Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father's killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn Taylor fled Caraden Castle with her friend, Adena, and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for the murder of the King of Alyria, the two friends now find themselves hunted by both Alyrian and Galian soldiers, and their race to escape hampered by the fact that there are only two bridges out of Alyria—both heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the king's heir—with the only chance to save him in the completely opposite direction. Can Erynn and Adena save the Crown Prince and escape Alyria before they are caught? And why has the reclusive golden dragon who saved Erynn two years earlier returned to frustrate her pursuers?

Other books that might interest you

  • Rika Outcast - Rika's Marauders #1 - cover

    Rika Outcast - Rika's Marauders #1

    M. D. Cooper

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Rika is mech-meat, a cyborg killing machine, created by the Genevian military and cast aside when the war was lost. 
     
    Now she slings cargo on Dekar Station, falling deeper in debt as she struggles to make enough money to keep her cybernetic body functioning. The local gangs would love to have her join their ranks, and the takings would pay her bills, but the only thing Rika hates more than what she's become, is killing for others. 
     
    But morals don't buy repairs and she's at the point of utter desperation when her loan holder cashes in her debt and sells her to the highest bidder. 
     
    When Rika wakes, she's in a warehouse on a planet she's never heard of, and a trio of mercenaries are reassembling her body. Their mission is to kill the world's president, and her mods and abilities are just what they need to get the job done. 
     
    Whether she likes it or not, Rika is in the business of killing once more as she joins the ranks of the Marauders.
    Show book
  • Grow Your Own Health - cover

    Grow Your Own Health

    Sajan Yan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Many years ago, it used to be that the majority of people relied on natural remedies. But then that sort of got pushed aside and modern medicine took over. There’s no doubt that modern medicine has done a lot of good. 
    But it’s not without its downside. Sometimes people end up overmedicated for health issues that can be treated simply and effectively at home.  A great way to treat some of common health problems that affect people is through the natural use of plants.
    Show book
  • Skyblade's Gambit - The Skyblade Saga #1 - cover

    Skyblade's Gambit - The Skyblade...

    Robert Dahlen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Captain Annabel Skyblade commands the Peregrine, the most feared pirate airship to sail the skies of Aldarre, plundering the rich and powerful. The rulers of the great sky realms have had enough of her, and Victorie Brassfeld, Cerindel's top Navy intelligence agent, has a plan to capture the pirate, using a lure too strong to resist—a valuable, beautiful sapphire amulet. 
    But the amulet hides a great secret, and when it is stolen by sinister forces, Annabel and Victorie must join together to retrieve it. And as they face danger and adventure, they also have to face their feelings for each other, feelings they have never had before, when they discover... 
    Hearts can be stolen too.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • The Emperor's Men 3: Passage - cover

    The Emperor's Men 3: Passage

    Dirk van den Boom

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The victory over the Goths has only brought temporary peace to the Roman Empire. Unrest and intrigues threaten to jeopardize the achievements made. The time travelers from the Saarbrücken not only help to reform Empire but also have to take first steps against the threat posed by the Huns. An expedition is sent to Africa to spread new ideas in the Empire and begin the search for profitable commodities. But the opponents of the new order are not asleep and begin their preparations to restore the old ways - and this with the help of a man who was believed to be dead.
    Show book
  • Tales From The Perilous Realm - cover

    Tales From The Perilous Realm

    J.R.R. Tolkien

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    Available for the first time in one volume, this is the definitive collection of Tolkien’s five acclaimed modern classic ‘fairie’ tales in the vein of ‘The Hobbit’, fully corrected and reset for this edition.
    The five tales are written with the same skill, quality and charm that made The Hobbit a classic. Largely overlooked because of their short lengths, they are finally together in a volume which reaffirms Tolkien's place as a master storyteller for readers young and old.
    
    • Roverandom is a toy dog who, enchanted by a sand sorcerer, gets to explore the world and encounter strange and fabulous creatures.
    • Farmer Giles of Ham is fat and unheroic, but - having unwittingly managed to scare off a short-sighted giant - is called upon to do battle when a dragon comes to town;
    • The Adventures of Tom Bombadil tells in verse of Tom's many adventures with hobbits, princesses, dwarves and trolls;
    • Leaf by Niggle recounts the strange adventures of the painter Niggle who sets out to paint the perfect tree;
    • Smith of Wootton Major journeys to the Land of Faery thanks to the magical ingredients of the Great Cake of the Feast of Good Children.
    
    World-renowned Tolkien author and expert, Tom Shippey, takes the reader through the hidden links in the tales to Tolkien's Middle-earth in his Introduction, and recounts their history and themes.
    
    Lastly, included as an appendix is Tolkien's most famous essay, "On Fairy-stories", in which he brilliantly discusses fairy-stories and their relationship to fantasy.
    
    Taken together, this rich collection of new and unknown work from the author of The Children of Húrin will provide the reader with a fascinating journey into lands as wild and strange as Middle-earth.
    Show book