Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dreaming Sophia - cover

Dreaming Sophia

Melissa Muldoon

Publisher: Melissa Muldoon

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Dreaming Sophia (2nd Edition) is a magical look into Italy, language, art, and culture. It is a story about turning dreams into reality and learning to walk the fine line between fact and fantasy. When tragedy strikes, Sophia finds herself alone in the world, without direction and fearful of loving again. With only her vivid imagination to guide her, she begins a journey that will take her from the vineyards in Sonoma, California to a grad school in Philadelphia and, eventually, to Italy: Florence, Lucca, Rome, Verona, Venice, and Val d’Orcia. Through dreamlike encounters, Sophia meets Italian personalities—princes, poets, duchesses, artists, and film stars— who give her advice to help put her life back together. Following a path that takes her from grief to joy, she discovers the source of her creativity and learns to love again, turning her dreams into reality.

Who read this book also read:

  • Temptation of a Proper Governess - cover

    Temptation of a Proper Governess

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Society dictates that a governessshould be modest, quiet, and keep to herself. 
    She should never contradict her employer. 
    And, above all, she must not attract the attention of any male in the household. 
    But Michael Severson doesn't see Isabel Halloran as a governess—he sees her as a woman, one whose lush curves cannot be hidden behind a dowdy gown ... and whose efforts at hiding her sparkling  intelligence are betrayed by her wit. 
    Years before, Michael had left Regency England, falsely accused of a crime. Now he is back, dedicated to seeking retribution—but not to taking a bride. But when his scandalous actions compromise Isabel's reputation, he does the unthinkable and offers  her his hand—a marriage in name only. 
    But although his bride's passions are untried, Isabel's sensuality clearly matches his own. And with each day, and night, that passes, Michael becomes determined that every kiss, every caress, will be made with one goal: to seduce his proper wife  into tender submission.
    Show book
  • Power - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Power - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 48
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the ninth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • A Perfect Hero - cover

    A Perfect Hero

    Samantha James

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Can a perfect scoundrel be the perfect hero? 
    Since she was cruelly left at the altar at the age of twenty-two, Lady Julianna Sterling has resolved to have nothing to do with men. So she is shocked to discover she has unwelcome feelings for the very worst of the breed -- a dangerous, unbearably handsome highwayman who has set upon her coach in the countryside and taken her captive. Worse still, her righteous ire turns quickly to disappointment when the irresistible outlaw sets her free. 
    Viscount Dane Granville knows he should not have revealed his face to the enchanting Lady Julianna -- for he has compromised the secret mission he has undertaken for the Crown in the guise of the notorious Magpie. Now their paths are crossing once more, and Dane aches to taste again the sweetness of her kiss. But he must resist what his heart demands, for their passion can only lead to perils beyond imagining ...
    Show book
  • Out of Bounds - cover

    Out of Bounds

    Lauren Blakely

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    The first rule of football--don't screw with a streak. 
      
     My career is finally looking up, and I'm leading a new pro team down the field every Sunday. No way will I mess with that. But when I meet the most stunning and captivating woman I've ever seen, I tell myself one night will have to be enough.   
      
     But it's not. And now I can't get her out of my mind. Even when I'm playing. Even when I need to focus. Even when I'm on the hottest streak of my life.  
     
    And it turns out, she's not just some random woman I met. She works for the team. My team. 
      
     *** 
     
    I only have one goal this season--do my part as the team's lawyer to keep them out of trouble. Help rebuild their reputation on and off the field. There's no room for error and certainly no room for a secret tryst with a player . . . even if he's the quarterback. 
      
     Right?
    Show book
  • The League of Rogues: Books 1-3 - cover

    The League of Rogues: Books 1-3

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series and Johanna Lindsey Malory series will love this wild and adventurous Regency romance series full of passion and intrigue!Wicked Designs- The League of Rogues Book 1A feisty young debutante is kidnapped by a brooding duke with bewitching green eyes and his league of roguish friends in revenge for her uncle's financial scheming against the duke. His Wicked Seduction- The League of Rogues Book 2A young woman embraces the Christmas spirit and decides once and for all to seduce the man she's loved all her life, her brother's best friend, an infamous member of the League of Rogues.Her Wicked Proposal- The League of Rogues Book 3An heiress desperate to escape fortune hunters after her father's death, proposes to the one man she can trust, the recently blinded golden boy of the ton, and a member of the League of Rogues.
    Show book
  • Obsession - Reckless Rockwoods #1 - cover

    Obsession - Reckless Rockwoods #1

    Monica Burns

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Being sold to the Earl of Melton, a member of the Clan Stewart, cannot match the horror Helen Rivenall endured residing in her uncle's house. As Sebastian Rockwood's property, all he asks is her participation in a harmless charade.  But as their web of lies grows, so does temptation and the knowledge that sensual pleasures and sin are often one in the same.   
    Haunted by a dark past and a secret he cannot reveal, Sebastian values control above all else--refusing to relinquish his heart to anyone.  However, Helen might just possess the power to usurp his control as he succumbs to an obsession more powerful--love.   
    But when Helen is taken by a madman, it's up to Sebastian to find her. Set against the backdrop of Jack the Ripper's horrific murders, this sultry historical romance is the tale of two damaged souls, struggling to find each other despite the pain of their pasts.   
     
    WARNING: Contains a sexy, uptight earl with a secret that haunts him, and a heroine determined to have her independence while overcoming the dark pain of her past. Two people trying find their way to each other in Jack the Ripper's London,where deeply buried passions explode in a world gone mad with terror. 
    This book is the first in the Reckless Rockwoods series of Victorian historical sexy romance books that are filled with suspense, the paranormal, villains, and alpha males who hold sway over the women they love. The Reckless Rockwoods series is a family saga about men and women whose motto is to never refuse a challenge no matter what the reason. Whether it's scandalous seductions, wild, wanton pleasures, suspenseful intrigue with ghosts or psychics, or tragedy of one sort of the other, each book focuses on a relationship with that love everlasting HEA.
    Show book