Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Couple Fix: Happily ever after - cover

Couple Fix: Happily ever after

Y- Y-Photography, Megan Ink

Publisher: Y-Photography

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Couple Fix will teach you how to strengthen a struggling relationship. This step-by-step guide will walk you through all you need to know about how to implement the most convenient and suitable strategy. It is a short and organized read which gives you an immense range of information designed to be your best guide trough your relationship cycle.

Who read this book also read:

  • Disaster on the Horizon - High Stakes High Risks and the Story Behind the Deepwater Well Blowout - cover

    Disaster on the Horizon - High...

    Bob Cavnar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Disaster on the Horizon is a behind-the-scenes investigative look at the worst oil well accident in US history, which led to the current environmental and economic catastrophe on the Gulf Coast. Cavnar uses his 30 years in the business to take readers inside the disaster, exposing the decisions leading up to the blowout and the immediate aftermath. It includes personal accounts of the survivors, assembled from testimony during various investigations, as well as personal interviews with survivors, witnesses, and family. It also provides a layman's look at the industry, its technology, people, and risks. It deconstructs events and decisions made by BP, Transocean, and the US Government before and after the disaster, and the effects of those decisions, both good and bad.
    
     
    Cavnar explains what happened in the Gulf, explores how we arrived at deep water drilling in the first place and then charts a course for how to avoid these disasters in the future.
    Show book
  • Ye Olde Good Inn Guide - A 16th Century Handbook to the Nation's Finest Taverns - cover

    Ye Olde Good Inn Guide - A 16th...

    James Moore, Paul Nero

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Art thou in need of hearty ale and a bed safe from brigands as you ply the highways and byways of Britain? Then Ye Olde Good Inn Guide is for you – the essential handbook for the Tudor traveller. Packed with the finest hostelries to grace the 16th century and written with all the flavour of the language of the day, this witty and meticulously researched tome covers every county in the land and directs you to all the celebrated and charming pubs, many of which still exist today 
    
    With all the information you need, from the quality of the beer and accommodation, the merriment on offer and even the local etiquette of the day, Ye Olde Good Inn Guide is an invaluable aid to both the pub historian and the drinker who yearn for the lost age of the trusty tavern.
    Show book
  • Balfour's World - Aristocracy and Political Culture at the Fin de Siècle - cover

    Balfour's World - Aristocracy...

    Nancy W. Ellenberger

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Arthur James Balfour (1848-1930) was born toward the beginning of Queen Victoria's long reign. At her death in 1901, he was a year away from becoming the first prime minister of the Edwardian era. Inthe quarter century after his entry into political life in the 1870s, Britain experienced material changes and a sense of intensifying human interactions as dramatic to his generation as the forces ofglobalization are today. Aristocrats watched anxiously as gifted boys from the middle classes rose to the top in professional life. Culture wars over male and female behaviours erupted at home, as small wars of empire proliferated overseas. Politicians came to terms with electioneering among the masses and with a boisterous print culture that prefigured the mass media of the next century. The first great era of advanced, international capitalism affected every segment of British and imperial society, including the rarefied domain of Arthur Balfour.  That changes of the magnitude that Balfour's generation faced would demand different skills, career paths or political alignments is not surprising. That they might also result in the creation of different emotional sets and interiorworlds may be more so. Balfour's World provides an intimate history of how Arthur and his friends - George Herbert, 13th Earl of Pembroke; Laura and Margot (later Lady Asquith) Tennant; Mary and George Wyndham - helped to construct a new 'emotional regime' among Britain's political elites at the fin de siècle. The rich diaries, letters and publications they left allow access both to publicselves and to inner landscapes, and the mix of psychological patterns and cultural assumptions that mediated their responses to the world. As the new century began, the demeanours modelled by habitués of Balfour's world would characterize many in the imperial elite, marking them as a clear bridge between the Victorians and the moderns in Britain's twentieth-century political culture.  NANCY W. ELLENBERGER is Professor of History at the United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland.
    Show book
  • 24 Days - How Two Wall Street Journal Reporters Uncovered the Lies that Destroyed Faith in Corporate America - cover

    24 Days - How Two Wall Street...

    Rebecca Smith, John R. Emshwiller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is the story of Rebecca Smith and John R. Emshwiller, the two reporters who led the Wall Street Journal's reporting on Enron and uncovered the unorthodox partnerships at the heart of the scandal through skill, luck, and relentless determination.  
    It all started in August 2001when Emshwiller was assigned to write a supposedly simple article on the unexpected resignation of Enron CEO Jeff Skilling. During his research, Emshwiller uncovered a buried reference to an off-balance-sheet partnership called LJM. Little did he know, this was the start of a fast and furious ride through the remarkable downfall of a once highly-prized company.  
    Written in an intense, fast paced narrative style, 24 Days tells the gripping story of the colossal collapse of what would become the world's most notorious corporation. The reader follows along as Smith and Emshwiller continue to uncover new partnerships and self-dealing among the highest levels of Enron's management. As they publish articles detailing their findings in the Journal, Wall Street and individual investors have a crisis of confidence and start selling Enron stock at unprecedented levels of volume. In the end - 24 short days later - Enron had completely collapsed, erasing 16 years of growth and losing $19 billion in market value while watching the stock drop from $33.84 to $8.41. Not only was the company destroyed, but investors and retired employees were completely wiped out-all the while Enron executives were collecting millions of dollars.  
    Climaxing with this 24-day period, this book shows the reporter's-eye view of a David-and-Goliath battle between journalists and a giant corporation. Each day a new story uncovered another fact; each day the company issued denials. And when the investigative stories reached critical mass and momentum, the stock market cast its final vote of no confidence. In the tradition of Indecent Exposure and Barbarians at the Gate, two other gripping narratives that began as a series of Wall Street Journal stories and ended up as books that defined an era, 24 Days brings the importance of great investigative journalism to life.
    Show book
  • Women in Dark Times - cover

    Women in Dark Times

    Jacqueline Rose

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jacqueline Rose's new book begins with three remarkable women: revolutionary socialist Rosa Luxemburg; German–Jewish painter Charlotte Salomon, persecuted by family tragedy and Nazism; film icon and consummate performer Marilyn Monroe. 
       
     Together these women have a shared story to tell, as they blaze a trail across some of the most dramatic events of the last century – revolution, totalitarianism, the American dream. Enraged by injustice, they are each in touch with what is most painful about being human, bound together by their willingness to bring the unspeakable to light. 
       
     Taking the argument into the present are today's women, courageous individuals involved in some of the cruellest realities of our times. Grappling with the reality of honour killing – notably through the stories of Shafilea Ahmed, Fadime Sahindal and Heshu Yones – Rose argues that the work of feminism is far from done. In the final three chapters, she celebrates the work of three brilliant contemporary artists – Esther Shalev-Gerz, Yael Bartana and Thérèse Oulton – whose work grows out of an unflinching engagement with all that is darkest in the modern world.  
       
     Women in Dark Times shows us how these visionary women offer a new template for feminism. Taking their stand against the iniquities of our times, they tread a path between public and private pain, confronting us with what we need most urgently, but also often, cannot bear to see.
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Car - The Fall and Resurrection of America's Big Three Automakers--GM Ford and Chrysler - cover

    Once Upon a Car - The Fall and...

    Bill Vlasic

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once Upon a Car is the fascinating epic story of the rise, fall, and rebirth of the Big Three U.S. automakers, General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler. Written by Bill Vlasic, the Detroit bureau chief for the New York Times and acclaimed author of Taken for a Ride, this eye-opening, richly anecdotal work is more than a riveting and insightful business history. It offers a clear-eyed view of the present day automobile industry and of Detroit, the city that spawned it, going far beyond the corporate and federal maneuverings to explore the impact the car companies’ failures have had on the overall economy, and more importantly what they have done to people’s lives.  Relevant and thought-provoking, Once Upon a Car is an unforgettable journey deep inside this quintessentially American industry.
    Show book