Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7 - cover

Halloween in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #7

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Halloween has arrived in Cherry Hills, Washington—the worst time of the year for a black cat to go missing. But did Midnight sneak out, or was he kidnapped? It's up to Kat Harper to find out what really happened . . . before Midnight falls victim to the wrong person.

Who read this book also read:

  • Cause to Fear (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 4) - cover

    Cause to Fear (An Avery Black...

    Blake Pierce

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    “A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.” 
    --Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone) 
    
    From #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece of psychological suspense: CAUSE TO FEAR (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 4).
    
    When a body turns up floating beneath the frozen Charles River, the Boston Police summons its most brilliant and controversial homicide detective—Avery Black—to close the case. It doesn’t take Avery long, however, to realize that this is no isolated murder: it is the work of a serial killer.
    
    Other bodies begin to turn up, all of them sharing one thing in common: all are trapped in ice. Is it all a coincidence—or the signature of a particularly deranged killer?
    
    As the media converges and Avery suffers pressure from her bosses, she struggles to crack the inexplicable case, too bizarre even for her brilliant mind. At the same time she tries to keep her own depression at bay, as her personal life spirals to a new low. And she does it all while trying to enter the mind of a psychotic and elusive killer.
    
    What she will find will shock even her, and make her realizes that nothing is what it seems—and that the worst darkness may sometimes be closest to us.
    
    A psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, CAUSE TO FEAR is book #4 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #5 in the Avery Black series will be available soon. 
    
    “A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side, so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)
    Show book
  • Scorpion - cover

    Scorpion

    Andrew Kaplan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This supercharged thriller from master storyteller Andrew Kaplan introduces the Scorpion, the CIA’s top agent in the Middle East, and launches the bestselling espionage series  Kelly Ormont sprints down the narrow streets of Paris. When a car pulls up and a man points a gun at her, life as she knows it is over. Within days, this beautiful congressman’s daughter will be in the Middle East, where some of the wealthiest men in the world will bid to make her their slave. Only the Scorpion can save her now.   An American raised among the Bedouin, the Scorpion is the CIA’s top agent in the Arabian peninsula. To save Kelly, he slips into the sinister underworld of human trafficking, where the kidnapped girl’s trail leads him to a Saudi prince with fanatical global ambitions. When the Scorpion discovers a link between the prince and the Russians, Kelly will not be the only person who needs a savior.
    Show book
  • Dead in Time - cover

    Dead in Time

    Terence Bailey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When successful London psychiatrist Sara Jones’s relationship breaks down, she returns to the remote part of Wales she grew up in, keen to clear her head and start afresh. Soon, though, her former boyfriend, Metropolitan Police detective Jamie Harding, is back in her life – investigating a series of murders with links to the occult. Sara is drawn into assisting the investigation – much to the chagrin of her childhood friend, Ceri Lloyd, the detective in charge.
    
     
    As more bodies are found, a series of clues makes Sara realise that the killer believes they have psychic powers. Soon, the killer confronts Sara and offers a shocking explanation for their crimes – one that could have a massive impact on her life and, crucially, allow her to come to terms with the tragedy that haunts her past…but at what price?
    
     
    A sharp, clever thriller with a paranormal twist, Dead in Time is the first novel featuring Sara Jones by up-and-coming crime writer Terence Bailey.
    Show book
  • Tel Aviv Noir - cover

    Tel Aviv Noir

    Etgar Keret, Assaf Gavron

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Etgar Keret is one of the most popular Israeli authors around the world, and is very active in both books and film. The Israeli Consulate in New York will actively help promote the book. Brand-new stories by: Etgar Keret, Gadi Taub, Lavie Tidhar, Deakla Keydar, Matan Hermoni, Julia Fermentto,  Gon Ben Ari,  Shimon Adaf, Alex Epstein, Antonio Ungar, Gai Ad, Assaf Gavron,  Silje Bekeng, and Yoav Katz. Timely publication, given the prominence of Israel in the news. To be published simultaneously with Tehran Noir. Publicize to major dailies, weeklies, literary publications, alternative publications. Major radio and television push. Akashic's promotion will have a strong social media component Promote to general crime-fiction and literary audiences, but also to Middle East and Israel-themed venues. All stories translated into English, from Hebrew, by Yardenne Greenspan.Assaf Gavron will have a new book out from Scribner in the Fall, at the same time as this book.
    Show book
  • Dare to Remember: New Psychological Crime Drama - cover

    Dare to Remember: New...

    Susanna Beard

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy Buchanan 
    'Intriguing and gripping' --Rachel Abbott 
    'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner 
    'It kept me reading into the night' --Sam Carrington 
    'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened… a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of The Girl Who Lied 
    Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley. 
    However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night? 
    As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along. 
    A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah
    Show book
  • Bonded Couple - Iron Crows Motorcycle Club #4 - cover

    Bonded Couple - Iron Crows...

    Laran Mithras

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    To be accepted was all I ever wanted as a man. 
    I had done something that went far beyond shifting directions in my life. I had done something illegal. Deathly illegal, and now I had that stain on my hands. I had done it for the club: for the Iron Crows. 
    Society had never accepted me, but I had wanted to fit in; it was my desire in life. So I married my Kristy, a loner like me. But with the Iron Crows, I did the one thing that would forever ostracize me from what I had wanted most: inclusion. 
    My wife had something going with not just the treasurer of the club, but almost anyone who wanted her. It was her own way of finding inclusion and it excited me. I got off on it, deeply. But the growing secrets weren't something I could handle. 
    I turned to Donna, most like us, and my wife hated it. I turned also to Tequila, least like us, and my wife approved. My brain wasn't wired to understand a woman. But I had to or I was going to risk losing it all.
    Show book