Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Wife in Waiting - cover

The Wife in Waiting

Carla Godfrey

Publisher: Carla Godfrey

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Living a double life hasn't always been easy for Benjamin but when his wife thinks it would be a good idea to hire an events organiser for her birthday, fate deals him a blow when the woman in question turns out to be non other than his lover! 
Over the next few days, Benjamin faces a potentially dangerous juggling act as his wife and lover work together to organise the perfect birthday bash - but will his lover ensure it's one to remember...or one to forget?

Other books that might interest you

  • Jalna: Books 1-4 - The Building of Jalna Morning at Jalna Mary Wakefield Young Renny - cover

    Jalna: Books 1-4 - The Building...

    Mazo de la Roche

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Chronicling the early years of the formidable manor Jalna and the Whiteoak family who inhabit it, this bundle gathers together the first four novels in Mazo de la Roche's treasured Canadian saga. 
    The Building of Jalna 
    Morning at Jalna 
    Mary Wakefield 
    Young Renny
    Show book
  • Ariel - cover


    Steven R. Boyett

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “Part post-apocalypse, part road-trip, part sword-and-sorcery . . . One of my favorite adventure novels of all time.” —Cory Doctorow At four-thirty one Saturday afternoon the laws of physics as we know them underwent a change. Electronic devices, cars, industries stopped. The lights went out. Any technology more complicated than a lever or pulley simply wouldn't work. A new set of rules took its place—laws that could only be called magic. Ninety-nine percent of humanity has simply vanished. Cities lie abandoned. Supernatural creatures wander the silenced achievements of a halted civilization. Pete Garey has survived the Change and its ensuing chaos. He wanders the southeastern United States, scavenging, lying low. Learning. One day he makes an unexpected friend: a smartassed unicorn with serious attitude. Pete names her Ariel and teaches her how to talk, how to read, and how to survive in a world in which a unicorn horn has become a highly prized commodity. When they learn that there is a price quite literally on Ariel's head, the two unlikely companions set out from Atlanta to Manhattan to confront the sorcerer who wants her horn. And so begins a haunting, epic, and surprisingly funny journey through the remnants of a halted civilization in a desolated world. 
    Show book
  • Engaged to Die - A Death on Demand Mystery - cover

    Engaged to Die - A Death on...

    Carolyn Hart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    When wealthy, widowed art patron Virginia Neville officially announces her engagement to Jake O'Neill -- her handsome, charming, and much younger fiancé -- at a gala gallery opening, not all the gathered friends and stepfamily are pleased. And before the last champagne bubble pops, murder disrupts the grand celebration. Bookstore owner Annie Darling has a vested interest in the investigation, and she's determined to untangle an unholy marriage of jealousy, blackmail, and malicious mischief, even if it means having to cross swords with hubby Max and cross paths with a cruelly clever stalker.
    Show book
  • The Dwellers In The Mirage - cover

    The Dwellers In The Mirage

    Abraham Merritt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Abraham Grace Merritt was born on January 20, 1884 in Beverly, New Jersey.  He was originally steered towards a career in law but this later diverted to journalism. It was an industry where he would excel. Eventually he would edit The American Weekly but even from his early years he was remarkably well paid.  Merritt was also an avid hobbyist and loved to make collections of his interests and, of course, also found time to write.  As a writer Merritt was undeniably pulp fiction and heavily into supernatural.  He first published in 1917 with Through the Dragon Glass. Many short stories followed including novels that were published whole as well as serialized.  His stories would typically take on board the conventional pulp magazine themes: lost civilizations, hideous monsters and their ilk. His heroes were almost always brave, adventurous Irishmen or Scandinavians, whilst his villains were usually treacherous Germans or Russians and his heroines often virginal, mysterious and, of course, scantily clad.  Many pulp fiction writers had a terse, spare style that never got in the way of plot but Merritt was more considered. His style was lush, florid and full of adjective laden detail.  He was, in essence, a remarkable talent.
    Show book
  • The Survivor by Kyle Mills & Vince Flynn - cover

    The Survivor by Kyle Mills &...

    Leopard Books

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    The Survivor by Kyle Mills & Vince Flynn | A 15-Minute Summary & Analysis 
    Now entering middle age, CIA agent/assassin Mitch Rapp must deal with consequences of his past actions as well as those of Joseph Rickman, a brilliant former CIA agent. Rickman, already dead at the novel’s start, put in peril the lives of numerous agents by threatening the release of classified intelligence. 
    Rapp successful assassination of Rickman creates other complications. Rickman not only hid his cache of intelligence data on CIA assets and agents, he also still seems to control it. Rapp embarks on a twisted trail to prevent the deaths of agents and assets around the world. Supported by a team of experienced agents, he finds guidance in two of his oldest friends, Irene Kennedy, head of the CIA, and Stan Hurley, his mentor and former handler. 
    Unbeknownst to them, the CIA is up against Ahmed Taj, a seemingly mild-mannered bureaucrat in charge of the country’s intelligence service. His scheme uses the Rickman debacle as a tool in his quest to take over Pakistan. Taj despises western morals and views Pakistan’s present problems as a sign it is reverting to its proper state. Nonetheless, he understands and exploits U.S. funds paid to Pakistan and Afghanistan, and is a true mastermind at manipulating things in his favor. 
    As asset information is leaked at regular intervals through emails, Rapp searches for its source and for the encryption key. An operation to kidnap and interrogate a Swiss national known for shady banking ties produces little, and Rapp finds himself racing against other operatives to chase down the source. 
    The story culminates at a state dinner in Islamabad attended by American dignitaries, as well as the Pakistan’s President Churani and Ahmed Taj. What occurs brings about a huge shift of power and reveals the true intentions of several characters. 
    PLEASE NOTE: This is a Summary and Analysis of the book and NOT the original book. 
    This companion includes the following:  
    ► Book Review 
    ► Character List 
    ► Summary of the Chapters 
    ► Discussion Questions 
    ► Analysis of Themes & Symbols 
    This Analysis fills the gap, making you understand more while enhancing your reading experience. 
    About the Author: 
    Leopard Books, is your perfect quick read companion. We analyze every chapter and hunt down the key points for your convenience. With in-depth summary and analysis, leap through books quickly and with ease.
    Show book
  • The Thirteenth Man - cover

    The Thirteenth Man

    J.L. Doty

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more! 
    When Commander Charlie Cass, the bastard son of the Duke de Maris, returns from five years in a squalid Syndonese POW camp, he finds that little has changed in the Realm. As always, the King and the nine Dukes are conspiring against each other, but now some of them are plotting with Charlie’s old enemy—and as interstellar war looms, they certainly don’t need Charlie Cass messing up their delicate plans. Unfortunately for them, that’s what he’s best at. 
    Which means he’ll likely face the headsman’s axe.  
    Spanning the galaxy, The Thirteenth Man blends the best traditions of space opera and military sci-fi into a non-stop adventure that’s as much Patrick O’Brien as it is John Scalzi.
    Show book