Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Angels and Diamonds - cover

Angels and Diamonds

TK Lawyer

Publisher: TK Lawyer

  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Summary

Angels and Diamonds spins seven heart-warming tales of finding love when you least expect it and the struggles of holding onto true love.  Each fun tale depicts ardor, attachment and dedication while staying true to the theme of a Diamond and an Angel.  
Puppy Love- Petra, an owner of a dog rescue group in need of financial assistance finds an unlikely funding source 
Bride to Be- Diamond, a bridal shop owner meets a man who seems vaguely familiar. Little does she know he will change her future 
Promise- Tauria’s relationship with an Archangel leads to her forgotten past 
The Gift-  Celeste’s gift is more than her Angel can handle 
Hunted-  Natasha’s encounter with a mercenary has an unexpected, mutually beneficial outcome 
New Home-  Marisole’s home search for a ‘friend of a friend’ thrusts her back into the life of a man she once craved.  Sadly, he doesn’t know she exists. 
Make a Wish- Are Stella’s dreamy adventures genuine or vivid imagination?

Who read this book also read:

  • The Cat Megapack - 25 Frisky Feline Tales Old and New - cover

    The Cat Megapack - 25 Frisky...

    Andrew Lang, John Russell Fearn,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This volume includes 25  wonderful, wondrous stories and two poems about cats, by major authors old and new. Included are:
    
    INTRODUCTION: ...IN THE DARK, by Robert Reginald
    SEVEN SAW MURDER, by G. T. Fleming-Roberts
    THE CATS, by H. P. Lovecraft (poem)
    THE HEMINGWAY KITTENS, by A. R. Morlan
    THE CAT AND THE BIRDS, by Aesop
    THE BEAST FROM THE ABYSS, by Robert E. Howard
    OUT OF PLACE, by Pamela Sargent
    THE FOX AND THE CAT, by the Brothers Grimm
    THE BLACK CAT, by Edgar Allan Poe
    THE CAT AND MOUSE IN PARTNERSHIP, by Andrew Lang
    NIPPER...NIP...NIP, by Robert Reginald
    TOBERMORY, by Saki (H. H. Munro)
    THE CAT, by E. F. Benson
    A PSYCHICAL INVASION, by Algernon Blackwood
    UNIVERSES, by A. R. Morlan (poem)
    THE VAMPIRE CAT OF NABESHIMA, by Lord Redesdale
    THE WOMAN AND THE CAT, by Marcel Prevost
    DICK BAKER'S CAT, by Mark Twain
    BEAST OF THE TARN, by John Russell Fearn
    MRS. MILLIGAN'S CAT, by Gary Lovisi
    A REVOLT OF THE GODS, by Ambrose Bierce
    MONTY'S FRIEND, by William Livingston Alden
    THE HEADLESS CAT, by Elliott O’Donnell
    ALL CATS ARE GRAY, by Andre Norton
    THE SLUM CAT, by Ernest Thompson Seton
    MY FATHER, THE CAT, by Henry Slesar
    THE BALLET OF THE CATS, by Sydney J. Bounds
    LETTERS FROM A CAT, by Helen Hunt Jackson
    And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see all the volumes in this ongoing series, including volumes of science fiction, fantasy, horror, westerns, adventure, mystery -- and much, much more!
    Show book
  • A Vow of Glory (Book #5 in the Sorcerer's Ring) - cover

    A Vow of Glory (Book #5 in the...

    Morgan Rice

    • 1
    • 38
    • 0
    “THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.”--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto MattosA VOW OF GLORY is book #5 in the Bestselling series THE SORCERER'S RING, which begins with A QUEST OF HEROES, a #1 Bestseller! In A VOW OF GLORY, Thor embarks with his Legion friends on an epic quest into the vast wilds of the Empire to try to find the ancient Destiny Sword and save the Ring. Thor’s friendships deepen, as they journey to new places, face unexpected monsters and fight side by side in unimaginable battle. They encounter exotic lands, creatures and peoples beyond which they could have ever imagined, each step of their journey fraught with increasing danger. They will have to summon all their skills if they are to survive as they follow the trail of the thieves, deeper and deeper into the Empire. Their quest will bring them all the way into the heart of the Underworld, one of the seven realms of hell, where the undead rule and fields are lined with bones. As Thor must summon his powers, more than ever, he struggles to understand the nature of who he is. Back in the Ring, Gwendolyn must lead half of King’s Court to the Western stronghold of Silesia, an ancient city perched on the edge of the Canyon that has stood for one thousand years. Silesia’s fortifications have allowed it to survive every attack throughout every century—but it has never been faced with an assault by a leader like Andronicus, by an army like his million men. Gwendolyn learns what it means to be queen as she takes on a leadership role, Srog, Kolk, Brom, Steffen, Kendrick and Godfrey by her side, preparing to defend the city for the massive war to come. Meanwhile, Gareth is descending deeper into madness, trying to fend off a coup that would have him assassinated in King’s Court, while Erec fights for his life to save his love, Alistair and the Duke’s city of Savaria as the downed shield enables the wild creatures to invade. And Godfrey, wallowing in drink, will have to decide if he is ready to cast off his past and become the man his family expects him to be. As they all fight for their lives and as things seem as if they can’t get any worse, the story ends with two shocking twists. Will Gwendolyn survive the assault? Will Thor survive the Empire? Will the Destiny Sword be found? With its sophisticated world-building and characterization, A VOW OF GLORY is an epic tale of friends and lovers, of rivals and suitors, of knights and dragons, of intrigues and political machinations, of coming of age, of broken hearts, of deception, ambition and betrayal. It is a tale of honor and courage, of fate and destiny, of sorcery. It is a fantasy that brings us into a world we will never forget, and which will appeal to all ages and genders. Books #6--#13 in the series are now also available! “Grabbed my attention from the beginning and did not let go….This story is an amazing adventure that is fast paced and action packed from the very beginning. There is not a dull moment to be found.” --Paranormal Romance Guild {regarding Turned}
    Show book
  • Ratha's Creature - cover

    Ratha's Creature

    Clare Bell

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.  
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Across the Wall - A Tale of the Abhorsen and Other Stories - cover

    Across the Wall - A Tale of the...

    Garth Nix

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes an entertaining collection of stories, including one Old Kingdom novella. 
    Across the Wall brings together an electic mix of Garth Nix’s writing spanning several years, beginning with the novella set in the Old Kingdom, “Nicholas Sayre and the Creature in the Case,” winner of two Aurealis Awards. 
    The collection also includes two tales inspired by Arthurian legend, a war story, a western, a traditional tale with a twist and a hilarious choose-your-own-adventure spoof. The volume is introduced by the author himself and, even better, so is each story—giving context, anecdotes and a glimpse into the exceptional mind of Garth Nix.
    Show book
  • Vampire Most Wanted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Most Wanted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Take a road trip with the undead . . . in this latest in the Argeneau series by New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    For Basha Argeneau, anything is better than facing her estranged family. Even hiding out in sweltering southern California. But when a sexy immortal in black shows up determined to bring her back to the clan, she'll do anything to keep far, far away from the past she can't outrun. 
    Marcus Notte isn't here to play games—especially not with someone as crazy as the infamous blonde. Asked by Lucian Argeneau to bring her back for questioning, Marcus is determined to carry out Lucian's request—no matter how the seductive little mind-reading vamp feels about it. 
    Basha doesn't mind fighting fire with fire, especially with a hot immortal involved. But if he wants to take her away, he'll have to catch her first . . .
    Show book