Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7 - cover

Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Halloween has arrived in Cherry Hills, Washington—the worst time of the year for a black cat to go missing. But did Midnight sneak out, or was he kidnapped? It's up to Kat Harper to find out what really happened . . . before Midnight falls victim to the wrong person.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Manitou - cover

    The Manitou

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    An ancient, powerful, and vengeful spirit attempts to reenter the world through the body of a terrified young woman in this horror classic.   Phony psychic and conman Harry Erskine never really believed in the occult until Karen Tandy approached him with a rapidly growing tumor on her neck, complaining of dark and disturbing dreams. When the mass is revealed by doctors to contain something living, the stakes skyrocket—not only for Karen and Harry but for all humanity.   Something terrible is returning from the shadows to which it has been confined for centuries—a Native American monstrosity determined to destroy every vestige of the white race that oppressed and preyed upon America’s Indians. And unless a motley group of ill-prepared defenders can harness an ancient native magic, there will be no stopping the malevolent shaman’s terrible rebirth—and no escaping the wholesale carnage it will engender.  The Manitou introduced the great Graham Masterton to the canon of horror, instantly placing him among the genre’s elite. A longtime favorite for its bold originality, unrelenting creepiness, supernatural shocks, and otherworldly surprises that would have made H. P. Lovecraft proud, Masterton’s classic continues to stand tall alongside Stephen King’s Carrie, Peter Straub’s Ghost Story, and other unforgettable literary horror debuts.  
    Show book
  • If You Are There - A Novel - cover

    If You Are There - A Novel

    Susan Sherman

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Set in the early 1900s, the novel follows young Lucia Rutkowski who, thanks to the influence of her beloved grandmother, escapes the Warsaw ghetto to work as a kitchen maid in one of the wealthiest neighborhoods in the bustling city of Paris. Too talented for her lowly position, Lucia is thrown out on the street. Her only recourse is to take a job working for two disorganized, rather poor married scientists so distracted by their work that their house and young child are often neglected. Lucia soon bonds with her eccentric employers, watching as their work with radioactive materials grows increasing noticed by the world, then rising to fame as the great Marie and Pierre Curie.Soon, all of Paris is alit with the news of an impending visit from Eusapia Palladino, the world’s most famous medium. It is through her now famous employers that Lucia attends Eusapia’s gatherings and eventually falls under the medium’s spell, leaving the Curie household to travel with her to Italy. Ultimately, Lucia is placed directly in the crosshairs of faith versus science –what is more real, the glowing substances of the Curie laboratory or the glowing visions that surround the medium during her séance?
    Show book
  • The Heirloom - cover

    The Heirloom

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' PETER JAMES. 
     
    An antique chair comes into a family's possession. But they soon discover that this is no ordinary heirloom. All manner of strange things begin to occur, including shifts in the fabric of time itself... 
     
    In the vein of The Wells Of Hell and The Devils Of D-Day, The Heirloom is a fast-paced, entertaining horror.
    Show book
  • The Man From Congo - Warriors Series Shorts #4 - cover

    The Man From Congo - Warriors...

    Ty Patterson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Up there with Mitch Rapp, Pike Logan, and Jack Reacher' 
    Bwana hadn't heard of Ilya Gorshkin when he rescued the two women from a gang in Paris. It was only later, when they trusted him, that they told him of the master criminal. 
    European law enforcement authorities had tried to find and arrest Gorshkin, but had never succeeded. Gorshkin was not only several steps ahead, he was ruthless in taking out search teams. Gorshkin wasn't Bwana's problem. The U.S. Special Forces operative was vacationing in Paris and his mind should have been on fine food, wine, and the sights.  
    However, Bwana can't forget the terror in the women's eyes and decides to go after Gorshkin. All by himself. After all, he, Bwana Kayembe is one of the most lethal men alive and has always come out on top in battles. 
    The problem is Ilya Gorshkin doesn't do battle. He does war. He knows Bwana is hunting him, and he is ready.  
    Check out the Warriors Series Shorts, a series of short stories that link to the main Warriors series of action thrillers 
    Zulu Hour 
    The Watcher 
    The Shadow 
    The Man From Congo
    Show book
  • Under a Vampire Moon - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Under a Vampire Moon - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of Sex, Lies, and Vampires 
    Lynsay Sands, the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, is one of the superstars of paranormal romance. Her latest Argeneau novel, Under a Vampire Moon, features a recently single, romantically-wary mortal who encounters a gorgeous vampire male waiting for her on a pristine Caribbean beach. Under a Vampire Moon is a treat for fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse novels—for anyone, in fact, who appreciates a good island romance between a hot blooded human and a love-hungry immortal.
    Show book
  • Immortal Ever After - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Immortal Ever After - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands enthralls with Immortal Ever After, the latest entry in her sizzling paranormal vampire series featuring the wickedly alluring Argeneau family. 
    When Valerie is saved by the Argenau rescue team after being kidnapped by an immortal madman, Anders finds himself captivated by the strong, sultry woman. Engaged in a steamy affair, he promises to do everything in his power to protect Valerie while her abductor is still at large—and on the hunt. 
    Sexy, fun, and full of passion, Lynsay Sands’s Immortal Ever After delivers a tantalizing adventure and a smoldering romance.
    Show book