Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Vanished in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #4 - cover

Vanished in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #4

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper's mother disappeared from Cherry Hills thirty years ago, but Kat is determined to locate her. The question is where does she even begin to look, and will her cats Matty and Tom be able to help her solve the mystery this time?

Who read this book also read:

  • The Miniaturist - A Novel - cover

    The Miniaturist - A Novel

    Jessie Burton

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. 
    ”There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .“ 
    On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office—leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin. 
    But Nella’s world changes when Johannes presents her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. To furnish her gift, Nella engages the services of a miniaturist—an elusive and enigmatic artist whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in eerie and unexpected ways . . . 
    Johannes’ gift helps Nella to pierce the closed world of the Brandt household. But as she uncovers its unusual secrets, she begins to understand—and fear—the escalating dangers that await them all. In this repressively pious society where gold is worshipped second only to God, to be different is a threat to the moral fabric of society, and not even a man as rich as Johannes is safe. Only one person seems to see the fate that awaits them. Is the miniaturist the key to their salvation . . . or the architect of their destruction? 
    Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.
    Show book
  • Un-friend - cover

    Un-friend

    S. Y. Robins

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    We’d been planning it for months, a weekend getaway just for the ladies of Coffee and Cake, an online social group of women that had come to form a very strong bond over the years. Thirteen of us, that is, until one of us died on night one of our trip. 
    Secrets are revealed, suspicions are levelled, and accusations are made. Can an online group of women really be true friends or is it all just a lie they have spent an age imagining? The murder of one of their own could tear it all apart and for one member in particular, Babette Martin, her very freedom may depend on finding the real killer. A web of lies, far too many instances of turning a blind eye, and the arrogance of one woman could tear apart the entire group. Far more is at stake and the very sanity of one member could be in peril. 
    Are online relationships the same, or as good as real life relationships, and can a group of women really truly be friends? Babette is about to find out, she just has to survive the ordeal first.
    Show book
  • Low Profile - cover

    Low Profile

    Nick Oldham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A gripping police procedural featuring Detective Chief Superintendent Henry ChristieResponding to a desperate phone call, Henry Christie stumbles across a gangland-style execution in progress – and only just escapes with his own life. One of the murder victims is a successful local jeweller, but the motive for his brutal killing remains unclear.Meanwhile, ex-cop Steve Flynn is unwittingly sucked into a deadly game of kidnap, torture and murder. Then, when a dangerous figure from his past emerges, Flynn finds himself slap-bang in the middle of a bloodsoaked race between rival factions for a fortune worth millions.As Henry pieces the evidence together, he starts to unravel links that ultimately pit himself and Flynn against cold-blooded killers who will stop at nothing to achieve their aims – including murdering a cop and his reluctant sidekick.
    Show book
  • Desert Jade - A Letty Valdez Mystery - cover

    Desert Jade - A Letty Valdez...

    C. J. Shane

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tucson private investigator and Iraq War veteran Letty Valdez joins forces with an unlikely ally, Chinese police Detective Inspector Zhou Liang Wei, in Desert Jade, a fast-paced mystery-suspense thriller set in the Sonoran Desert. 
    Letty represents the three cultures of the Borderlands: Mexican American, Native American (Tohono O’odham), and Anglo American. As an Iraq War veteran, Letty struggles every day with the trauma of the war and loss. Yet she persists valiantly in her work as a private investigator and in her role as the youthful de facto matriarch of her family. Her devotion to her parentless younger siblings cannot be overestimated. 
    Zhou (his name sounds like “Joe”) has been sent to Arizona on the advice of Interpol to track the activities of Hong Kong triad gangsters. He has an additional task – to find Victoria Wong, the abducted daughter of a Hong Kong official. Zhou knows the lethal character of the gangsters and how they will go to any length to achieve their goals, including chopping off limbs of anyone who gets in their way. Zhou has to find the abducted girl quickly before she is murdered or sold into sex slavery. 
    What Zhou does not anticipate is the intense attraction he feels for Letty’s friend Jade whom he meets shortly after arriving in Tucson. The attraction is mutual. Unfortunately, Jade is unaccountably in the triad gangsters’ crosshairs, and she finds herself directly threatened by their violence. 
    Letty has another problem. She’s been hired to clear the name of her new client’s nephew who has been accused of murdering a local woman. Letty quickly learns of a connection between the murder and the Chinese gangsters Zhou is seeking. 
    We met Eduardo, Letty’s little brother, who rescues a migrant girl named Esperanza whom he finds dying in the desert on the Tohono O’odham reservation. Esperanza, too, is destined to fall into the hands of the Hong Kong gangsters. And Will has a say in this story, too. Will is Letty’s 17-year-old baby brother who is interested in three things: long-distance bicycling, a fellow bicycling enthusiast named Clarice, and his dog Millie –until the night that Will gets in the way of one of the Triad killers. 
    Then there’s Milagro (aka Millie), the runt-sized female pit bull who was made into bait for a dog-fighting ring, then dumped in the hot desert sand to die when her wounds were too severe to go on. Letty finds and rescues Millie. The cheerful little rescue dog then devotes herself to two goals: to be allowed to sit on the couch with the humans; and to look out for Letty and Will’s safety and well-being – which includes dealing personally with a gangster bent on killing Will. Dog lovers especially will enjoy Millie’s contribution to this story. 
    An early reviewer said about Desert Jade, “I couldn’t put this book down. I had to know what happens next!” Mystery + suspense +a touch of romance = a riveting mystery-suspense story set in the Sonoran Desert!
    Show book
  • Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice - cover

    Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice

    Ken Bruen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She’s hot, well read, and absolutely mad—and she won’t let him goBank robber Cooper picks her up at the supermarket, where he spies her shoplifting and warns her that the store detective is watching her. She puts the stolen food back, and he buys her lunch. It’s the worst mistake he’s ever made. What this pretty young American girl is doing in South London is a mystery to him. Her name is Cassie, and she acts sane until they get home. She’s normal as he takes her clothes off, normal for everything that follows, normal until she tells him that now that he’s touched her, he can never have another woman. He thinks it’s a joke until he wakes up and finds her note, which explains that she drugged him and left with his pistol and some of the money he’s made holding up banks. Only death will keep her away, so death it must be.
    Show book
  • 212 - A Novel - cover

    212 - A Novel

    Alafair Burke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.” —Harlan Coben  
    “Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone.… Utterly authentic.” —Boston Globe  
    212 is acclaimed author—and former deputy district attorney—Alafair Burke’s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page.
    Show book