Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Bloodlust - Jonas Cane US Marshal #1 - cover

Bloodlust - Jonas Cane US Marshal #1

P. K. Vandcast

Publisher: Jon J. Cardwell

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

THERE'S A RUTHLESS KILLER LOOSE IN COCHISE COUNTY 
Jonas Cane is a peace officer with a problem; he has a gift that allows him to anticipate what others are doing. The gift has mad him the fastest gun in the west; however, it has come with a price--painful headaches... and fragmented dreams. 
When evil comes to the Arizona Territory, Cane's power seems to be ineffective in tracking down a deranged killer. 
Welcome to the mining town of Bisbee in Cochise County. It's 1881 and Bisbee is located 25 miles south of Tombstone, the county seat. While Tombstone has its difficulties with character clashes between the Cowboys and the Earps, Bisbee is not without its problems. Bisbee has to deal with the most sinister madman the west has ever seen. 
It is up to Deputy U.S. Marshal Jonas Cane to keep the peace and bring a criminal to justice. 
Will he do it? 
Can he do it? 
Grab Your Copy of Jonas Cane, U. S. Marshal: Bloodlust Today!

Other books that might interest you

  • Payback - cover

    Payback

    Michael Connelly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young woman had just been murdered, and the killer strongly desires to kill again... The only hope of putting this to an end lies with two tourists who can barely protect themselves.
    Show book
  • Without a Word - A Rachel Alexander Mystery - cover

    Without a Word - A Rachel...

    Carol Lea Benjamin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Private investigator Rachel Alexander and her pit bull Dashiell return in this stylish, dark, emotionally complex seventh mystery from former detective and noted dog trainer Carol Lea Benjamin.  
     When a distraught father approaches private investigator Rachel Alexander in a New York City park, asking her to help find his missing wife, Rachel accepts––reluctantly. After all, the chances of finding a woman who disappeared without a trace––and without a word––five years earlier are slim. But it's the missing woman's daughter who touches her most deeply––a troubled young girl whose mother's disappearance has rendered her mute. The child is also suspected of the murder of her doctor, a rich neurologist who was brutally stabbed one night while he was alone in his office. Rachel knows the disturbed girl can't be a murderer, but her investigation reveals that against all odds, it could be someone from her past. And against a backdrop of betrayal, neglect, and a city at times as lonely and frightening as a child's worst nightmares, Rachel's involvement in the case uncovers issues more complex, and more heartbreaking, than she's ever seen––problems that someone was willing to die, or even kill, for.
    Show book
  • The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime Thriller - cover

    The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The series that's perfect for fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Gregg Hurwitz, Lee Child and James Patterson's Private series."It's not the crime that kills you – it's the cover-up."When college basketball coach Malik Shaw goes missing after a family tragedy, it looks like just another retired athlete gone off the rails. But Malik's childhood friend, private security specialist Ty Johnson, quickly begins to suspect that there is more to it.Chasing the truth, Ty, along with his business partner, Ryan Lock, begin to uncover a sinister conspiracy of silence in a sleepy Minnesota college town."Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut." – Jesse Kellerman"The heir apparent to Lee Child." – Ken Bruen
    Show book
  • The Roubaud Connection - Genevieve Lenard #12 - cover

    The Roubaud Connection -...

    Estelle Ryan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Brutal murders. An ancient treasure. A rogue state. 
    A young acquaintance of nonverbal communications expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard begs her to look into the disappearance of his friend. When the friend’s tortured body is found in a forest outside Strasbourg, the case leads Genevieve and her team to the body of a second victim with many unusual secrets—a forged masterpiece the least surprising of them all; an ancient treasure shrouded in mystery the most intriguing. 
    While Genevieve is frantically searching for a motivation behind the murders, more tortured bodies are dumped in the forests surrounding the city—all connected to her young acquaintance. And the moment she discovers that the evidence points to a rogue state, her young acquaintance also disappears. 
    Without knowing who the killer is and why he’s torturing his victims, there will be no stopping him. Or saving her friend from vicious suffering and eventual death.
    Show book
  • The Diehard - Detective Sergeant Mulheisen Mysteries - cover

    The Diehard - Detective Sergeant...

    Jon A. Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The debut of Jon A. Jackson’s acclaimed “Fang” Mulheisen mystery series, The Diehard instantly established him as a master of the form. It begins in Indian Village, an exclusive enclave in Mulheisen’s crumbling Detroit precinct, where a gorgeous young heiress is shot and stabbed during a break-in and expires on a neighbor’s doorstep. It appears at first a simple robbery attempt. Mulheisen gets suspicious when her husband turns out to be the only executive of Fidelity Trust Insurance to escape blame for an embezzlement scandal worth some twenty million dollars. But what is the connection, where is the money, and who is the suntanned stranger who is tracking down the same leads, one step ahead of Mulheisen?
    Show book
  • None So Blind - An Inspector Green Mystery - cover

    None So Blind - An Inspector...

    Barbara Fradkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Did Inspector Green put the wrong man behind bars?  
     
     
    Twenty years ago, a raw and impressionable Detective Michael Green helped convict a young professor for the murder of an attractive co-ed. From behind bars, the man continued to hound Green with letters protesting his innocence. Shortly after being paroled, he is found dead. Is it suicide? Revenge? Or had Green made the biggest mistake of his career — a mistake which cost an innocent man his liberty and ultimately his life? To determine the truth, Green is forced to re-examine old evidence and open up old wounds to stare down a far greater evil hiding in plain sight. 
    Nominated for the 2015 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel
    Show book