Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Framed in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #2 - cover

Framed in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #2

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper doesn't expect her first meeting with the Furry Friends Foster Families nonprofit organization to kick off with the mysterious absence of another member. But it soon becomes clear why Willow Wu is a no-show; she's been arrested for a crime that nobody can believe. Now, with a little help from her cat Matty, Kat has to figure out who is framing Willow and why.

Who read this book also read:

  • His - cover

    His

    Jenika Snow

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    WARNING: This is not a traditional love story. This book does not end in the normal “happily ever after.” There are no wedding bells at the end, no love being professed, or long walks on the beach. If that is the type of story you want this book probably isn’t for you. This book is fiction and contains material that some readers may find offensive.  
     
    Bethany Sterling comes from a privileged family, one that believes in modern-day marriage arrangements. On the outside she plays the part of the perfect daughter, but on the inside she is looking for another way out. She hides what she really wants in life, because showing her dreams and aspirations is a weakness she can’t afford to reveal.  
     
    As soon as Abe saw her he knew that he would go to any lengths to make her his. He is trained to be lethal, stealthy, and have no remorse in his actions. His needs take control of him until he is nothing more than a machine intent on following his plan.  
     
    Bethany finally gets her wish for a new life, but it isn’t how she envisioned it. Now with Abe she realizes that his need for her runs deep. She shouldn't want him, but she is also compelled and attracted to him.  
     
    It is those turbulent emotions pulling her in different directions that will have Bethany deciding how far she is willing to go.
    Show book
  • Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation - Great War Romance #1 - cover

    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes...

    Ginger Monette

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes 
    A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation 
    ***Escape to the era of Downton Abbey and experience all the drama of World War 1 alongside Lizzy and Darcy. You'll watch their tender love unfold as they learn to work together and reconcile their differences amidst the carnage of war.*** 
    1916. World War I has turned French chateaux into bloody field hospitals, British gentlemen into lice-infested soldiers, and left Elizabeth Bennet's life in tatters.  
    Her father is dead and her home destroyed. Never again will Elizabeth depend on a man to secure her future! 
    But when an opportunity arises to advance her dreams of becoming a doctor, she is elated—until he arrives.... 
    Heartbroken. Devastated. Captain Fitzwilliam Darcy is left rejected by the woman he loved and reeling from the slaughter of his men on the battlefield. “Enough!” Darcy vows. “No more sentimental attachments!” 
    But arriving at a field hospital to pursue a covert investigation, Darcy discovers his beloved Elizabeth training with a dashing American doctor and embroiled in an espionage conspiracy.  
    With only a few months to expose the plot, Darcy is forced to grapple with his feelings for Elizabeth while uncovering the truth. Is she indeed innocent? Darcy can only hope….Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen, or period romance!Cameo appearance by John Thornton of North & SouthEnjoy a video trailer and an audio excerpt at GingerMonette. com.274 pages. Rated PG-13 for mild language & war scenes. Romance is clean.Darcy's Hope has a happy ending but will continue in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey, coming in January 2017. In the sequel, readers will experience the full resolution of the mystery, and our beloved couple's love will face a new, tragic test in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey.
    Show book
  • The Lost - Celestial Blues Book Two - cover

    The Lost - Celestial Blues Book Two

    Vicki Pettersson

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Vicki Pettersson is back with The Lost, the second spine-tingling entry in her supernatural noir trilogy, Celestial Blues. 
    Fallen angel Griffin “Grif” Shaw and his mortal lover, reporter Katherine Craig, are trying to learn the truth about Grif’s death a half a century earlier. This quest will lead them to discover that the Pures might have their own agenda—one that will have Grif and Kit scrambling to stay alive, to stay together, and to choose their fate...before it’s chosen for them. 
    Blending paranormal romance, thrilling action, and a captivating mystery, The Lost, is an urban fantasy sure to please fans of Jeaniene Frost, Kim Harrison, and Charlaine Harris.
    Show book
  • The Alliance - A Registry Novel - cover

    The Alliance - A Registry Novel

    Shannon Stoker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    To overthrow a brutal dictator and free her country, a brave young woman will risk her life and liberty to spark a revolution in this explosive final installment in Shannon Stoker’s electrifying Registry trilogy. 
    Mia Morrissey fled to Mexico to escape the government marrying her to someone she did not love. Now, she’s going risk everything so that the rest of America can be free. 
    Going undercover as part of a diplomatic mission, Mia returns to America. But life there is more dangerous than ever as the walls grow ever taller, and the forgotten country faces its most ruthless leader yet, Grant Marsden . . . a shadow from Mia’s past. With the help of Andrew, Carter, and other members of the subversive group Affinity, she embarks on a perilous journey to defeat Grant, bring down the government, and destroy the Registry once and for all. 
    When a terrible betrayal exposes the operation, Mia discovers that her enemies have used her—and so have her friends. Alone and frightened, she’s uncertain who to trust—or whether the mission is worth what she’s sacrificing. 
    With the fate of her friends and the future of her country on the line, Mia knows that her next step may be the last for her . . . and America.
    Show book
  • Confession - cover

    Confession

    Carey Baldwin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For fans of Allison Brennan and Karen Rose comes Carey Baldwin, a daring new name in suspense, with the story of a serial killer out for blood—and the only woman who can stop his reign of terror. 
    They say the Santa Fe Saint comes to save your soul—by taking your life. 
    Newly minted psychiatrist Faith Clancy gets the shock of her life when her first patient confesses to the grisly Saint murders. By law Faith's compelled to notify the authorities, but is her patient really the Saint? Or will she contribute to more death by turning the wrong man over to the police? 
    Faith is going to need all her wits and the help of a powerful adversary, Luke Jericho, if she's to unravel the truth. But she doesn't realize she's about to become an unwitting pawn in a serial killer's diabolical game. For once he's finished with Faith, she'll become his next victim.
    Show book
  • The Doll's House - cover

    The Doll's House

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A female Intelligence agent is dispatched to spy on a group of retired spooks engaging in international terrorism in this post–Cold War thriller   After three decades serving king and country, fifty-one-year-old Harry Oakham is put out to pasture with a miserly pension. But the former civil servant has his own ideas for his so-called retirement. He settles into a luxury hotel in the English countryside and rounds up a disgruntled crew of the world’s most brilliant ex-spooks, including a German expert in counter-espionage and interrogation, a KGB tactician, a former Mossad terrorist, and a lethal blond killer. Hiring themselves out to the highest bidder, their first job is the assassination of a Saudi prince.   Meanwhile, still smarting from a recent divorce, undercover diplomat-turned-agent Rosa Bennet has been dispatched to the Doll’s House to spy on Oakham and make sure the retired agent is adapting to civilian life. The last thing the Intelligence agent expects is to fall in love with her target. And when Oakham’s recruits get wind of his affair with Rosa—and her true identity—they will devise a plan to eliminate the traitor in their midst.
    Show book