Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7 - cover

Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Halloween has arrived in Cherry Hills, Washington—the worst time of the year for a black cat to go missing. But did Midnight sneak out, or was he kidnapped? It's up to Kat Harper to find out what really happened . . . before Midnight falls victim to the wrong person.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Classic Horror Collection - cover

    The Classic Horror Collection

    H.P. Lovecraft

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This collection of bone-chilling tales is sure to keep readers awake for many nights. It includes stories from classic writers such as Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe, M. R. Shiel, William Hope Hodgson and Ambrose Bierce. Their haunting visions of cosmic terrors and everyday frights provide a thrilling excursion into the eerie depths of the horror genre.
    Show book
  • Single White Vampire - cover

    Single White Vampire

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    “[Sands’s] trademark humor and genuine characters…keep her series fresh and her readers hooked.”—Publishers Weekly The third book in her phenomenal Argeneau vampire series, Single White Vampire by the incomparable Lynsay Sands is an unadulterated delight! This paranormal romance classic follows the romantic adventures of a dark and handsome immortal who writes paranormal romances, and who’d love to sink his teeth into his sexy new editor. When it comes to red hot vampire love stories, New York Times and USA Today bestseller Lynsay Sands is Queen of the Night!
    Show book
  • The Sopaths - cover

    The Sopaths

    Piers Anthony

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    The most controversial work by New York Times–bestselling author Piers Anthony Killing children is an ugly business, but the alternative is so much uglier. Abner Slate just watched his five-year-old daughter, Olive, kill his wife and son. Olive is a sopath. Born without souls, sopaths are children who will lie, cheat, rape, and murder to get what they want. There’s one in every family these days, destroying America’s heartland from within. After murdering his daughter in self-defense, Abner is taken in by a secret network of sopath victims called Pariah. Through Pariah, he meets other sopath victims who band together to form a temporary nuclear family. But the sopath threat is getting worse, and soon their quaint little neighborhood is overrun by murderous, drug-running children. Now, on a mission for Pariah, Abner and his makeshift family must travel across the country to a mysterious town that contains a secret powerful enough to stop the sopath crisis. Instead, they find the most seductive and ruthless sopath of all. Her name is Autopsy, and she would like to add Abner to her slave collection. The old morality is dead. Now the sopaths will stalk the Earth.
    Show book
  • Belladonna Dreams - Dreams and Reality #9 - cover

    Belladonna Dreams - Dreams and...

    Hadena James

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Poisoning is the preference of most female serial killers and Sioux Falls, South Dakota has a poisoner on their hands.  The killer’s choice, belladonna, a rare flower in the United States.  The use of it is nearly unheard of.
    
     
    Then a chance encounter; a hand gesture, the laugh, Aislinn Cain knows it’s him.  Her old foe has returned to torment her.  The rest of the SCTU is worried her brain tumor has returned, because it’s impossible.
    
     
    As Aislinn falls further down the rabbit hole, chasing phantoms, the team tries to pull it together to find their poisoner.  However, Aislinn isn’t the only one chasing phantoms, as belladonna brings back nightmares for another member of the SCTU and will leave them questioning their decision to work with serial killers.  Then someone attacks the VCU, further hindering the investigation. 
    
     
    Amid the mass deaths, the SCTU must decide between tacking down the person poisoning bar patrons in South Dakota or getting revenge for their fallen serial killer hunters.  Finding this killer will bring more questions than answers, it will open old wounds, and force everyone to rethink what they know about serial killers
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book