Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father’s killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn and her friend, Adena, fled Caraden Castle and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for murdering the King of Alyria, they now find themselves hunted by Alyrians and Galians. 
In their race to escape, they also find themselves hampered by two things: there are only two bridges out of Alyria and both are heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the Crown Prince of Alyria and the only possible solution to warning him in time lies in the completely opposite direction. 
Choosing to save the Crown Prince—and possibly achieve justice for her father—Erynn sets out west with Adena to try and locate an old friend, who she hopes has the falcon they need to send an important message. Along the way, she discovers more about who she is and why the Galian Queen wants to destroy her—as well as the destiny it seems she was born to face.

Who read this book also read:

  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • Be Bully Free - A Hands-On Guide to How You Can Take Control - cover

    Be Bully Free - A Hands-On Guide...

    Catherine Thornton, Michael...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With bullying affecting approximately one in five children, and an increase in bullying on social media, it remains a frighteningly common issue for children growing up today. Written in a young adult fiction style, Be Bully Free gives the recipient of bullying direct and practical advice to help empower them and take back control of their situation.
    
    The advice is grounded in real world, everyday bullying scenarios and additional information is provided to help children in a range of well-being areas such as nutrition, exercise, sleep, anxiety and more, making the book a highly valuable resource for any child 11+ who is experiencing or has experienced bullying. Sections for families and schools are also included.
    Show book
  • The Italian Twins - cover

    The Italian Twins

    Lucy Fitch Perkins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucy Fitch Perkins was forty-eight when she was approached by a publisher friend who, impressed by her talents as both an illustrator and writer, which he knew through correspondence, urged her to write. He was so earnest that she thought of an idea for a children’s book the next morning, and she immediately set to work making sketches and preparing the idea for presentation. The publisher came to dinner at their house the next evening and she showed him the idea.  His response was immediate “go ahead and write it, and I want it”. That book was The Dutch Twins, the first in what became a long running and wildly popular series.  Here we publish another in that series 'The Italian Twins'.
    Show book
  • The Cave Twins - cover

    The Cave Twins

    Lucy Fitch Perkins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucy Fitch Perkins was forty-eight when she was approached by a publisher friend who, impressed by her talents as both an illustrator and writer, which he knew through correspondence, urged her to write. He was so earnest that she thought of an idea for a children’s book the next morning, and she immediately set to work making sketches and preparing the idea for presentation. The publisher came to dinner at their house the next evening and she showed him the idea.  His response was immediate “go ahead and write it, and I want it”. That book was The Dutch Twins, the first in what became a long running and wildly popular series.  Here we publish another in that series, this time the historical 'The Cave Twins'.
    Show book
  • A Madness So Discreet - cover

    A Madness So Discreet

    Mindy McGinnis

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery 
    Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for fans of novels such as Asylum and The Diviners as well as television's True Detective and American Horror Story. 
    Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum—but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace's brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends—and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.
    Show book