seems she was born to face.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Frozen Witch Book Five - The Frozen Witch - cover

    The Frozen Witch Book Five - The...

    Odette C. Bell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The time for sacrifice is upon her. Lilly will have to decide who lives and dies in the thrilling conclusion to The Frozen Witch Series. With the false gods pushing into town and Vali on the line, Lilly is thrust into the battle of her life. Lose, and everyone will lose with her….
    Show book
  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • The Spirit Shifters: The Complete Series - cover

    The Spirit Shifters: The...

    Marissa Farrar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This boxed set includes all six books in the Spirit Shifters series, and is over 370,000 words of shifter goodness – wolves, tigers, bears, and more!
    
    
    
     
    Autumn Anderson never expects to meet a man whose touch burns...
    
     
    When scientist Autumn starts her new job working in a discreet government facility in Chicago, she is surprised to discover the truth of the project she’s been hired to work on. A secret branch of the government is looking to unearth the truth behind a group of people who appear to have the ability to shift into the form of animals.
    
     
    Ensconced among the government officials, Blake Wolfcollar hides the truth of what he is, struggling between his desire to help those he's a part of, while remaining undercover in his position.  
    
     
    But an accident unleashes a secret Autumn never knew she held inside her, and Blake is forced to make a choice and reveal the truth of who he is in order to protect her.
    
     
    Blake and Autumn are thrown into a world of conspiracies, war, and a shifter revolution.
    
     
    Who will win?
    Show book
  • The Grand Hotel - A Novel - cover

    The Grand Hotel - A Novel

    Scott Kenemore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the hotel where nobody checks out.When a desk clerk welcomes a group of tourists into his mysterious and crumbling hotel, the last thing he expects is that a lone girl on his tour may hold the power to unravel the hidden mystery that has lain for untold centuries within the structure’s walls.The Grand Hotel is a horror novel by esteemed bestselling author Scott Kenemore (Zombie, Ohio) that takes the reader on a thrilling ride through an interconnected series of stories narrated by the desk clerk and the residents of the hotel itself. And while it is not known whether or not the desk clerk is actually the devil incarnate, it is strange that so many visitors who come for a tour of the hotel have a way of never leaving.As the narrator takes you deeper and deeper into the heart of the hotel, secrets that have been hiding for aeons begin to show themselves. Although he is quite prepared for this experience, there is some question as to whether or not the rest of the world shares this readiness.Kenemore’s incredible style and originality carry The Grand Hotel to places most people only see in their nightmares. And while we don’t know all of the secrets that lie within the Grand Hotel, we know that the person who does hold that knowledge puts fear into the narrator himself—a thought that ought to terrify everyone.Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.
    Show book
  • Changeling - Adventures in the Liaden Universe® #6 - cover

    Changeling - Adventures in the...

    Steve Miller, Sharon Lee

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    "Changeling" features the collision of two off-world Liaden Clans -- one rich and influential, one borderline respectable -- after the contract marriage between two young and promising pilots results in an unforeseeable disaster for both of them. 
    Code and honor require both Clans to follow tradition -- but when one Clan follows tradition beyond Balance and into personal vendetta tradition and lives are at stake. 
     
     
    ". . .classic space adventure. . .is full of action. . . The world building is outstanding. . ." -- Booklist 
     
    ". . .the great excellence lies in the characters" -- Analog 
     
    "Ambitiously creating a complex emotional environment, they pique our curiosity. First rate science fiction adventure" -- Romantic Times
    Show book
  • Corrigan Politics - Corrigan: Blood Destiny #4 - cover

    Corrigan Politics - Corrigan:...

    Helen Harper

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Between dealing with reports of rogue shifters and untrustworthy Pack Alphas, not to mention negotiating his way into Mack's heart, Corrigan has his hands full.  Unfortunately, just when it seems that things might be going his way, it appears there might be a new player in town - and he's got death magic at his fingertips.Corrigan Politics is the fourth book in the Corrigan series, re-telling the events of Blood Politics from Lord Corrigan's point of view.
    Show book